Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BOOK THE RACES NOW!! 10 MINUTES FROM TRACK! 4BR/3BA LAKE HAMILTON HOME SLEEPS 12

Jeff Messersmith

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Jeff Messersmith

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BOOK THE RACES NOW!! 10 MINUTES FROM TRACK! 4BR/3BA LAKE HAMILTON HOME SLEEPS 12

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Special Offer! Winter & Early Races from $250/nt 4bdrm/3bath Lake Hamilton! November 19 - February 10

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This home is one of three homes we offer at Chesapeake Cove, this is an excellent vacation home for two or more families and large family reunions using all three homes. Located on the water's edge on beautiful Lake Hamilton, in quiet cove with easy access to all the attractions Hot Springs has to offer! The home is located at Chesapeake Cove just off Burchwood Bay Rd. in the same bay as Sam's Pizza and only a short boat ride to many other restaurant's on the lake. This home is one of three homes at Chesapeake Cove that can be rented together for large groups such as weddings and family reunions.

Luxury surrounds you in the professionally decorated home that features a main level gourmet kitchen with all stainless steel appliances, a downdraft cooktop and granite countertops. The main level also features the master bedroom and walk in closet. The master bath has a double granite vanity, walk in shower and a whirlpool tub. The living area opens to a covered balcony with a great view of the landscaped yard and boardwalk along the lakefront. Upstairs has a loft/sleeper sofa, bedroom and bath with a jetted tub. Downstairs features another kitchen, den, two bedrooms (1 bedroom with 1 queen & 1 bedroom with 2 queens) and a bath. The downstairs doors open to another covered patio and leads to the sidewalk to the water.

Come here to enjoy all that Hot Springs has to offer from the lakes, beautiful Garvan Gardens, to the horse racing and gaming at Oaklawn Park. Just bring your clothes and leave your worries at home!

Keywords: New House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jeff Messersmith (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Jeff Messersmith

I am a third generation builder and developer of Messersmith & Son, the oldest family owned residential contractor in Hot Springs, developing subdivisions and custom homes since 1954. I've traveled throughout the country and Hot Springs is one of the best family vacation destinations!

Jeff Messersmith purchased this house in 2007

Why Jeff Messersmith chose Hot Springs

I built this property on Lake Hamilton after searching for a location that is close to all the attractions Hot Spring's has to offer yet is quiet and peaceful and right on the water's edge. Most of my favorite restaurants are within a mile of the home and many are accessable by boat from the dock in front of the home.

What makes this house unique

This home is so unique because it is built and furnished with all the amenities of a custom home and has a floor plan that is perfect for large families or family reunions. My family loves to gather here for special occasions because it is close to town and also is located in a great area on Lake Hamilton.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for having us in your amazing lake house. It was our first family vacation and I am glad we spent it here.
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 7

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 38 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Book the Races Now!! 10 minutes from Track! 4BR/3BA Lake Hamilton Home Sleeps 12
average rating of 4.868421 based on 45 reviews
business
Book the Races Now!! 10 minutes from Track! 4BR/3BA Lake Hamilton Home Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149292vb
-(501) 617-1846
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

AS GOOD AS IT GETS!

  • 5 of 5
Another successful early Fall vacation experience on Lake Hamilton for us. Very nice, quiet and comfortable accommodations for our family of 11+, including three small children. This was the second year in a row that we stayed in the center house on Chesapeake Cove and we'll definitely do it again. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the kitchen is perfect for preparing meals for a large family. We like to take advantage of eating-in when we are together as a family and these homes are ideal for large families. There are several decks with tables and chairs and the gas grille was great for grilling chicken and steaks for a feast. Sam's Pizza Bar is literally within walking distance and offers a great menu for convenience. Kroger and WalMart are very close by and make it very simple to stock up the refrigerator and pantry for meals. Three full baths provide sufficient space for everyone -- hot water was never an issue for us, honestly.

Interestingly, I had some JB Weld Steel Repair in my tackle box and I wanted to show my son how great it is for repairing a variety of items. So we repaired the small crack on the stove top and expect the repair will suffice for many years to come. Not really a big deal from our perspective. We used it as a learning opportunity and the Owner was appreciative.

We love the convenient access to the lake and take advantage of the generous dock space to park our rented 21 foot party barge during our stay. The kids love fishing from the dock for hours and catch small sunfish for fun.

A small Mall (and Kroger) is also within walking distance of Chesapeake Cove.
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book the Races Now!! 10 minutes from Track! 4BR/3BA Lake Hamilton Home Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149292vb
-(501) 617-1846
Hot Springs Arkansas
Pierce City, Mo.
5

Ozarks Fan

  • 5 of 5
What a beautiful home! We enjoyed the evening on the main floor deck. It was nice to kick back and relax after a long week. The home was a short drive to the downtown area. Plenty of room for everyone. Wish we could have stayed longer.
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Erin, it was a pleasure to have you visit Chesapeake Cove and I am looking forward to having you make a return visit. We rent our homes year round so plan another trip to see how Hot Springs has something to offer in every season! Thank you for the review, Jeff
business
Book the Races Now!! 10 minutes from Track! 4BR/3BA Lake Hamilton Home Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149292vb
-(501) 617-1846
Hot Springs Arkansas
Jonesboro, AR
5

Fantastic Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
We rented this house for a quick girls getaway and were beyond impressed with everything! The house was large enough to fit 10 girls and could have easily held more. We were spread out and were never cramped for space. There's a balcony leading from the living room, which overlooks the lake and is a fabulous place to relax. The beds are comfy and everything is nice and clean. I would recommend to turn the fridge on as cold as possible, as it takes a while to cool down. The girls and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at 120 Chesapeake Cove. We did not have a boat, but we did have floats and towels so we lounged outside in the backyard. I would highly recommend this house to anyone. Jeff was a pleasure to work with and was very accommodating to meet all of our needs. I will definitely do business with him again when I am in the area.

There is a steep driveway when turning into the house, so be careful!
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for visiting our home. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and thanks for taking such good care of the home! I hope to have you back soon, Jeff.
business
Book the Races Now!! 10 minutes from Track! 4BR/3BA Lake Hamilton Home Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149292vb
-(501) 617-1846
Hot Springs Arkansas
Shreveport la
1

Not what we expected

  • 1 of 5
We always rent houses when we go on vacation but this was the first time we rented this house or with this owner. I was very disappointed in how frugal the owner was. The thermostats were set up where you could only adjust it by a few degrees. We stayed on the top floor and as you know heat rises and it was so hot during the night we couldn't sleep with covers. I would have thought with a house this size and how new it was that there would be a tankless hot water tank but there wasn't and it was set at such a low number we would shower using straight hot and then have to wait 45 min to refill before the next person could shower.there was several other little things that were broken and not fixed. The stove glass was broken and the owner told us he was waiting for the guy that broke it to pay for it before he fixed it but then told us he had been waiting for years. The kitchen sink faucet was broken. The towels smelled bad like mildew. Most places provide white towels so that they can be bleached and washed on hot between guests for sanitary reasons. These towels were decorative towels that couldn't be done like that so I didn't want to use them. The house was beautiful and the layout was nice but all the little frugal things really added up fast. Heck charge an additional $30 and let us get some air or hot water.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the property owner that rented this property to you I am very surprised to have such a negative review from your visit to Chesapeake Cove. I have never received a complaint about any of the items that seemed to upset your stay and would gladly have addressed any issue you had if I had only known you had a problem with the property. This is one of the reasons I personally meet each of my guest at the home to insure that they know how to reach me if a problem occurs and will promptly handle any issue. It is my utmost desire to have every guest enjoy their stay but an owner cannot solve issues if a renter does not communicate. The home has a central heat and air unit for each level so all three levels can easily be cooled to 69 degrees even with outside temperatures of 100 degrees.
business
Book the Races Now!! 10 minutes from Track! 4BR/3BA Lake Hamilton Home Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149292vb
-(501) 617-1846
Hot Springs Arkansas
Memphis
5

Labor Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5
We certainly enjoyed being with our friends on Chesapeake Cove. We had everything we could possibly need! The view was fabulous--peaceful and relaxing. The house was comfortable for 4 couples and we enjoyed socializing on the balcony and in the living room.
We made a great choice staying at this home.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was great to meet you and can't wait to have you make a return trip to Chesapeake Cove. Thanks for the review, Jeff.
business
Book the Races Now!! 10 minutes from Track! 4BR/3BA Lake Hamilton Home Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149292vb
-(501) 617-1846
Hot Springs Arkansas
Fayetteville, Arkansas
5

Wonderful Experience Part II

  • 5 of 5
Last year was our first experience at the Cove and before leaving I told Jeff we would be back. Well, we were! Just this past week we enjoyed our second family reunion at the Cove and couldn't have enjoyed it more. As always, everything was clean, refreshed and ready to go. Just walk in and start enjoying all the amenities of a luxury home. We remained cool and comfortable inside despite the heat outside. Saturday afternoon and evening we rented a party barge and enjoyed boating on beautiful Lake Hamilton. If you are looking for a great place to gather, relax, and enjoy all the comforts of home and more, then Chesapeake Cove is the place for you. Jeff is a great person to work with, always available, friendly and ready to assist you with any need. While preparing to depart for home Sunday morning our children remarked, "We had an awesome time." And so did we. I heartily recommend the Cove; you won't find a more enjoyable location or a friendier host. We are already looking forward to family reunion III.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Sam's Pizza
Nearest Point of Interest
Belle of Hot Springs
Nearest Point of Interest
Garvan Woodland Gardens
Nearest Point of Interest
Hot Springs Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Oaklawn Park

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $300 Per night

Hot Springs House Rental Rates

Special Offer! Winter & Early Races from $250/nt 4bdrm/3bath Lake Hamilton!

Special Offer From:
Dates Nov 19, 2014 to Feb 10, 2015

Hurry and book this special offer on this beautiful Chesapeake Cove 4 bedroom 3 bath home that's only 10 minutes from the race track. This special rate of only $250/nt plus cleaning and tax is available for a limited time so call Jeff at 501-617-1846 to make your reservation.

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 3 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2014 - Dec 27 2014
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Winter/Early Races
Dec 28 2014 - Feb 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Spring/Races
Feb 11 2015 - Apr 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$400
$2,400
 
 
Derby Weekend
Apr 8 2015 - Apr 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,700
 
 
Early Summer
Apr 14 2015 - May 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Summer
May 21 2015 - Aug 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 9.5%
Notes Year Round Call Jeff 501-617-1846 for Chesapeake Cove Information and minimum stays. Chesapeake Cove has 3 VRBO listings: 149292, 226789, 233737. Minimum stays in the summer are 1 week but less than 1 week can be considered by calling Jeff @ 501-617-1846.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Hot Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , jetted tub , Upper level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Main level jetted tub and walk in shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Upper level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Main level walk in with no steps
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Lower level walks out to lake
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Loft queen sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Lower level walks out to lake
  • King size beds (2) 1 Kinq upstairs & 1 King downstairs, Queen size Beds (3) One of the lower level bedrooms now features 2 queen beds, main level is a queen. Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) loft area has queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,200 - $1,350 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,100 - $2,800 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote