Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

“CHRISTMAS AVAILABLE! LAST MINUTE SPECIALS!” SILVER SHELLS LUX 2BR

Beach View Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Beach View Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
December 24, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

“CHRISTMAS AVAILABLE! LAST MINUTE SPECIALS!” SILVER SHELLS LUX 2BR

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Silver Shells Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

“Christmas Available! Last Minute Specials at Silver Shells!”

“Snowbirds Welcome! From $1990/month!” Call Now, for the best remaining Dates.

Luxury 2 Bedroom Gulf Front Destin Condo - Summer Breeze

Kick back and relax at this beautiful, gulf-front condo at one of Destin`s most beautiful resorts located directly on the Gulf of Mexico! It features 2 spacious bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a bunk room and so much more! Access the patio from either bedroom or the beautifully decorated living area and enjoy a glass of wine or sweet tea along with the beautiful ocean view.

This condo features a split bedroom plan for added privacy during your stay. The spacious master bedroom features a king size bed, patio access, a huge master closet, television, and a large private bathroom complete with double sinks, a Jacuzzi tub, and shower. The second bedroom features a queen size bed, patio access, television and private bath with walk in shower.

The condo also has a fantastic added bonus! A bunk room with two twin beds, perfect for little ones or extra guests! It also comes complete with a full kitchen, queen size sofa sleeper, washer/dryer, and beautifully appointed living and dining areas.

The property amenities for this condo are unparalleled. There is a 7500 square foot lagoon pool, hot tub, kiddie pool, beach front tiki bar, outdoor grills, fitness center, indoor/outdoor spa pool, tennis courts, basketball court, playground, on-site spa, on-site dining at Ruth`s Chris Steakhouse, on-site lounge at East Bar, and so much more!

Spend time with friends and family, enjoy the sun sand and waves, and truly get away from it all when you stay at this lovely gulf-front condo in Destin, Florida!

All information contained herein is deemed reliable but cannot be guaranteed. Rates, minimum stays, policies, and availability subject to change without notice. Advertised rates exclude applicable taxes and fees. Please contact one of our Vacation Specialists for the most accurate and up-to-date information. We look forward to helping you plan your dream vacation!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beach View Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
December 24, 2014

About Beach View Vacation Rentals

BeachView Vacation Rentals...managing many homes and condos along the beaches of Destin and Santa Rosa Beach. Started 9 years ago recognizing a need for 'Personalized Service' and a team for 24/7 service to our vacationers for their peace of mind during their stay. BeachView staff takes pride in our everyday work ethic and the properties we manage are premium properties our guests will enjoy during their vacation. From the knowledgeable reservations staff to help you with the right fit for your vacation to the Concierge Service to the Operations team that welcomes you upon your arrival to the time you depart Destin, you will be well taken care of. 'Exceptional Vacation Rental Services Focused on You'

What makes this condo unique

Lanai level, bunk room, panorama view, steps from white sand beaches

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
“Christmas Available! Last Minute Specials!” Silver Shells Lux 2BR
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
business
“Christmas Available! Last Minute Specials!” Silver Shells Lux 2BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154452vb
+1 -877 736-8350
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Owensboro, KY
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Can't wait to come back!
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Beachview and Luxury Mountain Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We appreciate when our guests let us know that we're doing a great job! We hope that you will stay with us again soon! BeachView Vacation Rentals
business
“Christmas Available! Last Minute Specials!” Silver Shells Lux 2BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154452vb
+1 -877 736-8350
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Orleans, IN
3

Someone please renovate and clean this condo!!

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location and size of the condo was great as well as the amenities of the condo complex. The actual condo was not very clean and not comfortable. The furnishings were old and the beds were terrible. Also, there are windows in each bedroom without drapes so we were awakened bright and early every day. The kitchen appliances are also outdated.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Beachview and Luxury Mountain Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Misti, We appreciate your feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed St. Maarten at Silver Shells. Though WE know the condo's amenities and gulf-front location cant be beat, it's great when we get hear our guest's feedback. Thank you for also for bringing the unsatisfactory items to our attention as well. We strive to provide beautiful properties and notch service and your feeback helps us to be able to do that. We truly hope that you reached out to our guest services department sot hat we were able to quickly remedy any items that were not to your satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you'll stay with us again soon! BeachView Vacation Rentals
business
“Christmas Available! Last Minute Specials!” Silver Shells Lux 2BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154452vb
+1 -877 736-8350
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Orleans, IN
3

Someone please give this condo some attention!

  • 3 of 5
We absolutely loved Destin. The condo, however, was a little less than we expected for the price. Everything in the condo was extremely dated. My first impression was that it needed a deep cleaning. There was a layer of dust on the entertainment centers and the floor looked dingy, not to mention the broken fingernails on the coffee table. The beds were terrible. The mattresses and pillows were uncomfortable and the linens were old. If you want to get any rest, this is not the place to be as there are no drapes on the windows and the sun woke us bright and early every morning. All of the appliances were old and the dryer door will not stay closed. Also, there were no trash bags, cleaning supplies, or any other items for that matter, not even a salt shaker! The location of the condo and the pool and beach area was nice, except for the expensive rental chairs littering the entire beach area. Also, future guests need to be made aware that the condo is only available from Saturday to Saturday. We thought we were booking from Sunday to Sunday and ended up losing a day of our vacation. This could be THE PERFECT vacation spot if someone would spend some money and update this unit.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Misti, We appreciate your feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed St. Maarten at Silver Shells. Though WE know the condo's amenities and gulf-front location cant be beat, it's great when we get hear our guest's feedback. Thank you for also for bringing the unsatisfactory items to our attention as well. We strive to provide beautiful properties and notch service and your feeback helps us to be able to do that. We truly hope that you reached out to our guest services department sot hat we were able to quickly remedy any items that were not to your satisfaction. Our properties are Saturday - Saturday stays during the season, but we do allow flexibility during the off season as detailed in the rates section. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Sincerely, BeachView Vacation Rentals
business
“Christmas Available! Last Minute Specials!” Silver Shells Lux 2BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154452vb
+1 -877 736-8350
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Cleveland, TN
5

Great location and nice place.

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and our girls have stayed at Silver Shells St. Maarten for several years in various units. We usually prefer the higher floors but actually enjoyed being on the 1st level. It was convenient and we liked the large balcony. <br/>As for the rooms, we founds the decor cute and beds comfortable. We liked that both bedrooms were on the ocean side of the building. <br/>There is some wear showing (kitchen sink, cracks in tile, dated shower) but none of this bothered us and the unit was clean. The kitchen was well stocked and while the appliances are not high end, they met our needs.<br/>One note on the bunk beds, they are in the laundry room so I can't see someone staying in that room unless possibly a small child. <br/>We enjoyed the place and it met our needs for a comfortable family trip.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Beachview and Luxury Mountain Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Karen, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the comments we receive from guests and use this information to try to improve in the services we provide. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your next visit! BeachView Vacation Rentals Management
business
“Christmas Available! Last Minute Specials!” Silver Shells Lux 2BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154452vb
+1 -877 736-8350
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
West Plains, MO
4

Summer Breeze

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My only complaint with this condo is that it was not very clean. There were spider webs in the corners of the master bedroom, floors weren't clean, kitchen wasn't clean. The stove was greasy, the blender was dirty, countertops were dirty. The whole condo needs a deep cleaning.
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Beachview and Luxury Mountain Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Kelly, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the comments we receive from guests and use this information to try to improve in the services we provide. Although we inspected your unit before you arrived, we were not aware you felt the cleaning was not to your standards. In every unit we have information as to who to contact during or after hours. Had that tool been utilized, any and all concerns would have been addressed. Thank you again for you review. Tom Nocito VP Business Development
business
“Christmas Available! Last Minute Specials!” Silver Shells Lux 2BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154452vb
+1 -877 736-8350
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Des Arc, AR
5

Escape

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time. Thanks
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Beachview and Luxury Mountain Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate the comments we receive from guests and use this information to try to improve in the services we provide. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your next visit! BeachView Vacation Rentals Management

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Silver Shells Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday Week 12.20 - 12.26
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 26 2014
5 night minimum stay
$171
$1,194
 
 
Holiday Week 12.27 - 1.2
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 2 2015
5 night minimum stay
$171
$1,194
 
 
2015-Winter 1/3 - 1/9
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 9 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,490
 
 
2015-Winter 1/10 - 1/16
Jan 10 2015 - Jan 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,490
 
 
2015-Winter 1/17 - 1/23
Jan 17 2015 - Jan 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,490
 
 
2015-Winter 1/24 - 1/30
Jan 24 2015 - Jan 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,490
 
 
2015-Winter 1/31 - 2/6
Jan 31 2015 - Feb 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,490
 
 
2015-Winter 2/7 - 2/13
Feb 7 2015 - Feb 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,490
 
 
2015-Winter 2/14 - 2/20
Feb 14 2015 - Feb 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,490
 
 
2015-Winter 1/3-2/27 for monthly rates
Jan 3 2015 - Feb 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,490
$1,990
 
 
2015-Winter 2/21 - 2/27
Feb 21 2015 - Feb 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,490
 
 
2015-Spring 2/28 - 3/6
Feb 28 2015 - Mar 6 2015
4 night minimum stay
$365
$1,990
 
 
2015-Spring 3/7 - 3/13
Mar 7 2015 - Mar 13 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,190
 
 
2015-Spring 3/14 - 3/20
Mar 14 2015 - Mar 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,190
 
 
2015-Spring 3/21 - 3/27
Mar 21 2015 - Mar 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,190
 
 
2015-Spring 3/28 - 4/3
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,490
 
 
2015-Spring 4/4 - 4/10
Apr 4 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,490
 
 
2015-Spring 4/11 - 4/17
Apr 11 2015 - Apr 17 2015
4 night minimum stay
$365
$1,990
 
 
2015-Spring 4/18 - 4/24
Apr 18 2015 - Apr 24 2015
4 night minimum stay
$365
$1,990
 
 
2015-Spring 4/25 - 5/1
Apr 25 2015 - May 1 2015
4 night minimum stay
$365
$1,990
 
 
2015-Spring 5/2 - 5/8
May 2 2015 - May 8 2015
4 night minimum stay
$365
$1,990
 
 
2015-Spring 5/9 - 5/15
May 9 2015 - May 15 2015
4 night minimum stay
$365
$1,990
 
 
2015-Spring 5/16 - 5/22
May 16 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,990
 
 
2015-Summer 5/23 - 5/29
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,990
 
 
2015-Summer 5/30 - 6/5
May 30 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,990
 
 
2015-Summer 6/6 - 6/12
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,990
 
 
2015-Summer 6/13 - 6/19
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,990
 
 
2015-Peak Summer 6/20 - 6/26
Jun 20 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,990
 
 
2015-Peak Summer 6/27 - 7/3
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,990
 
 
2015-Peak Summer 7/4 - 7/10
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,990
 
 
2015-Summer 7/11 - 7/17
Jul 11 2015 - Jul 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,990
 
 
2015-Summer 7/18 - 7/24
Jul 18 2015 - Jul 24 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,990
 
 
2015-Summer 7/25 - 7/31
Jul 25 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,990
 
 
2015-Summer 8/1 - 8/7
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,990
 
 
2015-Summer 8/8 - 8/14
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 14 2015
4 night minimum stay
$455
$2,490
 
 
2015-Late Summer 8/15 - 8/21
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 21 2015
4 night minimum stay
$455
$2,490
 
 
2015-Late Summer 8/22 - 8/28
Aug 22 2015 - Aug 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$455
$2,490
 
 
2015-Late Summer 8/29 - 9/4
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$455
$2,490
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Silver Shells Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1535 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - King Master Bedroom - Dual Sinks, Jacuzzi tub, Separate Shower Bathroom 2 - Queen Bedroom - Walk-in Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote