Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Liz Baird

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Liz Baird

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Family Ski and Summer Vacation House

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Waitsfield House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Three story family vacation home, with views of the valley, to be enjoyed whether on the deck or soaking in the hot tub under the stars!

The house affords wonderful living space, as the main floor is an open concept with a fireplace. The upper level has the master bedroom, bath, and second bedroom. The lower level consists of the third bedroom, family room (with additional sleeping capacity), and bath. Mudroom permits easy storage of skis or other gear!

With close proximity to Sugarbush – Mt. Ellen, less than a quarter of a mile, skiing is just outside the front door. Mad River Glen is also close as well! Enjoy golfing on the Robert Trent Jones course or play tennis at Sugarbush Resort. The charming villages of Warren and Waitsfield are minutes away-great restaurants and shopping abound.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Liz Baird (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Family Ski and Summer Vacation House
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
Medfield, ma
5

Great Vermont Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We have rented the house twice and each time we left we knew we would be back. The location is good, close to the mountains at the end of a private road just off the access road to Sugarbush North, perfect for walking the dogs. Each time we rented the house was clean and well equipped with no surprises. For our family with dogs and older kids, it was just what we needed, including a very nice hot tub, a good size living room for all to socialize in, and a room downstairs for kids to get away by themselves. The owner was very responsive and helpful when we called with questions.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Boston, MA
5

Lovely winter getaway

  • 5 of 5

This house was everything that we needed for a much needed winter getaway, and what a great location, with the ski mountain almost in your backyard. The sleeping accommodations were very comfortable, and there was plenty of room for everyone to hang out and socialize around the wood fire in the evenings. The kitchen is well equipped. The house was very clean and the hot tub was great. I can't say enough about how wonderful the owner is. She made sure everything was ready for our arrival and there were clean linens and the beds were freshly made and there was even hand soap in the bathrooms and trash bags in all of the necessary places. I would recommend this house to anyone that wants to go skiing in Vermont.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Mystic, CT
5

Tranquility Unequaled in Mountains of Vermont

  • 5 of 5

With snow falling as we approached the yard, pride of ownership was apparent: the driveway was properly plowed, and attention had been given to details of the exterior of the home. Once inside, we found the furnishings to be functional, yet attractive. An open floor plan and a roaring fire added to the relaxed atmosphere. We headed to Sugar Bush, which was less than a mile away. After a long and rewarding day of skiing, we pulled off our gear in the well-designed mud room, and jumped into the large, high quality hot tub under the stars. We felt that wonderful mix of fresh air in our lungs, and warm water about our bodies. There is nothing like it. We highly recommend this home if you are interested in tranquility unequaled in the mountains of Vermont.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
East Lyme, CT
5

Cozy, Comfy Chalet-like house, with All of the Comforts of Home

  • 5 of 5

From the moment I spoke to the homeowner, I knew this vacation was going to be warm and wonderful as she was when we first spoke on the telephone. Liz went above and beyond to ensure all of our needs were met, including clean and fresh towels, wood for the fireplace, extra blankets and additional information about the surrounding area. The open floor plan is one in which the chef can be included in the conversations throughout the main living area. The furniture is exquisite, and the fire place was warm and romantic. This home would be one for families, couples or girls' weekends. The location is great and the neighborhood quiet. We really want to thank Liz for her outstanding service and attention to detail in both her beautiful home and in her hospitality. We will definitely go back. We recommend this cozy, comfy chalet-like house, which has all of the comforts of home and more.!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Charleston, SC
1

Owner isn't ashamed to take your money

  • 1 of 5

Let me preempt this by saying I've stayed with VRBO many times before, and I've never had any issues whatsoever. All homeowners have been wonderful. Unfortunately, I can't make that case any more. As nice as Vermont is, the owner of this property thoroughly ruined my group's experience and memories. Not only did she fail to provide us with the early check-in that had been guaranteed, but she also failed to supply some of the most basic items. Make sure you bring your own hand soap, dish soap, toilet paper, trash bags, and paper towels. Also, make sure you take her lease with a grain of salt. Despite one area of the lease specifically stating "You are not required to refill the hot tub," and another area in bold stating "Do not refill the hot tub," she still saw it fit to deduct $250 from our security deposit. Why? To refill the hot tub.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is grossly inaccurate. The house is fully stocked with all necessary items! The issue was that the renters left the house in a filthy mess and the hot tub had to be drained, as they had polluted the water. Extra charges for cleaning were incurred. In the spring a collection of liquor bottles were found on the ground that had been tossed from the deck. The cost to drain and re-fill is a minimum of $250.00. Need I say more! This is the only renter who has abused the house.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waitsfield House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $1000/wknd - $2000/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Non-Holiday Winter .............. $2200/week
  • Christmas and President’s Week .. $3800/week
  • Weekend ......................... $1200/weekend (3 Night Minimum)
  • Spring, Summer, Fall...............$800 a week (1 week minimum)
  • Columbus Day Week-End.............$1200 three night Minimum
  • Martin Luther King Week-end.......$1500 for three nights
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Waitsfield House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Stall showers in both bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$2,450 per week
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,375 - $2,425 per week
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,300 per week
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote