3RD FLOOR! BEST CONDO WITH BIG BALCONY! *BEACH SERVICE INCLUDED

Jim and Melissa Hunt

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

3RD FLOOR! BEST CONDO WITH BIG BALCONY! *BEACH SERVICE INCLUDED

Ocean Villa Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Thank you for considering our Ocean Villa 3rd floor condo! We take great pride in offering you a SPECTACULAR oceanfront condo experience. We believe that vacation MEMORIES with family and friends should be among the most cherished and nothing makes these memories more special than the right setting. That is why we chose Ocean Villa, a low density, oceanfront condo that is rich in amenities and in an ideal location.

See yourself enjoying gorgeous views of the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico as well as vividly colored sunsets from our beautiful 2BR/2BA THIRD FLOOR condominium at Ocean Villa in Panama City Beach. Our comfortably furnished condo has accommodations for up to six people with a king size bed in the master bedroom, a queen size bed in the guest bedroom and a Queen size sleeper sofa in the living area. Enjoy a full size kitchen, a 32” TV in the living room with DVD/VCR, a laundry room with WASHER and DRYER, 9-foot ceilings, and granite countertops. Each bedroom has its own TV with DVD player. The very large curving balcony runs the entire width of the unit and can be accessed from the master bedroom and the living area. Ocean Villa has TWO POOLS(one of which is an indoor/outdoor heated pool), an OVERSIZED HOT TUB, sauna, steam room and a FITNESS ROOM with treadmills overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The pool deck area has GAS GRILLS for guest use. FREE HI-SPEED INTERNET!

Property Address is 10625 Front Beach Road.

You must be at least 25 years old and staying at the condo to rent at Ocean Villa.

Please, No Smoking in the condo. You may smoke on the balcony.

CONDOMINIUM FEATURES

* Very Large Balcony with comfortable deck furniture and fantastic view!

* Master Bedroom with King Bed and Gulf View!

* Guest Bedroom with Queen Bed

* Three TV's with Cable/HBO, 3 DVD players, 1 VCR in Living Room

* Stereo AM/FM/CD Player

* Free High Speed Internet Service

* Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking utensils

* Breakfast Bar for 3 plus dining area for 6

* All Linens and Towels provided

* Washer/Dryer in the condo

* Iron/Ironing board

* Hair Dryers

* No Smoking Please

RESORT AMENITIES

* Two swimming pools (one is heated when necessary)

* Oversized Hot Tub

* 200’ of sugar white beaches and turquoise water

* Gas Grills on Pool Deck

* Fitness Center, Sauna, Steam room

* Umbrella/chair rentals available on-site

* Jet Ski Rentals available on-site

* Parasailing available on-site

* Covered Parking

* 3 high speed elevators for only 120 condos

* 24 Hour Security

PANAMA CITY BEACH ACTIVITIES and ATTRACTIONS

• Ripley’s Believe It or Not

* Wonderworks (Upside Down House)

• Many Putt-Putt and Go-Cart and Arcade locations

• Movie Theaters

• Gulf World Aquarium (Swim with the Dolphins)

• Shipwreck Island Water Park

• Championship and Executive Golf Courses

• Deep Sea Fishing

• Diving/Snorkeling

• St. Andrews State Park

• Pirate Family Fun Cruise

• Shell Island and Blue Dolphin Tours

• Pier Park including shopping and restaurants such as Jimmy Buffet’s Margaritaville, The Back Porch, Ron Jon Surf Shop and much more.

• Scooter Rentals

• Marina Civic Center (Concerts and Theatre)

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
Hey Jim,



We just got home from our vacation and it was wonderful!! We had such a great time.

Just wanted to thank you so much for all your help. The condo was perfect and just as we

thought it would be. It was exactly what we needed. We are already planning our vacation

to the beach for next year and we hope to be able to stay at your condo again.





Thanks again,

Dana and family
May 2010
  • 1 of 2

Jim and Melissa Hunt

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are Jim and Melissa from Georgia and we have two wonderful kids. Jake is 16 years old and Mallory is 14 years old.

Jim and Melissa Hunt purchased this condo in 2006

We love coming to Panama City Beach because it offers so much for us to do as a family. The sand is sugar white and the water is crystal clear.

We love to play putt-putt and I like to play golf and there are plenty of options for both. We have always enjoyed the various restaurants in Panama City Beach and now with Pier Park open, there are more eating choices than ever.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 42 traveler reviews

Write a Review
3rd Floor! Best Condo with BIG Balcony! *Beach Service Included
average rating of 4.7380953 based on 42 reviews
business
3rd Floor! Best Condo with BIG Balcony! *Beach Service Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152480vb
+1 678-961-8218
Ocean Villa Resort Long Beach
Atlanta, ga
1

RUN DOWN AND QUESTIONABLE CLEANING

  • 1 of 5
This condo is extremely run down. Lots of things broken or on the verge of breaking. Must be a weight lifter to open/close the sliding glass doors, curtains are falling off and don't cover the window!
Hair tumble weeds found throughout the place. Hate to check into a place and spend the first 2 hours cleaning the place.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were not contacted about any problems during this guests stay other than to help them get an extra parking pass when they decided to bring an extra car, however, after reading this guests review, we had our property maintenance company go to the condo to address the issues that were specified and I spoke with the guest that is staying at the condo this week to ask them about anything that they found that needed to be fixed. They told me the toilet paper holder in the guest bathroom was loose and they agreed that the sliding glass door in the living room was difficult to open and close. Our maintenance people repaired the loose toilet paper holder and arranged to have Oasis Screen and Door Company come to replace the bottom rollers on the sliding glass door on 7/7/14.

Neither the current guest or the maintenance company saw any indication of curtains falling off or not covering the windows. ?? All curtains were secure and fully operational.

I was in PCB on vacation on the day this guest checked in. I arrived at the condo at about 2:00pm and the cleaning crew was almost finished. The condo was clean and looked fantastic. The lady in charge of cleaning our condo is the best we have ever had. She sends me a text after each cleaning telling me it is ready for the next guest and she also lets me know the condition that the guest left the condo in. After this guest checked out, her text told me that the condo was left in messy condition and she had to wash two loads of dishes that the guest had not washed before checking out.

We take great pride in offering a clean, well furnished condo to our guests. We personally go to each of our properties 3 to 4 times per year to make sure that everything is in place and in good condition. New linens and towels are purchased annually and as needed during the year. On average, we replace the coffee maker once per year as well as cooking and frying pans and numerous other kitchen utensils that go missing.

We don't agree that this review is indicative of the actual condition of our condo. We encourage our guests to let us know if they arrive and find anything that is not up to standard.
business
3rd Floor! Best Condo with BIG Balcony! *Beach Service Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152480vb
+1 678-961-8218
Ocean Villa Resort Long Beach
Illinois
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
Condo is very clean,nice décor it is on the beach, close to everything that you can imagine. We love our vacations there and I can't wait to come back. The owners are very nice and easy to reach. Thank you Jim!
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
3rd Floor! Best Condo with BIG Balcony! *Beach Service Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152480vb
+1 678-961-8218
Ocean Villa Resort Long Beach
Valley, Alabama
3

AVERAGE REVIEW IS NOT BECAUSE OF THE CONDO ITSELF

  • 3 of 5
The Condo was was very nice and we enjoyed it. However, we were given a heads up that the pool and parking deck would have some construction going on. We felt this would not be an issue since we did not plan on using the pool anyway. Th problems came from not having beach access through the property and no way to rinse off coming back from the beach. Also, the Scaffolding was tied to the deck railing and workers were actually at eye level during the first couple of days.
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: The improvements that are being made at Ocean Villa will be fantastic when they are finished by Memorial Day Weekend, May 23rd, but it has been inconvenient for those guests staying at Ocean Villa during this time. The management at Ocean Villa has been very good in communicating with us (the owners) with regard to the work schedule. That allowed me to communicate to our renters about the inconveniences of the pools being closed as well as some of the work that would be taking place during this time. We can't wait for Memorial Day weekend when the improvements will be finished!
business
3rd Floor! Best Condo with BIG Balcony! *Beach Service Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152480vb
+1 678-961-8218
Ocean Villa Resort Long Beach
4

SPRING BREAK WITH KIDS

  • 4 of 5
Great location and beautiful condo. Will stay again.
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
3rd Floor! Best Condo with BIG Balcony! *Beach Service Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152480vb
+1 678-961-8218
Ocean Villa Resort Long Beach
3

OCEAN VILLA 3RD FLOOR

  • 3 of 5
Condo was clean. Furnishings were average and adequate. Plenty of fresh, clean towels. Decor was plain. Some wear and tear. Chip in bathtub in master bath, marks on coffee table, bent bottom shelf in refrigerator door. Folding door to W/D fell when we opened it.
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The guest called me to let me know that the bi-fold laundry room door had fallen off when they opened it. I explained to her that it was not her fault, but that the door had been damaged the week before and the maintenance people did a quick fix hoping it would hold and planned to do a permanent fix with the correct repair parts after this guest checked out. I also told her that the previous guest had spilled something corrosive on the coffee table and allowed it to sit which had left marks on it, but we had not had a chance to replace it yet.

The chip in the master bathtub is about 1/2 the size of a pinky fingernail. It does not create any problems, but it is noticeable. I was not aware of a bent bottom shelf in the refrigerator door until I read this review. We will address that soon.

The criticism of the decor being plain is one person's opinion. we like it and the majority of our guests seem pleased with it. The decor can be seen in the pictures.

I am glad that the guest noted that everything was clean.
business
3rd Floor! Best Condo with BIG Balcony! *Beach Service Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152480vb
+1 678-961-8218
Ocean Villa Resort Long Beach
Rainbow City,Alabama
5

GREAT WEEKEND GETAWAY!

  • 5 of 5
We were looking for a nice place to stay for a quick weekend at the beach and this condo filled the bill perfectly. Condo was very clean and nicely furnished! Parking is available under the building but the 3rd level of the deck across the street works even better as the pedestrian bridge comes to the same level as the condo. No hauling luggage in and out of elevators was required! Jim was great to work with and will be staying here again!
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Pier Park
"98 acres of shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Restaurants include Jimmy Buffett's Mar..."
Gulf World Marine Park
"You can swim with the dolphins here!"
Coconut Creek Family Fun Park
"Two great putt-putt courses and a Grand Maze that everyone should try. My son's maze record ..."
Zooworld
"It's not a huge zoo, but it is a great zoo to visit!"
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
"A cool building designed like the sinking Titanic with a lot of neat things to see inside."
Shipwreck Island
"A fun day to spend at a water park!"
Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Car: recommended
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ocean Villa Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 24 2014 - Aug 1 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,499
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 2 2014 - Sep 5 2014
3 night minimum stay
$154
$925
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$137
$825
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$120
$725
$1,249
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$216
$1,299
 
 
Spring
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$158
$949
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49.00
Tax Rate 12.6%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Ocean Villa Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1146 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Elevator
  • Broadband Access
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Telephone
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • churches
  • marina
  • water parks
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • golf
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • surfing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$695 - $1,420 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$595 - $1,250 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$623 - $1,190 per week
3 - 56 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6