Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Liz Baird

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Liz Baird

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 31, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FAMILY SKI AND SUMMER VACATION HOUSE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Waitsfield House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Three story family vacation home, with views of the valley, to be enjoyed whether on the deck or soaking in the hot tub under the stars!

The house affords wonderful living space, as the main floor is an open concept with a fireplace. The upper level has the master bedroom, bath, and second bedroom. The lower level consists of the third bedroom, family room (with additional sleeping capacity), and bath. Mudroom permits easy storage of skis or other gear!

With close proximity to Sugarbush – Mt. Ellen, less than a quarter of a mile, skiing is just outside the front door. Mad River Glen is also close as well! Enjoy golfing on the Robert Trent Jones course or play tennis at Sugarbush Resort. The charming villages of Warren and Waitsfield are minutes away-great restaurants and shopping abound.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Liz Baird (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 31, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Family Ski and Summer Vacation House
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Family Ski and Summer Vacation House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150956vb
+1 -603-494-7962
Waitsfield Sugarbush Mountain
Charleston, SC
1

Owner isn't ashamed to take your money

Owner isn't ashamed to take your money
  • 1 of 5
Let me preempt this by saying I've stayed with VRBO many times before, and I've never had any issues whatsoever. All homeowners have been wonderful. Unfortunately, I can't make that case any more. As nice as Vermont is, the owner of this property thoroughly ruined my group's experience and memories. Not only did she fail to provide us with the early check-in that had been guaranteed, but she also failed to supply some of the most basic items. Make sure you bring your own hand soap, dish soap, toilet paper, trash bags, and paper towels. Also, make sure you take her lease with a grain of salt. Despite one area of the lease specifically stating "You are not required to refill the hot tub," and another area in bold stating "Do not refill the hot tub," she still saw it fit to deduct $250 from our security deposit. Why? To refill the hot tub.
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is grossly inaccurate. The house is fully stocked with all necessary items! The issue was that the renters left the house in a filthy mess and the hot tub had to be drained, as they had polluted the water. Extra charges for cleaning were incurred. In the spring a collection of liquor bottles were found on the ground that had been tossed from the deck. The cost to drain and re-fill is a minimum of $250.00. Need I say more! This is the only renter who has abused the house.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waitsfield House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $1000/wknd - $2000/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Non-Holiday Winter .............. $2200/week
  • Christmas and President’s Week .. $3800/week
  • Weekend ......................... $1200/weekend (3 Night Minimum)
  • Spring, Summer, Fall...............$800 a week (1 week minimum)
  • Columbus Day Week-End.............$1200 three night Minimum
  • Martin Luther King Week-end.......$1500 for three nights
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Waitsfield House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Stall showers in both bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$1,375 - $2,425 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,450 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$300 - $357 per night
5 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote