|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
AMAZING BEACH WALK OUT!!! Way pay for an Omni hotel room at $330 per night, when you could rent this larger two bedroom condo. Open the sliding door, and walk directly onto the beach! Wake up and watch the waves each morning. The Amelia Island Plantation condo comes fully furnished with everything you need. There also is a pool directly outside the unit, overlooking the ocean.
The decoration of this unit is top notch, a great place to relax and take in the views. Amelia Island has everything anyone could ever want. The Beach, Nature Walks, Shopping, Night Life, Spa, Golf, tons and tons of activities all year long.
Please check out the link below for a VIDEO & PHOTOS.
Email for available more info.
Also Have rentals available in Charleston, SC.
Charleston: vrbo # 144274
Amelia Island: Summer Beach Village: vrbo # 147751
Lake Oconee, GA VRBO # 248517
Keywords: Condominium Omni plantation Amelia Island Fernandina Beach Florida North Florida Ocean Front condo
Pool & Ocean Front Condo AIP
Great Ocean Front Ground Level
Amazing Views, So close to the ocean!!! So close to the Pool!
We have completed the winter deep cleaning for the ocean front condo. The next deep deep clean will be between bookings in the spring. We try to schedule deep cleanings quarterly.
Is everyone ready for Spring & Summer? I know we are!!!!
What an amazing location! We were super happy with the ocean front condo. It was so easy to get to the beach with the kids, and what a view!
Upon arrival we had found a note from Ashton, apparently they had done a deep cleaning before our arrival, and the condo looked amazing. Such nice decorations, and so unique. Full of Character.
We love what the new Omni Plantation company has done to the Plantation, everything is so fresh looking in the plantation.
We can not wait to get back to our own private ocean front condo soon, lol we feel like its our own vacation spot!
thanks again Ashton for making our stay so great!
We stayed in this property with our three kids. It was perfect. A little small but with the beach outside the door and nearby pools it was perfect for family activities. No need to rent a car the golf carts were perfect and reasonably priced.
The amenities on the property were superb.
The kids had a great time. They met new playmates and had a ball.
Price, location accommodations, all were as promised.
An excellent family value.
The good--this property is located as presented--it's a nice building, elevator, lovely pool, right on the beach. It is walk-out & ocean view. The owner was helpful, answered questions promptly. The bad--the bedrooms are not truly standard--the one on the ocean side lacks a real closet, but does have a wardrobe for hanging some clothes. The other bedroom is interior, does have a closet, but not a window. It's quite small. I believe this was originally a one bedroom unit that has been re-configured. The ugly--it's been way too long since a deep cleaning. The kitchen drawers were not clean, the oven was truly repulsive, there is dust on the many kitchy decorative items. Most of the units in Sandcastle have been very much remodeled & updated--the stove in this unit is over 15 yrs old. You should be aware that you are definitely not getting the same standards as you would renting through the Villas of Amelia, although this unit is, of course, cheaper. It's time for another serious deep cleaning! The owner needs to visit his own condo & perhaps tour some of the competition to see what cleanliness a guest expects. I am a former owner of a different villa that rented through Villas of Amelia, so I know what I'm talking about.
Great unit for a family of four, you will not find an oceanfront unit on the Plantation property for less. Replacing the mattresses would be a great upgrade. Only disappointment is AIP has increased their marketing, bringing in larger crowds than we have experienced in the past and AIP also leased out many of the units in Sandcastles for a corporate event. Attendees of the event were drunk, rude and left the property a complete mess. Property owners please hold AIP to a higher standard or families such as ours will pay the extra to stay at the Ritz. Overall we enjoyed our time and appreciate Ashton and his family allowing us the use of the property!!
We had such a great time at the condo. the beach and pool are so close. Our grandchildren loved the pool, and watching dvd's in the ocean front bedroom. We will definitely be back!
The condo is quirky, kitschy and charming, and the location cannot be beat. However, when we were there, it was just not clean. It was dusty, some of the dishes in the cupboard/drawers were dirty, every dish towel I took from the drawer had animal hair on it. The a/c went out while we were there and the owner responded very quickly and had it fixed right away.
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly||Event|
May 2 2015 - Sep 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
|Exit Cleaning Fee||$98.00|
|Refundable damage deposit||$200.00|
Holiday weeks are subject to price change. Email for further information. Long term winter rates discounted.
Personal Checks, or Paypal. Credit Cards via Paypal will have a 2.9% service fee.
Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency (USD) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner / advertiser.