11 BEDROOMS, 8 BATHROOMS, CLEAN, BRIGHT, 15 BEACH BADGES INCLUDED

Megan McGonigal

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps22
Bedrooms 11
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Megan McGonigal

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

11 BEDROOMS, 8 BATHROOMS, CLEAN, BRIGHT, 15 BEACH BADGES INCLUDED

Beach Haven House Rental Photos and Description

11 bedrooms,7 full 1 half bathrooms, outdoor shower, sleeps 22 in beds + 1 cot

Beautiful 1888 beach house, half block to the ocean, fully restored. This lovely Victorian home is bright and airy with it's many windows, bright decor and wraparound porch. Located in the heart of Beach Haven, with off-street parking for 5 cars, this is the perfect retreat for the large family, small weddings or parties. Once you arrive, walk to all of Beach Haven's attractions. Price includes 15 beach badges.

Family Oriented: This is a wonderful home for family gatherings. Two first floor bedrooms, both with en-suite bathrooms, offer accessibility to the grandparents or the parents with new babies. The third floor is a perfect retreat for children and teenagers while the connecting bedrooms on the second floor offer convenience to parents with toddlers or infants. Once at the house you can walk to everything which eliminates the need to load the children into and out of car seats every time you want to go out. Murphy's Market, which carries everything from diaper wipes to Tequila with a worm in the bottle is located just around the corner along with Uncle Will's Pancake House, the Atlantic Book Store, LBI Museum, children's craft making store, Show Place interactive Ice Cream Parlour, and Surflight Theatre. Also on Centre Street are the Sea Shell, Marlin and Buckalews Restaurant/Taverns. Whether a family group or a group of adults, this property is in walking distance to all attractions.

Clean, Bright and Airy: While the architecture is Victorian, the home itself is bright with lighter colored walls, an abundance of windows and a wraparound porch that lets the visitor enjoy the breezes from both the ocean and bay. The house is furnished in an easy style that is comfortable for all ages. Equipped with all the comforts of home, you need only bring your sheets and towels (which can also be rented on-island) and bathing suits to enjoy a relaxing, fun-filled stay. Lounge on the beach, go boating on the bay, or shop to your heart's content. This is the place to be.

Off Season Events: Off season the house is perfect for wedding parties, showers, bachelorette parties, birthdays, anniversaries or reunions. Call or e-mail for information. We have an event planner who can create the perfect occasion.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Events Allowed

Megan McGonigal

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps22
Bedrooms 11
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
11 bedrooms, 8 bathrooms, clean, bright, 15 beach badges included
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
business
11 bedrooms, 8 bathrooms, clean, bright, 15 beach badges included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146142
+1 609-618-4452
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
5

FABULOUS!!

  • 5 of 5
Our family of 16+ people had a wonderful week in this fabulous home! 
It was clean, spacious, well stocked, and well maintained.  Having the garage with extra fridge, umbrellas and chairs was a bonus. Everyone, young and old, enjoyed the comfortable covered porch day and night.  There was plenty of room to gather but also lots of quiet spots to rest or curl up with a book.  First floor bedroom with bath was ideal for our parents.  It was a luxury to have so many bathrooms in a beach home.  I was pleasantly surprised at how well the ac units worked. The recent upgrades to the house were fabulous. And of course, the location can't be beat! Lifeguarded ocean beach, bay, fishing, grocery, ice cream, mini golf, coffee shops, church, restaurants all within walking distance!!
MaryLou at AJs bike rental was terrific and the kids biked everywhere.  Kathy and Mary at Seaspray Cleaners linen rental made that task easy.
The owner's attention to details made our stay comfortable.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great group of people. Left the house as they found it. Look forward to seeing them again!
business
11 bedrooms, 8 bathrooms, clean, bright, 15 beach badges included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146142
+1 609-618-4452
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
NJ
5

PERFECT FOR OUR FAMILY....

  • 5 of 5
Just a beautiful home. If you love the charm of an older home with the convenience of an updated home, this is your place. We stayed here during my son's wedding at the Jersey Shore and we couldn't have asked for a roomier, cleaner, well appointed home.

We were able to use many rooms and the beautiful porch as a backdrop for wedding photos (that's how beautiful it is). Conveniently located just steps away from the beach, everyone who stayed with us enjoyed their visit. We spend the evening enjoying time with family and friends on the wraparound porch. We even had our rehearsal dinner there. The common areas offered plenty of space along with all the necessary equipment and utensils to meet our needs.

As a matter of fact, we needed an iron and ironing board at the last minute to prepare for the wedding and the owners ran over to make sure we had both (actually they provided two irons). You can't beat their hospitality. I would definitely recommend this home and these owners. You have the option of paying for cleaning service on departure. Definitely a plus with the size of this home!
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great guests! Thanks so much for caring for our home as if it were your own. You're welcome back anytime.
business
11 bedrooms, 8 bathrooms, clean, bright, 15 beach badges included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146142
+1 609-618-4452
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
5

THANKSGIVING 2011

  • 5 of 5
My family and my sister's family celebrated the Thanksgiving Holiday at "Steal Away" this year. We have 25 family members including 9 children and all arrived on Wednesday to an immaculate welcoming house. The home is warm and cozy and was perfect for the occasion. Everything was provided including made up beds, clean towels, table cloths, fresh flowers, anything you would think you would need in the kitchen, etc. etc. We needed only to bring the Turkey and sides!!!. The dining room provided a large table that sat all adults and some children and we had the "children's table" in the living room. A very important feature of this house is all bedroom have their own baths. The kids enjoyed the short walk to the beach and the adults enjoyed the short walk in the other direction to the tavern on the corner. We felt right at home in this house and everyone enjoyed the time together. We live at the Jersey Shore a little farther north but this was a nice getaway for the holiday without having far to travel. Certainly, we are looking and hoping for a 2013 Thanksgiving (we have to alternate with the in-laws). The owners were extremely accomodating and easy to deal with and as warm and friendly as the home they maintain for others to enjoy. I have already recommended this home to a group of school friends who are looking to reunite on LBI sometime next year.

D. Gardner
Brick NJ
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! You left the house in great condition.
business
11 bedrooms, 8 bathrooms, clean, bright, 15 beach badges included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146142
+1 609-618-4452
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
5

FABULOUS HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
What an amazing house! We had a large group of friends from all parts of the country get together - 18 of us in total, and there was plenty of room to accomodate everyone. When we arrived, the house was spotless. The kitchen is large and open, which was perfect for us girls to hang out while preparing food inside and the men outside on the large wrap around porch or firing up the two grills - a necessity for such a large group! Only a few houses from the beach, and the market, restaurants and shops are all within walking distance. One thing I especially appreciated was that there were cleaning supplies in every bathroom and a vacuum on every floor - which made cleaning up on Saturday before we left much easier (we didn't have to "share" one roll of paper towels and one bottle of cleaner!)...good thinking on the owners part - no wonder the house was immaculate upon arrival! We already booked for next year and we can't wait! Definitely a great vacation house.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We're looking forward to seeing you again.
business
11 bedrooms, 8 bathrooms, clean, bright, 15 beach badges included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146142
+1 609-618-4452
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
1

BEACH HAVEN DISAPPOINTMENT

  • 1 of 5
This house was a total abomination. We arrived on the day it hit 100°F in NY and nearly died of the heat since there is no AC in the living areas and some of the bedroom AC'S were marginal. We had to buy a floor fan to survive since the filthy fan we found in a closet was useless. The fridge would not hold temperature at all--The freezer was OK and held 0° but the fridge was always greater than 48° even after a whole night of being closed and was 55° to 65° all day. The filthy clogged vacuums didn't work and most of the electric outlets are ancient 2 prong so we had to buy adapters for grounded plugs. The WiFi was inoperative and luckily we had an expert who worked hours to reconnect and reset the modem so we could go on line.
The worst of it was the intimidating sheet in the house and the earlier letter which threatened revocation of the security deposit unless the house was left spotless. That should have been a red flag since we killed ourselves cleaning and mopping but $300 was withheld due to "some gum wrappers in the garbage can and blueberries under the couch". We have never had such a terrible rental experience in all the years we have come to LBI.
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our main concern when renting our house is that it is spotless when our tenants arrive. We don't believe anyone should start their vacation by having to clean. Our lease states that the house must be left in the condition it was found and we inspect the house after the tenants leave. If the house is not left clean we deduct a cleaning charge from the security deposit and send a letter to the tenants listing the reasons why the security was charged. In our letter to this tenant we listed:

Food and ants under couch and chair cushions in living room
Food and trash under furniture, blueberries squashed into wood floring
Kix cereal on floors and furniture in all first floor common rooms
Trash, including candy wrappers, under beds in rooms 8 and 9
Non-pareils candy on floor and in closet of room 5
Chocolate candy smeared onto mattress cover in room 2 and crumbs on desk
Wastebaskets not emptied in several bedrooms and bathrooms
Refrigerators not cleaned. Grated cheese spilled in both drawers of 2 drawer under-counter refrigerator, food and spills (looked like blood from beef, plus orange and red liquids) in large refrigerator
Kitchen floor not swept or mopped - food and spills throughout.
Dishwasher left over stacked with dishes preventing them from being cleaned
Trash, food and clothing in gardens below porch railings
Knob from fan in room 11 and water brush that attaches to hose for cleaning porch both missing

The tenant called about the wi-fi and we suggested they turn everything off then turn it back on again, which they said worked.

They never called us about the refrigerator. When any refrigerator is opened frequently in 90-100 degree weather the temperature goes down. We suggest to all tenants that they put "kid" food like drinks and snacks in the refrigerator on the porch or in the 2 drawer refrigerator in the kitchen so that the large refrigerator can stay cold. We have stood explaining this to a tenant who swore noone was leaving the refrigerator open all the while one of her children was standing behind her with the door open looking for something to eat. With 20+ people in the house the refrigerator gets opened alot which is why we have three.

There is a vacuum cleaner on every floor of the house. Two of them were puchased new in June and the third is one year old. All work well and we leave extra bags

It usually takes 2 people 2 hours to clean the house. It took 2 people 6 hours to clean after these tenants.
business
11 bedrooms, 8 bathrooms, clean, bright, 15 beach badges included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146142
+1 609-618-4452
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
5

CONVENIENT BUT QUIET!

  • 5 of 5
My friend's wedding party filled this house up! The house was wonderful and we all enjoyed the proximity to the beach, island bar/grill, grocery store and other places to eat. I stayed on the third floor and was happy that there was a bathroom up there. It didn't even matter that it was shared with the other rooms.

The house is well appointed. Every room has individual air conditioners so I was glad that I was cool but didn't freeze! The backyard has some picnic tables so we were all able to enjoy ourselves during a BBQ dinner. We would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing us!

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Atlantic City
Nearest Ferry
0.1 Miles
To Atlantic City
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Garden State Parkway
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
The Shell
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Ocean Acres
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
The Gables, The Shell, Buckalews, Engleside Inn

Located in the center of Beach Haven's historic district, the house is a half block from the ocean and 4 1/2 blocks from the bay. The bay at Centre Street offers dinner and sightseeing cruises along with a cruise to Atlantic City. A block away is Centennial Park featuring art and craft sales, flea markets and Wednesday night concerts. Bring your beach chair or blanket and enjoy the music! Also a block away are the Surflight Theatre featuring live theatre and music and afternoon children's theatre and the LBI Historic Museum. Fantasy Island Amusement Park is a short 8 blocks away with Silver Sun Mall, Bay Village Shops and Schooners Wharf Shops within 10 blocks from the house. You'll find many dining choices right on Centre Street, including the five star Gables. Also close by are museums, antique shops, miniature golf and a water park. With plenty of family activities, this is the place to be. AND the property comes with 15 beach badges - quite a savising for a large family!

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Beach Haven House Rental Rates

Notes

  • Rates vary from $2500 for a 3 day stay to $9000 for an in-season week.

Amenities

Beach Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Living Room
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 2nd floor
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , 2nd floor
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor hallway
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , shower , 3rd floor hallway
    Exterior - outdoor shower , Backyard
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , outdoor shower , 1st floor
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , 1st floor
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor, in hallway
  • 6 bathrooms are 'en-suite'
Bedrooms:
  • 11 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 8 - 2 twin/ single , 3rd Floor
    Bedroom 9 - 1 double , 3rd Floor
    Bedroom 10 - 2 twin/ single , 3rd Floor
    Bedroom 11 - 1 twin/ single , 3rd Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , 1st Floor bunk beds with trundle, half bath en-suite
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1st Floor, en-suite bath with shower
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2nd Floor, en-suite bath with stall shower
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2nd Floor, en-suite bath with stall shower
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 2nd Floor, en suite bathe with tub/shower
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , 2nd Floor, en suite bath with tub/shower
  • Bedrooms 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 have en-suite bathrooms. Bedrooms 6 and 7 have a connecting door. There is an additional bathroom on the 2nd floor. The third floor bedrooms can be a suite. There is a bathroom on the third floor with a stall shower. Bedroom 2 has bunk beds with a trundle.
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Yard
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Deck Furniture
  • Porch Furniture
  • Beach Umbrellas
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Events Allowed
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • eco tourism
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • water tubing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
Notes:
Absolutely no pets. Absolutely no smoking in house or on porch. Children are counted in occupancy number. Dining area includes dining room and porch seating. Picnic tables in backyard.