REMODELED LOKELANI C101 DIRECT OCEANFRONT - STEPS TO BEACH

Onsite Manager, Lokelani Condos

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Onsite Manager, Lokelani Condos

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

REMODELED LOKELANI C101 DIRECT OCEANFRONT - STEPS TO BEACH

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

LOKELANI C-101 was completely remodeled and upgraded June 2008. Features include all new furniture in Hawaiian motif, kitchen with all new appliances, granite countertops, osmosis filtered water at sink and refrigerator and ceiling fan, bathroom with onyx tiled walk in shower with seat, granite countertop and all solid brass fixtures, cable connected flat panel TVs in living room and bedroom, tile floor throughout, all new window coverings, internet connection for computer, floor to ceiling mirrors to bring in ocean views, door from kitchen to bathroom for guests in living room, recessed lighting throughout, two panel doors with brass handles throughout and air conditioning available in bedroom.

C-101 is a condo with a private lanai that is just steps to Rainbow Beach. Rainbow Beach is one of the few beaches on Maui where you have a sandy bottom way out into the ocean with coral on each side for snorkeling. Plenty of sand on the beach for sunning and building sand castles. Rainbow Beach is very private because it is not accessible to the public. Swim in the close by pool when it is too dark to swim in the ocean.

C-101 will comfortably sleep four persons with a brand new king size bed in the bedroom and a brand new comfortable pullout sofa in the living room. There is bathroom access without going through the bedroom for guests in the living room. There are cable connected flat screen TVs in the living room and the bedroom and internet hookup for your computer. The kitchen is fully equipped with a convection microwave above a cooktop and oven, dishwasher, double door refrigerator with osmosis purified water and icemaker, garbage disposal and washer/dryer combination. The condo has double sliding glass doors along a full western wall to bring in the ocean views. Hear the surf 24/7.

THE VIEWS: West Maui is one of the few places where you see Molakai and Lanai at close range with a sunset therebetween. Watch for whales in the winter season teaching their babies to jump high to take a look at you. See the schools of jumping porpoise and fish. Enjoy the beautiful lava formed cove next to Rainbow Beach with draping flora which is highlighted at night by tiki torches. Watch the surfers and wind surfers and see canoe races and distant sailboats. Look into the ocean in front of the condo and see turtles and many varities of fish.

THE EVENINGS: Enjoy the evenings with a walk along the sea wall where tiki torches are lite. Cook steaks on one of the many grills and have a dinner on your private lanai or at either of the two picnic tables next to the beach. Hear the surf 24/7. Swim in the pool when it is too dark to swim in the ocean.

LOCATION: Lokelani is set back from picturesque Lower Honopiilani Road that traverses other great beaches, walking distances to the little Lahuiokalani Kaanapali Congregational Church, great eating places, shopping center, strip malls, Farmer's Market food stands, parks next to beaches, flea markets and other condo complexes. A short trip on upper Honopiilani Road takes you to Kaanapali where you have lauas, a 3 mile boardwalk along Kaanapali Beach, restaurants right on the beach, museums and a free hula show every night. A little bit farther takes you to Lahaina where you can get absorbed in early whaling history, quaint eateries, the port, museums and the beauty along the boardwalk.

Lokelani is a peaceful get-away that is perfect for your dream Hawaiian vacation.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the manager
Very, very thankful to be able to stay in this beautiful place. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Evertyhing was attended to in a prompt, pleasant manner. Very clean and convenient location. Relaxing atmosphere.
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 1

Onsite Manager, Lokelani Condos

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2001
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Remodeled Lokelani C101 Direct Oceanfront - Steps to Beach
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Remodeled Lokelani C101 Direct Oceanfront - Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150208vb
+1 866-303-6284
Honokowai Maui
Lahaina, Maui, HI
5

A VACATION DURING MY OWN REMODEL OF A CONDO.

  • 5 of 5
This end unit has more room than the other one bedroom condos. It was remodeled in 2008 throughout and has beautiful kitchen cabinets, granite countertops, spacious counter space, a great stove, and microwave, and a refrigerator that dispenses ice, water, etc. from the door. The bathroom is awesome in that the shower has a bench to sit on while washing one's feet. In addition to fans in the living room, kitchen, and bedrooms with lighting there is recessed lighting throughout the condo. There are flat screen televisions in both the living room and bed room. The bed was very comfortable and there are two dressers and plenty of closet space. Air Conditioning is available, but I found the fans to be satisfactory.

The views are incredible. The condo was very clean and as stated above, very well maintained. The rental staff and cleaning personnel as well as the resident manager all created a pleasant, aloha spirit.

While I only spent a week there during a remodel on my condo, I truly felt like I was on vacation and living the good life.
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Remodeled Lokelani C101 Direct Oceanfront - Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150208vb
+1 866-303-6284
Honokowai Maui
Portland, OR
1

SORRY, CAN'T RECOMMEND IT.

Sorry, can't recommend it.
  • 1 of 5
We stayed from June 7 through June 14, 2011. It was a very well maintained, clean, well supplied and nicely decorated condo. The ocean view was remarkable. Our only complaint was the air conditioning unit, which we paid an additional $15.00 per day to use. It worked very poorly and never cooled the room below 82 degrees. It had been preset to "low" and could not be adjusted. We will not stay there again and cannot recommend it to those who are willing to pay extra for air conditioning.
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We pride ourselves here at Lokelani on customer service and promptly addressing ANY issues which may arise. We cannot predict equipment failure, but we can fix it if it is brought to our attention. If it is not reported, we do not know to fix it. The AC unit was replaced as soon as we where aware that it was not working properly. If a problem ever does arise which cannot be fixed in a prompt and timely manner, we will move our guests to a comparable or better unit. We want everyone leaving our condo full of the Aloha Spirit and we do everything in our power to provide the perfect home base for the perfect Maui vacation.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Remodeled Lokelani C101 Direct Oceanfront - Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150208vb
+1 866-303-6284
Honokowai Maui
Santa Fe, Texas
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5
The condo was beautifully clean, well stocked and attractive. Absolutely no complaints. Office staff were freindly and accomodating as well as the grounds staff. Made our vacation a dream come true. No more hotels for us!! Best deal in Maui!! Whales were playing in our front yard. Can't wait to go back to Lokelani.
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Honokowai Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $179-$199/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Apr 16-Dec 14 .. $179/night (plus tax) for one or two people.
  • Dec 15-Apr 15 .. $199/night (plus tax) for one or two people.
  • A third or forth person can be added at an additional $10/night (plus tax).
  • General Excise and Transient Accommodations (Hotel) Tax = 12.25%.
  • Stays under seven nights are subject to a $65 Short Stay Fee.
  • $15/night for use of A.C. in bedroom.
  • Non-smoking condo

Amenities

Honokowai Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Broadband Access
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • shelling
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • kayaking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$882 - $1,330 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$882 - $1,330 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$945 - $1,330 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2