Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

** PLENTY OF FALL WEEKS/WEEKENDS STILL AVAILABLE!! PETS ARE WELCOME!!

Donna

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Donna

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

** PLENTY OF FALL WEEKS/WEEKENDS STILL AVAILABLE!! PETS ARE WELCOME!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

North Conway House Rental Photos and Description

Lovey two level, 3 BR home with 2.5 Baths and large fieldstone fireplace!

Want a thoroughly relaxing getaway with 118 acres of lake & forest right in your backyard? This home is for you! It truly is a nature lover's and outdoors person's paradise. The home abuts Echo Lake State Park and has a short meandering path leading down to a spectacular lake -- just a one minute stroll away! Continue hiking and enjoy the beauty of the lake, the park and granite ledges as you go along. Bring your pets and give them a chance to enjoy some fresh air and exercise as well.

While the home features all the amenities you would want including flat panel HD TVs, high speed internet, and many other cable TV features to enhance quiet nights in front of the TV. The home also has many rustic New England features including a field stone fireplace, and furnished three season room looking out to a peaceful, unspoiled sylvan setting. What's even better is this hideaway accommodates a family of eight and is just one mile to the village of North Conway.... close to the quaint shops and fantastic restaurants.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Donna (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
** Plenty of Fall weeks/weekends still available!! Pets are welcome!!
average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews
business
** Plenty of Fall weeks/weekends still available!! Pets are welcome!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144938
-+1 5084819767
North Conway White Mountains

North Conway getaway....

  • of 5
GREAT home with all the perks ! Plenty of room for our tribe of seven and a large dog... ' Work - in ' kitchen WITH a Kurig machine ! , large dining table with bench, Beautiful fireplace with wood easily accessible, linens, towels / washcloths and LOVELY shower in master bath !! We did utilize all THREE bathrooms at one time or another... Comfy screened in porch with the sound of rain on the roof with the crackling fire... Washer and dryer available and even some toys to entertain !
Excellent short walk to the pretty, clean lake and extraordinary views.
Very easy access to the various area surroundings ~ grocery, Dunkin and outlets only 3-5 miles away ! All roads to mountain vista highways are right around each corner !
Even the neighborhood Black Bear, sighted a couple houses down, won't deter our decision if the opportunity arises to return to this " home away from home...."
I HAVE to mention the " above and beyond " efforts by the owner and property manager ~ We inadvertently forgot a big bag of laundry ~ ! Heather drove way out of her way, an hour + , to retrieve it so that my son - in - law didn't have that much further to go on a return trip !!
Thank you, Donna and Heather, for helping us to have an unforgettable, though brief, vacation !!!
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
** Plenty of Fall weeks/weekends still available!! Pets are welcome!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144938
-+1 5084819767
North Conway White Mountains
5

Great house, Great location!

  • 5 of 5
This is a great house in a great spot! Super close and convenient to town, skiing, attractions,etc, yet out of town enough to feel like you're in the mountains. Great fireplace, house is in very good shape. There is a path from the back door down to Echo Lake, which was cleared in the snow. We had fun walking down there and walking on the ice. Overall a great stay, definitely recommended!
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
** Plenty of Fall weeks/weekends still available!! Pets are welcome!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144938
-+1 5084819767
North Conway White Mountains
5

Perfect foliage house

  • 5 of 5
We spent a lovely week at the Lake House. Very ideal spot to relax. Its perfect place to see NH foliage. Few min from nice small downtown.The rooms are spacious, clean and decorated nicely. We immediately felt comfortable. Everything was as advertised as seen in the pictures not lacking in anything. Owners are very nice and easy to deal with. We will book our next visit there again.
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
** Plenty of Fall weeks/weekends still available!! Pets are welcome!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144938
-+1 5084819767
North Conway White Mountains
-
4

Easy to get to everything & tons of space

Easy to get to everything & tons of space
  • 4 of 5
This house is in a fantastic location - we had a ball walking over to the quiet little beach (or the bigger one is nearby as well) and the hiking trails. It was so close that it felt like our own private beach at Echo Lake. Just walking around the neighborhood you have amazing views of Cathedral Ledge.

The house is much larger than it looks in the pictures. If you remember to empty the dehumidifier, the moisture in the basement won't be a problem at all.

Contrary to the last review, we found plenty of all of the staples - cups, face cloths, towels, etc. We cooked dinner in the house every day and the kitchen had everything we needed.

The quiet street was great for kid-biking and dog-walking. Our favorite spot in the house was the screened porch. The convenient DVD players (built into the TVs) were helpful too - very easy to use and the kids loved that there were so many TVs.

The house has a few cosmetic things that need fixing but the owners are really responsive - we would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
** Plenty of Fall weeks/weekends still available!! Pets are welcome!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144938
-+1 5084819767
North Conway White Mountains
1

Many features not as described....

  • 1 of 5
"air-conditioned" - house was unbearably hot when we arrived. Window air-conditioning units were found in the bedroom closets. "all the amenities you would want" - house was rented to 8 people - only 5 facecloths in house-owner said cleaning people probably took them home and hadn't returned them yet. Did laundry daily so everyone could wash their face - dryer very slow. Kitchen - 1 juice glass, 2 butter knives etc. "Outdoor shower" - did not work/was not hooked up. "PC computer to keep kids and adults entertained" - there was no computer. "Video library" consisted of about 5 kids VHS tapes. Downstairs (where most beds were) - very damp and musty. Dehumidifier was full and had shut off when we arrived. Picture of master bedroom and bathroom on website are not correct - they have been renovated and were very nice. Owner initially helpful and had somebody come quickly to install the air conditioners, but after that responded to issues with comments like "its not the Marriott" and "the rate you are getting for eight people and a dog...". On day three after catching a mouse owner replied "well, it is a house in the country" and claimed to know nothing about the "Riddex electronic pest control" units plugged in electrical outlets in the house. We packed up and left. After many phone calls the majority of our money was refunded.
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
** Plenty of Fall weeks/weekends still available!! Pets are welcome!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144938
-+1 5084819767
North Conway White Mountains
Franklin, Massachusetts
5

Coming back!

  • 5 of 5
We just booked our 2nd vacation in this lovely home! In fact my husband is adamant that we only vacation in this house! The location to the lake and woods and fantastic! We had rain most of our week but just relaxed on the porch reading and playing games and it was one of the BEST vacations we have had! Husband was even there for work! The owners are wonderful and even allowed us to take our family dog! Very clean and comfortable and everything you need! I Highly recommend this vacation home!
Marianne
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Rt 16 North Conway
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Echo Lake
Car: recommended

Do enjoy a crisp autumn day in the White Mountains along side a placid lake. Then you will love our home in the heart of Mt. Washington Valley. Step right outside our door, and take in the beauty of the Valley and the 118 acres of lake and state forest right behind our home.

Within a five minute drive you find yourself in downtown North Conway amid the quaint shops and fantastic restaurants. Ten minutes further down the road south and explore the premier retail outlet stores and boutiques. Travel north and meander through the Mt Washington valley by-ways and country roads and soak in New England charm at best! Or do nothing and simply retire to our private screened-in room that faces the 118 acres of Echo Lake State forest and relax with a cool drink and a good book. This country home offers you so many possibilities to step out of the ordinary and replenish your soul.

Other Activities: Kayak or canoe on Echo Lake... down the path just 200 yards from the back door!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

North Conway House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 27 - Sep 2
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

North Conway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , with sink
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Coming summer '08
  • Brand new Full Bath in Master BR. Outdoor Shower available as well !! Rinse off the beach sand or sweat after an invigorating hike around the lake or up to Cathedral Ledge back in 118 acre forest.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , w/ new full private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , w/ private half bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , lower level privacy with game/home theater area
  • First floor has two comfortable bedrooms each with a TV and DVD player. Master bedroom has a new fully equipped private bath room while second spacious bedroom has private half bathroom. Also a second full bathroom is situated just outside each first floor bedroom. The third bedroom is located in the very comfortable lower level which offers added privacy. This bedroom with separate twin beds is comfortable for adults, but perfect for kids. The lower level also includes bunk beds in separate TV/Video play room area that is ideal for kids to play, hang out and sleep. High Tech throughout the house! WIFI internet access (801.g network) and unlimited continental U.S. Digital telephone. Stay in touch while you get away!!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles ...
  • Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
We equipped the house with as many amenities as we could think of so if you think you might need something, it's probably there. Of course there are plenty of linens, towels, blankets and pillows so leave yours at home. Also there are board games, some kids toys, periodicals, books, DVD and VCR movies, internet access. Bring your own laptop and get right on the internet! Firewood available for the indoor Fireplace .... just be careful, please!

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote