Shirley Mason

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Shirley Mason

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUNRISE CABANA

Tybee Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 6

Tybee Island is Savannah, Georgia's beach and playground. Our cottage is located at the north end of the island, offering some of the prettiest beaches in the area. We are located near the Lighthouse, Fort Pulaski, the Museum and a lot of good restaurants with the ocean across the street.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Shirley Mason

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sunrise Cabana
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Sunrise Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152671
+1 9125989906
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
1

Worn

  • 1 of 5
The only part about the house that I enjoyed was the distance to the beach. One of the bedrooms was split into 2 "SMALL" rooms and you had to walk through one of the rooms to get to the other. All the bedroom doors were louvered doors so there was absolutely "NO" privacy. We were plagued with hornet stings all week so we were unable to use the patio at all. We even had to start using the back steps because they were so bad. You also had to pay for a very small amount of towels. There is not a washer/dryer so we had to keep hanging the towels up to dry.
One day there was a terrible storm that blew in and there was a glass top table outside with an umbrella that was closed but still standing in the table. I didn't even know it was there because we couldn't use the patio (bees). It was pouring down rain and the only person at the unit was my husband. He was going down the stairs to check on the food on the grill when he heard a crash. The table had some how toppled over and the top broke. We had no part in the damage yet the owner refused to refund our deposit. I can not control acts of nature! We can get stung by bees all week and do not have use of the patio that we looked forward to using but couldn't yet we can not have our deposite refunded. I even cleaned the unit before we left.
Needless to say that I am not happy with the outcome. I have never had any deposits withheld before. I am outraged. I could not stay here again in fear of having to pay for something I did not damage. I would rather pay more for an updated unit. People were also crossing over the lawn all the time. Will never stay here again. Did I mention we have been coming to Tybee for 26 years and I have stayed all over the island. Not my first stay on Tybee and it won't be last. Just my last time renting this unit.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The first problem we had with this renter was a call at 8:30 pm the first night saying they had lost the key to house. We had to deal with getting them back in. As far as this renter renting our house again, she does not have to worry, as she is on our ( do not rent to list ). As to the wasp problem, this was taken care of the morning after being made aware. If there were other problems we were not notified. The washer/dryer is shown in our listing as ( N/A ) If she had read the listing she would have known. The issue with the broken table on the deck. According to our neighbor there wasn't a lot of wind, but they heard a lot of commotion on the patio, when the table was broken. We did refund the deposit check, because we decided to give them the benefit of the doubt.
business
Sunrise Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152671
+1 9125989906
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

LOVE this House!

  • 5 of 5
I love this house and LOVE these owners! It's our favorite vacation stay. We have been coming here for about 7 or 8 years. Walking distance to Sugar Shack, and the beach is across the road. Don't want to let the secret out, because it'll be too hard to get my week rented but I just have to brag on them!
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sunrise Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152671
+1 9125989906
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Mabelvale, Arkansas
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
Absolutely wonderful! Loved the house. The decor was so perfect for being on Tybee Island. Very clean. Walking distance to the beach. Definitely would stay there again!
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport
Car: not necessary
Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Tybee Island Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 1 2014 - Sep 15 2014
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Off Season
Sep 16 2014 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$121
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes Call For Long Term Winter Rental Rates...Call for special rates for 30 days or more.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Tybee Island Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Budget
General:
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Basic Soaps
  • Parking Off Street
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Walkway to Water
  • Beach Chairs
  • Wood Deck
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • churches
  • ruins
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Linens available for $25 at beginning of rental or you may bring your own. Cottage is suitable for elderly, but it is located upstairs.
Email Manager Contact Me