Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

luxury Gated Mission Bay Estate

A. Fakhimi

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

A. Fakhimi

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

luxury Gated Mission Bay Estate

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

San Diego House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 5-14)

Ultra luxury home, fully gated, in mission bay with panoramic unobstructed ocean, bay, and city views.

Walk to the bay and beach. Private pool, jacuzzi, large master bedroom, fountain. This is the perfect vacation house!

6 queen beds, 1 crib, king size roll out foam mattress.

Close to everything in San Diego.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
A. Fakhimi (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2015

About A. Fakhimi

I lived in this house from August of 2001 until June of 2008 when i moved into my other house. I have completely renovated this house including all the bathrooms, kitchen, flooring, painting, landscape.

A. Fakhimi purchased this house in 2001

Why A. Fakhimi chose San Diego

I bought this house for myself and not intended for vacation rental. Once I was ready to move into my other house, i did not want to sell and wanted others to enjoy the lifestyle that I enjoyed so many years at this house. It is centrally located to all attractions in San Diego, and best of all the fantastic view of the city, bay and ocean you can enjoy. Not to mention watching the Sea World fireworks on a nightly basis in the summer.

What makes this house unique

View of the Bay to watch boat races, Sea World fireworks, close to the water, private pool and spa. outdoor dining with stainless steel bbq. Close to all attractions of San Diego.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
luxury Gated Mission Bay Estate
average rating of 4.4411764 based on 34 reviews
5

Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for our extended family gathering. It was convenient to everything we wanted to do and see with ready accessibility to freeways, airport, beaches, parks and the zoo. Plenty of room for all 14 of us, never felt like we were packed in. Although this is in a regular neighborhood, the landscaping makes for a much more isolated atmosphere. The pool was the best part. We never had to entertain the grandkids after a day out. The moment the car door opened they were all in the pool. Lovely vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alan for your review. I'm very happy that you and your family enjoyed your vacation in our home. I strive to keep my house very clean and updated at all times to provide our vacationers the utmost experience. We hope to see you again in the near future. best regards, Ali
5

MLK Ladies Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful house...location was perfect for San Diego. Easy to get everywhere in the city. Recommend the house.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

MLK Ladies Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful house...location was perfect for San Diego. Easy to get everywhere in the city. Recommend the house.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Great for Family Get Together

  • 4 of 5

Our Vacation rental experience (7/24-8/1/2014) was more than what we could imagine! Our internet search for a house rental was to accommodate family members and friends to attend a wedding here in San Diego. The experience was beyond our expectations. We found the house to be spacious, elegant, comfortable, and supplied with all the amenities to live day to day and entertain friends. Our troupe consisted of 10 adults and two small children. We had more than enough room for the children to amuse themselves and be safe in these surroundings. The spaciousness of the kitchen afforded the group to gather during food preparations and late night conversation. The property is landscaped impeccably with a spa and pool that the children as well as the adults enjoyed immensely. The view from the deck is incredible and a treat is to see the Fire Works every night from Sea World. This house is a gem in the hills of Mission Bay. We also have to praise the attention and accommodation Ali provided to our every request. He responded immediately to our questions and needs. You will not be disappointed in the house, its location and amenities.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Kent, wA
1

Not Worth It, Save your Money, and Get A Nice Hotel

  • 1 of 5

First, I want to start by saying Ali the representative of the home has great customer service and was as helpful as possible. The house seemed to be a great place to stay with family before living there for the week. It comes stock with mostly everything you will need such as towels, dishes, plates, utensils etc.

However, there are cons to the place, and for the cost of the rental property, our family expected much more, especially in the effort and cleanliness categories.

When we arrived, we noticed that the yard was poorly maintain. Spider webs covered the outside of the homes roof. The water fountain do not work, and is an eye sore. Additionally, there are other maintenance issues such as poorly maintained stairs, and decks. The decks and tiles around the pool area, looks as if they have not been clean or pressure washed in years. The pool also needs to be refurbished the pictures do not show the worn tiles, floors, and other surfaces within the pool. The pool person came and seemly did not do anything but put the vacuum in the pool and left it there.

The dishwasher, and the ice-maker did not work properly, and the smaller sink in the kitchen leaks. Spa/Jacuzzi never did get hot.

Lights in the kitchen and throughout the home were out which we had to replace ourselves.

The speakers on the deck needs to be cleaned they also have what seem to be five years of dirty on them.

The biggest reason our family will never rent this rental home or another one in any other city. Is the unrecognizable bugs that we found upon removing the sheets as requested by the homeowner. This freaked out the person whom had slept with these bugs for a week unbeknownst. This experience have brought our family to the conclusion that we will go back to renting hotels as shelter for our future family vacations.

Moreover, I strongly suggest updating the guidebook, our family never figured out how to watch cable unless the cable only consist of the seven channels? Same goes for the spa, we did however, figure out how to turn on the jets but no luck with getting it hot.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Yolanda, I’m very sorry to hear of your bad experience. Speaking to you throughout your stay, you did not mention any issues whatsoever with the property. In fact you had called me 10 day prior to your arrival and were very persistent to cancel your reservation due to a family emergency, in which I had told you that we cannot cancel this reservation this close to your rental date. That being said, I still did my best to try to rent the house to another party for you. Once I found another party to rent the house at a $500 discounted rate and accommodate your request, even though it went against the agreement you had signed, you decided that it was not fair to you, and that you would be coming to the house after all. I’m not sure how You are complaining about having only 7 channels on the TV when we have over 200 channels including premium channels on multiple large flat screen TVs in the house. The hot tub is in perfect working condition (controlled with a remote that turns on the heater), as well as the water fountain at the entrance of the house (which turns on with a light switch right by the front door. The dishwasher in the house is less one year old as well as the cook-top. We have a pool vacuum in the pool at all times which runs every morning in order to keep the pool spotless from any landscape or debris that may be blown in the pool overnight. All of the instructions to control these items are in a binder on the dining table upon your arrival. We have a quality control team that inspects the house prior to any guest’s arrival. Not to mention that my phone number is given to all guests to call in case they have any concern with the house or if they cannot figure out how to operate some of the electronics or any other item in the house. We take great pride in our rental and wish for all of our renters to enjoy their vacation to the utmost satisfaction. Again, I’m very sorry That we could not fully refund your reservation 10 days to your arrival date and that you had a bad experience but none of these complaints were brought to my attention during your stay. In fact I have personally inspected all of the issues you have mentioned and could not find any of them to be valid. As you can read from our previous guests, everyone loves this house and i have addressed any maintenance issues that arise with the house immediately. Respectfully yours, Ali
5

Long Weekend away from the East Coast

  • 5 of 5

Great stay! Spent a long weekend at this home with a group of friends (10 of us) from the east coast. The house was perfect for our needs: short drive to the beach and plenty of room. The grill-patio-pool combo was a great spot to hang out as well.

The host was very responsive, and even shipped a few items left behind back east for us. (Many thanks!)

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $695 Per night

San Diego House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Rates mins holidays
Jan 6 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$695
From
$975
Fri,Sat
$3,995
 
 
summer (7 night min stay)
May 22 2015 - Sep 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,695
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,800
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$5,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$695
From
$975
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Property Damage Protection $99
PRPTY CLEAN/MNT Fee $275
Tax Rate 11.05%
Notes Reservation is not confirmed until signed agreement and deposit is received. PLEASE EMAIL OR CALL FOR HOLIDAY RATES.
Please call the owner Alex at 619 517 6245 with any questions. Thank you.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

San Diego House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3465 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Queen size Beds (6), Child Beds (1) king size foam mattress that can be rolled out., Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote