Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Metropolitan Tower #2711- Walkable Urban Seattle in the heart of downtown!

Owner / Property Manager

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Owner / Property Manager

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Metropolitan Tower #2711- Walkable Urban Seattle in the heart of downtown!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Central Business District Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Come experience true luxury living in the heart of downtown. Nothing is left out or overlooked at the Metropolitan Tower. Get the luxury amenities you'd get at a hotel with all the convenience, privacy, and space of a vacation rental.

Spectacular city views from every window of this apartment - take them in from the bedrooms, living room, or your private balcony! Metropolitan Tower #2711 features 1,213 square feet of comfortable living space. This non-smoking apartment features 2 bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other with two twins that can be made into a king. Both bedrooms feature ensuite bathrooms. An uncommonly comfortable queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room sleeps an additional 2 people for a maximum occupancy of 6 guests. The upscale sleeper sofa has no bars to wreck a good night's sleep and a thick foam mattress for the ultimate in comfort.

Apartment features central heat and air conditioning to keep you comfortable year round. Central AC is truly a rare and valuable amenity in Seattle during the summer! A large fully equipped kitchen and all linens are included. Flat screen TV with HD Cable including HBO, high speed Internet, and washer and dryer in unit.

Metropolitan Tower is in the heart of downtown. With a walk score of 98, you are literally steps from everything you want in an urban vacation. Walk just 2 blocks to Whole Foods grocery store and hopping South Lake Union. Head 2 blocks in the other direction and you are in Seattle's core shopping district with Pacific Place and Westlake Center. The Washington State Trade and Convention Center is only three blocks away and both Seattle Center and Pike Place Market are a short walk away.

Indoor Pool

Hot Tub

Dry Sauna

His and Hers Steam Rooms

Fully Equipped Exercise and Weight Room

Aerobics Studio with spinning and yoga classes

Business Center

Conference Room

Library

Billiards Room

Shared Patio with Gas BBQs

One complimentary parking spot comes with the rental, which is located in the building’s secure parking garage

Make it a memorable trip and stay at the Metropolitan Tower with Sea to Sky Rentals!

Please note that major holidays require a 4 or 5 night minimum, depending on the holiday.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner / Property Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 83 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Metropolitan Tower #2711- Walkable Urban Seattle in the heart of downtown!
average rating of 4.7831326 based on 83 reviews
5

Spring Break 2015

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was very nice. Loved the location and the condo staff. Opportunities: we saw a black hair on one of the clean towels (not sure if the washer just didn't get it but just in case be aware).

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Erin, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us such a kind review! We appreciate the feedback and would love to have you back anytime. Thanks again! -Sea to Sky Rentals
Evanston, WY
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The apartment layout was just as described, and better in person than the pictures show. The views described on the website have been obscured by the construction of a tall building to the west, so you can't see the Space Needle or Elliott Bay. Nevertheless, the location is fabulous. We were able to walk to nearly everything, and there are bus stops within a block or two for excursions to Ballard, Northgate and the Arboretum. The carpet needed to be cleaned and Sea to Sky responded within two days and had it done-thus only 4 stars on cleanliness. We arranged for a mid-stay cleaning, and Sea to Sky was very responsive in setting this up. Our experience at this location was fantastic.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Owner's Response: Hello Katie and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Metropolitan Tower #2711! It was great having you as our guest. We're delighted that the layout and location of the apartment were to your liking. Please come back and stay with us again next time you are in Seattle! Return guests get 5% off any stay with us. Very best, Sea to Sky Rentals
4

City living

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in the condo for a work/family trip and it was a great setup for a family with a little one. The condo had what we needed but there was a smoke smell coming from the vent shaft in the afternoon on and off. Great add on to have the pack n play, high chair and monitor available. The baby monitor didn't really work well though. In order to turn it up loud enough to hear, it was too noisy to use at night but the room wasn't too far away that we couldn't hear. We enjoyed using the pool, it was not crowded and easy to get to. Easy location and parking was accessible. Kind of a pain if you want to park a second car. You have to pay for a pass with a check and it has to be before you get into the garage.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Monica and thank you for choosing Sea to Sky Rentals! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other potential guests, and communicate your feedback about the stay. We will certainly investigate the smokey smell emanating from the vent shaft, though I assume it was a cooking-related odor from another unit, and we will look into getting that baby monitor replaced. So glad you enjoyed the location, parking and amenities! Apologies for any inconvenience in parking the second car. We will look into streamlining that process as well. Thanks again, and I hope we can have you back next time you are in Seattle - remember, return guests get 5% off any stay! Very best, Sea to Sky Rentals
3

New Years Eve in Seattle

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We chose this rental because it was centrally located and everything was in walking distance. Watching the space needle fireworks on New Years Eve has always been on my bucket list of things to do and this rental promised a view of the space needle. We invited my in-laws, to ring in the new year with us. Unfortunately when we arrived, we found that a high rise building was going up and blocking our view. I would not have been bothered by this normally but I had emailed the company months in advance asking about the view and was told it had a great view of the Space Needle. In fact we paid more for this rental than initially planned because of the view that was displayed on the internet. So this was disappointing, however everything else was very nice. It was clean. It had everything you would need for a weeks stay. And the location was fabulous. I loved the app that helps you navigate your stay. So if the view is not important for you...this is a great choice for your Seattle stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Owner's Response: Hello Melissa, Thank you for choosing Sea to Sky Rentals and taking the time to review your stay with us! So sorry to hear that your view was obstructed by a new building. We did know about the new construction when we spoke with you prior to your stay, but I completely understand that this was a frustrating experience. However, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the other aspects of the rental and that our app was helpful! Remember - return guests get 5% off any stay with us. We'd love to have you back again. Very best, Sea to Sky Rentals
4

My first visit to Seatle

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Owner's Response: Hello Tatyana, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and thanks for choosing Sea to Sky Rentals!
Lodi, CA
5

Wonderful intro to Seattle!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved this rental! Great location and close to so much. We walked almost everywhere we needed to go. Always felt safe even when walking to Whole Foods at 8pm. There is construction going on outside the main bedroom and could be a bit loud but we slept with our window open each night and only had to close it at 6am when construction began. Even then not so bad. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Everything you need is there!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Owner's Response: Hello Tonya, and thanks for choosing Sea to Sky Rentals! So glad you enjoyed our Met Tower #2711 and that the construction did not affect your stay too much. We can't wait to have you back next time you are in Seattle! Remember - return guests get 5% off any stay with Sea to Sky. Very best, Sea to Sky Rentals!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $225 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Central Business District Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 1213 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote