Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxury Cabin, Highest Views, Gated, Pool, Crib, Wifi

Brooke Gibson

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Brooke Gibson

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury Cabin, Highest Views, Gated, Pool, Crib, Wifi

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps up to 8

PLEASE NOTE: I keep my calendar and rent rates updated at all times!

Welcome to The Rusty Nail! We have a pet-free, 2 bedroom, 2 bath log cabin located in the gated community of Bear Creek Crossing. Named after our wonderful grandmother, 'Rusty,' the purpose of The Rusty Nail is to help you get away from it all while maintaining all of the comforts of home.

We have 3 TV's that have over 150 channels via DirectTV so that you can have your choice of sports, movies, or whatever you find relaxing. You will also enjoy a private outdoor hot tub with a fantastic mountain view, 8 rocking chairs, gas grill, free Wifi, foosball table, pool table and a stereo with CD player.

The community has an indoor/outdoor pool that is fun for everyone and kid-friendly. There is also a clubhouse that can be rented for events. When you arrive at The Rusty Nail, we will have a book of 'Things To Do' waiting for you, which is full of events, activities, shopping, maps, and restaurants in the area. The cabin is decorated with a patriotic theme and for all of you with children, we have provided a crib, high chair and booster seat. We hope that you feel right at home.

The Rusty Nail is located just 3 miles from all the shopping, restaurants and activities that you could ever want. And, Dollywood is only a 10-minute drive away! TRN is privately owned and managed. There is a local property manager on call 24 hours a day in case you need anything. Our goal is to help you feel comfortable and worry-free. Welcome to The Rusty Nail! We are glad that you are here!

'We had a WONDERFUL time at your cabin. Thank you so much for sharing it with us. Everything was perfect. For the past 3 years, we've stayed in Brother's Cove. But, we all agree that we want to go back to The Rusty Nail from now on. We go to Gatlinburg every Spring for my husband's birthday. Hopefully, it will be available next year when we go. The kids loved the game room. Honestly, I never knew that foosball was so fun! Again, thank you. I'll be in touch next Spring.' Kim Long, March 2008

'We had a great time at the cabin. My boys loved it! Thank you so much. My kids said when we go back that it 'better be in that cabin'! They are 4 and 8... big talkers! Thanks again.' Felina Freiburger, March 2008

'Great cabin. We loved the place, especially the loft area. The cabin was spotless and had everything we could have possibly needed. The kids loved the pool, too.'

Anthony 'Bud' Jackson, January 2008

'We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at The Rusty Nail. It was an awesome experience . Staying in a log cabin really makes vacationing in the mountains of Tennessee a great experience. The girls loved sleeping in the loft and they played pool frequently and listened to the stereo. My husband and his father also enjoyed the pool table. We enjoyed the location. It really was not far from the parkway. We will definitely love to stay at the Rusty Nail again in the future.' Amy Lyle, October 2010

'I can't begin to tell you folks what a beautiful and wonderful vacation we all had. The cabin was absolutely beautiful, breath taking, awesome, and most of all it felt like a home, not a hotel. Our trips around towns, into the mountains and the things we did with the kids, was priceless... We went horseback riding, saw so much snow up the Great Smokey Mountains, took the kids to the petting zoo and so much more. This trip they we never forget, neither will we. Lucky was very attentive and right there when we needed him, thank you Lucky !!! As a person that comes into so much contact with the public, friends, family and etc., trust me, my positive word of mouth will get out there. May God bless you all, and hope to see you again this year. Thank you again for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cabin. Everything was perfect, especially the cold weather.' Norma, 2012

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Brooke Gibson (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015

About Brooke Gibson

Hi! My name is Brooke and I have owned The Rusty Nail since 2007. I named the cabin after my awesome grandmother, Rusty, and try to take her there as often as I can. She's 95 now and still going strong! I live in Charlotte, NC and work in commercial real estate.

I typically go to The Rusty Nail with my family, who lives in Kentucky, because it's right, smack in the middle! My two young nephews tend to spend their time either racing around the deck, climbing the hill across the street, or playing each other at foosball! Me...I prefer a glass of red wine in the hot tub!

I would love to have you stay and have a wonderfully relaxing vacation!

Brooke Gibson purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Brooke Gibson chose Pigeon Forge

I chose to buy The Rusty Nail because not only is it in a gated (safe!) community with a community pool, but it's about as close to the Tanger Outlet Mall as you can get (5 minutes). I'm no stranger to the outlet mall! Banana Republic will never go out of business as long as I own the cabin! (My poor credit cards...)

What makes this cabin unique

I personally know the owner of the cabin two doors down from mine. His is also a 2-bedroom, so if you ever have a big group, just let me know and we'll get you set up next door to each other!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time and enjoyed every minute at “The Rusty Nail!” I am very thankful to you for the opportunity to stay at your beautiful cabin…I hope we can go back again soon. Also, thank you for your trust and allowing us to bring our puppy…aka…”baby” along to enjoy the trip with us. She was very well behaved and we enjoyed having her with us.

Thank you again for sharing your beautiful cabin “The Rusty Nail” with us!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 18

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 68 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Cabin, Highest Views, Gated, Pool, Crib, Wifi
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 86 reviews
North Carolina

Family get away!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the rusty nail! It has plenty of room - we had 5 kids and we all fit great! My 4 stars on value was because for the price I would expect to have a really clean cabin upon arrival. It is probably a cleaning service issue but the bathrooms needed more attention and the floor needed to be swept. We are not above doing those things but thought you might want to know

  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway


  • 1 of 5

We booked this home back in Sept of 2014 planning on a stay around our wedding anniversary in Feb 2015. We were never told that the home was not accessible unless you have a 4 wheel drive vehicle. We made it to the gate but the steep road was impassable because of snow and ice. The owner has refused to refund any money. We had to get a hotel room in town after driving 6 hours from North Carolina. Don't bother in the winter unless you have a 4 wheel vehicle.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry for any inconvenience! Due to very unlucky circumstances, your stay happened to fall on one of the largest snowfalls in recent history. Normally it is very easy to reach the cabin, however we definitely understand your frustration with the inclement weather, partnered with the hills. We definitely wish we could have changed this for you! Though we also understand your frustration with the rent, it is our policy, as noted in our rental agreement, that rent will not be refunded due to natural disasters or inclement weather unless there is a forced evacuation from the area. Our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience as we try very hard to ensure that every guest has a fantastic experience.

Nice Cabin

  • 4 of 5

Very nice cabin, fireplace wouldn't turn on and the heat didn't work the first night for some reason. Walls VERY thin and you can hear everything from both rooms. But overall very beautiful and cozy. Beds are comfortable too. Would use again.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Frisco, TX

Great Smokey Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5

The Rusty Nail was a great experience. Loved the setting and the complex. Easy process, great cabin and enjoyed the hot tub on the last night. Really my only dislikes were antiquated and small television and satellite equipment. We were staying over Thanksgiving and after meal Football is a big part of our family tradition. Linens, pillows and bedding were not my favs. But honestly, it was out first VRBO, next time we will bring some of our own towels, pillows and blankets. No biggie. Would use this same cabin again. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

The Rusty Nail

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful cabin and we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

This place stunk - literally!

  • 2 of 5

My family and I were very excited to arrive at the Rusty Nail. We checked in on Sunday and thought the cabin looked amazing, even better than in the photos! We returned from sightseeing on Monday to find a terrible stench in the cabin, which I reported to Brooke right away. By Tuesday, the smell had gotten even worse and it was very clear that an animal of some kind had died somewhere within the property. I again contacted Brooke. She said that she would contact the property manager. Without informing us, Brooke and her property manager made the decision to not come to the cabin to remove the dead carcass until after we checked out because they "didn't want to interrupt our vacation." Meanwhile, the smell in the cabin was almost unbearable. It got so bad that we couldn't even spend time there, other than when we had to be there to sleep at night. And we had specifically rented a cabin with a kitchen so that we could save money and not have to eat out all the time, but the thought of cooking or eating there was absolutely repulsive. So we ended up going out for every meal. By Wednesday the cabin was overcome with flies that were clearly feasting on the rotting carcass. I cannot even tell you how disgusting it was!

I completely understand that the cabin is in the mountains, and animals are part of the package. I do not at all hold Brooke responsible for that. However, she is completely accountable for the terrible way that she handled the situation. She should have come in immediately to have the dead animal removed. She also should have offered to refund some of the money we spent on the rental. It's been months since we left, and still to this day the only thing my kids talk about in regards to our trip to Tennessee is how absolutely terribly the cabin smelled. We will not be back.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jessica, I am so terribly sorry that you were the receiver of this terrible smell! In this unlucky situation, a rodent decided to crawl into the cabin's air ducts and pass away, thus leaving you with a terrible smell and us with no way to get him out. Please know that if it were possible for us to remove him, we would have, however, the air ducts are not accessible without tearing them out completely. I know that leaving you with air freshener was not the best solution, however since we were unfortunately not able to remove the animal, we hoped that it would bring you at least some relief. I truly apologize for any inconvenience that this caused and thank you for your kindness and understanding. Please accept my apologies and know that we do our very best to ensure that our guests are as comfortable as possible and enjoy their stay. Unfortunately, there are sometimes circumstances that we just cannot control. Thank you again for your understanding and I wish you a great 2014.


Ober Gatlinburg
Ripley's Aquarium
"Great for kids and adults!"
"TONS to do! Everything from old-time photos to mirror mazes to psychics!"
"Just 10 minutes from The Rusty Nail!"
Dixie Stampede
Comedy Barn Theater
Dixie Stampede Dinner Attraction
Clingmans Dome
Gatlinburg Sky Lift
"Beautiful views!"
Great Smoky Mountains National Park
"We love the GSMNP!!! Fishing, hiking, camping... it's got it all."
Tanger Outlet Center
"A "must do" for the females in the group!"
Apple Barn Winery
NASCAR SpeedPark
"Just 5 minutes from the cabin!"
The Incredible Christmas Place
Smoky Mountain Brewery
Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway
Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail
Dollywood's Splash Country
Tanger Outlet Center
"A "must do" for the females in the group!"
Forbidden Caverns
"Great for kids!"
Rip Roaring Adventures Whitewater Rafting
Old Mill Restaurant
Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que
Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant
Ole Smoky Candy Kitchen
Wahoo Zip Lines
Pancake Pantry
Smoky Mountain Winery
Ripley's Believe It or Not! Odditorium
Hollywood Wax Museum
The Forge Cinemas
Pigeon Forge
Sevierville Golf Club
Scenic Helicopter Tours
5 oaks riding stables
Bistro 109
Log Cabin Pancake House
Flapjacks Pancake Cabin
Sweet Fanny Adams Theatre & Music Hall
Adventure Golf
Haunting Tours
Tennessee Balloon Rides
Smith Family Dinner Theater
Forbidden Caverns
"Great for kids!"
Crawdaddy's Restaurant & Bar
Kilwin's Chocolates
Corky's Ribs and BBQ
Car: necessary

Pigeon Forge is full of every kind of activity. There is an abundance of shopping, restaurants, theater, Dollywood, and all kinds of outdoor sports. Golf courses are abundant, as well as fishing and hiking. Pigeon Forge is ideal for families, couples, and retirees.

Other Activities: Dollywood

Golf: Many nearby golf courses. This is addressed more fully in the 'Things to Do' book at the cabin.


Rates & Availability

From $85 Per night

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Spring 2015
Apr 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
Summer 2015
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
July 4, 2015
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Fall 2015
Sep 1 2015 - Dec 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
NYE 2015
Dec 29 2015 - Jan 1 2016
4 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Winter 2016
Jan 2 2016 - Mar 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Spring 2016
Apr 1 2016 - May 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100.00
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes $75 cleaning fee and 12.75% tax added to the rent total
$100 refundable damage deposit

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total


Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The master bedroom has both a full bath and a jetted tub in the room.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Second Bedroom - 1 king
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull Out Couch
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull Out Couch
    Baby Crib - 1 baby crib , Stored under the Master bed
  • Both bedrooms have king beds and full bathrooms. Both the living room and the loft/game room have queen-sized pull out couches. There is also a crib stored under the bed. The crib is adjustable, yet does not come with linens.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
There is a TV in each bedroom and one in the living room. All have over 150 channels via DirecTV. We also have free Wifi for your use.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote