HALLOWEEN WEEKENDERS DISCOUNT, INQUIRE NOW!!

Owner

Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HALLOWEEN WEEKENDERS DISCOUNT, INQUIRE NOW!!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Overview

Seven Springs House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 18)

Gorgeous! Two miles from 7 Springs Resort, six bedroom, six bath log home with expansive, uninterrupted valley views. Surrounded by natural state park lands with hiking, biking, snowmobile trails, fishing and more. Two miles from the entrance to the Seven Springs resort and three miles from Hidden Valley ski resort. Wildlife abounds!

Home is professionally decorated in a sophisticated, yet rustic style. Gourmet kitchen with granite central island offers six bar stools to complement the huge ten person dining table. Floor to ceiling stone gas fireplace in family room with loads of seating around large entertainment center. Kitchen nook offers a cozy place to watch the amazing sunrises over the valley. Wall of windows in family room provides unlimited valley views and beautiful fall color.

Eight person hot tub offers a place to sooth aching muscles while enjoying the star lite sky. Campfire ring and under deck swing.

'Valley view' offers a beautiful setting to create lasting memories! Call to reserve your vacation now.

Keywords: log house

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to write you a note to say thank you for a wonderful family weekend! The house was PERFECT for us, and everyone loved it. No one wanted to leave - it was so beautiful! It was our hope that this would become an annual tradition, and it looks like everyone else now feels that way too. In fact, the cousins all wanted to know if we could book the house again for next year - only for a longer weekend! So we will certainly be in touch once we figure out dates and things.

It was a pleasure to be there and we're certainly looking forward to making this happen again!

:) Audra
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Halloween Weekenders discount, inquire now!!
average rating of 4.75 based on 6 reviews
business
Halloween Weekenders discount, inquire now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143635vb
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
4

The good and the bad

  • 4 of 5
My husband and sons returned from a men's weekend of skiing and card playing. The good- The view was beautiful, home nicely furnished and the beds comfortable. The bad-My husband had to shovel his way to the front door when he arrived first, several breakers were popped and he had to spend time figuring out which ones to reset, numerous light bulbs were missing, no batteries for the tv remote (had to run to the store to buy some), no big pot to cook for a large group and the biggest disappointment was that the hot tub did not work. They had looked forward to soaking after a day of skiing. They had a great time anyway.
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate any and all comments, thank you. In response, we apologize about the hot tub situation. Our hot tub made it through many rental seasons and will be replaced this month with a new one. It is unfortunate that it occurred on your vacation, we did offer an additional night free upon your next visit. Just replaced all of the light bulbs in January, plus provided many extras in the closet in BR off of the kitchen. Blown fuses happen and the snow drifts sometimes quite a bit up there on the mountain, just happy you had snow!!!!
Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again next year.
business
Halloween Weekenders discount, inquire now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143635vb
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Allison Park PA
5

Great House - Great View

  • 5 of 5
This is the perfect house/location for a girlfriend weekend. We rented it for the first weekend in October 2010 and had a great time. Lots of room to sit around the kitchen island, sharing drinks, food and friendships. The property was immaculately clean. Lots of stuff to do at Seven Springs Autumnfest. The sunrise from the large outdoor deck is awesome!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your rental and your kind words. Hope to see you again next year!
business
Halloween Weekenders discount, inquire now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143635vb
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Chicago, IL
5

  • 5 of 5
This is a very beautiful, relaxing and fun resort. This is a great home away from home where the air is fresh and clean and every day you wake up to a beautiful surrounding.
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Halloween Weekenders discount, inquire now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143635vb
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

  • 5 of 5
Our big family stayed at this house last year for a winter weekend. We have had our "family ski trip" every year at Seven Springs for the past 6 years and have stayed at many different large homes in the area. This house IS beautiful! The house is a mile or two off the main road and the view from the back deck is unsurpassed. The weekend we rented, the gas fireplace wasn't working, which was a real "bummer" when you're at a ski resort but that was the only real drawback.
Like I said, we've stayed at many properties in the Seven Springs area over the years and have come to one conclusion..with kids, having a gameroom, like the one in this house, is a must! The kids have their separate area away from the adults with a multitude of things to keep them busy.
All in all, I would rent again..the amenities are great (and the kids fought to stay in that loft in one of the bedrooms...what a hit!)
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Not sure why the fireplace was not working but that has now been fixed and we've had no further troubles with it! Thanks again.

Map

Map

Seven Springs Resort activites -

skiing, tubing, biking, trout fishing, clay shooting, kids club, indoor pool, bowling, restaurants/bar, roller skating, arcade, shopping

Laurel Highlands State Park - 10 minutes away

Falling Waters - Frank Lloyd Wright House 30 minutes away

White water rafting in Ohio Plye 40 minutes away AWESOME!

Nemicolin Resort 45 minutes away - worth a visit

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Seven Springs House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $1600/wknd
  • US Dollars
  • In Season (Dec 01-Mar 31) .. $2250.50/wkend .. Linens and cleaning fee included
  • Off Season (Apr 01-Nov 30) 1600.00/wkend .. Linens and cleaning fee included
  • Ask About Weekly Rates. Holiday weekends may be higher.

Amenities

Amenities

Seven Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 3rd floor (main bedroom level) - Two king size bedrooms, each with a private full bath. There is another room down the hall, that is themed for kids and has two sets of bunk beds (please no adults in the bunks), this room also has a fun loft area. There is a full bath right outside this room. 2nd floor - the main living/entry level floor has a queen room with a private bath and another room with two single beds and a full bath right outside. 1st floor - the lower/rec. room level offers a large bedroom for an entire family that has a queen bed, a pyramid bunk with a full bed under and a twin on top. This level also has a full bath, along with the pool table, foosball table, large t.v. with a large sectional and loads of floor space for kids to tumble around. 6 bedrooms and 6 full baths
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Gorgeous, sophisticated log home surrounded by park lands, incredible views, wrap around deck with furniture, camp fire ring for evening campfires, cozy family room with floor to ceiling stone gas fireplace, huge rec room with pool table, foosball, bar tables and stools, and TV area with large sectional, professionally decorated

Other Vacation Properties

$3,900 - $4,500 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 20
$3,900 - $4,400 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 18
$7 per week
  • 6 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 3 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote