Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Shirley Mason

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Shirley Mason

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Sunrise Cabana

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Tybee Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 6

Tybee Island is Savannah, Georgia's beach and playground. Our cottage is located at the north end of the island, offering some of the prettiest beaches in the area. We are located near the Lighthouse, Fort Pulaski, the Museum and a lot of good restaurants with the ocean across the street.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Shirley Mason (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sunrise Cabana
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
1

Worn

  • 1 of 5

The only part about the house that I enjoyed was the distance to the beach. One of the bedrooms was split into 2 "SMALL" rooms and you had to walk through one of the rooms to get to the other. All the bedroom doors were louvered doors so there was absolutely "NO" privacy. We were plagued with hornet stings all week so we were unable to use the patio at all. We even had to start using the back steps because they were so bad. You also had to pay for a very small amount of towels. There is not a washer/dryer so we had to keep hanging the towels up to dry.

One day there was a terrible storm that blew in and there was a glass top table outside with an umbrella that was closed but still standing in the table. I didn't even know it was there because we couldn't use the patio (bees). It was pouring down rain and the only person at the unit was my husband. He was going down the stairs to check on the food on the grill when he heard a crash. The table had some how toppled over and the top broke. We had no part in the damage yet the owner refused to refund our deposit. I can not control acts of nature! We can get stung by bees all week and do not have use of the patio that we looked forward to using but couldn't yet we can not have our deposite refunded. I even cleaned the unit before we left.

Needless to say that I am not happy with the outcome. I have never had any deposits withheld before. I am outraged. I could not stay here again in fear of having to pay for something I did not damage. I would rather pay more for an updated unit. People were also crossing over the lawn all the time. Will never stay here again. Did I mention we have been coming to Tybee for 26 years and I have stayed all over the island. Not my first stay on Tybee and it won't be last. Just my last time renting this unit.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The first problem we had with this renter was a call at 8:30 pm the first night saying they had lost the key to house. We had to deal with getting them back in. As far as this renter renting our house again, she does not have to worry, as she is on our ( do not rent to list ). As to the wasp problem, this was taken care of the morning after being made aware. If there were other problems we were not notified. The washer/dryer is shown in our listing as ( N/A ) If she had read the listing she would have known. The issue with the broken table on the deck. According to our neighbor there wasn't a lot of wind, but they heard a lot of commotion on the patio, when the table was broken. We did refund the deposit check, because we decided to give them the benefit of the doubt.
5

LOVE this House!

  • 5 of 5

I love this house and LOVE these owners! It's our favorite vacation stay. We have been coming here for about 7 or 8 years. Walking distance to Sugar Shack, and the beach is across the road. Don't want to let the secret out, because it'll be too hard to get my week rented but I just have to brag on them!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Mabelvale, Arkansas
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely wonderful! Loved the house. The decor was so perfect for being on Tybee Island. Very clean. Walking distance to the beach. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Tybee Island Lighthouse
"Beautiful Historic Lighthouse - A must see"
Sundae Cafe
"When you don't want to cook, please try this restaurant."
The Crab Shack
"World famous Restaurant "
The Breakfast Club
"Excellent for breakfast or brunch"
Huc-A-Poos
"Great pizza - Cold beer and music on weekends"
Tybee Island Wedding Chapel
"Beautiful Chapel to get married or remarried - "
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $121 Per night

Tybee Island Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Sep 16 2014 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$121
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes Call For Long Term Winter Rental Rates...Call for special rates for 30 days or more.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Tybee Island Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Linens available for $25 at beginning of rental or you may bring your own. Cottage is suitable for elderly, but it is located upstairs.

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote