CAMANO ISLAND OCEAN, SUNSET VIEW HOME

Mike

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Mike

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CAMANO ISLAND OCEAN, SUNSET VIEW HOME

Camano Island Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 BR, 1 BA, Sleeps 6

Wake up each morning to enjoy breathtaking views of Puget Sound and Mount Baker in this cozy recently remodeled cabin. Walk one block to a quiet, private beach or sit on the large deck and enjoy a book. This house is located on the north west side of the island so it receives lots of sun light and has beautiful sunsets. The house is on a quiet street, sits on nearly two acres and is surrounded by apple, pear and plum trees. There is a convenience store and gas station within three blocks.

Camano Island is just one hour by car from Seattle (south) or Bellingham (north). Camano is one of only a few Islands in Island County that you can access without taking a ferry. There is an 18 hole golf course within ten minutes and a boat launch within five minutes of the property. Popular activities include strolling on the beach, kayaking and bird watching. Camano Island has several restaurants and is 10 minutes from Stanwood which offers shopping, bowling and movie theatres.

Camano Island is sheltered by Whidbey Island on the west side and is known for being in the Olympic rain Shadow with only 17 to 20 inches of rain per year...one of the Northwest's banana belts.

The cabin is fully stocked with DVDs, books, board and video games. One bedroom has bunk beds, upstairs is a queen size bed and the second bedroom/game room has a Futon that becomes a full size bed. The property has cable TV and High Speed Internet.

Call or e-mail us for additional information.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Mike (Owner)
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Camano Island Ocean, Sunset View Home
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
business
Camano Island Ocean, Sunset View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151539
(425) 673-4207
Camano Island Puget Sound
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
Everything you could ever want in a vacation getaway. Comfort, convenience, gorgeous views, accommodating owners, and the list goes on. Enjoyed every minute of our stay in this picturesque cabin-including homemade applesauce from the Transparent apple tree!
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Camano Island Ocean, Sunset View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151539
(425) 673-4207
Camano Island Puget Sound
Seattle, WA
5

Quiet Vacation Away from the City

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful and memorable stay. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with all of the utensils and kitchenware that we needed to cook some steaks on the Weber. The surrounding area was super quiet and the state parks were only minutes away. We absolutely enjoyed ourselves and will keep this cabin in mind for future vacations.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Camano Island Ocean, Sunset View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151539
(425) 673-4207
Camano Island Puget Sound
Ottawa
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
Place was 100% as advertised, and spotless. The island is nice, everything you could need a 10-15 minute drive drive away, within an hour of Seattle (at least when the express lanes are running the right direction), and very convenient to scenic Skagit Flats and Whidbey Island.

It is an older, cottage/cabin type property, but very well and comfortably equipped and maintained. Slept 5 of us (parents, three kids) no problem.

No sign of dirt/dust/mold problems reported by previous reviewer. There was a little bit of older cottage musty smell when we first opened it up, but this was gone in five minutes once we got some windows open, and we never noticed it again.

Best feature is probably the deck, which has a nice view and has some spot in the sun just about all day.

The grill is charcoal, not gas.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Camano Island Ocean, Sunset View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151539
(425) 673-4207
Camano Island Puget Sound
Whittier, CA
1

Disappointed.

  • 1 of 5
I struggled to decide whether or not to write this review. It is possible our experience was not the norm here. However, I have decided that it is necessary to share my experience. Let me start by saying, if the cabin had been clean we would have been happy. It's a cute cozy cabin. Unfortunately, there was so much dust in the place and it smelled musty. There was hair all over the walls in the bathroom and mold in the shower. And there were dead bugs in the bedding. :( We tried opening the place up to see if some airflow would help with the dust and musty smell, but a couple hours later it was still bad. There were four of us in our group, and all of us were having trouble breathing after being in the house for a short time. We decided to find another place to stay. I called the owner to tell him that we couldn't stay and we would like our money back. He was upset and began explaining to me that this was a vacation rental, not a hotel. As though that changes whether the place should be clean? Luckily, the owner agreed to refund our money, which he followed through with eventually (it did make me nervous that the refund did not come until the following weekend). With all of the good reviews here, I had hoped for a better experience. Perhaps they just need to hire a better cleaning crew? I've stayed in quite a few vacation rentals and never had this problem before now. It has made me very wary about choosing a vacation rental in the future.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you were disappointed. The refund was issued soon after the house was inspected to make sure there was no damage or items missing. The property is a cabin. There was some dust since the cabin had been empty for just over a week. I did find a couple of dead lady bugs on the floor and a moth on the floor. The house is a little musty if it has not been open for a few days. Typically the house is inspected a day or two before a party arrives and that did not happen this time. This is a cute albeit rustic cabin. This is the first complaint that we have had in about 7 years of renting the property and we are sorry that this did not work out for this renter. If we had known that it was not to the renters liking - we would have worked to get a cleaning crew in but they left before we had an opportunity to respond. The renter was refunded their money within three days or their request and our standard guideline is 7 days. We were surprised -- not upset when the renter called since everyone that we have heard from before - and since has enjoyed the house including the view and the nearby beach.
business
Camano Island Ocean, Sunset View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151539
(425) 673-4207
Camano Island Puget Sound
Portland, Oregon
5

A sweet cabin and beautiful place to be on Cameno Isand

  • 5 of 5
This warm and cozy cabin has a full kitchen and everything one needs to feel very at home while having a break from life's hustle and bustle! We went to rest and relax after the holidays and found this spot to be a place to recommend - the surroundings are idealic and lovely. It was sunny and a view of the north cascades peeked out. This cabin has a large upstairs master bedroom with views of the water and old orchard trees out the window. There's great walking on these quiet, out of the way streets and a lovely little waterfront beach nearby with a boat ramp. If you had a kayak or canoe, just a few blocks away you could paddle from the little beach into the quiet bay this cabin faces. There are two state parks on the island with lots of walking trails and some historic sites, Utsalady Bay being one, with reallly interesting history about the island. Cameno remains rural with farms and beautiful undeveloped scenary. If you drive from Seattle, views of the Skagit Flats are awesome on the way. We saw swans, egrets and great blue herons. What a treat and thanks again to our hosts.
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Camano Island Ocean, Sunset View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151539
(425) 673-4207
Camano Island Puget Sound
Eugene, OR
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
Needed a place to stay while visiting family on the island. Everything was clean, plenty of towels. Kitchen had all the utensils and dishes (although we didn't need to use the kitchen). TVs downstairs and upstairs. Master bedroom upstairs was especially nice. Wi-fi was a pleasant surprise. Well worth the money! Thanks for a great stay.
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Motorway
13 Miles
I-5
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Rocky Point
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Camaloch Golf Course
Car: recommended

Camano Island is about one hour north of Seattle. It is one of the only Islands in the San Juans that you can reach by car. No Ferry is needed.

Other Activities: boating, shelling

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Camano Island Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SUMMER
May 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$125
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$700
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 2014 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$100
$600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Notes Rates are based on up to 4 people. Add $50 to the cleaning fee for over 4 people.
Payments are made by PayPal.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Camano Island Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Garbage Disposal
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , bunkbed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • The house has one large master bdrm with a queen size bed, one bedroom with a twin bunkbed and the third bedroom has a full size futon. The house is small. The house comfortably accommodates 4 people.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Wood Deck
  • Walkway to Water
  • Yard
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • forests
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • surf fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
Email Owner Contact Me