ON THE BEACH IN PUERTO MORELOS. TWENTY MINUTES FROM CANCUN

Brian Jackson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ON THE BEACH IN PUERTO MORELOS. TWENTY MINUTES FROM CANCUN

Puerto Morelos Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-12)

Casa Marcella is a 2300+ square foot standalone villa along with a 500 square foot building (The Cabanas) containing two adjoining bedrooms. Each has an en-suite bathroom. Perfect for large groups or family vacations.

Casa Marcella has a lot of special touches. A local artisans stained glass windows can be found in the Living Room and Staircase.. Off the dining room is a cozy patio with a Mexican fountain with hand made Mexican tile. The pool/patio area was made for parties it has an outside fireplace, a grilling area, and a wet bar with refrigerator.

Private pool with surrounding patio is located in the courtyard of the Villa. Completely walled private complex. 5 Bedrooms will sleep 12 Adults - Roll away beds available.

* 1st Master Bedroom - 2nd floor - Ocean view - Balcony - King bed - Bathroom

* 2nd Master Bedroom - 2nd floor - ocean view - Balcony - Queen bed - Bathroom

* 3rd Master Bedroom 1st floor - Garden/Pool View - Patio - Queen bed - Bathroom

* 4th Bedroom - In Cabana building next to pool - Patio - King Bed - Bathroom.

* 5th Bedroom - In Cabana building next to pool - 2 Full size beds - Bathroom.

* Roof top patio with great views.

* 5 1/2 bathrooms.

* A/C in all bedrooms.

* TV, VCR/DVD, Stereo, Satellite TV.

* Kitchen (and 2 kitchenettes in Cabana building)

* Bottled water for drinking and cooking

* Coffee Maker

* Toaster Oven

* Blender

* Microwave

* Large Gas stove & oven

* Large Refrigerator.

* Grocery stocking available

* Safe with key and code

* US Phone System (Vonage)

* Gas & Charcoal grills

* Outside wet bar with full size refrigerator

* Outside fireplace

* Washer and Dryer

* Daily maid service.

* Bed linens, both bath and beach towels are provided.

A visitor to Casa Marcella said... 'It's the beautiful place I like to go in my mind on those nights that I just can't sleep!'

Come and fall asleep at Casa Marcella in Puerto Morelos listening to our music of the night... The sounds of the Caribbean Sea breaking on the beach.

Casa Marcella... Where you can go for an early morning sunrise swim from our soft, white sand beach... Or for that matter... How about a moonlight swim? After all, it's just a few sandy steps away!

Casa Marcella is located in Puerto Morelos. Only a short twenty minute drive south of Cancun. So close to absolutely everything. But it has a way of feeling like you're a million miles away from everywhere!

The Villa at Casa Marcella is a tastefully decorated, beautiful two story home. The first floor has an elegant entry, with a guest bath, a fully equipped kitchen with bar. A dining room and living room. Each opens onto a large covered terrace that faces the sea. There is a courtyard with a beautiful Mexican tiled fountain. Downstairs there is also an air conditioned master bedroom suite with a patio that is adjacent to the pool.

Upstairs there are two additional air conditioned master bedroom suites. One bedroom has a king size bed, the other a queen. Each bedroom has a terrace that overlooks the sea.

Watch the sunrise in the east over the Caribbean. You can also experience fantastic sunsets over the jungle to the west.

Casa Marcella also has two air conditioned Cabanas. One has a King size bed, the other has two doubles. Each has doors that open onto your terrace next to the pool. There is a kitchen and bathroom in each cabana.

In summary. Casa Marcella has five bedrooms that can accommodate twelve adults in comfort. Each bedroom has its own private bath. Consequently, it's a perfect place for your large group, or family reunion.

Casa Marcella... is In a perfect location to enjoy all of the things that there are to do in this wonderful part of the world.

Keywords: Villa and Cabanas

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brian Jackson (Owner)
Advertiser since 2000
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

The end of a wonderful family holiday in such beautiful surroundings. Bruno and Amalia were wonderful hosts, so helpful and pleasant. The Crazy Cannucks !!
Jan 2008
  • 1 of 11

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
On the Beach in Puerto Morelos. Twenty Minutes from Cancun
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 24 reviews
business
On the Beach in Puerto Morelos. Twenty Minutes from Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146717vb
+1 -408-422-6826
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Paradise...Casa Marcella

  • 5 of 5
I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to get-a-way for a quiet, private, and relaxing vacation. The property is about 15 minutes from town, but a taxi stand is phone call away and are at the home in less than 15 minutes. So you are not so isolated that you can't get to town easily. My wife and I went with another couple and stayed for a week and it was fantastic. The views in the morning and the evening are awesome and the home is wonderful. Communication between the owner as well as manager (Brian and Bruno respectively) was easy and response times were always timely. We engaged in a professional chef that Bruno recommended to prepare our meals and I can't say enough good things about him. We all miss Casa Marcella already.The pool was great, but the patio and balcony facing the ocean gave you a nice breeze and awesome views. The sunsets and sunrises were beautiful. The property was clean and landscaped nicely and you didn't know you had neighbors. There is WiFi, so you could stay connected, but why would you in Paradise! No one left disappointed at all! We will be back for sure and plan on taking our family on the next trip!! See you soon!
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you had a nice stay at Casa Marcella. We hope that you will return again soon.
business
On the Beach in Puerto Morelos. Twenty Minutes from Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146717vb
+1 -408-422-6826
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Omaha/NE/USA
2

Nebraska Girl

  • 2 of 5
House was big and that's where the good ends. Pool was dirty, beds were hard and dirty, green space was unkept, water ran out more than once, pumps were worn out, power got shut off more than once, propane ran out twice, roads were horrible leading to Villa. A car is a must. It's far from town at least 4 miles once way. But a vehicle to rent for 10 people was $2,500 American dollars for 25 days. Appliances were old and worn out. One fridge wouldn't stay cold. Kitchen necessities were nonexistant dull knives, no large bowls. House manager was sparse at best. He was good when he was there but there is a lot of things to fix and do and he was gone all the time after week one. Pool deck was dirty, trees were overgrown and shaded the pool, which was cold. Pool chairs were broken. Large holes next to main house patio caused a hazard and attracted large Iguana's. No screen on large patio sliding glass doors even though they were leaning out in the garage. Beach was dirty.
Overall for the price, not a good deal. House was tired and it was clear that the owner was absent!
Keep looking for your beach getaway!
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. I wish you had let me know during your stay that you had these issues. I did hear of the mix up with the power the one time and it was my understanding that we fixed it that day. I only heard from you once during your stay that was a message about the power. You also had a concierge through the rental company you used to book the property that would have helped us address any concerns.

Most of the things you mentioned in your review are quick fixes that we could have addressed the first day or two that you were there. It is hard not to be there all the time. If I had known that the items were missing, I would have had staff purchase them right away. I will have them look into these issues right away and I will be traveling to the house in the next 3 weeks to ensure that these issues have been addressed. I will also look into why the staff did not ensure that things were how they needed to be.

I had 2 different sets of guests that had stayed there just prior to your arrival, this is the first that I have heard of these problems.
You definitely need to rent a car for this house if you want to get around freely. There are taxi's and shuttle services that you can hire.

The iguana is definitely a resident of the property. 98% of our guests have loved him sunning himself on the back wall. The hole was made by him. Many of the guests have named him as a fond memory from their trip.

I too was surprised that the water and propane was used so quickly. We are on an enclosed system. I am not sure why that happened. There are some things that are beyond our control if a toilet flapper gets stuck or a bbq burner gets left on a little. All we can do is refill the tanks. It has not been an issue.

Again, I am sorry that you had these issues. I only wish that you had let me know when you arrived so that I could have fixed them for you. I will ensure that all of your feedback is used to ensure that future guests will not have this experience.
business
On the Beach in Puerto Morelos. Twenty Minutes from Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146717vb
+1 -408-422-6826
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Calgary
5

Driscoll Family

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed an excellent family vacation at Casa Marcella and loved Puerto Morelos. We had different family members come and go throughout our vacation and it was a perfect place for this type of vacation. I would highly recommend it for large families and groups of 8 or more as there is something for everybody. You definitely need a car, and there were a few minor issues, but Bruno (the caretaker) and Celia (the cleaner) were great in addressing our needs. All around great vacation and will stay again when we go back to Puerto Morelos!
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
On the Beach in Puerto Morelos. Twenty Minutes from Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146717vb
+1 -408-422-6826
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
San Franciso Bay Area, California
5

Great place to relax and get to know Mexico

  • 5 of 5
This was our second stay at Casa Marcella. It was a wonderful visit and the staff is wonderful. There is plenty of room for everyone without feeling crowded. The kitchen is well equipped and the property is well maintained. We enjoy the pool and the courtyard, but I think most of our time is spent on the back patio over-looking the beach and the sea.

Obviously, when you are living on the town, you do not have all of the amenities of staying at one of the full service resorts. If that is what you are looking for, then this is not the place for you. On the other hand, if you want to really experience Mexico, and to enjoy the people, I cannot recommend a better way to enjoy it. We get to talk with the staff and shopping out in town becomes an entirely different experience. While the property is beyond an easy walk to town, it is easy to get a taxi or to drive the distance if you need to get there. I do recommend a car for your visit because that way it is easy to visit all of the attractions in the area, including Tulum, Playa del Carmen and Cancun.

This place has become a favorite of mine and I strongly recommend you visit it.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
On the Beach in Puerto Morelos. Twenty Minutes from Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146717vb
+1 -408-422-6826
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Discovery Bay , Ca
5

My awesome time in Puerto Morelos

  • 5 of 5
I had one of the best vacations that I have ever had a casa Marcella !! The staff was aweswome and my scuba diving lessons and excursions diving were the best !! I cant wait to go back, See you soon !
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear that you had a great time. We can't wait to have you visit us again.
business
On the Beach in Puerto Morelos. Twenty Minutes from Cancun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146717vb
+1 -408-422-6826
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
USA
5

A very happy guest

  • 5 of 5
I stayed at this villa recently and it was beautiful. Right on the beach, close to amenities, SPECTACULAR views, close to the airport. The house was gorgeous with stained glass windows and a roof deck for those of us who love to sit and watch the sun go down with a cocktail in hand. Everything was top notch quality and well maintained. We are already planning our next trip down there. Thanks guys. We LOVED it.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a nice vacation. We are looking forward to your next stay. Next time you will have to try the snorkeling.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

John Gray's Kitchen
"This is a great place to have a nice dinner. Wonderful food in a nice airconditioned setting. "
Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
CUN
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
307
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Puerto Morelos Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas Week
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 26 2014
7 night minimum stay
$7,000
 
 
New Years Week
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$7,000
 
 
Easter week
Apr 4 2015 - Apr 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,000
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
$13,000
 

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Puerto Morelos Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , These can be moved to different bedrooms
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote