LUXURY OCEANFRONT PUU POA CONDO IN PRINCEVILLE WITH BALI HAI VIEW

Mark Rothstein

Speaks english, some Italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Mark Rothstein

Speaks english, some Italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY OCEANFRONT PUU POA CONDO IN PRINCEVILLE WITH BALI HAI VIEW

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 4-6

OUR Oceanfront, Mountain and Sunset view is THE most famous of all of Kaua'i views!!

If you are looking for the most beautiful, romantic place in the world this may be it! This is one of the few Puu Poa condominium units with the iconic 'Bali Hai' view. Our condo sits on the edge of a bluff, with full unobstructed white water ocean and mountain views that are too beautiful to believe.

The condo (# 311) faces due west, so spectacular sunsets over the Pacific Ocean are the norm. The condo itself is huge, over 1800 square feet of interior living space, with its own additional 22 foot by 18 foot outdoor lanai. There is also a huge enclosed sunroom that actually allows you to enjoy any tropical showers. It is custom decorated in a retro Hawaiian style with many original artist's touches, beautiful Italian tile and marble and granite throughout. The master bathroom has undergone a complete remodeling October 2005.

Puu Poa is THE premier luxury/view condo on the North Shore of Kauai!

Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only

Mark Rothstein

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english, some Italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 58 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Oceanfront Puu Poa Condo in Princeville with Bali Hai View
average rating of 4.965517 based on 58 reviews
business
Luxury Oceanfront Puu Poa Condo in Princeville with Bali Hai View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147162
+1 7405937396
Princeville Kauai
Charleston,SC
5

PERFECT HONEYMOON GETAWAY!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this AMAZING condo for our 10 day honeymoon. Each night we'd fall asleep to the sound of waves crashing and rain drizzling on the metal roof.... Unbelievable!!! The outdoor balcony deck is the perfect place to admire the sunsets w a cocktail and later the stars. It was clean, spacious, newly renovated, and private. You can walk just a few steps to the pool and Hideaway beach! It's also perfectly located minutes away from Princeville and Hanalei restaurants, bars, and shops.
We were blown away by the quality and value and hope to return one day soon!
ALOHA:)
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Puu Poa Condo in Princeville with Bali Hai View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147162
+1 7405937396
Princeville Kauai
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

SO HAPPY WE PICKED THIS CONDO

  • 5 of 5
This condo is in the most beautiful location. The views are breathtaking. The sunsets gorgeous. The amenities are vast. It is a fully furnished, functional condo. Everything you could want is right there. The grocery store is a short drive away. My daughter and I loved, loved, loved staying here. We would go back in a heartbeat. The beaches nearby are the best. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this condo. It is the best!!
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Puu Poa Condo in Princeville with Bali Hai View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147162
+1 7405937396
Princeville Kauai
Missouri
5

BEAUTIFUL SUNRISES, SUNSETS AND CONDO

  • 5 of 5
What is not to enjoy about waking up to the sounds of the surf, watching sunrises reflected on the mountains, amazing sunsets over Bali Hai, rainbows touching the ground? Couple this with a lovely decorated and appointed condo and it makes for a wonderful time in Kauai. This property offers one of the better views of Bali Hai. Highly recommend this unit.
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Puu Poa Condo in Princeville with Bali Hai View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147162
+1 7405937396
Princeville Kauai
5

FABULOUS CONDO!!!

  • 5 of 5
This is the most beautiful vacation rental we have ever stayed it. The view and sunsets are amazing! Everything has been upgraded and well appointed. The owners were so thoughtful to leave everything one could need, lots of paper products, beach chairs, towels, snorkeling gear, coolers etc. We felt so close to nature sitting on the lanai overlooking the pacific and the mountains in the distance. If you ever get a chance to come to kauai you would be so lucky to stay here.
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Puu Poa Condo in Princeville with Bali Hai View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147162
+1 7405937396
Princeville Kauai
No. California, USA
3

GREAT LOCATION, BUT THAT IS ALL

  • 3 of 5
We stayed in this condo for 1 week in early Sept. The location was wonderful. Great views. Kitchen and laundry were very nice. However there were so many small problems that we did not really love it and would not stay there again.
3 of the fans were broken, 2 were just on all the time and could not be changed and the other one, at some point, would not turn on at all. This was a serious problem as it was also the light in the 2nd bedroom.
The sliding glass doors in the living room would not close, so we had to leave our things there and hope no one would come in from one of the condos on either side. The front door had to be open all the time so there would be cross ventilation as the condo does not have AC. The front door opener was broken so there was a 2X4 that was used to keep it open.
The TV in the master bedroom did not work. The cable box was very old and had just died at some point.
We did contact the property manager and the owner's son in regards to all these problems, but there was really no attempt to solve any of them. The property manager did try to close the glass sliding doors, but could not do it. The owners son said he would get a new cable box, but never came by to pick up the broken one.
The condo has some very nice features, but we were underwhelmed by the problems. We have never has so many problems and so little attention paid to them is all the times we have rented condos in the Islands. I would say, leave this one alone as there are so many to choose from.
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, of 54 reviews this is the only one that is not 5 stars! I don't know what to say. The reviewer tried to cancel at the last minute, so perhaps she arrived with a negative attitude, which is hard to understand on Kaua'i. We were told that only 2 people were renting, so I don't understand the "problem" with the guest bedroom. The glass door had apparently been off the track, which was easily fixed. Remote controls for fans have a problem on Kaua'i and particularly at our condo because it is so close to the ocean, the salt air gums them up. Again, easily fixed.
We tell every renter that there is no AC, almost none of the Pu'u Po'a condos have AC, the Board does not ALLOW them. The trades blow and it is the tropics. Most restaurants and beach houses do not have AC either. As for someone coming in the lanai to take their items, we are on the thrid floor, one would haveto be a cat burglar to climb in! We also provide a safe for guests. Referring to our custom, new, designer kitchen with Electrolux induction range and granite everywhere as "nice" is insulting. We work very hard to make our condo the best place possible to stay, just look at the pictures and read what the other 53 reviewers have said. Some people would not be satisfied anywhere.
business
Luxury Oceanfront Puu Poa Condo in Princeville with Bali Hai View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147162
+1 7405937396
Princeville Kauai
Westfield, IN
5

25TH ANNIVERSARY

  • 5 of 5
Our stay here was so awesome. The condo was more beautiful than the pictures (and the pictures are great!), and the views are absolutely amazing! The condo was beautiful inside and out, great communication with the owner beforehand. Loved hanging out on the lanai and watching the sun set. Also loved sitting out there in the morning. Hideaway Beach was beautiful, and so close to condo (very treacherous trail down to it though). North Side of island was so beautiful, and we loved having a shorter drive to Kee Beach (great snorkeling), and hiking the Napali Coast trail. Really didn't want to leave! Thanks for making our 25th anniversary so great. Would highly, highly recommend this condo. Absolutely perfect!
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
50
Nearest Beach
Hideaway Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
St. Regis Hotel
Nearest Golf
0.7 Miles
Makai Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
St. Regis Hotel
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Kayaking, rafting, hiking, and wildlife viewing

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Princeville Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,250
 
 
Standard
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 15 2014
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,000
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2014 - Dec 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $195 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.25%
Notes There is a non-refundable damage fee of $49-69 per stay.
1/2 of total required to secure reservation with balance due in full 90 days prior to arrival. Parking and internet free
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Huge newly renovated shower in master bath with bench and two shower heads
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • inflatable queen size aerobed available
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Video Library
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Tennis Court
  • Beach Towels
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • library
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • whale watching
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
Email Owner Email