Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Spectacular Oceanfront Folly Beach Condo

Owner

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Spectacular Oceanfront Folly Beach Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Folly Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom sleeps 4.

Winter 2015 Special!! Stay 11/1/2014 to 2/28/15 3 Nights Get one Free!! Email for details!

The best of both worlds. 10 minutes from downtown historic

Charleston SC.Steps to the ocean. Great surfing.Walk to town,

restaurants, shops. King size deluxe bed. Queen

pullout sofa and love seat in living room. Expanded cable.

TV in living room. Access to washer/dryer.

Pet friendly, contact owner for information

Please call for immediate availability

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 44 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spectacular Oceanfront Folly Beach Condo
average rating of 4.7954545 based on 44 reviews
5

Wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location, friendly people

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Charming ocean front living

  • 5 of 5

Charming condo with all of the amenities you'll need for a wonderful getaway! Loved our stay, condo was exactly as described. It got a bit chilly outdoors during our stay, but with the fire place inside, we were warm and cozy. Great local markets and fresh seafood was near the condo. We enjoyed Follygras too! Had a wonderful time and would love the opportunity to return in the future!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
2

Not What We Expected

  • 2 of 5

While all the reviews are correct in their statements about the beautiful view and great location, we found the condo itself to be less than desirable. First of all, it just wasn't appropriately cleaned. We had to sweep the whole place when we first arrived as there was sand everywhere, and there was also pet hair on the floor, linens, and furniture. While the condo wasn't filthy, we definitely felt uncomfortable about the level of cleanliness.

Another important note, there is very limited storage space. We understand that a one bed beach condo will be tight. While there was available space in a dresser, the closet, bathroom cabinets, kitchen cabinets and desk drawers were all packed to the brim leaving very little room for us to put away our things and causing the space to feel unnecessarily cramped even though there were just two of us.

Overall the location and view were amazing, right on the beach and walkable to the main strip of local shops and restaurants. Also as everyone mentioned the owner Clara was pleasant to deal with in all our interactions. However after reading all of the excellent reviews my husband and I expected more from this rental.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Love Folly Beach. Like the condo.

  • 4 of 5

Just completed a really nice visit to Folly Beach. Love the Folly Beach experience, and the condo is very well located, right on the beach, and within walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in the area. But the condo itself is really tired. The description online says that the furniture is new, but there is nothing remotely new in there. Everything works, but the furniture, appliances, and fixtures are very worn. And beware about the photo of the outside deck, because that photo is from the condo next door. The view of the beach from this place is obstructed by a stairwell, and if you want to sit out on this deck, you will be in the path of the tenants from other floors. Really a poor design.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have edited the description to show the current state of the unit. I did not update the description of the furniture. I have corrected this. I partially reimbursed this tenant due to his dissatisfaction of the furniture in the unit. I have many repeat tenants that are very satisfied with the unit and my customer service.
Hamilton, Ohio
5

3rd Season in this Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to this property for 3 years and am pleased each time! The owners are a joy to work with. As with any vacation not everything can be perfect. However, how "issues" are taken care of, the customer service is what makes it all right! The littlest concerns of mine are taken seriously and taken care of promptly! I'll be back here until I retire and buy my own place in Folly!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a GREAT stay! This is an awesome property that is right on the beach. This is our second stay at this property, and I must say that Clara, the owner, is the BEST! I can't imagine anyone giving better customer service. This property is within walking distance of all Folly Beach eateries and shops. And did I mention that Clara is the best? Hope to return again soon.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Directions:

When you cross the bridge to Folly Beach the street you are on is Center Street ,go to the end you will be at Arctic Ave in front of you. Make a left to East Arctic Ave. Folly Beach Suites,121 East Arctic Ave is 4 buildings down on the right, you will see the parking lot. All entrances to condominium are from the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $140 Per night

Folly Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April 2015
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 
 
May 2015
May 1 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,300
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,485
 
 
Fall 2015
Sep 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
$900
 
 
Holiday 2015
Nov 1 2015 - Dec 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $65
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Holidays excluded. Call or email for rates $65 cleaning fee charged per stay. Linens and towels included in rate.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Folly Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleep Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote