SIZZLING SUMMER & FALL RATES - NEW QUEEN BEDS, MORE UPGRADES!!

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SIZZLING SUMMER & FALL RATES - NEW QUEEN BEDS, MORE UPGRADES!!

Special Offer! Amazing Special Rates for Late Summer and Fall Dates July 26 - October 31

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Open Dates for Nov, Dec, Feb, Mar, and Apr:

Book your reservations NOW for November 2014 through March 2015 dates - For Spring & Summer 2014, Call or Email us for Special Promotional Rates for Selected Dates - Taxes, cleaning fee, and insurance are additional, plus one time resort fee.

Great Penthouse Two Story Loft Style with Lanai Ocean View - Two Bedroom Two Bath, Fully Equipped Condo - Sleeps 6 to 8 Guests! Call us for assistance with fabulous rates and booking!

Kamaole Sands Beach Resort, located in South Kihei across from fabulous Kamaole III Beach Park - Near Golf, Shopping, Dining, and Fun! This is the perfect location to thoroughly enjoy the very best of Maui! Situated along convenient South Kihei Road, it is close to fabulous lush green fairways of Wailea's famous golf courses, and Kihei's enjoyable Elleair course. This nicely furnished and fully equipped condo is appointed for your every comfort.

There are two spacious bedrooms and two full baths. The loft master bedroom has a sumptuous California King size bed, with an attached full bathroom. The downstairs second bedroom has two wonderful queen size bed, and is adjacent to the second full bath. There is a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. The unit is equipped with a stacked washer/dryer unit for our guests. This unit can accommodate up to 6 guests.

Kamaole Sands amenities include a sparkling pool and spa, a work out facility, and tennis courts. Shop in Kihei's delightful variety of unique and boutique venues, dine at one of the fabulous restaurants situated along South Kihei Road, swim along the fabulous beaches and picnic at one of the lush parks.

Complimentary wireless internet access is available inside the condo.

Kamaole Sands has it all! We hope you choose to stay with us!

Security Deposits are additional & may be used for excessive cleaning, any damage, replacement items, or repairs. Cancellation Policy: NO REFUND if canceled within 60 days of your check in date. $150 cancellation fee applies if canceled prior to 60 days of check in date.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the manager
We had a wonderful vacation at Larry and Kathy. The apartment is cozy and comfortable. Quiet condo. Beautiful view from the balcony of the mountains and the ocean. Available every day watch the sunset. A wonderful beach within walking distance. Shops and restaurants are also close by. Thank you very much masters. We recommend this holiday home
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 3
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are from Washington and California, relocating to Maui several years ago. We love all that Maui has to offer, and we are happy to be able to share the Maui experience with guests from all around the globe. Welcome to our Kamaole Sands Penthouse condo!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2012

Recently voted #1 island in the world two years in a row, Maui has endless activities for vacationers, from fabulous beaches to fantastic dining and nightlife. Located on the southwest side of the island, Kihei is a tropical paradise blending a rich history with modern Maui. Kamaole Sands is a fabulous complex across from one of the best beachs in South Maui.

Come see all that Maui has to offer! A sunset cruise around the island makes for a perfect romantic evening. If you’re curious about what goes on under the waves, snorkeling tours are a great way to view the incredible variety of life that lives under the surface of the ocean. If you don’t want to get wet, there’s even a submarine that can take you into the deeps while you view its mysteries from the comfort of a warm cabin. Helicopter tours are an excellent way to take in views of the whole island, including incredible waterfalls, sea cliffs and forests you would be hard pressed to view on foot. For those looking for a little more excitement, you can take an ATV tour or check out the New Zip Lines in Central Maui Longest lines in Hawaii. Maui No Ka Oi! Enjoy!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sizzling Summer & Fall Rates - NEW Queen Beds, More Upgrades!!
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Sizzling Summer & Fall Rates - NEW Queen Beds, More Upgrades!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151103vb
8088666194
Kihei Maui
Plymouth, MN
5

WELL WORTH IT.

  • 5 of 5
So many positive things to say about this condo. It is very spacious, the five of us had plenty of room, the loft bedroom is huge with a nice size bath, all the beds are very comfortable, a complete kitchen with all the cookware, plenty of towels and chairs for the beach. Everything in the condo works as you would expect and it is very clean, well kept and very comfortable. The condo complex has many grilling areas. They all have newer weber gas grills. This is a place to grill, or lots of restaurants close by. The elevator to the fourth floor is fast and you also have stairs on each end of the building. We really enjoyed renting from Katy. She was very accommodating regarding our travel plans. We were fortunate to have selected her condo to rent from.
Many awesome beaches near by, many have bathrooms and good parking. Open a map and go check them out. Or just walk across the street, wow! what a beach. We snorkeled near the reef towards the left and saw a few big sea turtles and many reef fish. Great beaches are a hallmark of Maui. Most of them have great snorkeling. The Scuba Shack dive boat (and many others) leaves from the boat ramp only a ten minute walk away. Yes, here they trailer big boats to the ramp, it works. Boss Frogs rents all kinds good bikes. The roads are safe to bike on for roadies or if you prefer a sidewalk you got that also. This location was perfect. You have a quite area to the south (Look for them tucked away beaches) and shops and food to the north.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sizzling Summer & Fall Rates - NEW Queen Beds, More Upgrades!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151103vb
8088666194
Kihei Maui
san antonio
2

KAMOELE SANDS

  • 2 of 5
Unit needs some help, electrical plugs that didn't work, tv remote batteries would fall out because no back cover, worst thing however is that the unit had a small window A/C. Completely inadequate for this size of place. The back bedroom where my kids tried to sleep was very hot, and we come from a hot environment, so we are used to it. Very conveniennt for going to Molokini though.
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Guest,
We were surprised to see the harsh review of our condo that you have posted on VRBO after your 3 night stay. We would have been happy to work with you on any problems with our unit, if you would have let us know. We take our guest's comments to heart, and we always try to address any questions or concerns. Our phone number and email address are located prominently in our condo, and we live on Maui so we are close by to assist with any issues. We are very sorry for any inconvenience, and we will investigate and repair or upgrade as needed. Mahalo, Property Owners
business
Sizzling Summer & Fall Rates - NEW Queen Beds, More Upgrades!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151103vb
8088666194
Kihei Maui
5

GREAT LOCATION IN KIHEI.

  • 5 of 5
This rental property is in a great location. We go to Maui every year and have a timeshare but were unable to use it this year so after much looking for a condo, we settled on this one. Kam 3 is our favorite beach in the Kihei area. With it just across the street it was nice. This unit is on the 4th floor so it's nice and quiet and has the added benefit of having a loft for a bedroom and bath. The parking space is close to the elevator and is in the shade all day so your car is cool every time you leave. There are beach toys, chairs and umbrellas to use while there which is nice. One thing that I did notice with all of the units here is that the airconditioner vents onto the lanai so it is almost to hot to set out there. Our daughter and son in law came with us and it worked out well for us. We mainly used the unit as a place to sleep. We would leave first thing in the morning and would not return until late evening, so we did not use the pool or any thing on the property. Katy was great to work with. I would recommend this property to use while staying on Maui.
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Sizzling Summer & Fall Rates - NEW Queen Beds, More Upgrades!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151103vb
8088666194
Kihei Maui
Los Gatos, Ca
5

FABULOUS ACCOMODATIONS AND NICE LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
Nicely furnished - very spacious - wonderful resort - walk to everything - good for a couple or family. Definately will return !
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sizzling Summer & Fall Rates - NEW Queen Beds, More Upgrades!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151103vb
8088666194
Kihei Maui
Mercer Island, Wa
5

GREAT CONDO

  • 5 of 5
This condo was a great place to stay in Kihei., across from the best beach in South Maui ! It was very clean and well equipped and had everything we needed including beach towels, toys and sand chairs.
The HDTV and free internet were an added bonus, and we loved all the different restaurants close by.
we will be back again for a longer stay this Winter.
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Kahului International Airport
Nearest Ferry
35 Miles
Lahaina Town - To Lanai and Molokai
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Lahaina Town - Sugar Cane Train
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Kihei
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Kamaole III
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Kihei
Nearest Ski
0.2 Miles
Water Skiing only
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wailea and Kihei
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Kihei & Wailea
Car: recommended

Whale Watching during Winter Months - December-April

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Special Offer! Amazing Special Rates for Late Summer and Fall Dates

Special Offer From:
Dates Jul 26, 2014 to Oct 31, 2014

Fabulous $145 per night for selected 2014 dates - $150 per night for remaining Summer and Fall dates:

Aug 26 - Sep 3 - $150

Sep 7 - Sep 12 - $150

Sep 19 - Oct 24 - $150

Dates after Nov 15 subject to Holiday rates.

Nightly rates discounted based on length of stay. Cleaning fees, resort fee, and state taxes are additional.

Call or email today 808-866-619

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Season
Jun 15 - Sep 14
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,575
$6,000
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 15 - Dec 14
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
$5,550
 
 
Winter High Season
Dec 15 - Jan 31
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
$7,500
 
 
Whale Season
Feb 1 - Apr 14
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
$7,500
 
 
Spring Season
Apr 15 - Jun 14
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,750
$6,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes **Please note, there is a one-time Resort Fee of $35.00 collected by the Front Desk upon Checking In**

Call us for Extra Special Promotional Rates 808-866-6194

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1188 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Living Room ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Elevator
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both Bathrooms have tubs and showers
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Upstairs Master Bdrm Loft - California King Size Bed - HDTV
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living Room Sofa Sleeper - Queen Size - HDTV
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Main Level - Two Queen Size Beds - HDTV
  • King size beds (1) Sumptuous California King Size Bed in upstairs Master Suite with HDTV and full bath, Two brand new Memory Foam Queen size Beds (2) in the downstairs second bedroom with HDTV, adjacent to second full bathroom. Queen Sofa Sleeper in the Living Room with HDTV. Twin or Single Beds (1) Rollaway beds available on request for additional guests for additional charge - Call for rates, Baby Cribs (1) Available on Request for additional charge - Call for rate, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa sleeper in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Foosball
  • DVD Player ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • live theater
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • whale watching
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • pier fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Resort Fee - A one time fee of $35 is charged by Kamaole Sands when guests picks up their Parking Pass at the Kamaole Sands Front Office.
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,155 - $2,415 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$910 - $1,680 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,645 - $2,625 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6