MURPHY.S MANOR, CHARMING BEACH FRONT PROPERTY

Audrey Linder

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Audrey Linder

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MURPHY.S MANOR, CHARMING BEACH FRONT PROPERTY

Traverse City House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8-10

Welcome to Tranquility, rest or recreation, it's all here. Located in beautiful Traverse City on one of the best spots on the lake. This 1900 sq. ft clean & comfortable 4 bedroom, 3 bath ranch home, with central air conditioning, sits on a private wooded peninsula with 100 ft. of private sandy beach. Our dock at the lake is waiting for you to enjoy boating, swimming, fishing or any water activity you choose. A 14 ft. rowboat, a 4 person paddle boat and a canoe are included for your use. A swing and private campfire are located lakeside. Enjoy your early morning coffee on our private deck facing Celery Bay. Throw out a fishing line from our 2nd dock on Celery Bay known for its Bass fishing. Fully furnished, including linens. Features large kitchen w/ dishwasher, gas cooktop, double oven, side by side refrigerator. Washer, dryer included. Beds sizes three Queen size and two full size beds for your sleeping comfort. Call or E-mail us for a vacation you will remember.

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Audrey Linder (Owner)
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was the perfect place to meet for our family vacation.

We came from Ohio and Indiana. The house had plenty of space. The back deck or front patio was perfect for morning coffee and meals outdoors. Its a private location, yet close enough to attractions, wineries,other beaches and downtown Traverse. The old Mission Peninsula is a beautiful drive. Thank you for providing us with the ideal location and home for our vacation, we will be back.
Aug 2009
  • 1 of 1
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Murphy.s Manor, Charming Beach front property
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Murphy.s Manor, Charming Beach front property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147132
+1 231 946-8919
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Bozeman, MT
2

JDHA

  • 2 of 5
Very comfortable for our group (4 couples).
The accommodations were decent. I'd suggest going through the premises and doing some upgrading though. The fireplace did not work and it would have been nice to have that. Also a thorough deep cleaning would be in order as well. The guest book indicated a frig in the garage (page 2). There was none. It would have been very helpful with a group of our size. I was very disappointed to note that we had to do our own laundry of the linens before we checked out. That was very time consuming especially for a group of our size. Good thing we didn't have planes to catch. We were not informed that pets were allowed and it could have been problematic. There was evidence of prior pets.
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We pride ourselves in cleanliness and comfort, so I am a little confused, are you the guest I contracted with, or are you a guest of his?
The site plainly states that pets are considered. My guests who have brought their pets have been great and I see no evidence of pet problems. The refrigerator in the kitchen is a large 26 cu.side by side. There's never been a fridge in the garage. I both E-mailed and spoke by phone with the person I contracted with and stated that linens were included if you agreed to wash and dry what you use before departure, OR you were welcome to bring your own. I understand that there are sometimes special circumstance, guests discuss this with me ahead of time and we are happy to make adjustments. I also state in my guestbook, if anything is broken or not working, please let me know immediately so that it can be replaced or fixed. You did not let me know until after your departure, that the fireplace did not work. The gas fireplace has been serviced and is now working. We clean the carpet at the end of each season. We have done many upgrades and will continue to do so. It is our goal to provide clean and comfortable accommodations to our guests. We are sorry you were disappointed, but we hope you still enjoyed your week-end in beautiful Traverse City.
business
Murphy.s Manor, Charming Beach front property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147132
+1 231 946-8919
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Rochester. MI/USA
5

Had a great time!!

  • 5 of 5
What a great place! TONS of room, every amenity you could need, and the property manager was more than happy to make sure our stay was a success! We were in town for a marathon/half marathon, and we had 9 in our party, with plenty of room for everyone. There is a futon in the laundry room, that I don't think is mentioned anywhere...

Walk out the front door and cross the driveway, and you are on a small beach on the lake, with a loveseat swing, canoe and paddleboat available for use. Off the back is a nice-sized patio on the lake (the lake wraps around from the front to the back). Nice to hear the loons calling - very relaxing!

Dinner at Red Mesa is always great, and of course any of the breweries (North Peak is great!!).
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Murphy.s Manor, Charming Beach front property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147132
+1 231 946-8919
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

can't wait to come again!

can't wait to come again!
  • 5 of 5
We can't wait to get there in August of 2012! We have already booked for August of 2013! Our family loves this area and we love all the space! Everything is well laid out for everyone to have their space.
Audrey is always helpful and friendly and always ready to help!
Thanks and we are anxious for all our family to meet there in 2 1/2 weeks!
Ruth Green
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Murphy.s Manor, Charming Beach front property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147132
+1 231 946-8919
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

WONDERFUL AND RELAXING!

  • 5 of 5
Had a wonderful time at the Spider Lake. My kids loved it! My 3 year old named the islands and my lil guy (only 4 months) had no problems adjusting and slept well every night!

We had family from all over come and it fit everybody. Plenty of parking, LOVED the large kitchen, bedrooms were perfect, and the wild life came up to the back porch.
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Murphy.s Manor, Charming Beach front property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147132
+1 231 946-8919
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Howell MI
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
This home had everything you could possibly need. Well equiped kitchen. 4 large size bedrooms and very spacious living room. The photo's don't do this home justice. The owner was helpful and they even have a book that gives directions to town and nearby activities.
The only problem we had was the lakefront was not suitable for swimming but did have a great beach for the kids to play on. There is a very nice beach on an island not far away. I think if the lake front was cleaned up it would help to make this a better place to visit. I still give it a 4 out of 5.
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Murphy.s Manor, Charming Beach front property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147132
+1 231 946-8919
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Roomy and comfortable - great family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
We rented Murphy's Manor for a week for our annual family getaway to Traverse City. (6 adults, one child and one dog)

We found the house to be spacious and comfortable. The location is not far from downtown and we enjoyed dinners out, a trip to the casino, a visit to the children's museum, shopping downtown, bowling, putt-putt and all of the fun things Traverse has to offer and all just a quick drive away.

The canoe, paddle boat and rowboat were fun for everyone, especially the family fisherman who used the rowboat every morning. Ample supply of life jackets, fishing gear, water toys, etc. For swimming we paddled over to the island where the water was clear and the bottom sandy. We were unable to swim at the beach behind the house (too mucky), but the sand was fun for our son to play in, and the firepit allowed us to have a nice s'mores campfire one night.

We were surprised that mosquitoes were not an issue for us at all. Not sure if the owners are spraying, but what a relief to be in the woods and on the lake and not eaten alive by mosquitoes!

The kitchen is well equipped and huge, and the photo above is outdated... there is a nice new double oven, dishwasher and microwave! With the leaves in the table and the extra chairs brought in from the hallway, we had plenty of room for all 7 of us at the table. Nice family meals, plus fun family game nights in the evenings.

We were very pleased with Audrey and her communication and willingness to help if we needed her. We would be happy to return to Murphy's another summer!

One note: There is another rental house immediately next door on the peninsula, and that isn't really clear from the ad. But we only saw the neighboring renters a couple of times and that didn't interfere with our vacation.

Thank you, Audrey, for a fantastic vacation!
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: necessary

Spider Lake is a beautiful spring fed 459 acre all sports lake with multiple bays, and 22 miles of shoreline. Celery Bay offers bass fishing from our dock or in a boat. Traverse City's Downtown is 12 minutes away. This area provides great shopping, dining, wine tours, Cherry Festival activities and casino's. Nearby is state land including miles of trails used for horse back riding, biking, hiking, cross-country skiing, and snowmobiling. Sleeping Bear dunes and Mackinac Island are easy day trips. Pontoon, jet ski and power boat rentals are locally available. Interlochen Arts Academy, Old Town Playhouse & the children's museum are short drives. There are many opportunities to visit nearby sights, take a balloon ride or just sit, relax and enjoy the lakeside.

Other Activities: Tennis, golf, fishing, skiing, casinos, sand dunes, State Theatre

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Traverse City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,971
 
 
Off Season
Sep 16 - May 31
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 - Sep 15
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes included
Notes Parties of 6 or more - $300/night during Off Season
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Traverse City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
  • Beach
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Firewood
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Towels Provided
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Shampoo
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Pantry Items
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Grill
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Main bathroom has double sinks, bathtub with shower. Other two bathrooms have showers
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , attached bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
  • There are a total of 5 beds. 3 Queen size 2 Full size
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • DVD Player
  • Books
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Pedal Boat
  • Canoe
  • Boat
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Wood Deck
  • Boat Dock
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • cross country skiing
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • sound/bay fishing
  • water tubing
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • hunting
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Email Owner Contact Me