SEASCAPE - 3 BEDROOMS AT TRINIDAD HARBOR + SUITE (ADDITIONAL FEE) - HOT TUB

From
$195
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Heather

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SEASCAPE - 3 BEDROOMS AT TRINIDAD HARBOR + SUITE (ADDITIONAL FEE) - HOT TUB

Trinidad House Rental Photos and Description

This 3 bedroom , 1 bath house is located right at Trinidad Harbor with incredible views - the pleasures of the sea with the coziness of home! The main house has 3 bedrooms & 1 bath and the 2nd unit is a large suite with a living room and full bath

Watch the Seascape House and Suite on YouTube

Aerial Video Seascape House from the Air

This 3 bedroom, 1 bath house is located right at Trinidad Harbor with incredible views - the pleasures of the sea with the coziness of home! The main house has 3 bedrooms & 1 bath and the 2nd unit is a large suite with a living room, queen bed and full bath (and Handicap Accessible) for an additional $75 a night. Beautiful views of the ocean, harbor, and beaches from the property and just steps to all three. You are right at the start of the Trinidad Head trail which winds around the head and overlooks the majestic Pacific (can be a great place to spot whales!). Fish all day and come back and relax in the Hot Tub. The location is perfect to be a part of this great fishing village. Footsteps to the pier were all the action is! The Seascape Restaurant is right next to the Harbor and their famous seafood dishes are a great way to end a fun day of exploring the coast, or a great way to start the day with their famous breakfasts! This is house is great for dining out or for preparing small meals at the house, since there is no oven but there is a 4-burner stove and there is not a formal dining room.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Heather

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

62 Reviews Write a Review
Seascape - 3 Bedrooms at Trinidad Harbor + Suite (additional fee) - Hot Tub
average rating of 4.440678 based on 62 reviews
business
Seascape - 3 Bedrooms at Trinidad Harbor + Suite (additional fee) - Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148448vb
+1 707 834-6555
Trinidad North Coast California
Portland, OR
4

Great location - could use interior upgrades ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location - could use interior upgrades and airing out

Overall the location and view make this a sweet spot. That said, the unit really needs a thorough airing out and deep cleaning. There was a funky smell to the rental that I couldn't find the source of. The unit was comfortable but could use upgraded bedding and furnishings. Lighting in particular was very poor and a coffee table and end tables are needed to make the living room more functional. I still rate the overall experience a 4 because it met our needs well BUT I would not personally return unless I confirmed that the above changes were made. I suggest anyone looking into this unit ask specifically about the smell being resolved and lighting improved before committing. Note - the hot tub is excellent and new and did push the overall rating up a notch.

Manager responded on 4/1/2014:
Thank you for the review of Seascape. I am pleased you had an overall well experience. We were unable to find any odor in the unit, other than that of the bay below. The beds and furnishings were just upgraded and replaced within the last three months and are brand new, as is the hot tub. I will definitely forward your comments to the home owner. We do have over 50 vacation rentals here at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, other ocean view homes that may be a better a match. Please give us a call and speak with our reservationist and she will help you find a better match for what you are looking for. We do hope you will return to us again. Thank you for your stay.
business
Seascape - 3 Bedrooms at Trinidad Harbor + Suite (additional fee) - Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148448vb
+1 707 834-6555
Trinidad North Coast California
West Palm Beach, FL
5

Great harbor view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Well located and wonderful view
business
Seascape - 3 Bedrooms at Trinidad Harbor + Suite (additional fee) - Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148448vb
+1 707 834-6555
Trinidad North Coast California
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This place was perfect!!! The BEST views ever! This place was exactly as the pictures described. We had a wonderful time and we are already planning our next weekend here
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Seascape - 3 Bedrooms at Trinidad Harbor + Suite (additional fee) - Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148448vb
+1 707 834-6555
Trinidad North Coast California
Napa, ca
1

Nice weather in Trinidad

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Other than the hot tub not working and the load critters wreseling under our bedroom at 2 AM waking us up with growling and banging against the house foundation we had a very good time. The weather was great so it did not matter that we were not in the house, but if the weather was rainy it would not of been very good. No response from the owner when i asked for some sort of reprise for the inconvenience

Manager responded on 2/14/2014:
Thank you for the review of Seascape House. It is unfortunate that the hot tub stopped functioning properly, and turns out was irreparable. As I indicated to you, I did submit a request for some sort of reprise, but as indicated per the rental agreement that was agreed to, refunds are not given for hot tub related malfunctions. I was unaware of any critters under the house, thank you for bringing that to our attention, I will have someone up immediately to take a look under the house. While this particular stay was not fitting, I do hope you will give us another try. Thank you again for your stay.
business
Seascape - 3 Bedrooms at Trinidad Harbor + Suite (additional fee) - Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148448vb
+1 707 834-6555
Trinidad North Coast California
Arcata, CA
5

Seacape "Escape" in Trinidad. ENJOY!

Seacape "Escape" in Trinidad. ENJOY!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I had a son and family from Michigan over Thanksgiving. We needed a place that was wheelchair accessible and wanted to find a rental on the ocean. The Suite was just great for us. Our son and wife, who met at HSU, had the chance to show their 2 children what a fabulous area this is. The access to both the beach and the trailhead was great. We live in Arcata and this property filled our every need. The only downside is there is no oven, and over a Holiday, it may be important. The BBQ needs some work, but overall, I highly suggest a stay here. The view is INCREDIBLE. I don't think you will be disappointed.

Manager responded on 12/21/2013:
Thank you Cheryl for the review of Seascape. It was a pleasure meeting you. The Seascape is really in a very special location, especially for those who do not live near the ocean. I do hope you return to us here at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. We have 50 vacation homes in varying environments for your next great escape.
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
9.39 Miles
Arcata Eureka Airport (ACV)
Nearest Motorway
0.8 Miles
101
Nearest Beach
0.81 Miles
Trinidad State Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.93 Miles
Sunset Grill
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Seascape
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Trinidad House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Mid Season Spring
Apr 1 2014 - Jun 12 2014
$250
$1,600
2 nights
 
 
High Season
Jun 20 2014 - Aug 31 2014
$325
$2,100
2 nights
 
 
MidSeason Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 18 2014
$250
$1,600
2 nights
 
 
Low Season
Oct 19 2014 - Nov 25 2014
$195
$1,260
2 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$290
$1,736
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance & Booking Fee $54.00
Cleaning $95.00
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. High Season Rates apply to holidays and special events.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Trinidad House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 bedroom Main house with detached queen suite
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • zoo
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • wildlife viewing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • scenic drives
  • boating
  • whale watching
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowmobiling
  • rock climbing
  • kayaking
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • deepsea fishing
Notes:
This house is right at the lovely Trinidad Pier and beach! Walk to everything!
Email Manager Email