Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SANDY POINT 4 BR BEACH HOUSE 100 YARDS FROM LAKE SUPERIOR

Bill Weller

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Bill Weller

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SANDY POINT 4 BR BEACH HOUSE 100 YARDS FROM LAKE SUPERIOR

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Overview

Duluth House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Duluth Beach House on Lake Superior's longest beach. Modern, four-bedroom, vacation home with 1,900 square feet including vaulted ceiling and loft bedroom.

Large windows overlook lake superior, rustic decor.

The Beach Cottage is very private yet located only a mile from the Duluth Lift Bridge and Canal Park.

Great Family Getaway with all the conveniences of home. The City of Duluth and the North Shore of Lake Superior offer a wide range of activities for everyone, rain or shine.

Sandy Point vacation home is perfect for families, group & work retreats.

For more vacation homes, pictures, virtual tours & more information please look at our website.

Search Flagship Vacation Home Rentals

FlagshipRentals.com

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Bill Weller (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Bill Weller

Since 1984 Flagship USA Inc has been managing superior properties. Every stay at a Flagship Rental property is sure to be one of comfort and relaxation.

Bill Weller purchased this house in 2004

Why Bill Weller chose Duluth

Duluth is one of the most enchanting cities in MN.

Perfect for the outdoors men and women and the city goers. It's about as close to the ocean as we can get enjoy sailing, fishing and ship watching.

What makes this house unique

When you choose to rent a vacation home you always get more and spend less. Each private property is fully furnished and has a fully equipped kitchen (blender, crock pot, spice rack, utensils etcetera), all linens, family room, cable tv, free wifi internet, private yard and more.

Each property is professionally cleaned after each guest by a local cleaning company.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Bill,

This was my first experience with VRBO, and I will tell you The Sandy Point Vacation home truly exceeded our expectations. This was a mini Family Vacation for us and when we arrived we were very pleased, the home was clean, the location was perfect &, the View was spectacular. I definitely would consider staying at Sandy Point or any of your other homes in the future.

Thanks again Bill for the new experience, I’m hooked!!



Rosie

From Lino Lakes
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 15

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sandy Point 4 BR Beach House 100 Yards from Lake Superior
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 24 reviews
business
Sandy Point 4 BR Beach House 100 Yards from Lake Superior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50819vb
+1 -612-750-8877
Duluth Minnesota
Lino Lakes, MN.
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
Sandy Point was my first experience with VRBO, we stayed Sept 3rd - 7th and it was a fantastic place,the location could not have been better, the Lake View was beautiful, the sandy beach was perfect and the home cleanliness was very much appreciated.
me & my family would like to thank you Bill for the wonderful vacation on Lake Superior.
definitely looking forward to staying at Sandy Point again in the future.
I would highly recommend this beautiful place.
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sandy Point 4 BR Beach House 100 Yards from Lake Superior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50819vb
+1 -612-750-8877
Duluth Minnesota
5

The Perfect Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
Thank You Bill for providing the perfect Get Away for our family to stay! Our family of 6 adults rented Sandy Point while we were in Duluth for my son's wedding. I loved the view, cleanliness, and Yes ~ we apprciated your rules and the fact that if needed we could call you with any concerns! Everything was perfect! Our family hopes to stay at Sandy Point again in the future.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sandy Point 4 BR Beach House 100 Yards from Lake Superior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50819vb
+1 -612-750-8877
Duluth Minnesota
St Paul
1

Big difference between advertisement and the real house

  • 1 of 5
My friends and I were planning to go to Duluth to chill. Where to live was one of the most significant issues we had to face, so we did a lot of research on the houses for short-term rent. Seen from the ads, Sandy Point perfectly matched our basic requirements, hot waters, heats, and enough bedrooms. Although we were kind of tired of the numerous rules and regulations from the owner, we eventually decided to rent this house for Friday and Saturday nights. When we got there on Friday, however, we disappointedly found the heat was not powerful enough to heat the big house; the other morning when we went shower, the hot water quickly ran out. So basically we "enjoyed" a cold weekend at a big house without even enough hot water for visitors to take shower.
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize if you did not find any part of the accommodations to your liking. You did not call me to complain or ask for help while he stayed at the home. I take phone calls 24hrs a day, 7 days a week to ensure my renters are comfortable.

However, it is not true that the newer boiler is not powerful enough to heat the home, I have never gotten that complaint before. My thermostat monitoring system shows that you did not raise the heat on all three thermostats when you arrived. If you had called me, I would have been happy to explain where the thermostats are and you could have turned them up. My care and availability is part of the reason there are so many positive reviews on this listing.

It is my belief that this review is a "retaliation" based on the conversation we had about the cost to cleanup smoke damage caused because the “fireplace damper” was not opened -even though there are clear instructions - resulting in smoke pouring into the home and the need for extra cleaning.

Additionally, the hot water capacity is for a typical home. Other renters have not complained about this, however if ten people decide to all use the shower one after another and they are long showers, it is possible the hot water could temporarily run out, like in any other home.
business
Sandy Point 4 BR Beach House 100 Yards from Lake Superior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50819vb
+1 -612-750-8877
Duluth Minnesota
Farmington, MN
5

Rental home review for family gathering (nine adults 55 and up)

  • 5 of 5
We rented this Duluth home for a family get together in the fall of the year. The home provided us with everything as advertised. It was on the beach of Lake Superior, it was clean, well furnished, and slept nine adults comfortably. Except for a minor problem getting the gas grill working the first night, we enjoyed the campfires on the beach, or the warmth of the indoor fireplace on cool nights.
The home is very conveniently located (about one mile) to Duluth MN, or Superior WI, and all of the recreational activities available. Besides walking on the beach, and campfires, our recreation included
visiting Canal Park in Duluth, the Train Depot, (including a train ride), the Lake Superior Acquarium, the Zip Line on Spirit Mountain, and Charter Boat fishing , and a Harbor Tour.
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Sandy Point 4 BR Beach House 100 Yards from Lake Superior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50819vb
+1 -612-750-8877
Duluth Minnesota
Northfield, MN
5

Great rental house

  • 5 of 5
The rental house was clean and well maintained. There were a couple minor items like the garabage disposal not working correctly and the coffee maker not clean enough to use. The house was ideal for a large number of people and the location was great! We enjoyed watching the boat traffic on the lake from the front window and being close to Duluth.
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Sandy Point 4 BR Beach House 100 Yards from Lake Superior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50819vb
+1 -612-750-8877
Duluth Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN
5

A Great Find in Duluth!

  • 5 of 5
We vacation with our adult children and grandchildren a few times each year. All of us love the Duluth area and found a great place out on Park Point. Large glass windows across the back of this beach house display the most beautiful views of Lake Superior. My grandkids had the run of the beach & flew kites. We had bonfires at night and were even visited by a herd of deer (4 does & 1 buck) running over the sand dunes along the lake. It was quite magical. Canal Street, with shopping and great restaurants is just a mile down the road. We hit a cool week in Duluth so took advantage of the fireplace in the house also. The house is quite comfortable and with four bedrooms, everyone had their own space and privacy. We want to experience it in winter also and would definitely rank it as one of our favorite summer spots.
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Duluth, MSP International Airport 250 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Grandmas
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Public Golf Course
Nearest Train
120 Miles
Minneapolis
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
35 E
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Grandmas
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Spirit Mountain
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
50 Yards from back door!
Car: recommended

Duluth is a beautiful town with many four star restaurants, great fishing, hiking, shopping.

It's perfect for city goers and outdoor adventurists!

Our vacation homes are far superior to hotels because we offer fully equipped kitchens, comfortable beds, all linens are provided and we offer some of the best views of lake superior.

There is a deck & grill, fire pit & access to the beach! You can't find this at any hotels in Duluth. A short 10 minute drive takes you into the heart of thriving Duluth.

It is very safe city, filled with art galleries & live music. Loads of activities for families, couples, friends and work vacations.

Flagship USA Inc. is a small family owned & operated company. With over 25 years real estate experience & 10 years of vacation rental experience, we can assure you get what you pay for.

Our homes are pleasantly decorated, no drab colors or depressing carpets. Just charming artwork, quaint knick nacks and comfortable furniture. Comfortable beds, quality linens and fully stocked kitchens.

Each Flagship Vacation Home Rental is professionally cleaned after each guest by a local cleaning company.

Flagship Vacation Homes are perfect for family bonding time because you don't have to be segregated into separate hotel rooms.

For large groups you will learn that Vacation Homes are more economical than hotels and more comfortable.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $295 Per night

Duluth House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season Rates
May 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$395
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning $125
Notes 12% for tax & fees will be added.
All months have a 2-4 night minimum unless 2 or 3 nights are available between existing reservations.
November through April, rent for 3+ nights @ $395 per night and get the 4th night no charge.
Christmas/New Year week & all holidays are high season rates.
Call to discuss monthly rates: 612-750-8877
Grandma's Marathon rates $495 per night
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Duluth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , On Main Level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Located in the Loft
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Master bath
  • 2 Full Bathrooms on the Main Level 1 half bath in the loft
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , On Main Level
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , On Main Level
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , On Main Level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Upstairs in Loft Bedroom
  • The bedrooms are large and spacious. All bedding is provided, we only use quality bedding & linens. Cleanliness is one of our main priorities, we can assure you will enjoy a comfortable clean stay at any of our vacation homes.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Vacation Home is on the longest sandy beach on Lake Superior, walk for five miles in pristine sand! Lounge on the beach, enjoy the sound of waves & seagulls. The beach overlooks the lake & downtown Duluth. Lake Superior does not freeze during the winter, enjoy an amazing view all year round. Winter is an amazing time to visit Duluth, especially for the frugal traveler. Fall Colors in Duluth is something everyone should see. Fall is also the time of year to watch salmon & trout spawning.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote