SAN JUAN NEWEST AFFORDABLE GUEST HOUSE

Maria Medero

Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Maria Medero

Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english, spanish
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SAN JUAN NEWEST AFFORDABLE GUEST HOUSE

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

San Juan Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studios fully furnished perfect for 1 or 2 guests

Recently remodeled building with 16 rooms in the heart of old San Juan's main street. San Francisco street is full of life and at walking distance of restaurants and the now recognized SOFO culinary district. some of the studios with balcony for a view of the action. The rental is available for weekly, monthly or even for the day. It is a privately owned small operation priced just right.. Every room is fully furnished. call us for more information and details. no room service.. To see more go to www.navonastudios.com

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Maria Medero (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

2.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
San Juan Newest affordable Guest House
average rating of 2.5 based on 4 reviews
business
San Juan Newest affordable Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153737
+1787 -948-7212
San Juan Puerto Rico
3

Peurto Rican Vacation

  • 3 of 5
Navona Studios was a quaint stay, centralized in Old San Juan. This was a perfect location for a mixture of native island culture and tourist amenities, e.g. shopping. The condo had a queen sized bed, a bathroom, tv/entertainment center, and a little refrigerator. Just down the hallway was a laundry room and a microwave. It was the perfect size for two adults. The room and building were clean. And I felt safe coming and going during the day and night. I would definitely recommend Navona Studios to anyone planning a private get away for oner person or a couple. In addition, Maria was very helpful, courteous, and informative. Thanks, Maria!
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
San Juan Newest affordable Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153737
+1787 -948-7212
San Juan Puerto Rico
Macon, GA
4

Very Nice and Clean

  • 4 of 5
I had a wonderful time in Old San Juan. You can't be in a better spot to really enjoy the city and it's rhythm. There is a bakery across the street that has amazing breakfast and pastries. The shopping couldn't be more convenient and diverse. I would definitely recommend staying here. Make sure you get a room with windows. It's worth the extra $ and adds to the atmosphere. Thank you to the kind staff whom were very accomadating and welcoming. I hope to stay there again on my next trip to PR. Cheers!
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
San Juan Newest affordable Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153737
+1787 -948-7212
San Juan Puerto Rico
1

Spend a little more and stay elsewhere!

  • 1 of 5
We stayed here 2 weeks ago while we were in PR taking care of last minute wedding details for our destination wedding in 2 months. We also wanted to experience it to see if we could recommend it as a more affordable option to our guests flying in for the wedding.
The stay was a nightmare from the start: I reserved a room with a window, and we got one without it, we were told they didnt have anymore available. Our room was nothing like the pics... small roaches in the bathroom, no pillows on the bed, they had to run out and purchase them. The soap they claim to have under amenities had mold once you opened the wrapper. There was no water the second day there, due to some problems in the street (which I understand they had no control of, but could have told us about when checking in, being that they knew about it) so after a day of walking around the hot streets of Old San Juan, we couldnt take a shower when we returned because there wasnt any water still, the AC wasnt on (and we didnt have control of it) and to top it off, we were told there would be no light the following day (no backup generators either)-- TOTAL NIGHTMARE! That was the final straw, and we immediately packed our bags and checked into another hotel that DID have water and light regardless of the issues in the City. Needless to say, we WILL NOT be recommending this listing to any of our guests... spend a little more and stay at an actual hotel. The only thing positive I can say is the location is prime, and they reimbursed us one night when we left.
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
business
San Juan Newest affordable Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153737
+1787 -948-7212
San Juan Puerto Rico
Nürnberg
2

Antarctica temperature, rooms without a window

  • 2 of 5
The A/C could not be controlled individually, so it got really cold in the room. We complained, but they denied to change that ;-( !!! We used strong tape and thicker paper to make it stop working.

Rooms are clean.

TV does not show anything but shopping channels (the Dish-card needs to be updated I guess).

All the rooms except maybe two do not have a window, so if you wanna see the daylight, asked for that room
on the street. It is more expensive, but worth it. Note that
the street is really noisy and the windows are not the best.

We enjoyed the stay in old San Juan, but next time we will spend a little extra money to stay somewhere else.
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Hi and thanks for the stay at our place. We advertise rooms with or without balcony .. You opted for the one without it although the difference is $10 ..rooms are $65 or $75 as advertised.. We are still an excellent deal in san Juan .. We offer security and a clean room fully furnished at an excellen location.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

DragonFly
El Morro
Catedral de San Juan
Parrot Club
Old San Juan
Castillo San Felipe del Morro
Cataño Ferry
Ventana al Mar
Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (SJU)
"Main international airport in Puerto Rico. "
Isla Verde Beach
"Public beach. "
Ocean Park Beach
Mango's Ocean Park
La Concha Resort
Raíces
Plaza del Mercado
El Jibarito
"Local food !!! Very popular. "
El Yunque National Forest
San Sebastian Festival
Paseo de la Princesa
Plaza Colón
Escambron Beach
El Capitolio
Fort San Cristobal
Parque Laguna del Condado
Ashford Avenue
"15 minutes from property, many restaurants and bars..."
Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Luis Muñoz Marin international Airport (sju)
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Very close and accessible
Car: not necessary

San Francisco street is one of the main streets of old San Juan and very close to the cruise ship ports. there are nearby stores restaurants and night life. it is a very safe place.. Our property consists of a 3 story building with 16 rooms all with private baths and fully furnished. Some rooms have balcony and some a small kitchenette but all do have a small refrigerator. Be clear that we are not a hotel but a small guest house privately owned and operated...we guarantee a safe and clean place.

Other Activities: Have a walking view of the gorgeous Old San Juan.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

San Juan Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard pricing
2 night minimum stay
$95
$550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 7.0%

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

San Juan Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator
  • Laundry Soap
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Every room has private bathroom...
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Studio - 1 double
  • Perfect for one or two people. not recommended for children the rooms are small...
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote