BEAR HOLLOW HAS UNOBSTRUCTED VIEWS OF THE TETON'S.

Collette Wilkes

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Collette Wilkes

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAR HOLLOW HAS UNOBSTRUCTED VIEWS OF THE TETON'S.

Island Park Cabin Rental Photos and Description

One level cabin with wide open views of the surrounding mountains and meadows. 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, laundry room and mud room, propane fireplace, and 2 car oversized garage. Satellite TV, VCR, DVD, propane BBQ, and outside fire pit.

One level cabin with wide open views of the surrounding mountains and meadows. 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, laundry room and mud room, propane fireplace, and 2 car over sized garage. Satellite TV, VCR, DVD, propane BBQ, and outside fire pit. Maximum of 10 people.

Front deck looks out towards the meadow and the Tetons. Plenty of room for the kids to roam around and play. Located on a dead end road. Not far from restaurants, gas stations, kids fishing pond, Henry's Fork River, and the Island Park Reservoir.

This cabin has a kitchen, dining room, living room with a queen sofa bed and a propane fireplace, master bedroom with queen bed and private full bathroom, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, and laundry room with mud room entrance from garage. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and the 3rd bedroom has 4 twin beds (1 bunk, single bed, and trundle).

The Bear Hollow is about 37 minutes to the western entrance of Yellowstone National Park. It is west about 7 miles from the Island Park Reservoir. Restaurants, gas stations, Island Park golf course, fishing, hunting, ATV and snowmobile trails, river rafting, horseback riding, and water sports are all just minutes away from the cabin.

Come enjoy what Island Park, Idaho has to offer and stay at the Bear Hollow.

Nightly rent $250; Holiday nightly rent $300; Non-holiday weekly rent $1500; 8% sales/resort tax; Non-refundable clean fee $90; Damage Insurance $39

Half of the rent is due and payable at the time of the reservation. The remaining amount is due 60 days prior to the check in date. We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, personal checks, money orders, and cashier checks.

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date will incur a $75 re-booking fee and will be deducted from the refunded funds. Cancellations that are made within 60 days of the arrival date will forfeit all lodging totals paid. All cancellations must be confirmed in writing.

This cabin is for sale and may be shown during your stay.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Collette Wilkes

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Bear Hollow has unobstructed views of the Teton's.
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Bear Hollow has unobstructed views of the Teton's.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107765vb
+1 208 558-7116
Island Park Yellowstone
Pleasantville, UT
5

Bear Hollow

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Yes, it was wonderful! The only problem we had that was frustrating was turning in the key. We could not get a hold of any one and the office was locked. The phone tree did not work and we did not get are questions answered. However it was a great trip.
















Manager responded on 7/28/2014:
We're sorry you had problems getting a hold of us. I'm not quite sure why you weren't able to, as we were in the office all throughout your stay and answering every call that came through, except for on that Sunday when you checked out, but we did give you the property manager's cell phone number in case you weren't able to get a hold of us at the office, so I'm not sure what exactly happened with that. We're glad that for the most part you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the review. We hope to see you again.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Bear Hollow has unobstructed views of the Teton's.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107765vb
+1 208 558-7116
Island Park Yellowstone
Prior Lake, MN
2

snowmobile trip cabin

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
TV or cable at the property was not working. Would be a perfect spot if the cabin at Wifi.
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A little confused on this review.

The renter requested this cabin because it was in the Shotgun Village area, so that it was close to where they ride snowmobiles. The cabin is easy access to the main road and trail systems. Has plenty of parking for 2 trucks and trailers. There is a large parking lot just 1/2 mile from the cabin if they needed more room.

The property manager allowed them to check in 3 hours early. The property manager took the check-in key packet out to the cabin for their early arrival so that they didn't have to go an extra 15 miles out of their way to pick it up at the office.

The cabin was extra clean because the homeowner had just finished the deep spring cleaning 4 days prior to their arrival. The cabin was CLEAN!

The renters did not call the office or the personal cell phone number for the property manager to complain about anything at the cabin. At check out (6 nights later) they mentioned that the Wifi and satellite TV didn't work. This cabin does not have Wifi and it is not advertised. In talking with the homeowner he had turned the satellite off, but would have turned it back on if the renters would have mentioned it to me earlier.

I don't understand a low score when the renters didn't mention anything to the property manager when they checked in or during their whole stay at the cabin. Just confused about the whole thing.
business
Bear Hollow has unobstructed views of the Teton's.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107765vb
+1 208 558-7116
Island Park Yellowstone
5

Stunning Views and Perfect Accommodations for a Family!

  • 5 of 5
It felt just like home! We loved our time at Bear Hollow. The kitchen was well equipped and the accommodations were just perfect. Everything was in fabulous condition and clean as can be. We were minutes from Yellowstone and in the center of fun things to do in Island Park. What a wonderful getaway!
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bear Hollow has unobstructed views of the Teton's.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107765vb
+1 208 558-7116
Island Park Yellowstone
5

Beautiful relaxing retreat

  • 5 of 5
We used this cabin as a get away vacation for my husband and I. It was beautifully located overlooking the Shotgun area. The cabin was very nice, clean and well furnished. It is easily assessible. We spent two days in Yellowstone and didn't feel that it was too far away. We loved all the attractions of Island Park and feel that the cabin was pretty centrally located. There is a children's fishing pond just across the road. We definately want to come back and bring the grandchildren.

We would definately stay here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you liked it. Come back anytime.
business
Bear Hollow has unobstructed views of the Teton's.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107765vb
+1 208 558-7116
Island Park Yellowstone
5

Great Stay in Island Park

  • 5 of 5
This was an Awesome home! Beautiful, well furnished and spotless. Smooth check-in and out process dealing with Rainbow Realty. The only negative was it was a little too far off of the beaten path for easy access to Yellowstone. But if you don't mind driving, it is Perfect!! A couple local restaurants and grocery stores are good too. The home has a very well equipped kitchen so if you want to fix breakfast and dinner at home and eat a picnic lunch in Yellowstone, this works out great.
The home sleeps 12. [we only had 5, so it was very roomy] You can sleep 2 each in the main bedrooms and the third has four twin beds. The huge living room/great room has two hide a bed couches for four more people.
Watch for deer on the road past the river and to the house!!
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the stay. Thanks for the review.
business
Bear Hollow has unobstructed views of the Teton's.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107765vb
+1 208 558-7116
Island Park Yellowstone
UT
5

Bear Hollow Cabin

  • 5 of 5
Amazing views. Comfortable beds. We slept 12 people in beds. Lots of fun activities. Peaceful surroundings.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
West Yellowstone
Car: necessary

Close to groomed Snowmobile & ATV Trails, Henry's Lake, Henry's Fork Snake River, Island Park Reservoir, West Yellowstone, Jackson Hole, Tetons, and Yellowstone National Park.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Island Park Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 25 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 22 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 1 2015 - Feb 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 16 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 25 2015 - Jul 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 7 2015 - Sep 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Amenities

Island Park Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Mountain
  • River
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (2) 1 Queen bed in two separate bedrooms, Twin or Single Beds (4) Kids room has bunk bed (2 twins), a twin, and a twin trundle, Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1) In Kids room
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Games
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Golf
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • zoo
  • museums
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • marina
  • pond
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • paddle boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • mountaineering
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain climbing
  • hunting
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • cross country skiing
  • water skiing
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • snowmobiling
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Outside Fire Pit