PRIVATE POOL SUMMER BEACH VILLAGE- ONE ROW OFF THE OCEAN

Ashton Holloway

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Ashton Holloway

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PRIVATE POOL SUMMER BEACH VILLAGE- ONE ROW OFF THE OCEAN

Amelia Island House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-7)

Amazing Location: Summer Beach Seaside village House. The House includes a private screened in pool, with outdoor sitting & charcoal cooking area. There is also a pool directly across from the house.

The beach is also located across the private street, this house is in the best location. Summer Beach is located in the heart of Amelia Island, all the activities you want are close by.

This House is perfect for the laid back time you are looking for.

Please see the link below for extra photos, & VIDEO.

Call or email for available rental dates, calendar might not show available.

Also Have rentals available in Lake Oconee, GA & Charleston, SC.

Charleston: vrbo # 144274

Amelia Island Plantation: vrbo # 147758

Lake Oconee, GA Vrbo # 248517

Keywords: House, summer beach, Florida, pool, beach, amelia island, north florida, beach rental, private pool

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Ashton Holloway

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Private Seaside House w/ Pool

Ashton Holloway purchased this house in 0

Great Location, Private Pool, Amazing Beach

Two Pools, Quiet Neighborhood, Great Home

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Private Pool Summer Beach Village- One Row off the Ocean
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews
business
Private Pool Summer Beach Village- One Row off the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147751vb
+1 9125316355
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5

MAKING FAMILY MEMORIES

  • 5 of 5
My mom (nearly 90), my two sisters and I had one of our best-ever vacations and the Summer Beach house was a huge part of it. The pictures do not do the house justice--it is beautiful and well maintained. Amelia Island offers many fun things to do from the Carriage House horse ride to the Cumberland boat tour and as one person told us when we asked for eating suggestions: "Every place is good." Our favorite was Luigi's for Italian, but everyplace we went was great. We also took the St. John's ferry several times--short and sweet and fun. Our pajama days where we just enjoyed the house and pool were among our best memories. We played games, did puzzles, and with three tv's, everyone could watch their favorite shows. We picked up some pretty shells on the beach, a short walk from the house (for my sisters) and a block drive for my mom to the handicap access. We even got up early to catch a sunrise (then took a morning nap--after all, we were on vacation :) ).
Great home for making memories. And we did!!
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Pool Summer Beach Village- One Row off the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147751vb
+1 9125316355
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Savannah
5

PRIVATE POOL, OCEAN

  • 5 of 5
Our family had a great stay at the summer beach home. The kids loved having the pool right at the back door, and the adults loved the ease of the home. morning beach walks, and coffee by the pool, can't be beat.
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Pool Summer Beach Village- One Row off the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147751vb
+1 9125316355
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

PERFECT FALL GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
Summer beach. Is a wonderful, quiet community. Best location to avoid the stress of daily grind. We loved the openness of the home, and the retro vibe. We swam in the private pool, while the kids swam in the community pool right across from the home.

The beach access was super close, it's great to be able to hear the ocean waves from the screen porch at high tide.
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Pool Summer Beach Village- One Row off the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147751vb
+1 9125316355
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Ga
1

RENOVATIONS & REPAIR NEEDED

Renovations & repair needed
  • 1 of 5
Home at first glance had nice presentation. However upon further entry many details should have been addressed. Mildew in bathrooms, old wall paper falling off, bathroom updates would be nice. Bedding was stained and needs to be changed. Looked for bedding to change it but those were stained and torn as well. Sofas were old and not comfortable. felt i would get dirty my sitting on them. did let kids even sit on floor withoout putting a towel down. Would NOT return. Hate to complain but after receiving 3rd request for feedback thought you should know. Pool had a lot of algae and needs a good cleaning. Feel like I should of stayed in a hotel instead. Weary of using another rental now since this was my first.
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, this stay was between our long term winter rental, and start of summer rentals. Since then, we have completely plastered the pool, brought in a new sofa, and deep cleaned before and after all of the summer rentals, per season. We were not presented these concerns until after the stay, and there was not much we could do, without knowing their concerns at the time.

We always try to address any concerns ASAP.
business
Private Pool Summer Beach Village- One Row off the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147751vb
+1 9125316355
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
glenmont ny
1

SHABBY RUN DOWN CONDITION

  • 1 of 5
Needs painting, cleaning, total renovation. Bathroom fixtures broken.DVD players did not work. S
So much mold on pool screens couldn't see through them. Patio area unusable. All cooking fixtures broken, dirty or fully rusted.
Nice layout and location but owners clearly have just let it go without routine maintenance to point to point that it needs major renovation
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do not understand this comment, as how could we rent the home, if none of the appliances work? Obviously this was just a guest that did not address concerns with us at the time of the stay. If they were presented, we would have done our best to help resolve the issues. The home has new flat screen tvs, and the pool has been re plastered. All appliances work, that comment threw us for a loop. Lol.
business
Private Pool Summer Beach Village- One Row off the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147751vb
+1 9125316355
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Big Stone Gap, VA
4

TERRIFIC RENTAL

  • 4 of 5
This was our second time staying in this lovely house. It was perfect for our family. Each of our teen girls had their own room, and preferred lounging by the pool to the beach. My husband and I love the beach, which is a very short walk away. We felt safe parting ways given the gated community. Everyone had their space, yet a lovely kitchen and dining area allowed us to come together for family meals. Incredible walking/running/biking trails surround the property. We had a few minor problems with the house, but the owner was right on top of having those fixed. We really stayed in a lot and enjoyed the house. If you plan to be out a lot, the rental price might not be worth it to you. I felt very safe and right at home here. I would highly recommend!
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: It is great to have the option of sitting private poolside, and listening to the Ocean waves break at high tide, or taking a few steps to the beach, or second pool, directly across from the home. Its hard to beat two pools and an ocean right at your feet.
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Amelia Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 4 2014 - Oct 1 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
AUG DISCOUNT
Jul 12 2014 - Aug 27 2014
47 night minimum stay
$1,350
Flat fee
 
 
Fall
Nov 2 - Dec 21
2 night minimum stay
$245
$1,400
 
 
Winter
Dec 22 - Feb 28
2 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 - May 3
2 night minimum stay
$245
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,700
 
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Amelia Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Garage
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King Suite - 1 king , On suite Bath
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , On suite shared bath
    Twin Bedroom - 1 twin/ single , Room for an additional air matress
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • churches
  • zoo
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • boating
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • tennis
  • sailing
Notes:
Amelia Island is a great Mid sized island, with activities for the entire family.
Email Owner Email