Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Modern- Dramatic, 180-Degree Views Overlooking the Pacific

Property Manager

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 10, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Modern- Dramatic, 180-Degree Views Overlooking the Pacific

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Bodega Bay House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

'SEASIDE ESCAPE' -- VACATION RENTAL, BODEGA BAY, CALIFORNIA

Fabulous, modern, architecturally-designed home on half acre with quality details throughout. Seaside escape is ideally laid out for two couples or a small family. Two bedrooms, two baths, queen-size beds, gourmet kitchen, stained concrete floors with radiant heat, fireplace in living room. Relax under the stars on the ocean-side deck just outside the two bedrooms, or soak in the Jacuzzi tub in the slate master bath which also features a separate shower.

Beautiful bedrooms, with dramatic ocean views. TVs in both bedrooms have VCRs and basic cable. TV with digital cable,HBO,On Demand, VCR and DVD and surround sound in living room. Amazing ocean views from everywhere in the home, easy access to Portuguese Beach, as mentioned in the September 2006 issue of Sunset magazine.

Come stay for a week - restaurants, shopping, kayaking and canoeing on the Russian River, golf courses and horseback riding all 10 minutes away. Washer and dryer in this beautiful home. A romantic escape with wonderful sunsets and walks along the beach. Truly a unique home -- your memories will last a lifetime.

'SEASIDE ESCAPE' -- VACATION RENTAL, BODEGA BAY, CALIFORNIA

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 10, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Modern- Dramatic, 180-Degree Views Overlooking the Pacific
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
2

Outdated. Not worth the money.

  • 2 of 5

I've stayed here three times, and the location is fantastic. However, the house has not been maintained and is in need of some major updates and repairs. There is water damage in the bathroom, one of the kitchen cabinets has fallen apart, water damage around the skylights, and the hottub was removed. Also, the mattresses are really horrible. The house is showing its age, and is really not worth the price paid.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear of your disappointment in your most recent stay with us. To be candid, due to the popularity of the house it has been difficult for us to address some of the maintenance items. The proximity to the Pacific Ocean means maintenance is a constant requirement, much more so than houses set farther back. New mattresses were installed by Mancini Sleepworks in 2013. We were able to complete a house refresh last-year, including addressing the kitchen cabinet issue you mentioned. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your comments.
London, England
5

Stunning location

  • 5 of 5

The location and views from this property are stunning which is reflected in the price. Unfortunately the amenities including the overall quality of linens and cleanliness (cobwebs everywhere) and especially the malfunctioning hot tube were very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you were happy with the "stunning" location and views from this property. It is truly a unique home and we work to keep it in top shape, but its location just a few feet from the Pacific Ocean means that nature does take its toll. We have spoken to the cleaning service and they are paying special attention to the spiders, which seems to spin webs overnight, as we agree that's not acceptable. We are also inspecting all the towels and linens and will replace any that don't meet our high standards.. As for the hot tub, the constant salt air so close to the ocean has taken its toll and we are having it removed but are sure our guests will enjoy the inside jacuzzi tub. Again we are sorry for your experience.
western NY
4

Bodega Beauty

  • 4 of 5

Well, my sister and I had a fabulous time here. That being said, let me also say that the property is fabulously modern, yet rapidly becoming dated. We really appreciated the architectural beauty that it is, but maybe the owners could repair some of the flaws that have appeared since it was built. The location is truly second to none. But the deck furniture and cabinetry could be updated. The bedding was comfortable. The hot tub is on a strict timer, and could not be accessed when we wanted to use it........that said, we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Bodega Bay, and would return in a heartbeat.......

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Roseville, CA , USA
5

The real deal....

  • 5 of 5

If you're looking at this property, then you don't mind spending $1000+ on a weekend getaway. Us either if it's worth it. Seaside Escape is worth it...

My wife and I just spent three nights there for our thirteenth anniversary, and it was better than we'd hoped. For starters, the house is a carefully and lovingly designed structure. It’s like something Tim Burton would have dreamed up. (Think Betelgeuse.) No matter where you are in the home, you can't help but stare at all of the irregular lines sweeping across the house. The front room’s ceiling is a monolith that’s cantilevered through the curtain windows, and over the outside patio. Everything is either a triangle or a trapezoid, and the custom cabinetry is cut to match. And when I say it’s cut to match, I mean it’s dead nuts. Somebody did their best work on this. It feels like living in a piece of artwork...

That artwork is complimented by the colors that were chosen for the interior. Again, you can see that someone put their heart and imagination into this.

And the view is almost overwhelming. When you’re sitting in the Jacuzzi on the private deck with the love of your life, and you’re both watching the waves smash into the rocks again and again, you have this surreal moment. And everything is perfect….

We’ll be back next year….

(PS, Try the BBQ oysters and fish tacos at The Boathouse restaurant. They were great, and the guy who owns and runs the place treats customers like family.)

-Matt & Maria G.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Eureka Springs, AR
5

Bodega beauty

  • 5 of 5

We were amazed how much this property was correctly listed. It is right across Hwy 1 from the bay with no obstructions. We spent too much time away from the property. If I had it to do over again we would have stayed several extra days just to look at the perfect views. The house was very clean and also pretty well stocked. The hot tub was not working (it was being worked on) and the owner responded very quickly to our request. The office to pick up and leave keys was easy to find. The restaurants and stores were fun and stocked with great local wines, cheeses, olives, breads......yum! There were 2 couples and there was enough room for privacy but cozy as well. We will consider going back at some point. Easy driving to Napa and Sonoma. Before you travel Hwy 1 from San Francisco make sure it's a clear day....we could not see any of the beautiful scenery for the fog. The owner had a book of nice comments in the house.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Oakland, CA
4

Excellent Property with AMAZING Views

  • 4 of 5

We have just returned from a one week stay at Seaside Escape, in Bodega Bay, CA. This is probably a 4.5 star and maybe some would consider it a 5-star rated property. As you can see from the photos, the home is unique and takes advantage of the amazing views. As noted previously, light bulbs were an issue and not easily resolved, since the house has a variety of lighting options and just as many bulb variations. A hardware store stop in Sebastopol allowed us to partially resolve the burned-out light bulb issues, though some replacement bulbs were not readily available. The quality of the linens and towels were acceptable, but I would suggest bring your own pillows if you are picky about such things (I am). The weather was perfect for our entire stay, so to better enjoy those amazing views, we (sort of) washed the windows in the living room. We had noticed the sponge/squeegee in the garage. While the squeegee was past it's prime, the sponge portion worked beautifully. The windows seemed to be treated with a long-lasting cleaning agent, because a rinse of the hose, a swipe of the sponge, followed by a final rinse, resulted in a week-long, clean window view. Since the views are a significant feature of this property, I would suggest a regular window washing service, if one is not already being used. I know living near the ocean with the sea spray & fog clean windows may be nearly impossible.

We have rented a number of vacation rentals over the years, and this, by far, is one of the very best. While there were a very few minor issues, they were just that, minor. For the most part, this home is clean, comfortable, wonderfully designed and absolutely a pleasure to relax in. Did I mention the AMAZING VIEWS? We will return often.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

We are located in the Sereno Del Mar community right across the street from Portuguese Beach. This unique ocean front home is a one minute walk to the beach. The wine country is just around the corner, offering wine

tasting from some of the finest wineries of the Sonoma County. If you are looking for adventure close to home, just ten minutes away you can enjoy such activities as: hiking, horseback riding on the beach, kayaking the Russian River, surfing, beachcombing, antiquing, art galleries, and many restaurants to satisfy your eclectic tastes. If golf is your game, enjoy a round at the Links at the Bodega Harbour.

Other Activities: Kayaking and canoeing

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $380 Per night

Bodega Bay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$380
$2,280
 

Additional information about rental rates

Booking fee $25.00 + Tax
Cleaning fee $125.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Holidays are at a higher rate and have a three to four night minimum. We do offer three nights for the price of two in many of the months in the year.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bodega Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
No pets, no small children, Electric BBQ

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote