NEWLY PROFESSIONALLY REMODELED LUXURY 2 BR/2 BA END UNIT CONDO

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEWLY PROFESSIONALLY REMODELED LUXURY 2 BR/2 BA END UNIT CONDO

Palm Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This highly sought after upper level, end unit condo with vaulted ceilings, has just been remodeled. Come enjoy the brand new, light and bright gourmet kitchen. It has everything that you would need down to the smallest detail to feel right at home. There is also a grill to enjoy cookouts on the oversized entertainer's deck, overlooking a greenbelt area and pool.

Relax in the spacious living room on the large leather couch, that folds into double bed, or the chaise lounge. Watch a movie on the 50 inch flat screen LCD TV, or enjoy your music on the Ipod docking station.

The condo features two bedrooms along with two full bathrooms. Each bedroom has a queen bed and the Master Bedroom has TV. The bathrooms have just been remodeled. In addition, there is an Aerobed to accommodate extra guests. There is a wonderful patio off of the second bedroom with the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the views of the nearby San Jacinto mountains.

We are located 50 feet from the pool, and tennis courts are nearby within the condo complex. Enjoy all that Palm Spring has to offer including golf at Mesquite Country Club, shopping, restaurants, horseback riding, a water slide park, a large public park, skateboarding park, and the hiking trails of Indian Canyons. And don't forget about the Thursday evening Street Fair in downtown Palm Springs.

Grocery stores, shopping, great restaurantsa and Starbucks are all within 5 minutes of the condominium.

Transient occupancy tax #4412

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
We had a great time! The place had everything we could have needed! You have a lovely home!



Comment taken from comment book at condo
Aug 2009
  • 1 of 4
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english

This is an amazing property that has recently had a full kitchen remodel, as well as bathroom remodels.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Newly professionally remodeled Luxury 2 BR/2 BA End Unit Condo
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
business
Newly professionally remodeled Luxury 2 BR/2 BA End Unit Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150590vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Rio Grande Valley, Texas
5

GREAT CONDO - GREAT VALUE - GREAT LOCATION - A PALM SPRINGS DELIGHT!

  • 5 of 5
Recently I stayed over a week in Dena's Condo in Palm Springs. Updated and very clean condo and in a lovely location in the complex. Located right off Ramon Road, you're just a short drive from the airport, downtown and so many other points of interest. So much to do in the area that it was nice to come home from each day's outing to a place that was so comfortable and roomy. Besides the huge balcony off living and master bedroom, there is a really large private balcony off the second bedroom. Even the private entry area was the size of most condo balconies. Kitchen has everything, and there is no shortage of linens, closets and drawers for long stays. Honestly, the linens are top shelf. Makes you feel you are staying in a high end hotel. The pool and hot tub was just a steps away and wonderfully relaxing. If you do your research for Palm Springs proper you really would have a hard time beating the value this condo offers. The owners are responsive and caring about your stay. Their email communications were always up to the minute, including your arrival. In conclusion, I hope you will give Dena's condo serious consideration for your next stay in Palm Springs.
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Stephen I am so happy that you had an enjoyable stay at the condo and that we were part of it! Tenants like you make being an owner so enjoyable! Please know that you are always welcome at the Mesquite Condo and spread the word with your friends...great reviews are what keep us in business!
business
Newly professionally remodeled Luxury 2 BR/2 BA End Unit Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150590vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Prince Geroge, B.C. Canada
4

RELAXING FAMILY MINI VACATION

  • 4 of 5
My daughter, son in law, and 3 grandchildren, as well as myself took an impromptu vacation to Palm Springs early May. Our lingering cool weather in Canada sent us looking for sun and fun. We found both of these staying at Dena's lovely condo. We booked very close to our arrival time and were very happy that our arrival went smoothly. When called or emailed, Dena answered all our question quickly and also gave us some good info on the area. Our main entertainment was the pool. With 3 kids under 7 we had a great time just swimming and relaxing. The pool was a very good size and warm. The condo itself was just as the pictures show, modern looking and well laid out for the family. It was a short drive to Palm Springs' Downtown area, where we walked, window shopped and enjoyed excellent frozen Yogurts. You could also walk or bike around paths that went around the golf course that some of the condos skirted. The children really loved our day at the zoo, learning all about desert life. We were very happy to have the shaded sun deck that overlooked the pool and grassy area. The condo was clean and well supplied with pool towels, linens, and a nicely stocked kitchen. Our mini vacation was most enjoyable and we would not hesitate to return to this condo on our next trip to Palm Springs. Thanks again Dena. Kind regards. Patti
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It makes me so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable vacation. You were a joy to work with and a hope that you consider staying with us the next time you visit Palm Springs! Dena
business
Newly professionally remodeled Luxury 2 BR/2 BA End Unit Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150590vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Portland, Oregon
5

APRIL IN MESQUITE CONDO

  • 5 of 5
We have just returned from enjoying the month of April at this great Mesquite condo. We chose to rent here again this April after having such a good experience a year ago. The remodel of the bathrooms and kitchen was certainly a tasteful upgrade to an already very nice space. Like last year, we enjoyed the balcony and the close proximity to the pool. Dena was helpful in checking in with us and we were appreciative of how well stocked the unit is with towels, sheets, dishes, etc. We especially enjoy the location which is near the airport and all of the Palm Springs attractions. We would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, and I am so glad that you enjoyed yourselves again! We hope to see you next year.
Dena
business
Newly professionally remodeled Luxury 2 BR/2 BA End Unit Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150590vb
Palm Springs California Desert
California
5

COUPLES GOLF VACATION

  • 5 of 5
I recently stayed at this condo with my wife for a golf vacation. Very comfortable furnishings, we appreciated the well stocked kitchen. It was great to stay somewhere that had a brand new kitchen and bathrooms.
Enjoyed the large flat screen for watching movies.
Will be back for a boys golf weekend.
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for visiting our condo and I am happy that you enjoyed your visit. Please come back and visit soon!
Dena
business
Newly professionally remodeled Luxury 2 BR/2 BA End Unit Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150590vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Alberta
1

A MONTH OF DISAPPOINTMENT

  • 1 of 5
Stayed here for the month of Nov/12, advertised pictures looked beautiful BUT the cleanliness and care of this unit left a lot to be desired. Scatter rugs throughout were very dirty and had a horrible smell. Pillows on beds were disgusting, all brown stains, I went to Target and purchased four new pillows to sleep on. Dish-ware had some food stains on them and couldn't see through glasses, I purchased better dishwasher soap which fixed the problem. Decorator pillows on couch also had brown stains on them. Found tissues and food pieces under the couch. Used soap sliver on the ledge of bathtub from previous renter lead me to believe the tub hadnt been cleaned either. The entry door was beat up and didn't seem to close securely, had to put a chair under the knob for the night. Three blood marks and dirty fingerprints on doorjams and walls. Patios appeared to have not been washed down for ages, bird poop, dirt, grime, leaves, windows very dirty. Light/fan above table didn't work at all so never ate meals at the table, dark. Beware....NO air conditioning AND mattresses on both beds were like sleeping on cement! Washer/dryer hadn't been cleaned in a long time. This condo has a lot of potential in a beautiful gated community, but I found it to be very filthy and unfortunately my money and relaxing month was gone like my expectation! I am not a picky person, but a level of cleanliness would have been nice! Maybe my level of CLEAN is different from yours, but this was a very disappointing stay. If I could have afforded to move to another condo I would have. By the way, compensation by way of reimbursement would have been nice to hear, nothing!! At least I left the placer cleaner than I found it for the next renter.
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelly-I am sorry that you were disappointed in our condo. Upon your arrival I had asked if everything was acceptable, as I do with all guests, and you emailed me that all was great. I am surprised by your negative review, especially 2 1/2 months later. At no point did you inform me of anything not working. i.e. the air conditioning or lights, until now. As you can see from all of our reviews~all scoring a 5~, we take great pride in providing a quality stay for our guests.
We have carefully reviewed the items that you had listed in your email and non are valid.
business
Newly professionally remodeled Luxury 2 BR/2 BA End Unit Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150590vb
Palm Springs California Desert
San Jose, CA
5

PERFECT LOCATION FOR A PALM SPRINGS VISIT

  • 5 of 5
This condo is the perfect location for a trip to Palm Springs. It is so centrally located and everything is within just a few minutes drive. I couldn't have been happier. My little dog was thrilled with the grounds which were nicely kept up. Unfortunately it was too cold to use the pool or balcony deck area.

The kitchen was nicely stocked as we ended up eating most meals in because we were so comfortable here. The Palm Springs Film Fest was in town which was a surprise and this would have been a perfect event for our stay (had we purchased tickets in advance).

Dena was wonderfully quick with her responses and I would definitely consider staying here again.

The property was very quiet which was exactly what we wanted post holiday craziness.
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you enjoyed the condo! Please come back to visit when the weather is a bit warmer so that you can enjoy the amazing patio and the pool!
Dena

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Palm Springs
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mesquite Country Club
Car: not necessary

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Palm Springs Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $550/wk - $2750/mo
  • US Dollars
  • Oct-Nov .. $700/week .. $2200/month
  • Dec-March..$900/week.. $2750/month
  • April...$750/week...$2150/month
  • May-Sept...$550/week..$1250/month
  • Longterm Rentals between May 1st and Sept 30th $1750/Month
  • Refundable Security Deposit of $350
  • One time cleaning fee of $125

Amenities

Palm Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Covered Parking
  • Internet ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Located in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Video Library
  • Television ...
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • water parks
  • cinemas
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • golf
  • rock climbing
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
Notes:
Large over sized patio overlooking courtyard. Porch off of 2nd bedroom. All new appliances and furniture. Aerobed for additional guests.