The good and the bad
My husband and sons returned from a men's weekend of skiing and card playing. The good- The view was beautiful, home nicely furnished and the beds comfortable. The bad-My husband had to shovel his way to the front door when he arrived first, several breakers were popped and he had to spend time figuring out which ones to reset, numerous light bulbs were missing, no batteries for the tv remote (had to run to the store to buy some), no big pot to cook for a large group and the biggest disappointment was that the hot tub did not work. They had looked forward to soaking after a day of skiing. They had a great time anyway.
Owner's Response: We appreciate any and all comments, thank you. In response, we apologize about the hot tub situation. Our hot tub made it through many rental seasons and will be replaced this month with a new one. It is unfortunate that it occurred on your vacation, we did offer an additional night free upon your next visit. Just replaced all of the light bulbs in January, plus provided many extras in the closet in BR off of the kitchen. Blown fuses happen and the snow drifts sometimes quite a bit up there on the mountain, just happy you had snow!!!!
Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
Did you find this review helpful?