LUXURY GATED MISSION BAY ESTATE

A. Fakhimi

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

A. Fakhimi

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY GATED MISSION BAY ESTATE

San Diego House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 5-14)

Ultra luxury home, fully gated, in mission bay with panoramic unobstructed ocean, bay, and city views.

Walk to the bay and beach. Private pool, jacuzzi, large master bedroom, fountain. This is the perfect vacation house!

6 queen beds, 1 crib, king size roll out foam mattress.

Close to everything in San Diego.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

A. Fakhimi

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I lived in this house from August of 2001 until June of 2008 when i moved into my other house. I have completely renovated this house including all the bathrooms, kitchen, flooring, painting, landscape.

A. Fakhimi purchased this house in 2001

I bought this house for myself and not intended for vacation rental. Once I was ready to move into my other house, i did not want to sell and wanted others to enjoy the lifestyle that I enjoyed so many years at this house. It is centrally located to all attractions in San Diego, and best of all the fantastic view of the city, bay and ocean you can enjoy. Not to mention watching the Sea World fireworks on a nightly basis in the summer.

View of the Bay to watch boat races, Sea World fireworks, close to the water, private pool and spa. outdoor dining with stainless steel bbq. Close to all attractions of San Diego.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
luxury Gated Mission Bay Estate
average rating of 4.4 based on 30 reviews
business
luxury Gated Mission Bay Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150938vb
(619) 517 6245 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Kent, wA
1

NOT WORTH IT, SAVE YOUR MONEY, AND GET A NICE HOTEL

  • 1 of 5
First, I want to start by saying Ali the representative of the home has great customer service and was as helpful as possible. The house seemed to be a great place to stay with family before living there for the week. It comes stock with mostly everything you will need such as towels, dishes, plates, utensils etc.
However, there are cons to the place, and for the cost of the rental property, our family expected much more, especially in the effort and cleanliness categories.
When we arrived, we noticed that the yard was poorly maintain. Spider webs covered the outside of the homes roof. The water fountain do not work, and is an eye sore. Additionally, there are other maintenance issues such as poorly maintained stairs, and decks. The decks and tiles around the pool area, looks as if they have not been clean or pressure washed in years. The pool also needs to be refurbished the pictures do not show the worn tiles, floors, and other surfaces within the pool. The pool person came and seemly did not do anything but put the vacuum in the pool and left it there.
The dishwasher, and the ice-maker did not work properly, and the smaller sink in the kitchen leaks. Spa/Jacuzzi never did get hot.
Lights in the kitchen and throughout the home were out which we had to replace ourselves.
The speakers on the deck needs to be cleaned they also have what seem to be five years of dirty on them.
The biggest reason our family will never rent this rental home or another one in any other city. Is the unrecognizable bugs that we found upon removing the sheets as requested by the homeowner. This freaked out the person whom had slept with these bugs for a week unbeknownst. This experience have brought our family to the conclusion that we will go back to renting hotels as shelter for our future family vacations.

Moreover, I strongly suggest updating the guidebook, our family never figured out how to watch cable unless the cable only consist of the seven channels? Same goes for the spa, we did however, figure out how to turn on the jets but no luck with getting it hot.
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Yolanda,
I’m very sorry to hear of your bad experience. Speaking to you throughout your stay, you did not mention any issues whatsoever with the property. In fact you had called me 10 day prior to your arrival and were very persistent to cancel your reservation due to a family emergency, in which I had told you that we cannot cancel this reservation this close to your rental date. That being said, I still did my best to try to rent the house to another party for you. Once I found another party to rent the house at a $500 discounted rate and accommodate your request, even though it went against the agreement you had signed, you decided that it was not fair to you, and that you would be coming to the house after all.
I’m not sure how You are complaining about having only 7 channels on the TV when we have over 200 channels including premium channels on multiple large flat screen TVs in the house. The hot tub is in perfect working condition (controlled with a remote that turns on the heater), as well as the water fountain at the entrance of the house (which turns on with a light switch right by the front door. The dishwasher in the house is less one year old as well as the cook-top. We have a pool vacuum in the pool at all times which runs every morning in order to keep the pool spotless from any landscape or debris that may be blown in the pool overnight. All of the instructions to control these items are in a binder on the dining table upon your arrival. We have a quality control team that inspects the house prior to any guest’s arrival. Not to mention that my phone number is given to all guests to call in case they have any concern with the house or if they cannot figure out how to operate some of the electronics or any other item in the house. We take great pride in our rental and wish for all of our renters to enjoy their vacation to the utmost satisfaction. Again, I’m very sorry That we could not fully refund your reservation 10 days to your arrival date and that you had a bad experience but none of these complaints were brought to my attention during your stay. In fact I have personally inspected all of the issues you have mentioned and could not find any of them to be valid. As you can read from our previous guests, everyone loves this house and i have addressed any maintenance issues that arise with the house immediately.
Respectfully yours,
Ali
business
luxury Gated Mission Bay Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150938vb
(619) 517 6245 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
NYC
5

LONG WEEKEND AWAY FROM THE EAST COAST

  • 5 of 5
Great stay! Spent a long weekend at this home with a group of friends (10 of us) from the east coast. The house was perfect for our needs: short drive to the beach and plenty of room. The grill-patio-pool combo was a great spot to hang out as well.

The host was very responsive, and even shipped a few items left behind back east for us. (Many thanks!)
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
luxury Gated Mission Bay Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150938vb
(619) 517 6245 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
Issaquah, WA
5

FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
We had a great stay at this home! The space was great for multiple families, plenty of room for everyone. The house was well stocked. The location was great, easy to get to everything. If the price of staying on the beach is too steep, as it was for us, this home is a great option. The pool was great. The view was beautiful. The drive to the beach is very quick. The owner was always very responsive as other renters have mentioned. I don't think there is anything more we could have wanted out of our stay. If returning to San Diego for vacation we would absolutely rent again and will recommend to anyone visiting the area.
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
luxury Gated Mission Bay Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150938vb
(619) 517 6245 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
5

EXCELLENT HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed there for 1 week with 5 people and it was great!

The house was clean and had a lot of space for everyone, almost everyone had his own bathroom. There was everything we needed and if we had any questions, the host always answered very fast and friendly. Also before we arrived, the host was easily to contact so that the booking itself was very uncomplicated. There could not have been a better house to stay! We recommend this house to everyone who is looking for a great and big house with a few people in San Diego for a fair price! We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitively come back soon! Thanks again for this excellent house and the great hospitality!
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi lesley,
Thank you for your thoughtful review. It was a pleasure having your group in our home. We try to keep our home updated with all the amenities and make everyone's stay very pleasant and easy while they are on their vacation. We hope to see you again in the near future.
business
luxury Gated Mission Bay Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150938vb
(619) 517 6245 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
5

CHRISTMAS FOR FAMILY

  • 5 of 5
This large home is a great location in central SD.. very clean. Wi fi worked well. Great kitchen with everything we needed. It has privacy and our large group settled in. Easy to park 3 cars including two car garage. Washer and dryer were helpful. We recommend this place highly!
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
luxury Gated Mission Bay Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150938vb
(619) 517 6245 (California, USA)
San Diego San Diego County
NJ
5

WONDERFUL VACATION HOUSE FOR FAMILIES

  • 5 of 5
We found the house to be large and comfortable, we were 12 including 5 children and the house accommodated all. The kitchen was large enough for several adults to work together. The dining room was adequate but we had to squeeze around the table. The living room was large and spacious but the furniture was overlarge and uncomfortable except for the children to play on. The pool was not heated so we could not use it, but the whirlpool was heated and people enjoyed it. All the bathrooms were adequate size and functional. The gated house was easy to get into using the clickers provided and when closed it felt secure. There is a wonderful playground a couple blocks away. The house is within 10 minutes of most San Diego attractions, with a COSTCO about 3 miles away. The owner was responsive and helpful. The house was clean and in reasonable condition but aging, perfect for young families, or families with teenagers. I would recommend this house highly as it accommodates a large group of people who wish to enjoy the fun of San Diego.
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

San Diego House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
May 15 2014 - Sep 15 2014
3 night minimum stay
$895
$5,495
 
 
Winter Rates Minus Holidays
Sep 16 2014 - May 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$695
From
$895
Fri,Sat
$3,995
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$695
From
$895
Fri,Sat
$3,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Property Damage Protection $89
Pet Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.05%
Notes Reservation is not confirmed until signed agreement and deposit is received. Please call the owner Alex at 619 517 6245 with any questions. Thank you.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

San Diego House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3465 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Computer Available
  • Garage ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Queen size Beds (6), Child Beds (1) king size foam mattress that can be rolled out., Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • museums
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • nude beach
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • boating
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • basketball court
  • racquetball
  • snorkeling/diving
  • golf
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • rock climbing
  • surfing
  • kayaking
  • water skiing
  • hot air ballooning
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • mountain biking
Email Owner Email