Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

AHHH-MENITY ACCESS INCLUDED WITH THIS PLATINUM-RATED HOME! PERFECT FOR FAMILIES!

Anne Arnold

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Anne Arnold

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 5, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AHHH-MENITY ACCESS INCLUDED WITH THIS PLATINUM-RATED HOME! PERFECT FOR FAMILIES!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Seabrook Island House Rental Photos and Description

3 master suites! 3.5 bathrooms, sleeps 10, Non-smoking guests only, please.

A tranquil tidal marsh view and mature landscaping surround this open and contemporary home with 3 large master suites. All this just 30 minutes from Charleston! A nice bike ride away from the beach. This home is professionally managed for your comfort and convenience! Seabrook Island Club amenity access included in rate!! Rental

The living room offers a gas log fireplace, flat screen HDTV, DVD/VCR and piano. Additional amenities include three master suites, fully equipped eat-in kitchen, formal dining room, wireless internet access, free local and long distance calling, hardwood floors, and deck with gas grill. The loft includes a den perfect for enjoying the flat screen HDTV or board games.

The house offers 3 master suites each with a walk-in closet. The elegantly appointed Master bedroom (K) with deck access, flat screen HDTV/DVD, and private bath including whirlpool tub is on first floor. Two master suites are located on the second floor. The first has two Queen beds. The second has a Queen and 2 Twins.

Discount programs!!: 10% discount for returning guests!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Anne Arnold (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

An absolutelty beautiful property made our family reunion in November a joy! 8 of us slept here comfortably and enjoyed everything the house and Seabrook had to offer. Anne has been a pleasure to work with - very easy and accomodating. We highly recommend staying in this beautiful home and hope to again ourselves.
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 4

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ahhh-menity access included with this platinum-rated home! Perfect for families!
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
business
Ahhh-menity access included with this platinum-rated home! Perfect for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147687
-443 690-6476
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

A spacious, relaxation focused getaway destination

  • 5 of 5
This house is gorgeous! It has all of the amenities needed and more. Large fully equipped kitchen that accommodated cooking all meals for our large group. I must mention how especially generous the closet space is in the bedrooms! The house is beautifully decorated, landscaped, and cleaned spotless. I would highly recommend this property to family/friends.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Ahhh-menity access included with this platinum-rated home! Perfect for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147687
-443 690-6476
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Tennessee
5

perfect family gatherings

  • 5 of 5
The place is great!!! Very relaxing to come home to after a long day at the beach. Enjoyed cooking dinners in the spacious kitchen. Long walks after dinner. My kids loved the baby grand in the living room. The owners were great to work with!! We look forward to spending next summer in the same incredible house.
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ahhh-menity access included with this platinum-rated home! Perfect for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147687
-443 690-6476
Seabrook Island South Carolina
2

Could be better

  • 2 of 5
My sister's family and ours rented this house for a week in June 2014. We were very happy with the layout and size of the house. They could do a better job with the overall cleaning and maintenance of the property and should definitely hire an exterminator (there are a lot of bugs). We did not find the kitchen very well equipped for cooking. You should note that although it says "sleeps 10" there are only three bedrooms which sleep 4/4/2. This is good for families with small kids but not great for all adults to share bedrooms. There are no extra sheets, blankets or pillow cases in the house. The paper products that are "supplied" were the ones left on the dispensers from the previous renters. There are many bikes in the garage for renters to use but most of them needed tune-ups, had loose seats, missing parts, etc. and there are absolutely no tools to make adjustments. We found that about half of them are actually useable. You should also be aware that the Seabrook Island Club restaurants, golf courses, and shops do not take cash. You have to use your amenity cards and the charges get placed on your credit card on file. On the day we checked out we were told that the total charged and/or the breakdown was not available yet and would appear on our next statement. This makes it tough if you are splitting the charges between multiple families. It wasn't a big deal but we were not told about this upfront. We had a great vacation, Seabrook Island was wonderful but probably would find a nicer house to rent next time.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, thanks for the feedback. We value your opinion so we can continue to strive to make the house enjoyable for all. We wish you had contacted us about many of these concerns while you were there as we have onsite property managers who could have assisted you. To address a few of your concerns:

Overall cleaning and maintenance: The house had just had an annual spring cleaning a few weeks prior to your arrival. We wish you had contacted us or the property manager to let us know what your specific concerns were. Our house is professionally managed and inspected for cleanliness and maintenance issue every two weeks. We have not had any issues prior to or after your arrival.

Exterminator: Seabrook Island is in the heart of the Low Country so Palmetto bugs are around. We have had a monthly exterminator contract in place since 2006.

Kitchen equipment: We wish you would have let us know what you needed so we could have had a chance to respond. Typically our guests and property managers feel we have more than enough to fix anything from toast to Thanksgiving dinner.

Sleeps “10” – yes, we sleep ten, just as the listing states.

Extra sheets, blankets or pillow cases: Again, we wish you had contacted us so we could have let you know an extra set for each bed is in our supply cabinet. The property manager could have stopped by and provided these to you.

Paper products: A new paper towel roll and toilet tissue is supplied at the beginning of each stay. Additional paper products are the guest responsibility as with most vacation rentals. This is one of the items included in the welcome letter you received.

Bikes: We have a variety of bikes in the garage for guests to use. They are tuned up twice each year, the last time being just a few weeks before your arrival when all were working great. We will look into the issues you experienced and have added a bike seat adjustment tool to the house at your suggestion.

Club: Yes, the club prefers guests to use amenity cards; however, in eight years we have not experienced someone being turned away with cash. We send a club amenity card form to guests ahead of time to make the process as convenient as possible. We will pass along your feedback to the Club.
business
Ahhh-menity access included with this platinum-rated home! Perfect for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147687
-443 690-6476
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Joppa, MD
5

Amazing as Always!

  • 5 of 5
We love Seabrook, and love staying at this house. We look forward to it every year! The house is conveniently located in the middle between the main gate and the beach. Not to mention only a short drive to Charleston. The photos reflect the true beauty of the house, although it’s ten times better in person. It is very spacious for several families to stay for a group vacation. The property is always clean upon our arrival, as well as maintained accordingly. The use of the amenities package is an extra bonus, as the pools and beach house are perfect. Dan & Anne are extremely pleasant to work with, as they are very helpful and attentive to all needs. This place is a definite must see and is highly recommended! Looking forward to our next stay in August/September 2014! Thank you!
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ahhh-menity access included with this platinum-rated home! Perfect for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147687
-443 690-6476
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

Our Great Winter Home

  • 5 of 5
Last year was our first winter in this great house and we enjoyed our stay immensely - Everything about it is first class and its location is perfect -
There is much solitude on Seabrook for quiet time - Yet access to Kiawah and Charleston is easy and quick - Name your desire and it's available - When you return to the house with it's great furnishings, appliances, and ambiance you really feel sorry for vacationers having to stay in four or five star hotels -

We like it so much we will be back next winter -

Anne and Dan are wonderful to deal with and respond immediately to any queries -

Living in the Adirondack mountains in NY we appreciate a great place and this house is it-

Lucie and BG
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Ahhh-menity access included with this platinum-rated home! Perfect for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147687
-443 690-6476
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Kingsport, Tennessee
5

Awesome house!

  • 5 of 5
What a great house. We were on Seabrook for my son's wedding. We rent houses all the time for our vacations and this house was one of the best. We have a big family and this house provided plenty of beds and two separate living rooms with two flat panel tvs. This was perfect so the guys could watch sports upstairs. All the bathrooms where a nice size. The master was awesome. Anne was great to work with. She was very prompt is answering all my questions and her descriptions were accurate. The house was very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this property.
Thanks again!
Rick & Janelle
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We were honored to help make this special time in your family more enjoyable. Please come back soon!

Map

Map

Car: recommended

Seabrook is the perfect place to kick back and relax, but vacationers who like their getaways spiked with adrenaline will also find the island ripe for adventure. Seabrook’s Racquet Club is consistently ranked among the top 50 tennis resorts in the country, and features 15 clay courts, a fine pro shop, player matching, and pro instruction for all age levels. Golfers enjoy un-crowded playing conditions and breathtaking views on the Seabrook’s’ two fine courses: Crooked Oaks and the newly renovated Ocean Winds. Golfers will also enjoy the new Seabrook Island Club House! Seabrook is the only resort island in the Charleston area that offers a full service Equestrian Center. Beginner and advanced trail and beach rides wind through scenic woods, marshes, and tidal creeks. The ALL NEW Beach Club is the center of summer activities, with two pools including one with ramp for little ones, and a revolving schedule of children’s’ activities during the summer.

Other Activities: Equestrian Center; outdoor pools; wildlife

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $299 Per night

Seabrook Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2014
Sep 7 2014 - Nov 22 2014
2 night minimum stay
$299
$1,795
 
 
Spring 2015
Apr 25 2015 - May 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$299
$1,895
 
 
Summer 2015
May 23 2015 - Sep 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,745
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes End of stay cleaning charge of $225 for stays of 1-3 nights. It is included on stays of 4 nights or more. A sixty (60) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date will be offered a credit towards a future stay. We do not offer cash refunds.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Seabrook Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Third bedroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , First floor powder room
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Luxurious master suite with whirlpool tub and deck access.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Master Suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Master Suite
  • Master bedroom suite is on the first floor. Each bedroom has its own full bathroom and walk-in closet.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Piano
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Daily maid service, newspaper delivery, catering, grocery delivery, and other amenities are available for additional fees and can be arranged upon arrival. Use of the outdoor pool at the Lake House is included! There is a daily charge for use of the fitness center and indoor pool at the Lake House.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote