BEAR HOLLOW HAS UNOBSTRUCTED VIEWS OF THE TETON'S.

Collette Wilkes

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Collette Wilkes

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAR HOLLOW HAS UNOBSTRUCTED VIEWS OF THE TETON'S.

Island Park Cabin Rental Photos and Description

One level cabin with wide open views of the surrounding mountains and meadows. 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, laundry room and mud room, propane fireplace, and 2 car oversized garage. Satellite TV, VCR, DVD, propane BBQ, and outside fire pit.

One level cabin with wide open views of the surrounding mountains and meadows. 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, laundry room and mud room, propane fireplace, and 2 car over sized garage. Satellite TV, VCR, DVD, propane BBQ, and outside fire pit. Maximum of 10 people.

Front deck looks out towards the meadow and the Tetons. Plenty of room for the kids to roam around and play. Located on a dead end road. Not far from restaurants, gas stations, kids fishing pond, Henry's Fork River, and the Island Park Reservoir.

This cabin has a kitchen, dining room, living room with a queen sofa bed and a propane fireplace, master bedroom with queen bed and private full bathroom, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, and laundry room with mud room entrance from garage. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and the 3rd bedroom has 4 twin beds (1 bunk, single bed, and trundle).

The Bear Hollow is about 37 minutes to the western entrance of Yellowstone National Park. It is west about 7 miles from the Island Park Reservoir. Restaurants, gas stations, Island Park golf course, fishing, hunting, ATV and snowmobile trails, river rafting, horseback riding, and water sports are all just minutes away from the cabin.

Come enjoy what Island Park, Idaho has to offer and stay at the Bear Hollow.

Nightly rent $250; Holiday nightly rent $300; Non-holiday weekly rent $1500; 8% sales/resort tax; Non-refundable clean fee $90; Damage Insurance $39

Half of the rent is due and payable at the time of the reservation. The remaining amount is due 60 days prior to the check in date. We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, personal checks, money orders, and cashier checks.

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date will incur a $75 re-booking fee and will be deducted from the refunded funds. Cancellations that are made within 60 days of the arrival date will forfeit all lodging totals paid. All cancellations must be confirmed in writing.

This cabin is for sale and may be shown during your stay.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Collette Wilkes (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Bear Hollow has unobstructed views of the Teton's.
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
business
Bear Hollow has unobstructed views of the Teton's.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107765vb
+1 208 558-7116
Island Park Yellowstone
Provo, UT
3

Nice Cabin with a Wonderfully stocked Kitchen

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The wrap around porch is really nice. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need, just bring your own spices and food. The master bedroom is spacious and all of the bedrooms have tons of closet space. The bathrooms were very clean and had plenty of towels and washcloths. It was nice to see some nice personal touches like the scriptures setting out. The TV's are older, but we didn't watch them much, the sofas are a lot older and one is broken. The other sofa bed is starting to rip, and even when our little girl sat on it it pulled. There was lots of crumbs and bugs inside the sofabeds and trundle. Garbage was left behind from previous renters that had been there awhile. The grill has a broken handle and lid, so be careful when you use it, it works great though. Washer and Dryer work great. Overall it was a very nice, clean, comfortable place...they just need to update the couches and maybe the TV's. And on one side of the property is close enough to a busy road that you hear the traffic from that was kindof annoying, but not a deal breaker. The realtor was ok, but I wouldn't use them again.

Manager responded on 8/25/2014:
Thank you for staying at the Bear Hollow. The homeowner has been made aware of the damage to the sofa beds.
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Bear Hollow has unobstructed views of the Teton's.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107765vb
+1 208 558-7116
Island Park Yellowstone
Seward, NE
5

Yellowstone and Tetons Trip

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful place to stay, fabulous views of the Targhee Forest. Just minutes from Yellowstone and Tetons. Great place!

Manager responded on 8/18/2014:
We're glad you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for the review and for staying with us!
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Bear Hollow has unobstructed views of the Teton's.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107765vb
+1 208 558-7116
Island Park Yellowstone
Pleasantville, UT
5

Bear Hollow

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Yes, it was wonderful! The only problem we had that was frustrating was turning in the key. We could not get a hold of any one and the office was locked. The phone tree did not work and we did not get are questions answered. However it was a great trip.
















Manager responded on 7/28/2014:
We're sorry you had problems getting a hold of us. I'm not quite sure why you weren't able to, as we were in the office all throughout your stay and answering every call that came through, except for on that Sunday when you checked out, but we did give you the property manager's cell phone number in case you weren't able to get a hold of us at the office, so I'm not sure what exactly happened with that. We're glad that for the most part you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the review. We hope to see you again.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Bear Hollow has unobstructed views of the Teton's.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107765vb
+1 208 558-7116
Island Park Yellowstone
Prior Lake, MN
2

snowmobile trip cabin

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
TV or cable at the property was not working. Would be a perfect spot if the cabin at Wifi.
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A little confused on this review.

The renter requested this cabin because it was in the Shotgun Village area, so that it was close to where they ride snowmobiles. The cabin is easy access to the main road and trail systems. Has plenty of parking for 2 trucks and trailers. There is a large parking lot just 1/2 mile from the cabin if they needed more room.

The property manager allowed them to check in 3 hours early. The property manager took the check-in key packet out to the cabin for their early arrival so that they didn't have to go an extra 15 miles out of their way to pick it up at the office.

The cabin was extra clean because the homeowner had just finished the deep spring cleaning 4 days prior to their arrival. The cabin was CLEAN!

The renters did not call the office or the personal cell phone number for the property manager to complain about anything at the cabin. At check out (6 nights later) they mentioned that the Wifi and satellite TV didn't work. This cabin does not have Wifi and it is not advertised. In talking with the homeowner he had turned the satellite off, but would have turned it back on if the renters would have mentioned it to me earlier.

I don't understand a low score when the renters didn't mention anything to the property manager when they checked in or during their whole stay at the cabin. Just confused about the whole thing.
business
Bear Hollow has unobstructed views of the Teton's.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107765vb
+1 208 558-7116
Island Park Yellowstone
5

Stunning Views and Perfect Accommodations for a Family!

  • 5 of 5
It felt just like home! We loved our time at Bear Hollow. The kitchen was well equipped and the accommodations were just perfect. Everything was in fabulous condition and clean as can be. We were minutes from Yellowstone and in the center of fun things to do in Island Park. What a wonderful getaway!
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bear Hollow has unobstructed views of the Teton's.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107765vb
+1 208 558-7116
Island Park Yellowstone
5

Beautiful relaxing retreat

  • 5 of 5
We used this cabin as a get away vacation for my husband and I. It was beautifully located overlooking the Shotgun area. The cabin was very nice, clean and well furnished. It is easily assessible. We spent two days in Yellowstone and didn't feel that it was too far away. We loved all the attractions of Island Park and feel that the cabin was pretty centrally located. There is a children's fishing pond just across the road. We definately want to come back and bring the grandchildren.

We would definately stay here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you liked it. Come back anytime.

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
West Yellowstone
Car: necessary

Close to groomed Snowmobile & ATV Trails, Henry's Lake, Henry's Fork Snake River, Island Park Reservoir, West Yellowstone, Jackson Hole, Tetons, and Yellowstone National Park.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Island Park Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 25 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 22 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 1 2015 - Feb 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 16 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 25 2015 - Jul 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 7 2015 - Sep 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 7 2015 - Nov 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Amenities

Island Park Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • River
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Fireplace
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (2) 1 Queen bed in two separate bedrooms, Twin or Single Beds (4) Kids room has bunk bed (2 twins), a twin, and a twin trundle, Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1) In Kids room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • marina
  • pond
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • zoo
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountaineering
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain climbing
  • hunting
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • cross country skiing
  • water skiing
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • snowmobiling
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Outside Fire Pit