Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BRIGHT, SPACIOUS 3 BR OCEANFRONT HOUSE / GARAGE/10 REASONS WHY

Rhona Walsh

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, german
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Rhona Walsh

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english, french, german
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BRIGHT, SPACIOUS 3 BR OCEANFRONT HOUSE / GARAGE/10 REASONS WHY

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Fernandina Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Ten Reasons Why You Would Choose Our House:

1. Modern High-ceiling house, not the typical old out-dated rental house with new siding.

2. Popular area of the beach. Easy walk to Dairy Queen, Shoney's, Sliders, Cedar River Seafood and beach stores.

3. Owner-occupied part of the year and we keep our house current.

4. Garage to protect your cars from the salt environment. Important!

5. Beach chairs, floats and barbeque provided.

6. New washer, dryer, refrigerator and dishwasher. New granite countertops in kitchen and 10 ft breakfast bar; new queen memory foam mattress in 2nd bedroom(hypoallergenic) and new AC.

7. Cable TV, DVD, CD Player and wifi included.

8. Private walkway to beach.

9. Wide beach, even at high tide.

10.Here are some of the wonderful comments from very happy renters at our house - many of them are repeat renters:

"your home was very comfortable and the location is great."

"You have a great house. Nicely decorated. Simple and clean."

"The home was wonderful."

"It was great having the beach in the back yard."

"The house was cozy, bright and just right for our needs."

"The house is kept in good working order."

"Excellent furnishings and layout of the home."

"Felt like home the minute we set foot through the door."

"What an amazing island and beach home this is."

"The house was a perfect fit for two couples. Very convenient."

"We had a great time in your gorgeous beach house."

This is a no-pet house. We like pets, but not at the beach. Until dogs get used to the sand, they are confused and prefer to go on the carpet. We prefer that your children be able to safely play and crawl on the carpets.

So why look anywhere else? This is the perfect family house for a comfortable, relaxing vacation. The property managers live just 5 minutes' away and are always available should there be any problem - no matter how small.

Amelia Island is a wonderful destination, whether you are looking for a family vacation or a romantic long weekend. Miles of unspoiled beaches to walk on, the lovely historic downtown area of Fernandina Beach with it's unique stores and yummy restaurants. There is definitely something for everyone, and once you stay here one time, you will always return.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Rhona Walsh (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, german

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great time was had by all!

Dawg fan Mableton, GA

Date Submitted: June 18, 2008 Date of Stay: June 2007

Our stay was excellent. The house is actually nicer than the pictures. The house is definitely bright and airy. Nice beach chairs were provided to take to the beach. The deck has very comfortable furniture. Would definitely recommend this to any of my friends
Jun 2008
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Bright, Spacious 3 BR Oceanfront House / Garage/10 Reasons Why
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 10 reviews
business
Bright, Spacious 3 BR Oceanfront House / Garage/10 Reasons Why
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112763vb
-(904) 277-4625
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

wish we had stayed longer

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I stayed at this great oceanfront beach home for two weeks in February. The house had everything that you would want for a stay at this perfect, laid back resort on the northern Florida coast. Even though we went out to eat every night, we did have lunch at the house and the kitchen was well supplied with your every need. The fact that there were three bedrooms allowed us to spread out even though there were just two of us. The
private walkway to the beach was just perfect for the morning walks on the beach and the view from the deck was fantastic. We wish we had made arrangements to stay longer and we hope to do that in the future. We want to thank the owners for offering their beautiful home to us and we hope to return soon.
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review - and we wish you had stayed longer too!
So we will look forward to seeing you back in the near future!
business
Bright, Spacious 3 BR Oceanfront House / Garage/10 Reasons Why
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112763vb
-(904) 277-4625
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Springfield, MO
5

Perfect for family get together

  • 5 of 5
The house was perfect for our sister reunion. It was very clean and well-maintained. Lots of chairs and beach items in the garage. The kitchen was outfitted very well. Gorgeous view from the deck which had plenty of comfortable seating. Beach was beautiful, very nice not to have cars allowed on this section of the beach in front of the house. Would recommend for week getaway, near to everything.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Bright, Spacious 3 BR Oceanfront House / Garage/10 Reasons Why
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112763vb
-(904) 277-4625
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
mcdonough, ga
5

great beach house

  • 5 of 5
three girlfriends and I stayed at this nice beach house for a few days. the location was great with only a short walk to the beach. the house was clean, roomy, furnished nicely and had everything you'd need. sitting on the deck in the evening with the ocean breeze and listening to the sound of the ocean was wonderful. we've stayed at this house before and would definitely stay there again.
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wanda
Thanks so much for your very positive review of this house - we greatly appreciate you taking the time to post a review and we are so glad that you and your girlfriends enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you back again in the near future and remember that we offer 10% discount to returning renters.
Regards
Rhona/Premier Beach Rentals
business
Bright, Spacious 3 BR Oceanfront House / Garage/10 Reasons Why
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112763vb
-(904) 277-4625
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Salem, SC
5

Great Beach House and Location

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at Fernandina Beach. The house felt like home. When I got on this site to write a review, I was surprised by the previous posting. Perhaps they stayed in a different house. We found it to be user friendly, comfortable and clean. It was well stocked with household items, beach chairs and sand toys. It was obvious to us that care is taken to maintain the house. The back deck was new and oh what a view. It was also walking distance to several restaurants. We look forward to going back.
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for your kind and accurate review - we were very surprised at the previous review having never had anything but glowing reports of this house. We have lots of returning renters coming to this home and they are always very happy, so we are not quite sure what the July renters found - they certainly never called us while staying at the house.
We hope to see you back in the future and remember we always give 10% discount to returning renters.
Rhona/Premier Beach Rentals
business
Bright, Spacious 3 BR Oceanfront House / Garage/10 Reasons Why
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112763vb
-(904) 277-4625
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
1

Location is the only thing going for this place.

  • 1 of 5
The location was the only redeeable quality of this house. It is in dire need of an update/renovation. Forget about sitting out on the deck...the wood is rotting and nails are rusty - my daughter got a huge splinter in her foot out there plus the outdoor furniture is old and the cushions never dry out from the rain. The shower curtains in both bathrooms look about a decade old and the mold/mildew on them shows it. There is a non-slip mat hanging in the second bathroom for your convenience which has enough mold on the back of it to kill a horse. Absolutely disgusting. The non-slip appliques on the master bathroom shower floor are just as gross. We rented sheets and towels, which appeared to be a decade old as well. The sheets for the master king bed were too small and kept popping off the corner of the mattress. The decorative comforters on the beds were the only "blankets" on the bed to use for warmth and are clearly not laundered between visitors which is disgusting. There are fake floral arrangements everywhere which have about a pound of dust on them. The curtains are dingy and dusty. The kitchen is a hodge podge of mismatched leftover items. The refrigerator smelled like fish and someone's half eaten ice cream was left in the freezer. The toaster has not been cleaned out in years. The kitchen table/chairs have cushioned seats which is not smart to have considering people come back from the beach to have lunch and typically are wet. The walkway to the beach is also poorly maintained - the wood is in bad shape and the weeds are growing through the floor boards. The outdoor shower is awful and you need to stand amongst the weeds to use it. I would never rent this house again - I would look for a more updated property in the same area. Sorry - I don't know what starndards the people who gave rave reviews have, but I was sore disappointed to spend my money on a dump. Would have rather stayed at the Ritz for the money I spent.
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were shocked to receive your review and are very sorry you did not enjoy the house. We would have been happy to have addressed your comments during your stay. At this point we would like to respond that extra blankets are in the closets; there are water marks on the shower curtains, but no mold; these are swapped out three times a year; curtains are washed regularly, outdoor shower is for removing sand from feet only, etc. Again sorry you did not enjoy the house. One hundred and two renters did and took time to let us know. Those odds are pretty good - 102 to 1.
business
Bright, Spacious 3 BR Oceanfront House / Garage/10 Reasons Why
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112763vb
-(904) 277-4625
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Simpsonville, SC
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed for only a few days and wished we had had more time there! A great, light and spacious house, comfortable beds. But the best of all: what a location! Watching dolphins and pelicans not just from the deck, but also from the couch or dining table! Going back and forth from the beach to the house in only a minute. We felt so lucky! We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back - for longer! Thank you!
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Jacksonville, Florida
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Mayport ferry
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-95
Car: recommended

Looking for sharks teeth, spending time on beautiful Cumberland Island

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $245 Per night

Fernandina Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday
Oct 1 2014 - Jan 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,500
$3,000
 
 
Early Spring
Feb 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,700
$3,500
 
 
Late spring
Apr 1 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,950
$4,500
 
 
summer
May 23 2015 - Sep 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$365
$2,400
$7,200
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 12 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,950
$5,000
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2015 - Nov 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,500
$3,000
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Winter
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,500
$3,000
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$365
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes $85 Cleaning fee;10% Discount to returning renters (Not monthly)
Linens and towels are not included but can be rented.
ALL HOLIDAYS AND SPECIAL EVENTS AT SUMMER RATES.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Fernandina Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Area
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) 2 single beds in 3rd bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) oversized fold out chair in living room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote