GULF FRONT FAMILY FRIENDLY RESORT

Owner

Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Owner
Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GULF FRONT FAMILY FRIENDLY RESORT

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Sunnyside Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

We just added a king bed in the Master Bedroom. Check out our newly updated kitchen with maple cabinets, granite countertops, tiled backsplash, microwave hood and Grohe faucet. November 2009 we added new black appliances in kitchen, very sharp. We have just updated our guest shower too!

Hey, we have just added a new desktop computer with free internet access and WIFI IN THE CONDO for our guests. There is also a wifi area in the building so bring your laptop. You can keep up with emails and do a little work...not too much, though, you're on vacation!

We have also added a new 37 inch flat screen TV in the living room, a new 32 inch flat screen TV in the Master Bedroom and a new 26 inch flat screen TV in the Guest Bedroom. We just added new living room furniture October 2010. The guest shower has also been updated with new tile and fixtures.

You will feel right at home in our beautifully furnished two bedroom, two and one half bath gulf front condo in the private, gated community of Pinnacle Port Resort. The unit is 'townhouse' style and sleeps six comfortably. Enjoy the sounds of the waves and the relaxing views of the ocean from the living room and master bedroom balconies.

The unit in located on the fifth floor of the tower. The living room balcony faces the Gulf and the Master Bedroom balcony faces the Gulf and swimming pool. Both bedrooms have a wall of cabinetry which allows for maximum storage without taking up floor space. Each bedroom has a queen bed and the living room has a queen sleeper sofa so six can sleep comfortably.

Pinnacle Port sits on a peninsula on the quiet west end of Panama City Beach with the Gulf of Mexico to the front and Lake Powell in the rear. Bring your boat and use our convenient on-site boat launch. Walk the private beaches to Camp Helen nature preserve or through the charming houses at Carillon Beach. Pinnacle Port is a private gated community with 24 hour security.

Rainy days are no problem. A trip to the outlet mall, new Pier Park Mall or the unique Seaside shops is fun also. Why not take a nap on the very comfortable beds, hey, you're on vacation!

Master Bedroom--King Bed, ensuite bath with tub, Flat Panel TV/DVD, balcony with Gulf views

Guest Bedroom--Queen Bed, TV, Computer, Gulf front windows, full bath with newly remodeled shower

Living Room--Queen Sofa Sleeper, Flat Screen TV/DVD/VCR, books, movies and games

Kitchen Dining--Newly remodeled maple cabinetry, granite countertops

First Floor 1/2 bath with full sized washer and dryer

Graco Pack n Play and portable high chair in the condo for small children

Beach Chairs and Umbrellas available for rent through White Sands Beach Service 850.797.5472

Check In: 4 PM

Check Out: 10 AM

Must be 25 to rent

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a beautiful place. Wow, we had such an awesome time. Encountered a shark while in the ocean and saw several dolphins while bathing in the sun. My girls loved the pool. Your condo is beautiful. We hope to come back next year.
Jun 2009
  • 1 of 13

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gulf Front Family Friendly Resort
average rating of 4.65 based on 33 reviews
business
Gulf Front Family Friendly Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147738vb
-(502) 551-3192 (Kentucky, USA)
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
Lawrenceburg, TN
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
This condo was extremely clean (and that says a lot coming from someone who is very picky about cleanliness)! We had an amazing time! We got to swim in the ocean with stingrays right in front of the condo, we got to see the Dolphins swimming from the balcony! We enjoyed every second of our stay! Owner is very nice and helpful! I'll definitely recommend this condo to friends and family and would not hesitate to stay here again! Thanks for having us!! 🐬🐚🌊🐠🌴
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to review our condo. Our cleaning crew does a great job and we are so pleased that the condo met your expectations. We love the property as well and enjoy the beach views.
business
Gulf Front Family Friendly Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147738vb
-(502) 551-3192 (Kentucky, USA)
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
4

Secluded beach

  • 4 of 5
Loved that part of the beach with it being more secluded and less busy than the central Panama City area. We went after peak season was over so they had started doing renovations to the Complex we were in (the tower). So I'm sure it will be beautiful once it's all done. The indoor/outdoor heated pool is nice...if they have it heated during your stay. The annoying things were as follows: it takes a couple of extra minutes to get from the road and down the driveway to the actual complex tower because you have to go through this little "village" of tiny houses (I guess for rent?) and there are endless speed bumps and stop signs...so when leaving, it's not like you just drive out of the parking lot and you are on the highway like most places. Another somewhat annoying thing was the DVD players were not plugged in and ready to go, so someone like me who is not techy at all had some trouble when my toddlers needed to watch a move...I had to get my husband to figure it out. And this was the case in every room. I'm assuming people with a gaming system had been there before us and had it plugged in and didn't plug the DVD system back up before they left perhaps?? Also, a cheap baby gate would have been nice for the top of the stairs but we just scooted the bench from the master bedroom to block off the top of the stairs in case the kids got up at night. So if you have small children, bring a baby gate. If you are an adult, don't plan on sleeping on the fold out sofa...the springs stick on your back (probably like most fold out sofa's though)...not comfy at all. We might just be bad with directions but we couldn't follow the owner's driving directions and got kind of lost so we plugged in the address in our GPS and it saved us and took us right to it. GOOD THINGS: I'm glad DVD players were in all rooms because according to the description, only the master had one so we were glad to see that. It is pretty much impossible for small children to be able to open the doors to the terraces so that is a good thing. We saw dolphins swimming in the distance morning and evening almost every day so that was neat. It's a great place to find seashells. Eat at Mike's on Front Beach Rd. on the left. It was about $16-$20 for an adult plate but well worth it...the gator bites were awesome.
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to review our condo. Your suggestion for a child gate is a good one and we will purchase one immediately. I will check the DVD hookups but, as you suggest, another guest could have unhooked the DVDs to plug in something else.
We also enjoy the private gated community and the seclusion that the Pinnacle Port property offers. Because it is secluded it does require a short drive, maybe one half mile, back to the property. We think the peace and quiet offered by this private property is well worth it. We also enjoy the large beach front that gives us plenty of room to spread out. Having Lake Powell on the property gives us opportunities for fishing, boating and kayaking as well.
business
Gulf Front Family Friendly Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147738vb
-(502) 551-3192 (Kentucky, USA)
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
IL
1

disappointed guests

  • 1 of 5
When we arrived, the condo was not clean. Three were lots of hairs, especially in the bathrooms. When I washed my face with a washcloth provided there, I soon discovered that there were hairs in it as well. The light in the kitchen was not working. The owner responded quickly to our email. The repairman came, but the light quit working that same night. We did vacuum and dust the few lamps there. The dust was thick enough to write in. This particular condo was definitely the most poorly lit one that we have ever been in, not counting the kitchen! We also had trouble figuring out how to operate the living room tv. Due to the problems, we decided to leave early.
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to post your review. As you mentioned in your review, as soon as I learned that the kitchen light was not working I had maintenance attempt to repair the light. When I learned that the light fixture could not be repaired I had a new light fixture installed.
When you emailed me about the towels I offered to have the cleaning crew come back to the condo to supply fresh towels and dust as necessary, which you refused and said was not necessary.
Until I read your review I did not know that you were having difficulty with the living room television remote control. I wish that you had contacted me so that I could have immediately addressed that as well. As several reviewers have noted I respond immediately to any issues that may arise.
As you and other reviewers have said, once I learn of issues with the condo, I immediately take action to resolve these items as I did with this issue. We respect the fact the our guests spend their hard earned money on their vacations and we want our guests to enjoy their time at the beach with their families.
business
Gulf Front Family Friendly Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147738vb
-(502) 551-3192 (Kentucky, USA)
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
5

Lindsay Thompson

  • 5 of 5
We had an awesome time in Florida! The condo was great, everything you could possibly need was there. The views were amazing!
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your beach vacation. We work hard to make sure the condo is comfortable and adequately stocked for your stay. We want you to enjoy your time with your family.
business
Gulf Front Family Friendly Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147738vb
-(502) 551-3192 (Kentucky, USA)
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
5

Loved it!!!Would definitely stay again!!!

  • 5 of 5
We absolutely loved this condo! It was clean & decorated lovely! The kitchen was well stocked. There were also lots of added perks for families with children (beach toys, game systems, board games, etc.) The owner could not have been any nicer or more accommodating! We had a great time & will definitely attempt to rent this unit again in the future!
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your family had a relaxing vacation. We understand you work hard all year and look forward to your vacation. We want to make sure that you are getting good value for your hard-earned money and that your vacation is memorable. We think that communication with our guests is very important and we work to make sure that guests are very happy with our condo. We hope you keep us in mind for your future vacation plans.
business
Gulf Front Family Friendly Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147738vb
-(502) 551-3192 (Kentucky, USA)
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
Steele,Al
5

Very Good Place!

  • 5 of 5
The photos pf the condo were pretty much spot on.The views were great.There is plenty of space and lots of storage space. The kitchen was well equipped and had anything you needed.There was plenty of towles and the bed sheets were nice and comfortable. Even the sleeper sofa was good. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it. The only disturbing thing about the tower (not the condo) was the stair exits are not marked. The fire alarm was set off by someone in the tower cooking. we took the stairs after locating them, however it would have been faster if they had been identified.Thankfully there was no harm done, and we would not hesitate to stay again.
  • Submitted: May 17, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had an enjoyable vacation and found everything you needed in our condo. We try to ensure that the condo is well stocked and think of everything that you might need to make sure you have a memorable trip. We appreciate the trust that you place in us.
I appreciate your bringing to my attention the marking of the exit signs on the stairwells. I will contact the condo association board and ask them to look into this. Thank you again.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Emerald Coast International Airport

Private gated community with 24 hour property patrol. On-site wireless area, tennis courts, 2 swimming pools (one heated), children's playground, arcade, Nearby state parks, Seaside, Shell Island, Gulf World, Ripley's Believe It or Not, Water Park, Pier Park Shopping, Theaters and Dining, SIlver Sands Outlet Mall (30 minutes west), Panama City Mall (20 minutes east), numerous restaurants, 2 grocery stores right outside the gates.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $71 Per night

Sunnyside Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 7 - Oct 26
4 night minimum stay
$79
$546
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 27 - Nov 29
4 night minimum stay
$71
$500
 
 
Spring Break
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 17 2015
4 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
Spring
Apr 18 2015 - May 22 2015
4 night minimum stay
$95
$625
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes Saturday to Saturday rentals during the summer months
Monthly rates for winter guests $1,200 per month
Must be 25 to rent

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sunnyside Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 983 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , First Floor
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Suite
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size bed in Master Bedroom, Queen size Bed in Guest Bedroom. Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$750 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$525 - $1,295 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$525 per week
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote