3RD FLOOR! BEST CONDO WITH BIG BALCONY! *BEACH SERVICE INCLUDED

Jim and Melissa Hunt

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

3RD FLOOR! BEST CONDO WITH BIG BALCONY! *BEACH SERVICE INCLUDED

Ocean Villa Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Thank you for considering our Ocean Villa 3rd floor condo! We take great pride in offering you a SPECTACULAR oceanfront condo experience. We believe that vacation MEMORIES with family and friends should be among the most cherished and nothing makes these memories more special than the right setting. That is why we chose Ocean Villa, a low density, oceanfront condo that is rich in amenities and in an ideal location.

See yourself enjoying gorgeous views of the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico as well as vividly colored sunsets from our beautiful 2BR/2BA THIRD FLOOR condominium at Ocean Villa in Panama City Beach. Our comfortably furnished condo has accommodations for up to six people with a king size bed in the master bedroom, a queen size bed in the guest bedroom and a Queen size sleeper sofa in the living area. Enjoy a full size kitchen, a 32” TV in the living room with DVD/VCR, a laundry room with WASHER and DRYER, 9-foot ceilings, and granite countertops. Each bedroom has its own TV with DVD player. The very large curving balcony runs the entire width of the unit and can be accessed from the master bedroom and the living area. Ocean Villa has TWO POOLS(one of which is an indoor/outdoor heated pool), an OVERSIZED HOT TUB, sauna, steam room and a FITNESS ROOM with treadmills overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The pool deck area has GAS GRILLS for guest use. FREE HI-SPEED INTERNET!

Property Address is 10625 Front Beach Road.

You must be at least 25 years old and staying at the condo to rent at Ocean Villa.

Please, No Smoking in the condo or on the balcony.

CONDOMINIUM FEATURES

* Very Large Balcony with comfortable deck furniture and fantastic view!

* Master Bedroom with King Bed and Gulf View!

* Guest Bedroom with Queen Bed

* Three TV's with Cable/HBO, 3 DVD players, 1 VCR in Living Room

* Stereo AM/FM/CD Player

* Free High Speed Internet Service

* Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking utensils

* Breakfast Bar for 3 plus dining area for 6

* All Linens and Towels provided

* Washer/Dryer in the condo

* Iron/Ironing board

* Hair Dryers

* No Smoking Please

RESORT AMENITIES

* Two swimming pools (one is heated when necessary)

* Oversized Hot Tub

* 200’ of sugar white beaches and turquoise water

* Gas Grills on Pool Deck

* Fitness Center, Sauna, Steam room

* Umbrella/chair rentals available on-site

* Jet Ski Rentals available on-site

* Parasailing available on-site

* Covered Parking

* 3 high speed elevators for only 120 condos

* 24 Hour Security

PANAMA CITY BEACH ACTIVITIES and ATTRACTIONS

• Ripley’s Believe It or Not

* Wonderworks (Upside Down House)

• Many Putt-Putt and Go-Cart and Arcade locations

• Movie Theaters

• Gulf World Aquarium (Swim with the Dolphins)

• Shipwreck Island Water Park

• Championship and Executive Golf Courses

• Deep Sea Fishing

• Diving/Snorkeling

• St. Andrews State Park

• Pirate Family Fun Cruise

• Shell Island and Blue Dolphin Tours

• Pier Park including shopping and restaurants such as Jimmy Buffet’s Margaritaville, The Back Porch, Ron Jon Surf Shop and much more.

• Scooter Rentals

• Marina Civic Center (Concerts and Theatre)

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
Jim and Melissa Hunt (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Jim and Melissa Hunt

We are Jim and Melissa from Georgia and we have two wonderful kids. Jake is 16 years old and Mallory is 14 years old.

Jim and Melissa Hunt purchased this condo in 2006

Why Jim and Melissa Hunt chose Ocean Villa Resort

We love coming to Panama City Beach because it offers so much for us to do as a family. The sand is sugar white and the water is crystal clear.

What makes this condo unique

We love to play putt-putt and I like to play golf and there are plenty of options for both. We have always enjoyed the various restaurants in Panama City Beach and now with Pier Park open, there are more eating choices than ever.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hey Jim,



We just got home from our vacation and it was wonderful!! We had such a great time.

Just wanted to thank you so much for all your help. The condo was perfect and just as we

thought it would be. It was exactly what we needed. We are already planning our vacation

to the beach for next year and we hope to be able to stay at your condo again.





Thanks again,

Dana and family
May 2010
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 46 traveler reviews

Write a Review
3rd Floor! Best Condo with BIG Balcony! *Beach Service Included
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 46 reviews
business
3rd Floor! Best Condo with BIG Balcony! *Beach Service Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152480vb
+1 678-961-8218
Ocean Villa Resort Long Beach
McDonough Geprgia
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
This is our 3rd time staying at Ocean Villa and like our previous visits it was impecable! We love the location of the condo and beach access. This is a must stay location every summer!
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3rd Floor! Best Condo with BIG Balcony! *Beach Service Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152480vb
+1 678-961-8218
Ocean Villa Resort Long Beach
4

Great location and great view

  • 4 of 5
This condo was a great choice for our beach vacation, right on the beach with a great view. We really enjoyed the balcony with its ocean and beach view and ate most of our meals on the table out there when we ate in. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance and Wal-Mart was very close for groceries and other essentials.

The bathtub in the master does need to be reglazed, which isn't surprising with all of the saltwater, but everything else in the condo was in good shape.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
3rd Floor! Best Condo with BIG Balcony! *Beach Service Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152480vb
+1 678-961-8218
Ocean Villa Resort Long Beach
Warner Robins Georgia
5

Very Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. It is clean and well maintained for a beach front condo. Loved having my morning coffee on the huge balcony. Beach chair service as a big plus for us. We'll definitely look for this unit again next time we come to Panama City Beach.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3rd Floor! Best Condo with BIG Balcony! *Beach Service Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152480vb
+1 678-961-8218
Ocean Villa Resort Long Beach
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed the condo. The condo was clean. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed. Great balcony as advertised. The sliding door in the living room does need a little work. Great place for families! We plan to stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments about our condo. The Oasis Door Co. was able to complete the repairs on the sliding glass door on Wednesday, July 10th by replacing all of the rollers on the bottom side of the door. The current guests told me the door slides easily now.
business
3rd Floor! Best Condo with BIG Balcony! *Beach Service Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152480vb
+1 678-961-8218
Ocean Villa Resort Long Beach
Atlanta, ga
1

Run down and questionable cleaning

  • 1 of 5
This condo is extremely run down. Lots of things broken or on the verge of breaking. Must be a weight lifter to open/close the sliding glass doors, curtains are falling off and don't cover the window!
Hair tumble weeds found throughout the place. Hate to check into a place and spend the first 2 hours cleaning the place.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were not contacted about any problems during this guests stay other than to help them get an extra parking pass when they decided to bring an extra car, however, after reading this guests review, we had our property maintenance company go to the condo to address the issues that were specified and I spoke with the guest that is staying at the condo this week to ask them about anything that they found that needed to be fixed. They told me the toilet paper holder in the guest bathroom was loose and they agreed that the sliding glass door in the living room was difficult to open and close. Our maintenance people repaired the loose toilet paper holder and arranged to have Oasis Screen and Door Company come to replace the bottom rollers on the sliding glass door on 7/7/14.

Neither the current guest or the maintenance company saw any indication of curtains falling off or not covering the windows. ?? All curtains were secure and fully operational.

I was in PCB on vacation on the day this guest checked in. I arrived at the condo at about 2:00pm and the cleaning crew was almost finished. The condo was clean and looked fantastic. The lady in charge of cleaning our condo is the best we have ever had. She sends me a text after each cleaning telling me it is ready for the next guest and she also lets me know the condition that the guest left the condo in. After this guest checked out, her text told me that the condo was left in messy condition and she had to wash two loads of dishes that the guest had not washed before checking out.

We take great pride in offering a clean, well furnished condo to our guests. We personally go to each of our properties 3 to 4 times per year to make sure that everything is in place and in good condition. New linens and towels are purchased annually and as needed during the year. On average, we replace the coffee maker once per year as well as cooking and frying pans and numerous other kitchen utensils that go missing.

We don't agree that this review is indicative of the actual condition of our condo. We encourage our guests to let us know if they arrive and find anything that is not up to standard.
business
3rd Floor! Best Condo with BIG Balcony! *Beach Service Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152480vb
+1 678-961-8218
Ocean Villa Resort Long Beach
Illinois
5

great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
Condo is very clean,nice décor it is on the beach, close to everything that you can imagine. We love our vacations there and I can't wait to come back. The owners are very nice and easy to reach. Thank you Jim!
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ocean Villa Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$158
$949
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$121
$725
$1,299
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$224
$1,349
 
 
Spring
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$166
$999
 
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,549
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 1 2015 - Sep 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,049
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 12.6%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Ocean Villa Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1146 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • churches
  • marina
  • water parks
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • jet skiing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • kayaking
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$130 - $160 per night
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$693 per week
3 - 56 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$695 - $1,410 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6