GULF FRONT FAMILY FRIENDLY RESORT

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GULF FRONT FAMILY FRIENDLY RESORT

Sunnyside Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

We just added a king bed in the Master Bedroom. Check out our newly updated kitchen with maple cabinets, granite countertops, tiled backsplash, microwave hood and Grohe faucet. November 2009 we added new black appliances in kitchen, very sharp. We have just updated our guest shower too!

Hey, we have just added a new desktop computer with free internet access and WIFI IN THE CONDO for our guests. There is also a wifi area in the building so bring your laptop. You can keep up with emails and do a little work...not too much, though, you're on vacation!

We have also added a new 37 inch flat screen TV in the living room, a new 32 inch flat screen TV in the Master Bedroom and a new 26 inch flat screen TV in the Guest Bedroom. We just added new living room furniture October 2010. The guest shower has also been updated with new tile and fixtures.

You will feel right at home in our beautifully furnished two bedroom, two and one half bath gulf front condo in the private, gated community of Pinnacle Port Resort. The unit is 'townhouse' style and sleeps six comfortably. Enjoy the sounds of the waves and the relaxing views of the ocean from the living room and master bedroom balconies.

The unit in located on the fifth floor of the tower. The living room balcony faces the Gulf and the Master Bedroom balcony faces the Gulf and swimming pool. Both bedrooms have a wall of cabinetry which allows for maximum storage without taking up floor space. Each bedroom has a queen bed and the living room has a queen sleeper sofa so six can sleep comfortably.

Pinnacle Port sits on a peninsula on the quiet west end of Panama City Beach with the Gulf of Mexico to the front and Lake Powell in the rear. Bring your boat and use our convenient on-site boat launch. Walk the private beaches to Camp Helen nature preserve or through the charming houses at Carillon Beach. Pinnacle Port is a private gated community with 24 hour security.

Rainy days are no problem. A trip to the outlet mall, new Pier Park Mall or the unique Seaside shops is fun also. Why not take a nap on the very comfortable beds, hey, you're on vacation!

Master Bedroom--King Bed, ensuite bath with tub, Flat Panel TV/DVD, balcony with Gulf views

Guest Bedroom--Queen Bed, TV, Computer, Gulf front windows, full bath with newly remodeled shower

Living Room--Queen Sofa Sleeper, Flat Screen TV/DVD/VCR, books, movies and games

Kitchen Dining--Newly remodeled maple cabinetry, granite countertops

First Floor 1/2 bath with full sized washer and dryer

Graco Pack n Play and portable high chair in the condo for small children

Beach Chairs and Umbrellas available for rent through White Sands Beach Service 850.797.5472

Check In: 4 PM

Check Out: 10 AM

Must be 25 to rent

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Owner
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a beautiful place. Wow, we had such an awesome time. Encountered a shark while in the ocean and saw several dolphins while bathing in the sun. My girls loved the pool. Your condo is beautiful. We hope to come back next year.
Jun 2009
  • 1 of 13

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gulf Front Family Friendly Resort
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
business
Gulf Front Family Friendly Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147738vb
(502) 551-3192 (Kentucky, USA)
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
5

Loved it!!!Would definitely stay again!!!

  • 5 of 5
We absolutely loved this condo! It was clean & decorated lovely! The kitchen was well stocked. There were also lots of added perks for families with children (beach toys, game systems, board games, etc.) The owner could not have been any nicer or more accommodating! We had a great time & will definitely attempt to rent this unit again in the future!
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your family had a relaxing vacation. We understand you work hard all year and look forward to your vacation. We want to make sure that you are getting good value for your hard-earned money and that your vacation is memorable. We think that communication with our guests is very important and we work to make sure that guests are very happy with our condo. We hope you keep us in mind for your future vacation plans.
business
Gulf Front Family Friendly Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147738vb
(502) 551-3192 (Kentucky, USA)
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
Steele,Al
5

Very Good Place!

  • 5 of 5
The photos pf the condo were pretty much spot on.The views were great.There is plenty of space and lots of storage space. The kitchen was well equipped and had anything you needed.There was plenty of towles and the bed sheets were nice and comfortable. Even the sleeper sofa was good. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it. The only disturbing thing about the tower (not the condo) was the stair exits are not marked. The fire alarm was set off by someone in the tower cooking. we took the stairs after locating them, however it would have been faster if they had been identified.Thankfully there was no harm done, and we would not hesitate to stay again.
  • Submitted: May 17, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had an enjoyable vacation and found everything you needed in our condo. We try to ensure that the condo is well stocked and think of everything that you might need to make sure you have a memorable trip. We appreciate the trust that you place in us.
I appreciate your bringing to my attention the marking of the exit signs on the stairwells. I will contact the condo association board and ask them to look into this. Thank you again.
business
Gulf Front Family Friendly Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147738vb
(502) 551-3192 (Kentucky, USA)
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
5

Best place on the beach!

  • 5 of 5
This was the best condo I have ever stayed in. The owner was amazing and very helpful. The condo was very clean. A lot cleaner than any hotel I have ever stayed at. The beaches were clean and the views were speechless.... We saw anywhere from 30-50 dolphins everyday. Me and my family will be back next year I can promise that!

Thank you again!
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We work diligently to make sure your trip to the beach is very enjoyable. We believe that good communications with our guests are key to ensuring a great vacation. Our condo is kept up to date and well stocked so that our guests have everything they need. We appreciate the trust that our guests place in us.
business
Gulf Front Family Friendly Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147738vb
(502) 551-3192 (Kentucky, USA)
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
Dallas TX (75035)
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
The condo is clean and adorable. I was nervous when reading the last review, but I honestly saw NO issues. Lets start with the location-- it's gated with security EVERYWHERE, so we felt very safe. It is a 5 minute drive from Pier Park, and a 15 minute drive to all the crazy part of the beach. Parking-- no problems at all. Split level condo-The building-- yes, it's a bit dated. BUT-- staff are EVERYWHERE making sure it is clean and well maintained. And I do mean they are ALL over the place constantly cleaning and doing maintenance. When you get to the lobby, you see two bizarre waterfalls. It's the fake tropical flowers and grass that give them a corny great-grandma appearance. Forget about them. Once you get to the room, you'll see why this is a great condo. I do think the owner needs to take new/better pictures-- they are better than what's shown here. The ugly mirror wall in the living room is gone! Everything is clean, nice and well maintained. Maintenance came quickly to replace a burned out light on the patio (too high up for us to reach). Internet was S L O W but we were able to access the kids' online classes so it worked fine. (she offered to call for us, but we just didn't care! LOL) Cell phone reception isn't great inside the building but workable. Tv/cable no problems (only watched a little bit though) Master bedroom bed is firm, guest bed is soft. We preferred the guest bed but we like soft beds. Couch bed was clean and comfortable according to son. You cannot hear neighbors at all in the condo. I could hear the slight hum of the elevators-- nothing bad or disturbing. BEACH is beautiful and clean, no problems at all. Pool was clean. The snack shack attached to the pool is closed for the season-- we were hoping to try them! Didn't try the exercise room. Now I'll tell you the secret about this condo that makes it even better-- if you go to the office (by the lake), you can check out canoes/kayaks/paddle boards for $10 an hour on the lake. We rented them for our entire family, and it was our favorite activity! We took a left onto the lake and followed that all the way to the portion where the lake and ocean meet up. It was so beautiful and fun! Also rented pontoon with Scotty's, and wave runners with Rob at Sugar Sands (closest place to condo and best prices!) Favorite restaurants were Finns (MUST go there for the pork or fish tacos!), Wicked Wheel (best catfish I've ever had!), and Hunt's Oyster bar. Will go again! :
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you and your family had a great time at the beach. We have recently painted the entire condo so it's fresh and clean. Thanks for pointing out the old photo of the living room. We removed the mirrors and I have posted a recent photo of the living room, so much better. I also appreciate the gated security at our property and maintenance is very responsive. I agree that the resort is in a great location with an expansive beach front. Shopping and dining at Pier Park is a short drive away and at the end of the day you can head back to Pinnacle Port in the quiet west side of the beach.
business
Gulf Front Family Friendly Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147738vb
(502) 551-3192 (Kentucky, USA)
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
3

Location was great - Condo was so/so

  • 3 of 5
Let me start out by saying the owner was very easy to deal with it. We had problems getting in the condo due to a lock malfunction and when we called her at almost midnight she answered immediately and worked with the maintenance guy to help us get in. We also had an issue with the dryer and she responded right away. We loved the location of the condo being away from all the hustle and bustle, as well having access to the inlet where the lake and the ocean meet together. It was a perfect hangout for the family. We also loved that it was gated with 24 hour security.

We tried lots of different restaurants in the area and our favorite was Salty Sue's they had a good atmosphere, the food was great and they were very reasonably priced.

As far as the condo all the upgrades were nice but we felt like the other areas weren't very well maintained. The walls were dirty especially in the master bathroom areas. When we arrived we fought off fruit flies that we had to buy spray to try and get rid of (which could have been from previous guests). As well there was a wet bath mat and dirty wash cloths out on the balcony in the master bedroom. We felt like we keep our home much better maintained and clean so we were a little disappointed. As well not sure that we liked the layout of the 2 story it felt a little closed off.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you and your family had a great vacation. Pinnacle Port is such a lovely family-friendly gated community. I wish you had contacted me immediately when you noticed the areas that needed to be cleaned to give me an opportunity to take corrective action. My cleaning crew would have been very happy to attend to this matter. As you mentioned in your review I am very responsive to my guests and take immediate action to make sure my guests have a pleasurable vacation. You can see from my other reviews that when issues arise I take action quickly and communicate with my guests. I have hired an additional cleaning crew to inspect and wash the walls as necessary. Thank you for pointing this out to me as I take great pride in the condition of my condo and want my guests to have the best experience possible.
business
Gulf Front Family Friendly Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147738vb
(502) 551-3192 (Kentucky, USA)
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
Winston Salem, NC
5

Tarheel Family

  • 5 of 5
We arrived in Pinnacle Port on 5/10/2013 and departed on 5/19/2013.
The owner of the Condo was so easy to work with and very accommodating. The condo was well kept and very convenient to the pool and beach. The Condo is equipped with all the comforts of home. The view from either of the balconies is breathtaking. You can sit on the balcony and watch the dolfins swimming and jumping in the Ocean, and the changes in the color of the water is absolutely beautiful. The sunsets at Pinnacle Port are like no other. My husband is a photographer, and he was in "paradise" with all the picture possibilities. We Love this area, and we hope to go back again next year. Thanks so much for a wonderful experience!!!
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a memorable family vacation at the beach. We try to think of everything that you will need during your stay so that you can just relax and enjoy your time with your family. We are looking forward to having your family stay with us again next year.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Emerald Coast International Airport

Private gated community with 24 hour property patrol. On-site wireless area, tennis courts, 2 swimming pools (one heated), children's playground, arcade, Nearby state parks, Seaside, Shell Island, Gulf World, Ripley's Believe It or Not, Water Park, Pier Park Shopping, Theaters and Dining, SIlver Sands Outlet Mall (30 minutes west), Panama City Mall (20 minutes east), numerous restaurants, 2 grocery stores right outside the gates.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sunnyside Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 7 - Oct 26
4 night minimum stay
$79
$546
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 27 - Nov 29
4 night minimum stay
$71
$500
 
 
Spring Break
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 17 2015
4 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
Spring
Apr 18 2015 - May 22 2015
4 night minimum stay
$95
$625
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes Saturday to Saturday rentals during the summer months
Monthly rates for winter guests $1,200 per month
Must be 25 to rent

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sunnyside Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 983 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Computer Available ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , First Floor
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Suite
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size bed in Master Bedroom, Queen size Bed in Guest Bedroom. Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Gazebo
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • basketball court
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,015 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$600 - $1,134 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,281 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6