Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ON SUNDAY RIVER RD, 2 MILES FROM SUNDAY RIVER SKI BASE GONDOLA/LIFTS

Fran

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Fran

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ON SUNDAY RIVER RD, 2 MILES FROM SUNDAY RIVER SKI BASE GONDOLA/LIFTS

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Bethel Condo Rental Photos and Description

FREE WIRELESS, 3 flat screen TVs, 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, Sleeps 6-8

This unit is located on the main strip of Sunday River Road, which is only 2 miles from the Sunday River Ski Lifts and minutes to downtown. A convenient shuttle bus stop right outside of the condo to take you to the base lifts.

Absolutely immaculate and spacious 2 BR, 2 full baths, comfortable living room with flat screen TV, wireless internet access, well lit kitchen, stainless steel appliances, granite counter top, cooking/baking and eating utensils, coffee maker, kettle, microwave and toaster oven.

Dining room table for 8-10 people.

Main floor bedroom has a queen size bed with a flat screen TV. Upstairs is an open loft bedroom with queen size bed, flat screen TV, futon, & a full bath.

You will find total comfort in this unit during your home away from home stay. No details are left out.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Fran (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

1 traveler review

Write a Review
on Sunday River Rd, 2 miles from Sunday River Ski base gondola/lifts
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
3

March Break Holiday

  • 3 of 5

The property was as described in the adverstisement. The location was close to the ski hill and road. I was a little surprised that there were no reviews for the unit, so I bought Home Away insurance just in case. I had some trouble booking the unit as there was no on line application to fill out. I had difficulty contacting the agent and with her getting back to me as she only worked at certain times during the day or was off for several days. The directions to picking up the keys and checking in were fine. We had not difficulties in accessing the property, We did had difficulty with the internet account as it was not working for the first two days we were there. Efforts were made by the rental agency and property management to fix the problem. My only concern was the lady bug infestation and flies that were not cleaned up. The window sills as well as along the floor baseboards had numerous dead lady bugs and flies that were not cleaned up. The unit charges to clean the unit, so i would question how thorough the cleaners are. There were also live lady bugs on the inside windows which I assumed was caused by the warmer weather.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to let us know of where we need to concentrate on making improvements and services.We hope that you have enjoyed your ski/snowboard experience at Sunday River. With regards to Maine Street Rental Agency, our office is open every day and emails and inquiries are checked on a regular basis. Our apologies that you felt your inquiries were not replied at the speed that you had hoped for. Unfortunately, problems do arise that are out of our control with internet/cable/phone being down. When guests inform us of problems, we will do our best to fix them and promptly. In your case, the internet/cable/phone was an external provider problem and not of our own. We have no control of when a glitch occurs that originates from the company source and not through our neglects. With that said, we had the Time Warner Tech out to the unit to diagnose and fix the internet/cable/phone as soon as you notified us. Every efforts were made by us, the condo association personnel and the cable company to get the internet/phone up and working. The weather in the area was exceptionally warm this winter season therefore mother nature and her creatures came to life a little bit earlier than they should. We cannot prevent flies/lady bugs creeping through the window/door sills and crevices no matter how much we keep the windows/doors closed. Our unit is cleaned thoroughly after each guest(s)' departure. Guests staying throughout the season relayed no complaints with regards to the lady bugs/flies. Guests with young children that had stayed and departed prior to your arrival did not report any issues with the unit. We believe that there were lady bugs and flies but to call our unit an infestation is exaggerated. We value every report/feedback we get from guests, we strive to do our best to rectify the matters and improve on future services. Again, our apologies for your inconveniences and without having the internet service for two days. Technology is evolving ever so fast, we are doing our best to keep up with it. Hopefully, in the near future, we will be able to offer direct online bookings and direct online payments as well. Owner/Management team

Map

×
This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Portland International Jetport
Nearest Train
65 Miles
Portland
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 2
Car: necessary

Sunday River Ski Resorts

Ski: Riverbend condo is located 2 miles from Sunday River Ski Resort/Lifts with 8 peaks.

Sunday river is tucked in the heart of western Maine. It has 8 peaks of ski/snowboard terrain. At Sunday River, escaping the daily grind doesn't mean leaving civilization. The on-mountain White Cap Fun Center offers tubing, ice skating, dining and more. Off-mountain, you can explore the Maine woods on snowshoes, snowmobiles, or cross-country skis. Or if you'd prefer fun of the indoor variety, nearby Bethel offers an indoor climbing wall, laser tag, a movie theater and shopping. When it's time to eat you'll have your choice of more than 20 restaurants and over 10 bars, including a microbrewery. Best of all, there's a free shuttle system serving Sunday River and the Bethel area.

Whether you enjoy competing or just watching, Sunday River hosts a variety of world-class competitions and local events throughout the season.

You will have a great time and will enjoy the great snow!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Bethel Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$4,750
$70,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes $80 Cleaning
Notes XMAS, NEW YEAR, FEBRUARY, SPRING BREAK AND HOLIDAY VACATIONS WEEK~~~$2000/wk
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bethel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 965 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , W/D
  • Two full bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , full futon
  • Each bedroom has a queen size bed. The unit is very clean, airy and comfortable. Each bedroom has its own mounted flat screen TV. The loft bedroom also has a full size futon. One full bathroom on each floor.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
We strive hard not to pass extra expenses to our guests. All guests are supplied with extra towels & linens. For guest staying 3 nights or less, the unit will be serviced after you've checked out. However, cleaning service is always available upon request for a fee of $120.00 for 2 hours (2 hours minimum). Please call for rates.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote