LUCIA'S IDEAL CONDO BEACH, MARINA, , WI-FI, KITCHEN, BALCONY, MAID SERVICE

Lucia Duncan

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Lucia Duncan

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUCIA'S IDEAL CONDO BEACH, MARINA, , WI-FI, KITCHEN, BALCONY, MAID SERVICE

Cabo San Lucas Condo Rental Photos and Description

Romantic Jr. Suite queen bed & queen sofa bed, 1 bath, sleeps 4, no cleaning fee

No Car Needed!!! Walk to Medano Beach, Cabo Wabo, Grocery Stores, Marina, restaurants, International mall. Beautifully furnished condo, cable TV coffee maker, pots, dishes, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, etc.Everything you need to feel at home. Luxury pillow top queen mattress and additional sofa bed. Nice balcony. We have a lovely pool with swim up Palapa bar and jacuzzi. Includes fully equipped kitchen with full size stove & refrigerator. Enjoy coffee in the morning or a nice chilled glass of wine and enjoy the sunset on lovely balcony..

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
Hi Lucia,







I just wanted to send along a HUGE thank you for such a wonderful stay in your condo!







From the moment we walked into the lobby, it felt like a 5* hotel! The receptionist and all of the staff were so nice and accommodating. When we opened the door to our new temporary home, we were pleasantly surprised how “homey” it felt. It was such a nice surprise to have a variety of reading material and all the kitchen comforts of home. We took advantage of the cooking facilities and ate most meals in the condo. We did have a few wonderful meals in the area across the street and in the Marina area.







The pool is beautiful and the swim up bar was such a treat as well…something you would typically find in an upper class all inclusive hotel. The condo couldn’t be in a more perfect location close to the beach, shopping and the Marina. It was hot every single day without even a drop of rain.







We happened to be there when the Bisby fishing derby was on so that was also pretty interesting to check out.







Overall, we had a great time and we definitely plan on visiting the area again soon.







Thank you so much for the first class accommodations!!
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 4

Lucia Duncan

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
LUCIA'S IDEAL CONDO Beach, Marina, , WI-FI, kitchen, balcony, maid service
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
LUCIA'S IDEAL CONDO Beach, Marina, , WI-FI, kitchen, balcony, maid service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149906
+1 702 845-4244
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

NYE IN CABO

  • 5 of 5
Thanks to Lucia! Had the best time ... We love your place and will defiantly use again! The location is perfect !!! So close to the beach ! Can't go wrong...
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
LUCIA'S IDEAL CONDO Beach, Marina, , WI-FI, kitchen, balcony, maid service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149906
+1 702 845-4244
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Vancouver, BC
5

GREAT TIME!

  • 5 of 5
Hi Lucia.
I just wanted to say thank you so much for allowing us to use your condo for a month. My mom and I had the best time. We were able to cook in our room which was great. The best part was the location. We were able to walk anywhere which is perfect for us since we spent a lot of time downtown or at the beach. The only problem we had was that the toilet often didn't flush. Other than that there were no problems. Everyone at the hotel was great to us. We loved spending time at the pool swim-up bar and in the restaurant. We definitely got the most out of our vacation.

Thank you very much!
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
LUCIA'S IDEAL CONDO Beach, Marina, , WI-FI, kitchen, balcony, maid service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149906
+1 702 845-4244
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Wisconsin
3

NICE LOCATION

  • 3 of 5
We were at the condo for a week - nice location - we could walk everywhere - no taxes or buses. Shopping was great, beach was great, pool was great. Small store within a block to get sodas, snacks, etc. Condo could use some updating - leaking faucets in bathroom, etc. We only had 2 problems - transporation and telephone. Manager for the condo had set up our transporation from the airport and back. The ride was not at the airport when we got there so we had to get another ride. We did receive a refund - but it took all week to get it. We also had no phone service the entire week. We contacted the front desk about the problem and they contacted the manager. The manager claims it was the front desks problem and in the end - no phone. The manager always had an excuse - it took a week to get our refund because we were never in our condo - we told him to leave it with the front desk but he wouldn't do that. We were not going to sit in the condo waiting for the manager to show up. Same with the phone - we never saw the manager until Friday about the phone even though he was told about it on Sunday. The front desk at the hotel is amazing!!! They helped us with everything - from making sure about our ride to the airport to suggesting things to see and do!
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
LUCIA'S IDEAL CONDO Beach, Marina, , WI-FI, kitchen, balcony, maid service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149906
+1 702 845-4244
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Branson, MO USA
3

DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE - DISHONEST PHOTOS

  • 3 of 5
The balcony view photos are OLD and INACCURATE! A huge, highrise hotel was built directly across the street, completely blocking the view of Lands End, cruise ships and the ocean! A peekaboo view of the ocean can be seen from the far right side of the balcony only, so the first person up each day got the view seat with their coffee! Very Disappointing - Those photos need to be removed! The condo is small, older and showing it's age. Both the kitchen and bathroom faucets leaked from the handles when turned on, so water was always puddling on the counter. Shower curtain was mildewed, minimal dishes and cookware. No wine glasses, and only 2 drinking glasses. We had another couple up for drinks one nite had to go buy plastic cups. We ended up buying our own wine glasses and just left them there. Also no ice machine, so you had to get ice from the bartender by the glass.

I will say the location is great - 1 block walk to Medano beach, 5 blocks to the marina, many restaurants and a small grocery/liquor store nearby too. The building has been renovated and is mostly a hotel with some privately owned condos left. The lobby, bar and restaurant areas are beautiful with an excellent menu and nice wine list. Unfortunately, we were there during spring break and this is a very popular hotel for spring breakers. Had we known the condos were attached to a hotel and that it was spring break, we would not have booked here. Security did the best they could to quiet things down, but it was pretty futile a few nites. We were in Cabo 8 weeks total, and stayed in 5 different condos. This was the least expensive of them all and I think we got what we paid for. If you are on a budget and are OK with the lack of ocean view, the location is great, and you don't need a car. .
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,

In the last part of your message you state: “I think we got what we paid for”, happy to hear that. I work hard to get people good value for their money and I’m glad you feel that you got what you paid for.

Sorry about the Spring Breakers, I just also encountered them here in Palm Springs, Ca, they can be noisy, sorry about that.

Also thank you for purchasing wine glasses, unfortunately I went down shortly after you did and did not find any wine glasses but I thank you for your kind intentions.

You are absolutely right “ the location is great, and you don’t need A car”. This is the main reason I purchased the condo!

I agree with your assessment, the restaurant IS beautiful, and located just A few steps from the condo you occupied. Cameron Diaz and A. Rod also agree with your description of “Beautiful“, since they leased the entire restaurant for a private event fortheir friends.


The condo is a studio, as stated on the website and the photo of the Bay states “this is the view Before the building went up“. I leave it there to show just how close we are to the only swimming Beach in Cabo, Medano Beach. It clearly states under the photo that it was “taken before the building went up” so that I would not confuse you and others like you. My confirmation letter to
you also stated that "we no longer have a view". Sorry for your confusion.

You are invited to return, should you have a need for lovely low cost accommodations in an ideal location.
business
LUCIA'S IDEAL CONDO Beach, Marina, , WI-FI, kitchen, balcony, maid service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149906
+1 702 845-4244
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

FANTASTIC LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
I went with a couple of girlfriends for my birthday and it was perfect. Less than 5 minutes walking to all the fun bars on the beach, less than 10 minutes walking to downtown and marina! Saved at ton of $ because of the proximity! The room was perfect, very cleaned, filtered water and the air conditioning was all in top condition. Maid service everyday, they even did our dishes! The employees of the hotel was extremely nice, they provide beach towels everyday and speak English perfectly. I highly recommend this place for a few a young adults or a couple out to experience everything Cabo has to offer!
  • Submitted: May 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
business
LUCIA'S IDEAL CONDO Beach, Marina, , WI-FI, kitchen, balcony, maid service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149906
+1 702 845-4244
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Ireland
5

CABO FOR TWO MONTHS

  • 5 of 5
I stayed in this condo for two month during the summer and have no complaints! It is in the perfect location right on the beach. The service in the hotel is that of a 4 star hotel. Ideal if being in the centre of things is priorty. All staff were very helpful and the daily maid service was top class. I will definatly return to the Bahia and i would recommend it to anyone looking for a great palce to stay in cabo!
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
San Jose del Cabo
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
beach

No need for taxis or rental cars, EVERYTHING is close by, one block to Medano Beach, just a few blocks to Marina, shops, restaurants, Cabo Wabo, grocery stores. This is your vacation time, make the most of it by

saving time. Our reservation includes suggestions for restaurants and things to do to make this a memorable

vacation for you and your family.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Cabo San Lucas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
3 night minimum stay
$95
$595
 
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Cabo San Lucas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchenette
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Queen Sleep Sofa - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Books
  • Music Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • whale watching
  • bird watching
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • hiking
Email Owner Email