Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CHARMING PACIFIC BEACH CONDO. BBQ, WIFI, BIKES, WALK TO EVERYTHING

Nancy's Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Nancy's Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2002
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CHARMING PACIFIC BEACH CONDO. BBQ, WIFI, BIKES, WALK TO EVERYTHING

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

San Diego Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom sleeps up to 6 with queen sofabed

Take a family vacation in the Pacific Beach/Mission Beach and Bay area without paying a fortune! This fully-furnished vacation rental does not have the view of a place right on the water but it doesn't have the price tag either and the beach is only 4 blocks away!

Centrally located near Sea World, enjoy all San Diego has to offer while staying in this clean and comfortable, roomy family-oriented 2 bdrm apartment with oak hardwood floors and all the amenities you need to enjoy your stay including 8 beach cruiser bicycles, beach towels, backpack style beach chairs, boogie boards, beach umbrella, private garage with automatic opener and laundry room. Cable TV with DVR and premium channels, wireless internet (Turbo-speed), and unlimited phone usage.

You do not need a car at this rental. Grocery stores one block ,tons of restaurants and shops within 4 blocks.

Please visit our website for up to date calendar - we have 3 of these 2 bedroom apartments available on our website!

We go the extra mile for your enjoyment: * The ocean and bay boardwalks are wonderful for bike riding so we provide beach cruiser bicycles for you... just like the ones you rode as a kid. No fancy gears, just a plain bike with a wide comfortable seat, high handlebars, kickstands, and back-peddle brakes.

* Relax at the tables and chairs in the grassy courtyard and enjoy a cold beverage after a day of sightseeing. You will find everything you'd expect to have in a home away from home. If we don't have it, let us know and we'll get it!

* Henry's Organic Market and Trader Joe's are less than a block away. Restaurants, bars, clubs and shops are plentiful in PB which gives you plenty of activities if you don't want to sit around. Everything you could need for your stay is within a 5 block radius... just park your car and enjoy the best of what San Diego has to offer. The ocean is 5 blocks to the west, with lifeguards, showers & toilets. You can also rent children's bikes with helmets (a California law) just down the street.

Peace of Mind while you travel: * Why tie up a credit card with a security deposit when you could be using that money for your well deserved vacation? We offer optional Accidental Damage Insurance, in-lieu of a Security Deposit. When you include this insurance with your reservation, the cost & repair of covered accidental damage will be handled by us! Coverage: intentional damage to the vacation rental during your stay, up to $1,500, including things like carpet spills, furniture tears, broken lamps, & even pet damage in pet-friendly homes!

* Travel Insurance Available: Protect your vacation investment from unexpected events. Did you know that vacation insurance could cover you if: You or a loved one gets sick (even if they aren't traveling with you)? You need medical treatment while traveling? A blizzard or hurricane prevents you from starting your vacation or forces you to leave early? And much more. * Call us today at 1 (619) 940-4687 for more details or visit our website 'NancysVacationRentals' for more info.

Noise in the Area versus Savings: *Located in the heart of Pacific Beach this apartment is in an area popular with young professionals & college crowds. It is not a quiet area in the summer or on school holiday weekends, but depending on what you are looking for, it could be just right. Live bands occasionally fill the evening air & nightclubs are plentiful along Garnet Ave. For most of the time, however, the neighborhood is pretty quiet. White noise machines are provided in each bedroom for light sleepers, as well as double pane windows throughout the property. *Prices are kept low because of the occasional noise & the proximity to the beach. If you read our guestbooks, you'll notice that the neighborhood noise doesn't bother most of our guests. Many feel that the savings more than makes up for a little noise & appreciate the fact that they can save money on lodging so it can be spent at places like Sea World & the Zoo.

*We have other properties located in quiet, upscale neighborhoods if you prefer a quieter area.

ASK us if this unit has AC!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nancy's Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish

About Nancy's Vacation Rentals

My husband and I live in the mountains NE of San Diego. We like to Scuba dive, ride bikes and hike in the mountains near our home and also walk and ride bikes down by the bay and ocean. Brian takes care of our rentals and I take care of our guests.

Nancy's Vacation Rentals purchased this apartment in 1993

Why Nancy's Vacation Rentals chose San Diego

My 4-plex was a yearly-leased rental and I converted it to vacation rentals because people kept asking me if I had anything less expensive than the rentals right on the ocean or bay. I kept seeing people parking in front of my building, getting their beach equipment out of the car and walking to the beach. Obviously it is not too far from the beach (4 blocks) for a vacation rental and offers a lower cost alternative for young families and anyone vacationing on a budget.

What makes this apartment unique

Riding bikes on the boardwalk. Walking with my toes in the wet sand and watching the sunset on the ocean horizon and perhaps catching a glimpse of the green flash on cloudless nights.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 62 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Charming pacific beach condo. BBQ, WiFi, Bikes, Walk to Everything
average rating of 4.967742 based on 62 reviews
business
Charming pacific beach condo. BBQ, WiFi, Bikes, Walk to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145843
+1 -619-940-4687
San Diego San Diego County
England
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed at Jason's during our conference visit early in Nov 2007. It was bright and tidy, safe and spacious, quiet at night. A guest book showed us ...
  • 5 of 5
We stayed at Jason's during our conference visit early in Nov 2007. It was bright and tidy, safe and spacious, quiet at night. A guest book showed us the nearest shops and restaurants. What also great was that we could make our own sandwiches and didn't have to queue in the convention centre.

We have enjoyed our beach ride at dawn, jog at dusk as our holiday part. More importantly, we worked more productively than ever.

It is not only great for vocation but for business travellers as well.

Thank you.
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Charming pacific beach condo. BBQ, WiFi, Bikes, Walk to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145843
+1 -619-940-4687
San Diego San Diego County
Surprise
5

Beach lover

  • 5 of 5
Absolutely loved it. Better than I expected for renting site unseen. I was so impressed with the apartment it had everything you could ever need to and more. The location was also amazing. I will be going back next summer for sure!!!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi there,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to having you back next year!

Best, The NVR Team
business
Charming pacific beach condo. BBQ, WiFi, Bikes, Walk to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145843
+1 -619-940-4687
San Diego San Diego County
Seattle, WA
5

Great family friendly rental close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
We had such a fantastic time staying at this vacation rental in Pacific Beach! We had a party of 3 adults and 2 small children ages 3 & 4. The unit was clean, well-located (you can't beat the proximity to Trader Joe's and shops and restaurants!), and extremely well-equipped with everything you might need on your stay.

We've stayed in vacation rentals many times before but this unit is hands down the best so far. The kitchen has every appliance and utensil that we needed (and were actually functional, not broken), the bathroom came stocked with shampoo, conditioner, body wash, soap, and plenty of towels, there was extra bedding, sleeping cots, a pack and play, and tons of fans in the bedroom closets, and the garage full of beach toys, bikes, and other goodies was such a great bonus! The kids absolutely LOVED the bunk beds and everyone in our party slept great in the beds.

It's about a ten minute walk to the beach and only a few minutes by bike, once you reach the boardwalk you can walk or ride in either directions for a few miles without car traffic and enjoy the beautiful view and beach!

We were so pleased with our stay and would love to return! I would highly recommend this rental for anyone looking for a great price and quality stay.
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming pacific beach condo. BBQ, WiFi, Bikes, Walk to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145843
+1 -619-940-4687
San Diego San Diego County
Arvada, CO
5

Love it, perfect for all, amazing, hope we can return soon!

  • 5 of 5
Amazing location. Cuter than the pictures show.

Like others have mentioned, a bit noisy, but for the location, not bad and the white noise machines help. Garage parking was great, never had to worry about the walk for the kiddos. My two kids loved, loved, loved the bunk beds as well as the chalkboard wall to draw on. That saved us while we waited out the rain to go to the Zoo. Perfectly located near everything.

Service was above and beyond what I expected. So helpful, sent emails with tons of information about the area and quaint parks, etc. So amazing to get the "locals' take on it. Super friendly, helpful, prompt. Always showing concern that our stay was of high importance. Great people! Cannot say enough about the quality of people at Nancy's, including Nancy herself, that we communicated with during our stay. They really did make it feel like "our ocean house" for the week. Fred's has amazing food and we went there for lunch with the kiddos. Could be a great place to hang out in the evening without the kids.

I would highly recommend this location or any other of Nancy's location. It was great!

We went to the San Diego Zoo, Wildlife Park, Sea World and the beach. Nancy has everything all ready in the garage that you will need for the beach. The Zoo, sea world, and the beach are minutes away. Couldn't have asked for a better location and traveling with family, loved the garage parking!
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming pacific beach condo. BBQ, WiFi, Bikes, Walk to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145843
+1 -619-940-4687
San Diego San Diego County
Italy
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
It was my first US vacation with my mum (who always complains for something) and it turned out almost wonderful!!
Ok, she complained for something that i ddon't remember, for the first 2 days, but then she started love it. I'm 20, and i found it amazing, there was everything we needed, and it was so close to the beach and to everything that i just wanted to stay more. There was a problem with the hairdryer, but as soon as i asked another one, it had been replaced with a new one. Exellent service.

Loved it!
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming pacific beach condo. BBQ, WiFi, Bikes, Walk to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145843
+1 -619-940-4687
San Diego San Diego County
Oakland, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
The apartment was nice with plenty of room for a family of four. The kitchen was stocked w/ enough dishes and cups, and the coffee maker and tea kettle was great to have. The location is great - lots of walking opportunities. However, I do have a few complaints: 1) the towels in the bathroom were all bleach-stained, as if they were used as bar towels 2) the place had silverfish, and 3) the heater fritzed out several times during our visit even after the repair man fixed it. The property mgr was apologetic when I pointed the stuff out to him and offered to get someone out to spray for the bugs (I declined - I have crawling infant) and he got a repair guy out the same day to fix the heater. Not the Four Seasons, but still an OK stay.
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The towels get bleach stains from Acne medicine. It's a big problem for us and we are constantly replacing towels. I had the property manager set off some insect bombs as soon as they left to take care of the silverfish. The heater is fairly new. The problem was with the thermostat and we replaced it with a new one. No it is not the Four Seasons, but for $139 a night for a two bedroom house, we believe it is a very good value for families.

Map

Nearest Airport
8.5 Miles
San Diego International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Several
Nearest Ferry
18 Miles
To Coronado Island
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Mission Bay Golf Course
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Morena Blvd (to Gaslamp, downtown San Diego)
Nearest Motorway
4.4 Miles
I- 5 and I-8
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Several
Nearest Beach
0.6 Miles
Pacific Beach
Car: not necessary

Within 5-20 minutes is Sea World, the world famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Old Town with it's excellent Mexican Restaurants, Belmont Park & it's authentic 1920's wooden roller-coaster, Sea Port Village, downtown San Diego's Gas Lamp Quarter, the Convention Center & Petco Park. 30 min to Lego Land, 40 min to The Wild Animal Park and gambling casinos, 75 minutes to the quaint historic gold rush town of Julian, in the mountains, & another 30 minutes beyond that is beautiful Anza Borrego Desert State Park. Even Disneyland & Knotts Berry Farm can be done as a day trip. Mexico is only 25 minutes away. Local activities include Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Hiking, Rock Climbing, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Fitness Center, Gym, Miniature Golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Live Theater, Concerts, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, & Indian Gaming Casinos.

Other Activities: walking on beach or walking, running or riding bikes on boardwalk.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $139 Per night

San Diego Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Holidays
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
5 night minimum stay
$179
$1,099
 
 
Winter Getaway
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 11 2015
4 night minimum stay
$139
$899
 
 
Valentine's Day weekend
Feb 12 2015 - Feb 15 2015
4 night minimum stay
$159
$999
 
 
Winter Getaway
Feb 16 2015 - Mar 12 2015
4 night minimum stay
$139
$899
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 13 2015 - Apr 4 2015
5 night minimum stay
$159
$999
 
 
Spring
Apr 5 2015 - May 19 2015
4 night minimum stay
$139
$899
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 20 2015 - May 24 2015
5 night minimum stay
$159
$999
 
 
Early Summer Special
May 25 2015 - Jun 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$139
$899
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 5 2015 - Jun 26 2015
4 night minimum stay
$179
$1,099
 
 
Peak Summer Season
Jun 27 2015 - Aug 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,399
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 6 2015
5 night minimum stay
$179
$1,099
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Clean $125 + Tax
Damage Protection $29
Tax Rate 11.05%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by Nancy’s Vacation Rentals
Reservations for less than stated minimums will be considered within three weeks of a given arrival date. Contact us today for last minute booking details
Contact us for monthly quotes
Saturday to Saturday reservations are required during Peak Summer Season
$25 surcharge for cleaning during Summer Season
Visa, MasterCard, Discover credit/debit cards, bank wires, ACH & US checks accepted
1/3 of total cost is due at reservation
Balances are billed 30 days before arrival, or, on booking date if reservation is made within 30 days of arrival
Cancellations made 30+ days before arrival incur a 10% cancellation fee; within 30 days of arrival may forfeit all payments unless re-rented, less cancellation fee
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

San Diego Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , bunkbed
    Living room - 1 queen , sofa bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master bedroom
  • King bed in master bedroom, bunkbed with double bed on bottom and single on top in second bedroom and a queen sofa bed in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ASK us if this unit has AC! 2 Beach cruiser bicycles, boogie boards, beach umbrella, beach towels, sand toys, frisbees, etc. Only 4 blocks from the ocean.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote