SEASIDE APARTMENT JUST 10 MINS FROM CITY CENTRE. AIRCOACH, WIFI ETC.

Iverna Hynes

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Iverna Hynes

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SEASIDE APARTMENT JUST 10 MINS FROM CITY CENTRE. AIRCOACH, WIFI ETC.

Dublin Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Spacious apartment with private garden in most sought after area.

Charming Irish Tourist Board Approved apartment in a renovated period house directly on the seafront in exclusive Dublin 4 . You can enjoy the the best of both worlds! Imagine a refreshing walk on the beach after a day in the city centre (just 10 minutes away by bus ,the bus stop is just next door ,) shopping or visiting the many attractions, museums, theatres, Or take a short stroll to the quaint Sandymount Village with its award winning restaurants, cafes, friendly pubs, supermarkets , banks,shops etc.

Excellent transport links.... we are close to the DART ( urban train) and the AIR COACH stop is just a minute walk away.

Very well presented and furnished this extremely comfortable large apartment comprises : private entrance, hallway, living room with doors to the sunny garden, large bedroom with a double and a single bed,

Fully equipped kitchen, all utensils etc. bathroom with power shower and bath.

We supply quality towels, linens etc free WIFI, SKY TV, DVD player, etc we hope we have provided everything you need for an enjoyable stay but please do ask if you have a special request.

As there is a small private garden, well behaved pets are welcome.As we are on Dublin Bay we are within easy drive from either Ferry Port.

There is unrestricted on street parking and our location allows easy access to the M50 . .Close to RDS ,o2 Arena, Grand Canal Theatre, AVIVA Stadium we are also near St. Vincent's Hospital, Blackrock Clinic, Beacon Clinic. We are on a direct bus route to Trinity College and UCD .

.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

Iverna Hynes

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Seaside Apartment just 10 mins from city centre. Aircoach, WIFI etc.
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
business
Seaside Apartment just 10 mins from city centre. Aircoach, WIFI etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14378
+353 862603861
Dublin County Dublin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
5

COMMENTS FROM OWNER GUESTBOOK

We have stayed in Seaview a total of 14 times which says it all.! We have found it a perfect holiday home and have travelled all over Ireland from here, and its so easy to get into the city center of Dublin,..normally we just leave the car and get the bus..the local shops and restaurants are good, Tesco is just down the road.
We love coming to Dublin and are always happy with Seaview.The apartments are always clean and fresh , (we have stayed in each and every one !!) Mr and Mrs. H. Liverpool.

It is a super place to stay for a family, paddling and splashing in the sea across the road was the highlight for our daughter, we loved the museums, art galleries and just the great athmosphere in the city.
We appreciated having the garden to chill out in and just generally found this a perfect home from home. CM.

We found it warm and cosy, during our January stay and so close to the city center........Dublin trafic is so congested we loved being able to just hop on a bus. WS
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Seaside Apartment just 10 mins from city centre. Aircoach, WIFI etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14378
+353 862603861
Dublin County Dublin
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
5

WANTED TO WRITE THIS BEFORE I LEFT...

  • 5 of 5
This will have been my 4th visit to Sandymount in the past six and a half years. I wanted to write my review this time before I left to return to Arizona in the United States tomorrow, while everything is so fresh on my mind.
First...it's really hard to leave. This has become a second home to me. I can't imagine staying anywhere but 21 Strand, Dublin 4, Ireland...really.
I am within a week of being 69. I often travel alone. I hike, run, kayak. (Lucky, I know! :)
I truly love to travel by myself, because it allows me to interact with those who live in the places I visit, rather than (mostly) with those I'm traveling with...or, worse...be held to a tour bus schedule.
The accommodations here are not only comfortable in their own right (check out the amenities!), but they allow you to feel like you really "live" here and can safely interact with those you meet.
The air coach to/from the airport brings you nearly to the door. The bus to City Center is footsteps away. DART to nearby cities and trains (that go further), is approximately 1 kilometer away. Groceries, pub, bike rental, coffee shop, butcher, bakery, pharmacy, florist, really great restaurants...less than 1/2 a kilometer away...in the loveliest village in Ireland...and I've visited quite a few!
Walk out your door, and there's the Strand and the Irish Sea, and a lovely promenade to walk.
Want to just "veg" for a day...catch up on laundry or TV news...read a book outside on your "patio"...research a day trip on the internet (all the times and locations are right there...even for the tech-challenged like me!)...soak in the tub after a long walk or hike...take a nap on a very comfy bed (I've slept on both, and they both qualify)...all right here...in the apartment.
My only consolation as my visit this year comes to an end, is that if I don't leave, I can't return.
Next year... ( :
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Seaside Apartment just 10 mins from city centre. Aircoach, WIFI etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14378
+353 862603861
Dublin County Dublin
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME IN DUBLIN!

  • 5 of 5
Just returned from my third stay at Seaview--and will return again in September! Seaview has become my home away from home in Dublin. The apartments are clean, comfortable, cozy, and well-appointed. Iverna is a welcoming host. The location is simply perfect--on Sandymount Strand, a short stroll to Sandymount Green and Village. The Village has everything you need--fantastic restaurants, pubs, pharmacies, wine shop, craft butcher shop, book and gift store, Tesco, and more! The Dart station is also convenient--10 to 15 minute walk. Cabs to Dublin and surroundings are easy to catch in the Village. Perfect!
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Seaside Apartment just 10 mins from city centre. Aircoach, WIFI etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14378
+353 862603861
Dublin County Dublin
Rutland, MA
5

COMFORTABLE, QUIET, CONVENIENT PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
Private entrance and private patio. Living/dining area with satellite TV and internet access. Small, well equipped kitchen with washing machine. One bath with good shower. (Couldn't figure out how to get enough hot water for tub bath but shower was fine.) Comfortable bedroom with one double and one twin bed. Quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance to village with grocery store (Tesco), restaurants, and shops. Very close to bus stops to center of Dublin and airport. No need for a car. Ms. Hynes stopped by to ask if we had everything we needed.
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Seaside Apartment just 10 mins from city centre. Aircoach, WIFI etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14378
+353 862603861
Dublin County Dublin
5

A HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
if you're wondering whether you can trust a rental description where everything sounds and looks exactly the way you want it to, well stop searching because you can!! This was my experience. I spent a week here this summer and enjoyed every min, both on tour and at home; because it really felt like home, clean, comfortable, practical and with a unique sight that when I left every morning for my tour around and came back at night always moved me to gratitude (and by the way, you can see it at the beginning of the movie "This must be the place"!).
The area is very nice and safe and the range of transports to the city centre meets all kinds of needs, from the happy walker to the hurried urban dweller!
I've already recommended this place to all friends and family, and for me I know for sure that when the Irish fascination calls me insistently back (and sooner or later it does!), this is the place I'll stay!
Actually there was a problem: the wifi connection, extremely poor. But I've rated it 5 anyway because having no wifi connection messed up my planning and pushed me to a more on-field and open attitude towards the daily schedule, seizing chances the web can't be aware of!
Thanks Iverna and all those who take such good care of the property,
Gaudia, Italy
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very positive comments. we strive to ensure guests enjoy their stay and so it is lovely to hear how happy you were in Seaview.
I appreciate you gave us 5* rating even though we were having problems with our broadband provider during your stay Now thankfully resolved!!
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future .
kindest regards
Iverna
business
Seaside Apartment just 10 mins from city centre. Aircoach, WIFI etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14378
+353 862603861
Dublin County Dublin
4

FABULOUS LOCATION!

  • 4 of 5
We were pleasantly surprised by this - our home away from home! A great little flat: clean, and complete with everything imaginable for settling in. Having a combination washer/dryer was a definite bonus since we'd already been traveling for two weeks by the time we arrived. I'm so glad I packed along Tide Pods, making clothes washing so easy. Another bonus was the cost savings ability to make our own B/L/D and evening snacks (microwave popcorn was a fav).

We stayed for nearly a week, right on the Dublin Bay, which made us feel very much a part of the local community. We enjoyed our daily walks to Sandymount Green to collect groceries or to grab a bite to eat - another bonus, allowing us to escape the tourist crush of the city.

The location could not have been better, with buses & rail within footsteps. In fact, even the city of Dublin is within walking distance (roughly 3 miles each way), which we opted to do several times during our stay (a marvelous way to spend the calories we ate taking in all the fabulous soups, stews, chips & breads).

Another pleasant surprise was to have Iverna drop by; and for the better part of an hour we chatted at length about a variety of subjects. What a great help she was from our first contact through out last.

This property met our needs quite well, though we'd have wanted something larger had we been traveling with family or friends. It's a perfect roost for two; or for a couple with one small child.

Hoping we get to return. You won't find a better location in or near Dublin if you want to avoid the limitations of a hotel.
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Dublin Airport
Nearest Ferry
4 Kilometres
Dublin Port
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Sandymount Avenue DART
Nearest Motorway
8 Kilometres
M50
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Sandymount Strand
Car: not necessary

This spacious apartment is ideally situated in Dublin's most sought after area. Walk along the promenade on Strand Road admire the beautiful views across the sea to Howth and Dun laoghaire There is nothing like a refreshing walk on the vast beach after a busy day sightseeing in the city, enjoying the cultural delights or shopping .

Ideally situated on a bus route the stop is adjacent that will take you to the city centre, Trinity College and O'Connell Street Grafton Street etc .Ideal for sightseeing Close to RDS,o2 arena, Lansdowne Road. UCD.

Near DART (urban rail) station and we are on an Aircoach route from Dublin Airport., easy access to M50, Ferry Ports etc.

This Irish Tourist Board inspected and approved apartment has its own private entrance, comfortable sitting room/dining room with doors to its own small secure garden. As this is west facing it is a lovely sunny place to have a barbecue or just sit and enjoy the peace.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Dublin Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Euro
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Jun 28 2014 - Sep 12 2014
7 night minimum stay
€800
 
 
Sep 13 2014 - Oct 4 2014
7 night minimum stay
€750
 
 
Oct 5 2014 - Oct 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
€700
 

Notes

  • We are private owners committed to providing excellent service. We have properties in Mojacar and Marbella Spain, we also have properties in Ireland, which are registered with and approved by the official Tourist Board.
    Guest satisfacion is of paramount importance to us and our large number of repeat bookings are due to our ongoing investment and commitment to providing extremely well presented, thouroughly clean, well equipped properties.
    To reserve the apartment we require a deposit of just 50% of the rental , the balance is not then due until 6 weeks prior to your arrival date. Payments accepted in Sterling or Euro and can be made by Cheque or Bank transfer we are also authorised to accept Mastercard and Visa Credit Cards. so it really does just depend on whichever is most convenient for you.

    Our rates include all taxes, utilities, final clean, linen and towels.
  • Check in is after 3pm and we ask that the apartment be vacated by 11am.
    unless by special agreement in writing, we will of course always do our best to facilitate you whenever we can so do please let us know should you a late departure or early arrival.

Amenities

Dublin Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Broadband Access
  • Parking On Street
  • Wireless Internet
  • Safe
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Power shower over bath. We supply towels, etc.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , cot available please book
  • 1 very large family bedroom with a double and a single bed. Travel cot available, please book in advance
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 3 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • forests
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sound/bay fishing
  • pier fishing
  • hiking
  • equestrian events
Notes:
Not suitable for people with who have difficulty climbing stairs as there are steps leading down to the to hall door.

Other Vacation Properties

$749 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4