Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Playa del Plata, {'Beach of Silver'}

Robert O

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Robert O

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Playa del Plata, {'Beach of Silver'}

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Silver Lake House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps to 12, this is private SILVER LAKE frontage,

This two story vacation home is ON the water at Beautiful Silver Lake, and it was built in 2007, it has panoramic views, sunsets, including dock with room to sunbathe, knee deep sandy bottom, crystal clear water {shallow for 300 feet +} We include moorings for your boat or jet skis, Hot tub! {for adults}

Recreation room Table tennis, darts, Foosball, game table, cable TV'S, DVD'S, free Internet, free fire wood. This home is professionally cleaned...Awesome!

4 area golf courses: Some beautiful courses in the area 4 within 20 minutes.

Fishing: Walleyes, Bass, all at the drops offs,

ATVs, Jeep Rentals: Brand new jeep tours. There are ATVs to rent, jet skis, pontoon boats, kayaks, and canoes, row boats with engines, video arcades, miniature golf, shopping, antiquing, fresh apples, cherries. Lake Michigan only minutes away--two large expanses of public beach.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Robert O (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

1 traveler review

Write a Review
Playa del Plata, {'Beach of Silver'}
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
edgewood, ky.
1

very nice and lots of room for large family groups

  • 1 of 5

nice house that is suffering from minimal upkeep, misleading ad that still shows swim platform that isn't there anymore, you don't get free firewood as stated on ad, less parking than appears on pictures and owner has been very rude with me when i informed him of these problems. can't recommend this place until ad is updated which owner has refused to do.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a new $700,000+ home, build and designed for a vacation home, {we leave it empty in the off season to keep it fresh for our guests} It is meticulously maintained and cared for, by a professional staff of 5. We replaced the floating raft with a brand new 30' dock. Many people could not stand on the dock during inclement weather, and we were afraid for kids and older people’s safety, all our returning guests love it! It works much better to tie up your boat and is not nearly as difficult to get to as the floating raft. Our returning guests love it! Free firewood was not one of my best ideas, we have had huge bonfires and fires that actually started our dune grass on fire. Some guest would come and fill their trunk or truck with our; ‘Free Firewood.” I have done all I can to purge the ''free firewood'' from all our ads; this gentleman found an ad somewhere, so we supplied him with free firewood. We have firewood, I don’t want to charge people for this, but it eliminated the huge fires and truck loads. There are about 20 places with in a mile that sell firewood, cheap. This party had plenty of parking. All our guests bring there trailers and toys, adequate parking is a prerequisite when planning for these vacation properties. {As I have when planning and building all our vacation properties.} Even if someone brings up more toys and trailer’s we have offsite parking for your trailers for the week. There is onsite parking for this property for 6-8 vehicles as the ad indicates. This complaint doesn’t take into consideration all the amenities; 1} a beautiful wall mural by a local artist, 13 ceiling fans, huge porch and Webber grill, an air hockey table and a ping pong table, darts, an extra refrigerator, and micro for kids down stairs, a foot shower for kids feet, a hot tub, antiques, and a fully stocked gourmet kitchen. A huge kitchen table and seating for 12. Electronic Toys for kids and board games, 3 TVS. New beds and mattresses. My lead maid, my lead manager, myself, and our 12 maids do all we can to make our guests stay enjoyable. We are available 24/7 and pride yourself on our customer service. We only wish this guest could have gotten out and enjoyed all that Silver Lake offers.

Map

Nearest Airport
120 Miles
Grand Rapids, Holland 1.5 hours south
Nearest Ferry
45 Miles
30 minutes
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
20 minutes US-31 and Hart Exit
Car: necessary

Silver Lake is halfway between Muskegon & Ludington. Both have Lake Michigan ferries, well-known for the sand dunes & all the lake amenities: jet ski rental, pontoon boats, great skiing (the dunes block the NW prevailing wind & allow for glass somewhere on the lake). Just 5 minutes by car to 2 large expanses of public beach, Little Stable Light House, & the Township Park that has a warm, flowing knee-deep sandy channel for kids to play in all day. Take your SUV into the dunes all the way to Lake Michigan, dune 1/4 racing, go carts (3 tracks!), video arcades (safe for kids of all ages), 3 ice cream stands...

Other Activities: Go carts tracks, video arcades, ATV rentals, Jet Ski rentals, tubing,

Golf: Beautiful golf courses Benona is a beautiful course cut through the orchards meticulously maintained...very inexpensive...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Silver Lake House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 6.0%

Notes

  • $3500 weekly prime season
  • Awesome off season specials, off season is anytime except June, July and August...
  • $3500 weekly prime season,
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Silver Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • three full baths one up {main level} and two down
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
  • Each Bedroom on the main floor, {second story} are kings beds, Down is one more bedroom, the rec room has two double twin beds in it {they fold up on the bottom and act as couch's, game room for kids.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Sand Box
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Kids games, 3 TV'S cable, DVD'S, 37' long porch, new dock, moorings, ping pong, , toys for kids, fire pit, boats for rent, sunsets! tons of stuff for kids, safe rural area.

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote