Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Custom Home 150' Semi-Private Sand Beach-Tween Waimea & Haleiwa

Jim Haas

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Jim Haas

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 9, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Custom Home 150' Semi-Private Sand Beach-Tween Waimea & Haleiwa

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Waimea Bay House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This very private, new, 2900 square foot, two-story home is located on 150 feet of golden sand like- private beach (no public access nearby).The curving palm lined beach is the most beautiful beach I have seen. In my view---none better.

The house has many high quality features from granite counters, beamed great room, huge master bedroom, solid hickory cabinets, beautiful large mouldings, stainless steel appliances, gas range, plank and tile flooring, to even a wood burning fireplace for a cool night.

There are breathtaking ocean views from large windows in Every room. Rare is the day when you cannot spot turtles from the house and covered lanai which is 20 feet from this gorgeous beach. Here the song of the surf is yours. Watch the sun sink into the sea while relaxing with a drink.

Seven easy stairs to beach .New: Now step from the lanai to the sand beach!

object type='application/x-shockwave-flash' data='' id='W47ecb6c1b34f8cff4a1c8964099eb49e' width='295' height='250' param name='movie' value='' / param name='wmode' value='transparent' / param name='allowNetworking' value='all' / param name='allowScriptAccess' value='always' / /object

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jim Haas (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 9, 2015

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Custom Home 150' Semi-Private Sand Beach-Tween Waimea & Haleiwa
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
Shanghai, China

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this house for 1 week in July 2007. It exceeded our expectations in every way. The views were fantastic and the house is very spacious. We were particularly impressed by the quality level of the kitchen equipment and furniture. We never felt like we were staying in a rental, felt more like staying in someone's home! One minor drawback is the beach access. We had no difficulties, however the stairs could be challenging for older adults.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
San Francisco, California

Beautiful Beach, 2 Bedroom + House in Need of TL

  • 3 of 5

This house is situated on a beautiful beach between historic Haleiwa and Waimea Bay. When the tide is in, the waves lap literally only feet from the deck which is marvelous. The house is also only a few feet from the King Kamehameha highway and the traffic is really noisy in the bedrooms at night.

Guests must enter via the garage with a touchpad code. There is room for one car as the owner has his sports car stored in the other space. We were given the wrong code and couldn’t get in until his wife returned my call to give us the correct code. Make sure to have their phone number handy!

We enjoyed our stay and loved that all the rooms had ocean views. The beach is truly beautiful and the sunsets were breathtaking. We were able to swim to the right about 100 yards down the strand, and turtles played about 100 yards to the left. The setting is perfect. The house may be considered newer by Hawaii standards, but in 2015 it is in need of TLC.

Here are some things that travelers need to know before renting:

This property is listed as a three-bedroom venue, it really is a two bedroom with a very small extra room that could be used as a single or a nursery. The house could work for a family with little kids, but DEFINITELY not a house for three couples. After looking for an ocean front house that would accommodate three couples comfortably, we settled on this property. One of the couples couldn’t come and it was fortunate they didn’t because we would have been very embarrassed to offer them what is called the 3rd bedroom. (A bed in a room does not a bedroom make!)

The downstairs is large and comfortable with a modern kitchen with granite countertops that has a full size refrigerator, oven, stove, microwave, dishwasher, disposal, and plenty of space. The ice- maker wasn’t working when we were there. A small metal fireplace is in the corner of the family room, but the wood provided is too large to fit in the fireplace. A bathroom with shower is next to the garage door. The deck and grass area outside are small but adequate. There was only one plastic lounge chair, and a few of the other plastic chairs were broken. New outdoor furniture is definitely needed.

The upstairs has a strange configuration: medium size bedroom next to the laundry room, shared hall bath with older shower/tub combo, comfortable huge master, plus tiny room/bedroom. No screens or blinds on windows- the bugs come in,no privacy with lights on. Tired bed covers need replacing. Ocean views.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cynthia Brian is a picky guest------took 7 emails of questions before she rented. Having said that, we have taken some of her concerns to heart and changed things. While shades on all the bedroom windows she mentions have never been a problem, those windows now have shades. However because the bedrooms are on second floor, it is not possible to see into the windows from outside. While the road is close the entire house and windows are insulated for nite I open an ocean side window and all I hear is the surf-----------I like it ,most guests love it! I'm sorry to learn I have an older shower & tub as the quality fixtures were installed new when I had my custom home built 10 years ago. Almost every window has screens except a few to allow for access for outside cleaning. More then enough screens for ventilation. I explained to Cynthia that it is not possible to keep the sliding screen doors operable because the salt air corrodes the steel rollers & they will not work.We cannot find non-corrosive rollers. Now there is a hanging screen with a slit & magnets to keep it closed instead. The small bedroom has a queen size bed and full dresser and is pictured in the listing. Not sure why it came as a surprise. New bed covers, mattress pad etc.. The welcome note with entrance code has been replaced with the new code. Sometimes people don't tell me when a deck chair breaks.Replaced them. Ice maker is working, the outside dispenser is slow, I just open the door & help myself. Cynthia ,do come back & see improvements inspired by you. Jim Haas

Amazing location, clean, fun and safe Beach House!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I Just finished our stay in the beach house and we had an unforgettably amazing time. The property is as listed, and we had Zero issues. It was clean, comfortable and very safe. We cooked all our meal either indoors or out and there was plenty of utensils, dishes, pots and pans. My parents kept up with their favorite TV show and my teen boys took full advantage of the wifi, sending pics to there friends when they weren't in the water or relaxing on the beach. The property is located in an area not frequented by tourists, and sits on one of the cleanest beaches on the north shore. The walks on the beach at sunset are straight out of a South Pacific romance novel, and the water is amazing and perfect for for all activities for young and elderly. (Winter months are historically known for Big Surf and swift currents) With that said, I am an advanced swimmer and surfer, however I enjoyed teaching my teen boys and my 70+ year old father to snorkel, surf, and even boogie boarding! There are many full rental facilities and lessons just down the road in Haleiwa if needed. The home is quite large with views up and down the beach from either the lower deck or the upper level deck just off the oversized master bedroom. There is a nice side yard with grass to lounge under the trees or have a Bar-B-Que, as we did. The property is located just south of Waimea Beach and Waimea Falls Park, a must visit! If you need anything there is a Foodland grocery 4 minutes North or the Surf Town of Haleiwa 6 minutes to the South. The home is located in a very relaxing and stress free community. I hope everyone enjoys it as much as we did! I recommend this rental to all who want to enjoy the beautiful outdoors and be right on a pristine beach. Well worth it! We all miss falling asleep and waking to the sound of the ocean. We will be back soon.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway

Amazing beachfront villa

  • 5 of 5

We spent here one wonderful week of family vacation in July 2014. The location is probably the best place of the Island, far away from the big "Waikiki beach" which seems concentrating most of the tourists.

The beach in front of the house is almost private, as there is no public access nearby. We spent here relaxing hours, and shared this amazing place with few walkers, longboard surfers and... turtles which were swimming with us in the ocean. During our stay we found the sea very safe without strong waves.

The villa itself is very well equiped, including everything needed for a family with teenagers, for instance all the beach stuff (bodyboard, snorkling sets, towels,...). We loved taking our breakfast on the Lanai in front of the sea and enjoyed many times dinner with BBQ. The main bedroom is huge, and the others quite sufficient. Living room and kitchen are spacious and very nice.

The nights may be a little bit disturbed for light sleepers (trafic on the Highway which is close, noise of the waves also which could be considered by some as relaxing, and the morning light which wakes you up quite early), but this was finally not a big issue.

The location obviously requires a car rental, but the villa is very close to Haleiwa which is a very peacefull and "aloha spirit" village. We found there everything needed such as groceries, restaurants, shops (surf shop in particular) and enjoyed a paddle initiation course.

We spent good time around the Island (north shore roadtrip, visit of Waimea valley and falls, snorkling in Hanauma Bay, and a dream sea excursion where we swam with dolphins and turtles). We only spent few hours in Honolulu and Waikiki beach which was for us not very interesting and over crowded.

Thanks to Jim to allow us to enjoy this wonderful place, just a little bit too far from France to often come back...

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 7 were very pleased with our stay. We walked in the door and my children said WOW!! The home is beautiful with a great location. The home is actually nicer than the pictures show. I was very nervous about renting a house over the internet, I had heard about rental scams....Jim the owner was prompt in responding to my questions and put me at ease, he was timely in returning our deposit as well. We would love to return one day. Thank you for a great time!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

We LOVE this place!!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed there in 2007, 2014 but the calendar didn't give me that option. I don't know why it has taken me so long to write a review. I was just reminiscing on our vacation with one of my kids and looked this house up again. I am stunned that there are any negative reviews. As a past flight attendant and travel lover I have stayed at many beautiful hotels/homes all over the world. Could there be any more beautiful place to stay than literally on the sand on the North Shore? We were lucky enough to be the very first family to stay at this house. The pillows were still in plastic. The place was spotless. We got permission to stay with our six kids (more than he hoped to have haha) and there was PLENTY of room. The couches in the living room are giant. We went to sleep and woke up to the sound of the surf, saw giant turtles on the beach and watched whales jump from the kitchen and living room. The house is located between Waimea and Haleiwa. Perfect spot to be. I lived in Hawaii for a couple years and am still in love with it. The owner couldn't have been more kind or accommodating. 5 Stars.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway


All the many activities you have read about on the North Shore are available here but without the crowds and density of the famous surf locations.


Rates & Availability

From $3,150 Per week

Waimea Bay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes 450/nt/6 people, $50/ea to 10 people.
* Nightly Rate ... $450/nt 7 Night min $500 up /night for short stay.
* 50% to make reservation (all preferred), but balance by 60 days of arrival.
* $500/night holidays.
* Security Deposit $500 & is not used toward Rental Payment. Deposit Returned approximately 60 days. If there are any damages, the amount is deducted from the Security deposit.
50% down to make reservation.
Balance by 60 days of arrival.
Enter dates to see total


Waimea Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
  • Toto washer/bidet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double Futon Sofa Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Livingroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double futon sofa bed
  • The master bedroom is HUGE with cal-king & double sofa bed and has its own private lanai , second is decent size, 3rd is small. Direct beach and ocean view from each bedroom as well as every other room in the house. Double futon bed in living room.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • botanical garden
  • forests
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
All Stainless steel kitchen appliances and for Oahu, the rare gas range.

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote