Disappointing Experience - Dishonest Photos
The balcony view photos are OLD and INACCURATE! A huge, highrise hotel was built directly across the street, completely blocking the view of Lands End, cruise ships and the ocean! A peekaboo view of the ocean can be seen from the far right side of the balcony only, so the first person up each day got the view seat with their coffee! Very Disappointing - Those photos need to be removed! The condo is small, older and showing it's age. Both the kitchen and bathroom faucets leaked from the handles when turned on, so water was always puddling on the counter. Shower curtain was mildewed, minimal dishes and cookware. No wine glasses, and only 2 drinking glasses. We had another couple up for drinks one nite had to go buy plastic cups. We ended up buying our own wine glasses and just left them there. Also no ice machine, so you had to get ice from the bartender by the glass.
I will say the location is great - 1 block walk to Medano beach, 5 blocks to the marina, many restaurants and a small grocery/liquor store nearby too. The building has been renovated and is mostly a hotel with some privately owned condos left. The lobby, bar and restaurant areas are beautiful with an excellent menu and nice wine list. Unfortunately, we were there during spring break and this is a very popular hotel for spring breakers. Had we known the condos were attached to a hotel and that it was spring break, we would not have booked here. Security did the best they could to quiet things down, but it was pretty futile a few nites. We were in Cabo 8 weeks total, and stayed in 5 different condos. This was the least expensive of them all and I think we got what we paid for. If you are on a budget and are OK with the lack of ocean view, the location is great, and you don't need a car. .
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,
In the last part of your message you state: “I think we got what we paid for”, happy to hear that. I work hard to get people good value for their money and I’m glad you feel that you got what you paid for.
Sorry about the Spring Breakers, I just also encountered them here in Palm Springs, Ca, they can be noisy, sorry about that.
Also thank you for purchasing wine glasses, unfortunately I went down shortly after you did and did not find any wine glasses but I thank you for your kind intentions.
You are absolutely right “ the location is great, and you don’t need A car”. This is the main reason I purchased the condo!
I agree with your assessment, the restaurant IS beautiful, and located just A few steps from the condo you occupied. Cameron Diaz and A. Rod also agree with your description of “Beautiful“, since they leased the entire restaurant for a private event fortheir friends.
The condo is a studio, as stated on the website and the photo of the Bay states “this is the view Before the building went up“. I leave it there to show just how close we are to the only swimming Beach in Cabo, Medano Beach. It clearly states under the photo that it was “taken before the building went up” so that I would not confuse you and others like you. My confirmation letter to
you also stated that "we no longer have a view". Sorry for your confusion.
You are invited to return, should you have a need for lovely low cost accommodations in an ideal location.
Helpful votes: 6/7
Did you find this review helpful?