FALL SPECIAL $430 A WEEK NEW COTTAGE WIFI 41'TV POOL HOTTUB GYMOCEANBEA

John Cempellin

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

John Cempellin

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FALL SPECIAL $430 A WEEK NEW COTTAGE WIFI 41'TV POOL HOTTUB GYMOCEANBEA

Wells Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Perfect Cottages GREAT LOCATION 2Bedrooms Full Bath 3 Season Porch Security Gate

5 STAR REVIEWS... Great Prices CLEAN COMFORTABLE NEWER COTTAGES with 41' LED TV, WI FI, A/C Overhead Fans & Double Windows for your enjoyment. There is a Queen Bedroom w TV, Full Bedroom, Full Bath w Tub/Shower Combination, Full Kitchen w Dishwasher, Spacious Open Living/Dining Area with 41' TV & Sliders out to a Large Screened In Sun Room. WIFI Interned Access. Attractive Quiet Location w Trees, Shrubs, Flowers & Seashell Walkways. 24 Hour Security Guard, Security Gate & a Staffed Office for your peace of mind. Pools, Hot Tub, Clubhouse, Gym, Game Room, Tennis & Basketball, Snack Bar. It's a great place to relax & enjoy a vacation w miles of Beautiful Sandy Beaches, Charming Seaside Towns & lots to do. Cottage 181 is next to Cottage 182 & both are available to rent.

Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
John Cempellin (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About John Cempellin

Hello & Welcome!! I manage the Vacation Cottages 181 & 182. It is important to me that you arrive to a clean, comfortable Cottage with everything working for your enjoyment.

John Cempellin purchased this cottage in 2009

Why John Cempellin chose Wells

Cottage 181 and 182 are next to each other in a great location. It is a Gated Cottage Complex with Security Guard and Gate. Families are Welcome. There is on sight management to welcome & help you.

What makes this cottage unique

These Recently Built Cottages have A/C, double windows, overhead fans, full kitchens, open living /dining areas & a large Sun-room. They are close to a Swimming Pool and Tennis Courts.

The Gated Community has a Security Guard & Staffed Office for your safety & peace of mind. There is a Clubhouse with Gym, Game Room & Snack Bar, Heated Pools, Hot Tub, Outdoor Showers, Tennis Court, & Children's Wading Pool.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
FALL SPECIAL $430 A WEEK NEW COTTAGE WIFI 41'TV Pool HotTub GymOCEANBEA
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
FALL SPECIAL $430 A WEEK NEW COTTAGE WIFI 41'TV Pool HotTub GymOCEANBEA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150534
+1 978 210-3010
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
5

I can't say enough good things about this place!

I can't say enough good things about this place!
  • 5 of 5
I really can't say enough good things about this place. I stayed here for 3 weeks last fall and 2 weeks again this summer. I would live here year round if I could. The cottage is beautiful, clean, well maintained, and has everything you need including a fully stocked kitchen, cable, wireless internet, and air conditioning. It's in the back of the complex, very quiet. The clubhouse, gym, pool, and hot tub are pristine. Less than 1 mile from Wells Beach. Easy drive to great restaurants, grocery store, and the greatest donut shop ever (Congdon's Doughnuts - try the maple frosted, cream filled)And the owner is absolutely fantastic. Friendly, approachable, and really cares about providing you with everything you need to have the best time. Thanks for everything John!!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
FALL SPECIAL $430 A WEEK NEW COTTAGE WIFI 41'TV Pool HotTub GymOCEANBEA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150534
+1 978 210-3010
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Montreal
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
Pictures show you what you get for your rental. The cottage is comfortable for 4 people and it has all you need for your stay. The cottage is clean and well placed, both in the zone and in the complex. Close to beaches and restaurants. Facilities are great and everybody was attentive and helpful. John is highly professional and correct. Place highly recommended.
Arnaldo
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
FALL SPECIAL $430 A WEEK NEW COTTAGE WIFI 41'TV Pool HotTub GymOCEANBEA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150534
+1 978 210-3010
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
5

Second year in a row. Awesome...

  • 5 of 5
John has been a great host. The cottage is exactly as pictured and has all the furnishings of home. John also put in a WIFI in 181 which was great to look up spots on the fly. The tennis court and pool are both in walking distance. Eateries are within a few minutes drive. Facilities are clean. Last year we rented both.. Very quiet during the day and night. Another great stay and security deposit returned promptly. Thanks again John, your guests Deb and Spencer
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
FALL SPECIAL $430 A WEEK NEW COTTAGE WIFI 41'TV Pool HotTub GymOCEANBEA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150534
+1 978 210-3010
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
5

Excellent séjour !

  • 5 of 5
Nous étions 4 adultes et nous avons passé une semaine au cottage. Nous avons apprécié le site où est situé le cottage et le cottage lui-même. La cuisine est pratique, car nous n'avons pas à aller au restaurant tout le temps. Avec l'air climatisé, la télévision et le réseau internet sans fil, on se sent comme chez soi !
Bref, un endroit propre, sécuritaire et près de tout !
Seul petit point qui pourrait être négatif pour certains... on doit prendre l'auto pour aller à la plage.
Bon séjour !!
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Marilyn, merci pour vos commentaires, j'ai vraiment aimé ce que vous avez dit et je tiens à ajouter que, au lieu de conduire l'une miles et demi directement à la plage, vous pouvez garer votre voiture dans le centre de transport Wells et prendre le chariot. Merci de prendre le temps d'écrire votre recomendation et je me réjouis de votre prochaine visite.

John Cempellin
business
FALL SPECIAL $430 A WEEK NEW COTTAGE WIFI 41'TV Pool HotTub GymOCEANBEA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150534
+1 978 210-3010
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Miami, FL
5

Really nice family vacation

  • 5 of 5
I just recommended this cottage to a friend and I am recommending it to you.

My partner, my sister and I wanted to spend a really nice vacation, we went to see one of the most beautiful places in Maine. We found this beautiful and charming cottage just one mile to the ocean.

The kitchen has everything to cook with. The bedrooms have good size and are comfortable. The cottage is nicely furnished with all that you need and more, a lot of light, relaxing and well decorated.

The owner was so nice with us, the cottages are located in a quiet wooded area of the complex, making it peaceful and relaxing. There are plenty of amenities so we had a lot to do and have fun, pools, hot tub, tennis court, clubhouse, fully equipped gym and arcade.

We went in July and went again in October to see the Autumn Foliage. It was spectacular and we had another really nice time.
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
FALL SPECIAL $430 A WEEK NEW COTTAGE WIFI 41'TV Pool HotTub GymOCEANBEA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150534
+1 978 210-3010
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Nottingham, UK
4

Nice Property on Great Complex

  • 4 of 5
The property was cleanly presented and as described; if anything the complex is undersold on its facilities. The Gym, games room, pool, Jacuzzi and Tennis court were all great. The one niggle I had which prevented me giving this property 5 stars was that when we arrived the office was closed and we had no bedding for the night. Clearly international travellers are unlikely to carry sheets and quilts in their luggage. Admittedly I e-mailed late to ask the owner to ensure bedding was left but a little more attention to detail would have prevented a poor start to our holiday. NIce chap though; he was very apologetic and allowed us to use his own stored bedding and I'd still highly recommend the place on the basis that I'm sure he wouldn't let this happen again. We bought sheets the next day from a local outlet which cost less than hiring them.
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Joe

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and for highly reccommending the cottage.

I can understand it's unsettling when your flight is delayed by several hours and you are behind schedule the rest of the day.

So when you called at 10pm to let me know you were just arriving because your plane was delayed and asked what you could do as you had planned to rent sheets and towels from the Office on Check In but the Office hours are 9am to 6pm and it was now closed, I was glad to quickly resolve your concern and offer you clean sheets and towels that were stored in the cottage for your first night's stay.

I see you took my suggestion and went to the "Cannon Towel Outlet" the next morning and bought your own sheets. That is a great place to shop.

I am genuinly concerned that every guest at the cottage have an enjoyable stay and I am very pleased to see that after the flight delays and all you were able to settle down and enjoy the cottage and amenities.

Thank you again.
John
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Boston
Nearest Ferry
40 Miles
Portland
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Wells
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Maine Turnpike
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Moody Beach
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Jake's Seafood
Car: necessary

THERE IS PLENTY TO DO AND SEE: Trolley Rides... Miles of Sandy Beaches...Spectacular Ocean Cliff Walk...

Boating... Fishing... Surfing...Golf... Miniature Golfing... Grocery Store... Cinemas... Live Theater... Restaurants... Music...

Dancing... Comedy Shows... Artist Colony... Quaint Villages and towns including Ogunquit, York, Kennebunkport ... Antiquing,...Outlet Stores...Shopping Malls... Children's Zoo... Amusement Park... Water Park... Special Events & Festivals. Recommended Day Trips: Maine's Largest City, Portland 40'. Kennibunkport 20', Historic Seaports in Portsmouth, NH 25' & Newburyport, MA 40'. Salem, MA 75' has World Class Peabody Essex Museum, National Maritime Site, Witch Hysteria History, House of the Seven Gables,Birthplace of Nathaniel Hawthorne. Boston 90'' drive.

Other Activities: At BeachDreams Cottages there are On Site: Pools, Clubhouse, Hot Tub, Fitness Center, Game Room , Tennis, Basketball, Bachi Ball, Staffed Office, Security Gate & Guard.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Wells Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
9/13 - 9/19
Sep 13 2014 - Sep 19 2014
7 night minimum stay
$520
 
 
FALL SPECIAL 9/20-10/30
Sep 20 2014 - Oct 30 2014
7 night minimum stay
$430
 
 
2015***Summer
Jun 27 2015 - Sep 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Optional Sheets & Towels $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes **** For Canadian Currancy add 12% to Total for Exchange Rate & Handling
**** There is a 2nd Cottage #181 available with the same pricing and terms. Cottage #181 is right next to Cottage #182.
To reserve, send a $300 Non Refundable Down Payment Check to:
John Cempellin
32 Lynde St
Salem, MA 01970
USA *** Balance due in Full 2 Weeks Prior to Arrival along with a separate $150 personal check for Cottage Security Deposit & Key, Pass, Auto Tag Return. The $150 Deposit is returned to you minus any damages after you leave. ***If Paying Canadian $ Add 12%For Exchange Rate
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Wells Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Beach ...
  • Resort ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Gym
  • Living Area
  • Parking Off Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Internet ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Heating ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Lobster Pot
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Stove
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Vanity with Mirrored Medicine Cabinet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , with TV
  • Bedrooms are Comfortable with Double Windows, Ceiling fans, Night Stand, Chest of Drawers, Closet, (TV in Queen Bedroom)
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table ...
  • Television ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Porch Furniture
  • Tennis ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Gated Community
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf ...
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • wind-surfing
  • basketball court
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
Notes:
***Cottage181 is Right Next to #182 and available to rent.. Quiet Location. ***Pools are Heated During the Summer Season and some June and Sept Weekends. (Subject to Change)
Email Owner Contact Me