Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ocean Front /Pool / Ground Level Walkout: Steps to the Ocean

Ashton Holloway

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Ashton Holloway

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Ocean Front /Pool / Ground Level Walkout: Steps to the Ocean

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

AMAZING BEACH WALK OUT!!! Way pay for an Omni hotel room at $330 per night, when you could rent this larger two bedroom condo. Open the sliding door, and walk directly onto the beach! Wake up and watch the waves each morning. The Amelia Island Plantation condo comes fully furnished with everything you need. There also is a pool directly outside the unit, overlooking the ocean.

The decoration of this unit is top notch, a great place to relax and take in the views. Amelia Island has everything anyone could ever want. The Beach, Nature Walks, Shopping, Night Life, Spa, Golf, tons and tons of activities all year long.

Please check out the link below for a VIDEO & PHOTOS.

Email for available more info.

Also Have rentals available in Charleston, SC.

Charleston: vrbo # 144274

Amelia Island: Summer Beach Village: vrbo # 147751

Lake Oconee, GA VRBO # 248517

Keywords: Condominium Omni plantation Amelia Island Fernandina Beach Florida North Florida Ocean Front condo

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ashton Holloway (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

About Ashton Holloway

Pool & Ocean Front Condo AIP

Why Ashton Holloway chose Amelia Island

Great Ocean Front Ground Level

What makes this condo unique

Amazing Views, So close to the ocean!!! So close to the Pool!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello,



We have completed the winter deep cleaning for the ocean front condo. The next deep deep clean will be between bookings in the spring. We try to schedule deep cleanings quarterly.



Is everyone ready for Spring & Summer? I know we are!!!!
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Front /Pool / Ground Level Walkout: Steps to the Ocean
average rating of 4.65 based on 22 reviews
Statesboro, GA
5

Peacful Ocean front Getaway

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing location! We were super happy with the ocean front condo. It was so easy to get to the beach with the kids, and what a view!

Upon arrival we had found a note from Ashton, apparently they had done a deep cleaning before our arrival, and the condo looked amazing. Such nice decorations, and so unique. Full of Character.

We love what the new Omni Plantation company has done to the Plantation, everything is so fresh looking in the plantation.

We can not wait to get back to our own private ocean front condo soon, lol we feel like its our own vacation spot!

thanks again Ashton for making our stay so great!

Whitney

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Fredonia NY
5

Sandcastle Escape

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this property with our three kids. It was perfect. A little small but with the beach outside the door and nearby pools it was perfect for family activities. No need to rent a car the golf carts were perfect and reasonably priced.

The amenities on the property were superb.

The kids had a great time. They met new playmates and had a ball.

Price, location accommodations, all were as promised.

An excellent family value.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Florida
2

the good, the bad, the ugly

  • 2 of 5

The good--this property is located as presented--it's a nice building, elevator, lovely pool, right on the beach. It is walk-out & ocean view. The owner was helpful, answered questions promptly. The bad--the bedrooms are not truly standard--the one on the ocean side lacks a real closet, but does have a wardrobe for hanging some clothes. The other bedroom is interior, does have a closet, but not a window. It's quite small. I believe this was originally a one bedroom unit that has been re-configured. The ugly--it's been way too long since a deep cleaning. The kitchen drawers were not clean, the oven was truly repulsive, there is dust on the many kitchy decorative items. Most of the units in Sandcastle have been very much remodeled & updated--the stove in this unit is over 15 yrs old. You should be aware that you are definitely not getting the same standards as you would renting through the Villas of Amelia, although this unit is, of course, cheaper. It's time for another serious deep cleaning! The owner needs to visit his own condo & perhaps tour some of the competition to see what cleanliness a guest expects. I am a former owner of a different villa that rented through Villas of Amelia, so I know what I'm talking about.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Guests, This was a last min booking, right before our quarterly deep cleanings. All of our locations are deep cleaned. We also are private and individual from the Omni rentals, We are Ocean front, and much much much more affordable than any of the Omni rentals. If your on vacation for the beach, then you will love this location, as all our guests do. If you want to spend more, then by all means book with the Omni.
Charlotte, NC
4

Great value!

  • 4 of 5

Great unit for a family of four, you will not find an oceanfront unit on the Plantation property for less. Replacing the mattresses would be a great upgrade. Only disappointment is AIP has increased their marketing, bringing in larger crowds than we have experienced in the past and AIP also leased out many of the units in Sandcastles for a corporate event. Attendees of the event were drunk, rude and left the property a complete mess. Property owners please hold AIP to a higher standard or families such as ours will pay the extra to stay at the Ritz. Overall we enjoyed our time and appreciate Ashton and his family allowing us the use of the property!!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we provide our guests with the best we can offer, we can not be held responsible for other guests who stay in the condo complex. This is the nature of condos. Typically there are never complaints about other condo goers, everyone is there to enjoy the beach and the island. We do have two other private homes located in Summer Beach village, if one wishes for more privacy. We do love the AIP condo, due to the fact that its the closest condo you can get to the beach ocean front, and pool.
Savannah
5

Ocean front super easy access

  • 5 of 5

Hi Ashton,

We had such a great time at the condo. the beach and pool are so close. Our grandchildren loved the pool, and watching dvd's in the ocean front bedroom. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Edmond, Oklahoma
3

Great location, not so clean

  • 3 of 5

The condo is quirky, kitschy and charming, and the location cannot be beat. However, when we were there, it was just not clean. It was dusty, some of the dishes in the cupboard/drawers were dirty, every dish towel I took from the drawer had animal hair on it. The a/c went out while we were there and the owner responded very quickly and had it fixed right away.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always try to be very responsive to any concerns of our guests. We addressed these issues immediately when they were presented.

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Jacksonville International
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $220 Per night

Amelia Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 2 2015 - Sep 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,285
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$220
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Cleaning Fee $98.00
Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Holiday weeks are subject to price change. Email for further information. Long term winter rates discounted.
Personal Checks, or Paypal. Credit Cards via Paypal will have a 2.9% service fee.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Also has a seperate Vanity area, with 2nd sink
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Ocean Front Bedroom - 2 double , Ocean front bedroom with TV
    Middle Bedroom - 1 double , Double size bed set up as a day bed, and TV
  • Double Beds (1) Ocean Front Room - Two Doubles / Second bedroom - One double ALL BEDS ARE STANDARD DOUBLE SIZE.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote