'CABO WABO' LUXURY VACATION HOME: WEEK OF JANUARY 11 2014 NOW ON SALE!!!!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

'CABO WABO' LUXURY VACATION HOME: WEEK OF JANUARY 11 2014 NOW ON SALE!!!!

Captiva Island House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Beautiful, new and ultimate luxury nestled in the heart of quaint Captiva Village. Cabo Wabo features breathtaking views of Pine Island Sound and is just a few minutes walk to the gulfside beaches, shops, restaurants and marinas. This home has a large elevator and will accommodate the handicapped, elderly or anyone who is just plain tired!

Cabo Wabo features a gourmet kitchen with all top of the line appliances, custom cabinetry, granite counters and bar/island. The home features 5 bedrooms all with private granite and tile bathrooms.There is also a huge loft area with an amazing water view that sleeps an additional two people! There are three separate balconies all offering excellent views. The pool area features two separate sunning decks while the private pool offers a spa area as well as a spectacular waterfall.

This is without a doubt one of the finest homes in the village, not a single detail has been left out! This home will make your vacation a memorable one!

A brand new fully equipped game room was just installed which includes a Pool Table, Shuffleboard Table, and soon a Fooseball Table as well as a large screen tv with satellite and surrounded with comfy seating. This is the best game room on the island!!!

Keywords: Bay View Home, water view, game room, vacation home, beach house, private home, pool and spa, Captiva Island Home, vacation home,

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
'Cabo Wabo' Luxury Vacation Home: Week of January 11 2014 now on sale!!!!
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
business
'Cabo Wabo' Luxury Vacation Home: Week of January 11 2014 now on sale!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100293vb
(239) 699-6279 (Florida, USA)
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

60th Wedding Anniversary vacation at Cabo Wabo for my mother and father in law

  • 5 of 5
Dear Bill,

Regarding our stay at your Luxury home Cabo Wabo in Captiva Island Florida. My inlaws, my wife an I and the rest of the family would truly like to express what a BEAUTIFUL home you have and what a wonderful time we had on our vacation mainly because of your Luxury Rental Home. We rented it at my suggestion (after 2 months of research of homes on Captiva to meet the whole family needs) to stay there for their 60th wedding anniversary. The house is beautiful from the moment we arrived. The home is AMAZING. It was fully furnished spacious. Every room is beautiful and comfortable. All the stores, restaurants and beach is a 2 to 4 minute walk away. My in-laws loved the convenience of using the elevator and that is one of the main reasons I chose your home besides from all of the above mentioned. You personally were always easy to contact and communicate with and a true professional when it came to anything about your home. As I can see how you run your business.

With 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms, beautiful fully equipped gourmet kitchen, washer & dryer, game room, pool and jacuzzi you never really needed to leave the home. The beds were very comfortable, the game room kept the family occupied and the pool was heavenly! Having stuff in the garage for your guests to use for the beach was also a great idea. I would just like to say that I walked the island and by far your home was the most beautiful and best value for the money. I hope to rent it out in the near future and I will highly recommend it to my friends anytime they want to stay on Captiva Island. And I have to say my mother and father were the happiest I have ever seen them! Thank you so much for making their 60th Wedding Anniversary a special one.

We look forward to renting it again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dave
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'Cabo Wabo' Luxury Vacation Home: Week of January 11 2014 now on sale!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100293vb
(239) 699-6279 (Florida, USA)
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Delaware
5

Cabo Wabo delightful retreat

  • 5 of 5
I cant believe that review I read earlier, everything was perfect, when your on vacation you enjoy it not look for things that are not there and make things up, I enjoyed Cabo Wabo it was a very lovely home and highly suggest this house for families and couples getaway, less then a 5 minute walk to the beach, Captiva is a great place to retreat for a vacation very laid back just what the doctor ordered. I hope you enjoy I know I did
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'Cabo Wabo' Luxury Vacation Home: Week of January 11 2014 now on sale!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100293vb
(239) 699-6279 (Florida, USA)
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orange Village, ohio
2

Run down and dirty

  • 2 of 5
Sorry to say that this house is not represented properly by the owner. It was not clean and it is very run down. Kitchen drawers were filthy. Some sort of feces in there. Pool area is not at all what is pictured. It is not kept up. So sad...Mold on chairs. It was very hard to cook because not many serving pieces and several pots and pans too dirty, old or burnt to use. Washer was too small for a normal load. It could be a great house! Just needs to be cleaned up and taken care of. When I told the owner that my sheets were not clean he responded in a very nasty way stating that it was impossible. He also said that it was ridiculous for him to have the drawers cleaned out between renters. 19 years going to Captiva, staying in beautiful homes and this is the first bad experience.
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a completely untrue and slanderous review. It was merely posted because I had issues with her because she wanted to overload the home with more guests than we allowed. Not only did she have 4 rollaway beds brought in from a local rental company but she also brought a bunch of blow up mattresses in. The house normally sleeps up to 12 but she tried to sneak in at least another 6 to 8 people. My cleaners reported that she left the home in the most messy condition they had ever seen. I would not ever rent to her again and have also notified the local rental agencies of her behavior and the sneaky way she tries to overload vacation homes, There is nothing rundown about the home at all nor was anything there unclean. The review was written as an act of spite and should be regarded as such!
business
'Cabo Wabo' Luxury Vacation Home: Week of January 11 2014 now on sale!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100293vb
(239) 699-6279 (Florida, USA)
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Minneapolis, MN
5

AWESOME CAPTIVA WINTER AT CABO WABO!!

  • 5 of 5
Thank you Bill for our most wonderful winter in recent memory. Our family of 8 had the privilege of spending 6 weeks at Cabo Wabo, and we couldn't have been happier. Bill was always quickly available if needed, otherwise he leaves his guests alone. The house and amenities are remarkable, even better than the pictures indicate. The bedrooms are large and accurately described on the web site. We used the upstairs loft as an extra bedroom, which worked out well. The kids loved the nicely sized pool and the adults enjoyed the hot tub pretty much every evening. We cooked most meals at home using either the large outdoor grill or the outstanding gourmet kitchen.
The location is ideal, a quiet cul-de-sac just a block away from Captiva drive. The traffic on Captiva drive was fairly constant, so we were delighted to not be directly on that road. The beautiful beaches are about two city blocks away (a 5 minute walk). This allowed easy enough access for us to visit the beach frequently during the day. There is a small general store, several specialty stores, and several excellent restaurants also just a 5 minute walk from the house.
As a frequent traveler to Florida, I feel qualified to offer a bit of friendly advice to potential visitors. If bugs make you squeamish, consider staying in a high rise hotel. Please do not come to private luxury accommodations in a sub-tropical climate (especially an island) and complain about seeing an occasional bug. We have rented luxury houses in several Florida locations (including Naples, Orlando, Sanibel, and Captiva). In Florida, we expect that we will see ants, an occasional spider, gecko, or palmetto. It is a very minor trade off for having a quiet neighborhood with an expanse of beautiful uncrowded beach.
We would quickly and without hesitation recommend this house. We are looking forward to our own return.
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
'Cabo Wabo' Luxury Vacation Home: Week of January 11 2014 now on sale!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100293vb
(239) 699-6279 (Florida, USA)
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Virginia
5

Cabo Wabo Wow!

  • 5 of 5
I just spent a week at Capo Wabo and loved it. The house was such a treat (especially the pool and hot tub). My husband and I along with two other couples really enjoyed the home and the peaceful nature of our vacation. No rush, no plan, we just took it easy. We cooked some wonderful meals in the gourmet kitchen, relaxed by the pool and walked on the beach. I would highly suggest Cabo Wabo and plan to return with my kids in the future.
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Cabo Wabo' Luxury Vacation Home: Week of January 11 2014 now on sale!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100293vb
(239) 699-6279 (Florida, USA)
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orlando
4

Nice house but not sure I would automatically choose it again on my next vist

  • 4 of 5
The photos of this property are accurate. No there are no roaches nor or there any broken down beds. The lady that said this was crazy. It is clean and roomy. There were 5 couples and you hardly knew when anyone was home! Tons of privacy and great location-near dining and beach (10 minute walk). The description boasted 5 rooms and 5 bathrooms but the down stairs room had a shower that was not finished. It would have been nice if the owner would have mentioned this during our phone conversation- especially since he know we were individual couples. In additon, we never got the hot tub working and that was a shame. Called the owner a few times and he nicely gave directions by phone but never came to help:(. In fact, he did not check on us- not once. He seems like a nice enough man but should consider letting a property manager rent the property if his time does not permit.
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: I am glad Tanya and her guests enjoyed my home, but I need to mention that the VRBO description list the home as a 5 bedroom 4 bathroom home. There is a 5th bathroom but the shower is not completed yet, which is why we do not list it as an available amenity. In fact I would think that since there is actually an extra working toilet and sink essentially an extra half bath that folks would consider it a bonus. I was called late Friday night about the hot tub's operation and I explained the way it works. Both myself and 1 of my pool service employees stopped by on Saturday morning and found it to be operating perfectly. I assumed everything was fine until I got a call on late Sunday night questioning how it operates, I then again explained the operation of the tub to the guest and asked them to get back to me if they had any problems, The hot tub operates with just a push of a button so I assumed everything was fine because never heard back from anyone. The pool/spa operation is checked on a weekly basis and is indeed working perfectly.
I own the local pool service here on the island and I am around almost 24/7 but if I don't know someone is having a problem I certainly can't fix it.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
RSW Southwest Florida regional
Car: not necessary

Minutes from Fort Myers, Captiva is a beautiful and serene piece of tropical paradise. While it is just a short drive from mainland Fort Myers and Sanibel you will feel like your miles away from your day to day stress and troubles. This is the perfect place to relax and unwind, enjoy the sandy beaches, collect unusual shells, view wildlife, or just spend the days fishing and boating. The local restaurants can't be beat and there is plenty of shopping as well!

Other Activities: kayaking

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Captiva Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Summer
Aug 9 2014 - Oct 3 2014
3 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
Fall
Oct 4 2014 - Nov 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$2,695
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
7 night minimum stay
$5,800
 
 
Low Winter
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$3,495
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,500
 
 
Mid Winter
Jan 3 2015 - Feb 13 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
High Season
Feb 14 2015 - Apr 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,500
 
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 18 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Captiva Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Safe
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Elevator
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Security System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking On Street
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Lobster Pot
  • Stove
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Oven
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Toys
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • Game Room
  • Radio
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Heated Pool
  • jetted tub
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • cycling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
Notes:
Cabo Wabo has a beautiful new fully equipped game room! Includes full size regulation pool table, shuffleboard table, foosball table, as well as a big screen tv with satellite and extra comfy seating. This is the finest game room on the island!!!!
Email Owner Contact Me