Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Charming Villa in luxurious Puntacana Resort & Club

Property Manager

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 nights
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Charming Villa in luxurious Puntacana Resort & Club

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 nights


Punta Cana Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 and half bathrooms, sleeps 6

Located on the 15.000 acres luxurious and exclusive Punta Cana Resort & Club. At 10 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport. Resort facilities include Peter Dye´s beachfront golf course, SPA, Club House, Water Sports, Marina, Biological Reserve, Restaurants. Security is strictly enforced in the resort, everyone entering must pass through a checkpoint.

Our 3260 f2 (304 m2) villa is decorated with a large open living-dining room, a fully furnished kitchen and patio area. Isothermic windows with mosquito net. Service employees room. Marble and coralina floors. Garden with swimming pool. Air conditioner with remote controls, private bathrooms and cable TV in the main room. Free Wifi. Two car garage.

Included in the rental cost: taxes, electricity, gaz, drinking water, cleaning, cook servce half a day, transfer from/to Punta Cana airport and general assistance.

Recommended: car or golf cart.

AMENITIES & FACILITIES: in Puntacana Resort & Club (free access for the guests): restaurants, La Casa Club, Westin hotel, SPA, ranches, golf learning center, equestrian, tennis, ecological reserve, Marina, diving, snorkelling, etc. Nearest supermarket at the Village (3 miles from the resort). Free shuttle bus to the Village from Westin Hotel.

To locate the villa inside the resort: WEB:

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2015

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Charming Villa in luxurious Puntacana Resort & Club
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
Houston, Texas USA

Suffering from benign neglect; generally not up to par or as advertised

  • 1 of 5

We had not been to Dominican Republic but have a long history of renting Villas in Mexico. When we arrived no one spoke English and there were no English language info/guides/maps, etc., as indicated on the website. We all speak a bit of Spanish but this was not enough to communicate effectively as we do in Mexico. We used the concierge at the Westin to help us with a few things and she asked why we were not using the owner concierge, which we knew nothing of. Only later did we find out by accident that there is a concierge just for owners and guests of the villas at the La Cana Golf and Beach club.

Originally, the info clearly stated there was a car that could be used by the day and discussed this possibility early on with the owners only to be told, two days before we arrived, that the car had been sold. At Christmas week there was high demand for car rentals and we were told that we got one of the last vehicles available anywhere. This would have been disastrous if we had not been able to get a vehicle as this villa does not come with a golf cart. Every other villa we drove by had at least one golf cart and some had multiple carts.

A number of things were clearly listed on the website as being included but were not found:

1) no basic soaps

2) no hair dryer

3) no paper towels, shampoo, toilet paper (we had to buy more toilet paper part way through the week when it ran out)

4) there was technically a coffee maker but it was ancient - heated by using the cooktop so we bought one

5) Our original information indicated that there was a DVD player, but there was not despite despite a small supply of DVDs. Further there was no TV in the main room.

Further problems included:

5) the water was barely hot enough to bath and, as such, we were concerned about the cleanliness of the dishes that were washed with it; the housekeeper attempted to adjust it but there was no noticeable difference;

6) there was a dishwasher but it appeared to be malfunctioning so the maid washed everything by hand;

7) there were a number of lights out all around the Villa and no bulbs for replacements. This includes a light/ fan above the dinner table that has been replaced with a very inappropriate, possibly dangerous outdoor bulb;

8) the shower curtains in the master bathroom were so ill fitting that water on the floor cannot be avoided, leaving a slippery condition.

We shared our concerns with the owner on 1/5 and have not heard back in the two weeks following.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Bruce, Sorry for the delayed response, but as I told you, we had to verify all the information received from you and our employees had some vacation days after Christmas. First, I think you should have told that your reservation was canceled just a few days before your arrival date (December 22th.) and as you have not received my emails we had to resolve this lack of information since August two days before your arrival. You were greeted by our manager at your arrival and I assisted you with simultaneous translation online for any information needed. Punta Cana Resort & Club, one of the best international resorts in the Caribbean, gives information in several languages. The manager gave you a phone list for information and facilities in the resort, witch is pasted on the fridge. On top of that you always had 2 emails for any future requirements during your stay. Car & golf cart: You didn't rent any of them. Besides, you could have told to our manager and he would have found a car for you. Other villas that include a car or a golf cart is extra paying and if it's included, the final rental price is higher than what you paid. At no time we say that the villa has a golf cart. We suggest renting it, but as for the car, you have not heard, nor that the car was no longer available. As for the more specific issues: 1 and 3) At your arrival, the villa was provided with the toilet and kitchen kit that is listed on the web side. That was verified with our manager who sent us the bills. 2 and 5) As listed on the website, there's a TV in the master suite. The website does not indicate that there is hairdryer nor a DVD player. 4 and 7) During your stay we had to change the fan light bulb (but it wasn't dangerous) and the gasket of the coffee maker that broke also during your stay. That was all. 5a) The water at the villa is truly hot usually. 6) The dishwasher is working perfectly, it's a different matter that curiously maids prefer to wash by hand, as she does several times (even if we recommend to use the machine to decrease their work and increase the dishwasher lifespan). 8) To avoid a wet floor during a bath, you need to keep shower curtains inside, that is all. The villa was fumigated again 2 days before your arrival and the pool freshly painted for your Christmas stay. We are sorry you have not noticed this. Sincerely, Jordi
Allentown, PA

Overall good experience!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for one week at this spacious villa with large covered porch and beautiful pool. The bedrooms were all very nice, bathrooms too. When we arrived the air conditioning in the main living room was not working and it appeared to not be working for quite some time as there was a fan set up in the room. It was over 90 degrees that week so needless to say we did not get to spend much time in the living room. We either spent time on the porch/pool area, out at the beach, or in our rooms. The housekeeper Dominga was very friendly although her English wasn't good. Luckily we were able to communicate via spanish. The local amenities at Punta Cana Resort and Club are perfect. Nice golf course, great pools and beautiful beach!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Margaret, Thank you very much for your words. We are glad that you had a great holiday in Punta Cana. Sorry for the inconvenience you had with the air. These things happen and sometimes they take a bit more time as usual to be fixed. Of course, the air is now working. Best, Jordi


  • 5 of 5


  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Luisa, Thank you very much for your nice words. Of course, you will be welcomed for your next vacations in Punta Cana!

Just normal - nothing special

  • 3 of 5

Regarding our stay I like to share with you our experience:

- transport to villa from airport was perfectly organized

- owners daughter Nieves is beautiful and nice young lady who gave us warm welcome and shown and explained everything what we needed

- the villa, garden and pool is very nice and well maintained. Exactly as on the pictures

- the Jeep we have rented is nice holiday fun car as expected (but not fully functional)

- wifi in villa did not work

- when I tried to call Nieves, I could not reach her and she did not call back

- for the whole our stay we did not get the key from villa, so we had to enter villa from back door (even at night)

- because of the bad location of the villa there was quite high level of noise from the street which was waking us early every morning

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello David, Thanks for your review and your words to us and Nieves. It is our best desire that our guests have a pleasant stay in Punta Cana and in our home. Referring to the negative aspects of your stay, I would like to tell you the following: - Internet: Usually, do not expect in República Dominicana the quality and speed that you are used to in USA or Europe. It works often slowly and cuts off. Of course, I do not mean that our internet will not cut off or work slowly, but if wifi do not work in the villa the reason is often because of this. - Key: I think Nieves gave you a key to enter through the side door and she said you the reasons, so I understand that there was no need to enter through the back door. - Noise: Maybe. The resort is expanding, it is possible that in the morning workers go to work to build a house or something else. But I think this is not continuous or daily. Anyway, I regret any inconvenience these events have caused you and what we can, we will try to solve them. Best regards, Jordi
Los Angeles

Great vacation for our families!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation and wonderful stay in Punta Cana. We were 2 families and fit very comfortably in the house. Jordi, the owner, was very helpful with questions and booking before our stay and Nieves, his daughter, answered all questions and took care of our needs while we were there. Everyday Isabelle cooked an amazing breakfast and had the house cleaned spotless! There's access to all the amenities in Punta Cana including the beach club and the Westin Hotel. The beaches are beautiful, quiet and clean! We hope to get back there again!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alissa & Matthew, Thank you very much for your words. We are glad that you all had a great holiday in Punta Cana. We imagine you now in California, back to work, but we wish you may keep a good memory of your stay. We see that you enjoyed Isabel dishes and as usual, Nieves has taken good care of you. In addition, the facilities and amenities of the resort have made you the stay more pleasant. On the other hand, we hope your pardon for the minor inconveniences. And of course, we will be delighted to welcome you again if you wish to return to this tropical paradise. With our best wishes, Nieves & Jordi

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Upon our family's arrival at Carpe Diem, our house manager, Miguel, promptly gave us a tour of the home followed by yummy Pina Coladas. Very welcoming, clean and beautiful! There were 6 adults in our group and we each had a roomy bedroom with a private bath. The pool in the back yard of the house was a bonus for us although it was a short distance to the beach via a golf cart which is a necessity to get around the resort. Miguel is an exceptional chef and prepared outstanding meals every day and watched out for us throughout the week which we appreciated very much. Many of our meals were eaten on the outdoor veranda. He also transported us to and from the airport, took us to the grocery store several times to do our food shopping and transported us to various areas of the resort before we rented the golf cart. He is a wonderful person and we felt very fortunate to know him. All of us miss him tremendously. We felt totally safe throughout our stay at the resort as the security is very visible and attentive. The golf course is beautiful, although a bit challenging for the "average" golfer. We enjoyed the several beaches, spa, horseback riding and the ecological park which is a must. Our guide, Christian, works for the Ecological group and gives a very informative tour for a most reasonable cost. We only ate out a few times but our favorite restaurant was the Coccoloba - food and service exceptional! We also enjoyed Franco's Tattoria and Playa Blanca. Communication with the owner prior to our arrival was very good. Our week went by very quickly but the wonderful memories will remain for a lifetime. As with any accommodation that is not home, one can usually find one thing or another to complain about but these were minor things. Without hesitation, we would highly recommend this home for a most enjoyable vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Barbara & James, Thank you very much for your words and for your video. We are delighted that you have enjoyed so much this Caribbean paradise. This is our most important wish. We see that you not only have appreciated the beautiful beaches of Punta Cana, but also the resort facilities (spa, ecological garden, horseback riding). For all that, you had a good guide, our manager Miguel, excellent cook. We believe you have particularly appreciated his dishes... Sure enough, a week goes fast, but we believe that the most important, as you say, is that the memory of this stay, once returning home, remains for a lifetime. And of course, we will be glad to welcome you back at Carpe Diem. Anyway, we have the memory of your video. With our best wishes, Nieves & Jordi


Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Casa Club
Nearest Golf
200 Metres
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Casa Club
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Casa Club, Playa Serena
Car: recommended


It is the most luxury, charming and spacious resort of the east of The Dominican Republic, close to the Punta Cana Airport.

You have 4 areas:

- Residential villas (Arrecife, Corales, Tortuga Way, Marina, Hacienda)

- Casa Club, a club for owners and visitors with a fantastic beach, SPA, golf courses, restaurants and a huge swimming pool,

- Facilities and amenities: swimming pool, gym (free, of course), many sports activities like surf, kayak, windsurf, horsing, tennis,etc. In this area you'll find a beautiful Ecological reserve named 'Ojos Indigenas', an impressive landscape, a walk with lakes.

- The WestIn hotel and apartments, with restaurants and bars

Outside the resort (Punta Cana Village, 4 miles) there is a supermarket to buy groceries, as well as shoppings, restaurants, banks, drugstore, etc.

To locate the villa on Google Earth:


Rates & Availability

From €466 Per night

Punta Cana Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Standard pricing
6 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit €360.00
Notes - Payments: Homeaway Rental Payment preferred. Others: Wire Transfer and Paypal (+4% fee)
- By default, prices are in euros but you can pay in dollars according to the rate of the day
- Exchange rate at April 21th, 2015
- Rates in US dollars: night: 500 (standard) , week: 3,000 (normal rate), month: 7,000

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total


Punta Cana Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3260 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , 239 sq. f.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Maid service 3 days/week All windows have mosquito nets Security box

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote