Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GET AWAY FROM IT ALL AT THE LAKESIDE RELAXATION STATION!

Curt McKinney

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Curt McKinney

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GET AWAY FROM IT ALL AT THE LAKESIDE RELAXATION STATION!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Lake Arrowhead House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 11-12)

Sit back and relax and forget your worries at this wonderful lake front home. Lake Arrowhead Yacht and Country Club is a private gated community with wonderful things to offer the vacationer! It has a beautiful 18 hole golf course and a clubhouse with restaurant and bar. That is in addition to the beautiful nature that surrounds you with 3 new hiking trails! Fish, swim, ride on a boat or just sit and relax on the huge deck or dock and this wonderful home.

The lake is approximately 540 acres with a water depth of 80 to 100 feet. The lake is stream fed and is one of the cleanest lakes in Georgia. Being a private lake, our water levels do not drop like other lakes in Georgia. Watch the turtles and fish swim and the deer play. This is one place you can truly get away from it all!

This home is one of the largest homes in the Narrows with a large kitchen with breakfast nook, separate dining room and a sun room. Large enough for your entire family with plenty of room to spread out! The home has 4 bedrooms (1 king size bed, 2 queen size and 1 kids room with bunk beds and one additional twin) plus a loft with a queen size bed, and 3 full baths. Downstairs in the entertainment room there is also a futon and a pull out couch.

We provide linens, towels, and beach towels. There is a pool table and ping pong table in the entertainment room along with a table for playing cards and games. The kitchen is fully stocked with a coffee maker, blender, refrigerator with ice maker, microwave and garbage disposal. The family room has a 44' flat screen HD TV perfect for catching football or baseball games or snuggling up after a fun day!

Or after your fun day on the lake just kick back and listen to the crickets in our new screened in porch which will seat four comfortably.

Lake Arrowhead is a perfect vacation spot for all seasons!

We have recently added two kayaks for your use free of charge.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Curt McKinney (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014

About Curt McKinney

We live in Marietta, Georgia. In 2007 one of our friends invited us to visit them at their lakeside home in Lake Arrowhead and we fell in love with the lake and its beautiful surroundings. Within a couple of months we had purchased our home and began renovating it. It is a wonderful place to get away from it all and being only 45 minutes from our home we go enjoy it as often as possible. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Curt McKinney purchased this house in 2007

What makes this house unique

The large back deck is great for hosting all of your family and is almost level to the water.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Get Away from it All at the Lakeside Relaxation Station!
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Get Away from it All at the Lakeside Relaxation Station!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152611vb
-404-502-6052
Lake Arrowhead North Georgia Mountains
5

Beautiful lake house

  • 5 of 5
Your lake house was the perfect place for our family to stay. The house was as described. We had plenty of room for everyone. The contact we had with the owners was pleasant and professional. We only wished we had been able to make our stay longer. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone that wants a relaxing vacation.
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Get Away from it All at the Lakeside Relaxation Station!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152611vb
-404-502-6052
Lake Arrowhead North Georgia Mountains
Marietta
5

Great Landlord!

  • 5 of 5
Our stay was terrific. The house was larger than most in the area and had the amenities that were advertised. Great view! Very comfortable and spacious. There was a problem with the upstairs A/C and we called the landlord. They were prompt and got a technician out to fix it ASAP. They were very responsive and worked out a situation which could have attributed to bad experience and made it a good one. We will definitely be looking to stay here again the next time we travel to the area!
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Get Away from it All at the Lakeside Relaxation Station!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152611vb
-404-502-6052
Lake Arrowhead North Georgia Mountains
Monroe
5

Last Minute Perfection

  • 5 of 5
As a result of the opportunity to sneak in a end of the summer vacation we contacted Curt and Frances and were met with professionalism and kindness. From the first contact to the last was just as you would like. We have rented many VRBO properties and this was just as shown in photographs and clean as your own home. From the pool table and ping pong table downstairs to the absolutely beautiful lakefront view to sip your coffee in the morning it is just as billed the relaxation station. The pontoon offers one a chance to enjoy a pristeen lake surrounded by the foot hills of the Blue Ridge mountains. Whether it be tubing or fishing Lake Arrowhead was almost to ourselves with very light boat traffic something parents of young children really enjoy. To top it off every evening a herd of deer were present across the lake for our viewing enjoyment as we ate smores with the fixings provided by Curt and Frances as a gift to us.

Nearby a beatiful drive through the curvy mountain roads once can be in Dahlonega
Georgia in a not more than an hour to pan for gold and catch a family style meal at the
Smith House. On the way back to the lake you can visit Amicalola Falls the tallest waterfall in the state with breath taking views at the top of the mountain. Returning
to the Relaxation Station in time for an evening cruise and nightly deer viewing.
We would not hesitate to return again as memories were made for our
family that will last forever. Thanks Curt and Frances for sharing your home in the
professional and kind manner that you do. May many families be given this gift
of relaxation in the years to come.

John and Melissa Saye
Monroe, La
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Get Away from it All at the Lakeside Relaxation Station!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152611vb
-404-502-6052
Lake Arrowhead North Georgia Mountains
Acworth, GA
5

Fam and friends gathering 2014

  • 5 of 5
We had privilege of staying at this great lake getaway for our family get together in June. The house was large enough to accomodate everyone and all our lake essentials. The kitchen was well stocked, all bedrooms and bathrooms were very comfortable, and the livingroom and sunroom areas were delighful. Curt and Frances made our stay very enjoyable and comfortable and we thank them for sharing their home with us. I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a comfortable stay at an awesome lake and mountain get away.
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Get Away from it All at the Lakeside Relaxation Station!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152611vb
-404-502-6052
Lake Arrowhead North Georgia Mountains
2

House on Narrows

  • 2 of 5
This house has not been well maintained nor cleaned. Since there were persons with allergies in our party we were not all able to sleep here. There was a moldy smell on the ground floor and we had to change the shower curtain as well as some of the sheets. There was a broken window also which was covered by plywood. However, the owner was somewhat helpful in our concerns. He had one of his neighbors come by and check it. They thought there might have been squatters in the house since we had found the back door open. I think if would be a wonderful lake house if it were cleaned more frequently and the broken window repaired. The deck out back was very spacious and there was a nice view.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: To our knowledge the home had been cleaned just before Guest's arrival. We never get any complaints about the quality of cleaning by our crew. Guest complained of a frozen pizza and a small quantity of frozen seafood being left in the freezer, both of which were left by us as a possible guest meal. The broken window was caused by a tree branch that had fallen during a thunderstorm. We hadn't had time to repair it before his arrival, so we just boarded it up for safety. To help appease Guest we issued a $200.00 credit, which he began emailing me about the third day into the stay. So, we feel the issues of dissatisfaction were addressed properly and fairly.
business
Get Away from it All at the Lakeside Relaxation Station!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152611vb
-404-502-6052
Lake Arrowhead North Georgia Mountains
Nashville, TN
5

Great fishing. Peaceful deck. Nicely remodeled.

  • 5 of 5
We had an excellent week at the lake! You have a lovely home and your price is fair. The pontoon boat was loads of fun. I have to admit, I was a little worried when I first saw the age and condition of the boat. In fact, I fell in lake the first night when I grabbed the railing on the back left corner and it came off. Everybody got a good laugh (except me). But, the boat ran well and performed like a champ. We fished, explored and pulled a tube every day. It was large enough for 8 people to all fish at the same time. We caught bass, crappie, catfish and lots monster blue gill. Had a big fish fry one night and still brought about 5 pounds of fillets home.

Thanks for making your home available. . We looked at a few of the other homes on the market while we were there and realized just how many updates you (or somebody) have done to your home. We would go back in a heartbeat.
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers

Map

Car: necessary

There are many other things to do within an hours drive; the Georgia Aquarium, Six Flags over Georgia, White Water, Braves Baseball, Atlanta Falcons Football, The World of Coke and the Atlanta Zoo. The Mountains are right there for exploring and hiking!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Lake Arrowhead House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Sep 28 2014 - May 13 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Notes We accept personal checks or credit cards through paypal.
$300 refundable security deposit due at time of reservation
final payment due 14 days prior to stay
Saturday to Saturday rentals preferred on weekly stays.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Arrowhead House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , shower , in master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , upstairs hallway
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , downstairs hallway
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master bedroom - 1 king , on main floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , on main floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , downstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , downstairs
    Loft - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) in living room downstairs, Bunk Beds (1), twin bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
24'Pontoon available to rent for $125 per day to experienced boaters. Must provide own gas. Gas cans are avaiable. Dock for swimming or fishing.

Other Vacation Properties

$750 - $1,045 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,250 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,195 - $1,895 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote