TRUMAN ANNEX, FOUNDRY TOWNHOUSE, FREE WIFI INTERNET

Keith Maxey

Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Keith Maxey

Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TRUMAN ANNEX, FOUNDRY TOWNHOUSE, FREE WIFI INTERNET

Key West Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Available for weekly, or longer, rentals this three-story townhouse is located on a picturesque street in the beautiful gated Truman Annex community. It’s close to all the major attractions yet just far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. Duval Street, the center of it all, is just two blocks way. The nightly Sunset Celebration at Mallory Square, a must see, is just four blocks away. There’s bound to be something for everyone - Fort Zachary Taylor State Park and Beach, Little White House, Key West Aquarium, Butterfly Conservatory, parasailing, snorkeling, diving, fishing, fine dining - the list goes on and on.

The first floor, complete with living room, dining area, and kitchen features vaulted ceilings providing a bright and airy feeling. There’s also a half bath on the first floor. The master suite with en suite bath is located on the second level. It has French doors opening onto a private balcony. The laundry center is also on the second floor. The third floor guest suite, with its own full bath, has many windows overlooking the tropical garden below. The shared, heated swimming pool is close by and is complete with lounge chairs for sunning.

The unit includes free high-speed wireless internet so you can keep up with all those e-mails, or just let everyone know what a wonderful time you’re having.

The living room also has a high-def LED SMART TV with surround sound. Therefore watch HD programming or access your Netflix account and stream a movie.

Come enjoy one of the many local festivals - Fantasy Fest, Hemingway Days, Powerboat Races, Lobster Fest or just relax in the townhouse enjoying the tropical Caribbean island.

YOU MUST BE 25 OR OLDER TO RENT THIS UNIT. NOT AVAILABLE TO SPRING BREAK STUDENTS (SORRY). PLEASE INDICATE THE NUMBER OF ADULTS AND CHILDREN IN YOUR INQUIRY, AND GIVE THE AGES OF THE CHILDREN. THIS UNIT IS DESIGNED TO ONLY ACCOMMODATE 4 PEOPLE.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Keith Maxey (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Truman Annex, Foundry Townhouse, Free Wifi Internet
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
Truman Annex, Foundry Townhouse, Free Wifi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148626vb
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Alabama
5

Great Key West trip!

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I spent a week in this townhouse while honeymooning in Key West and enjoyed it! The townhouse was clean, nicely furnished, and close to the sights. It was only a short walk to Duval Street, Mallory Square, restaurants, museums, shopping, the marina, and Ft. Taylor State Park. The townhouse is located in a very nice gated community and was safe and quiet. Keith was great to work with as well. I would stay here again and would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to Key West.
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Truman Annex, Foundry Townhouse, Free Wifi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148626vb
Key West Lower Florida Keys
St. Augustine, FL
5

Hope to return again next year

  • 5 of 5
We had another excellent stay again this year. The new home theater system was a really nice addition, even though we were not watching much TV with all the other fun just a short walk away. When peace and quiet was in order, there was always a place to get away and take a nap or read a book, with three different floors and two porches. We enjoyed our week tremendously and the only regret I had was that it had to end.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. We're glad to hear you had another great stay and appreciated the changes / upgrades we've made. Please come back again real soon.
business
Truman Annex, Foundry Townhouse, Free Wifi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148626vb
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
What a great location!!! We were in walking distance of everything. House was perfect, had everything we needed. Outside deck and area could use a little clean up but on the whole we would stay again and would definately recommend it. Owners where very easy to deal with and accommodating. Thank you Karen and Keith.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback. This is your vacation and the planning should be almost as easy as the time off ... hope you're able to come back again soon!
business
Truman Annex, Foundry Townhouse, Free Wifi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148626vb
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Boise, Idaho
5

Truman Annex 148626

  • 5 of 5
It was very clean. It is in a great location...walking distance to wherever we wanted to go. We would definitely give it a high recommendation.
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your endorsement. We love the location also, close to all the highlights yet still in a quiet gated community ... of course we are a little bias in our assessment. Very nice to hear you concur!
business
Truman Annex, Foundry Townhouse, Free Wifi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148626vb
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Otsego, Michigan
5

Awesome Location!

  • 5 of 5
Truman Annex is a great location that is close to the most of the activities in Key West. We stayed for a week and really enjoyed our stay! We took a taxi from the airport to the townhouse. Then rented bikes from Eaton bikes for the week. No need for a car at all. We probably could have walked everywhere but it was nice to be able to ride our bikes to Smathers Beach. The best beach on the island. We also road our bikes to the beach at Fort Zachary which is convenient to the townhouse and could be walked. We parked our bikes at night and walked to Duval St, Malory square, and the marina. We took a sunset booze cruise with Fury. Which was a lot of fun. We always felt extremely safe inside the gated community. The bedrooms were spacious and the set up was great for us and the other couple that joined us. The townhouse was very clean and everything was in good working order. Would highly recommend townhouse, definitely will stay again on our next visit to Key West. The owner was extremely easy to work with and very accommodating.
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Truman Annex, Foundry Townhouse, Free Wifi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148626vb
Key West Lower Florida Keys
OH
3

Condo Review

  • 3 of 5
The patio and patio furniture is rather messy, dirty and unkempt; there was no "bar soap" in the condo (except for 2 hotel size) and there were four people; no kleenex tissues in the condo; the dishwasher doesn't clean the dishes; the oven was quite dirty and I received some kind of "bites" on my legs.

The location is great however.
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re sorry you didn’t find all the necessary supplies. There is usually plenty of extra soap, paper products, etc. in the supply closet. If you couldn’t find the supplies or something needed restocking our property manager would have been happy to provided whatever was required if you had contacted him. Regarding the hotel size soap, this is the only size we provide due to health concerns of “sharing” between groups; we dispose of any remaining items after each guest departs. The dishwasher is brand new so it’s a little concerning it didn’t clean the dishes. Possibly it was inadvertently set to “rinse and hold” rather than full wash … we’ll have our repair person check this out. We’ll also have our cleaning staff address the other items you mentioned. Finally related to “some kind of bites on your legs”, we have our unit sprayed for insects monthly and we don’t allow pets. Additionally the mattresses are “encased” to reduce the risk of any sort of issue.

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
4.1 Miles
Key West International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.6 Miles
Fort Zachary Taylor State Park
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Sloppy Joe's Bar
Car: not necessary

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Key West Townhome Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $1350/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Available for weekly, or longer, rentals only
  • Aug 01-Dec 14 .. $1300/wk
  • May 01-Jul 31 .. $1500/wk
  • Dec 15-Apr 30 .. $2200/wk
  • Fantasy Fest week .. $2500 / Nov Powerboat Races .. $1800
  • Subject to 7.5% Florida State Tax and 5% Local Bed Tax
  • Refundable Security Deposit: $500

Amenities

Amenities

Key West Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Broadband Access
  • Parking Off Street
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1) Master suite (second floor), Queen size Beds (1) Guest suite (third floor). Inflatable beds are also available to 'single' guests.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • CD Player
  • Stereo ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • swimming
  • golf
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • deepsea fishing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,243 - $2,443 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,243 - $2,443 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,243 - $2,443 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6