OCEANSIDE ST. AUGUSTINE, FL RENTAL STEPS TO BEACH/POOLS/HOT TUB WITH FREE WIFI

Dan, St. Augustine Ocean and Racquet Resort unit 2104

Speaks english, French is also available via Email ONLY
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Contact the Owner

Dan, St. Augustine Ocean and Racquet Resort unit 2104

Speaks english, French is also available via Email ONLY
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANSIDE ST. AUGUSTINE, FL RENTAL STEPS TO BEACH/POOLS/HOT TUB WITH FREE WIFI

St. Augustine Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Beds, 1 Queen Sleeper. Sleeps 6

*** STAY IN ST AUGUSTINE'S TOP RATED CONDOMINIUM COMPLEX ***

Your oceanside 2BR/2BA non smoking condo with Free Internet is located 125 yards from the beach, 40 yards from the pool, and 5 steps to a relaxing and romantic hot tub Your getaway home is a ground floor unit located in award winning St. Augustine Ocean and Racquet Resort (voted best St Augustine condo complex 2008!).

Inside, there is decorative porcelain tile throughout. The living room features a queen sleeper, 42” HDTV w/Cable, DVD and CD stereo. Your master suite sanctuary includes large king size bed, 20” TV w/cable & DVD, ceiling fan, and private full bathroom.

The guest bedroom is complete with two twin beds, ceiling fan, and dresser. A 2nd full bath and in unit washer/dryer adds to the convenience and a well-appointed kitchen is perfect for preparing full meals or quick snacks. A great wet bar rounds out this ideal vacation home.

St. Augustine Beach Rental & Tourist Information: For your visit to St. Augustine Beach, please consider my special Florida vacation rental. I know that there are many St. Augustine Vacation rentals in the area to choose from, but my resort offers one of the best places to stay in St. Augustine Beach! Whether you're looking to go to St. Augustine for family fun, a romantic getaway, or just sunning on a first rate Florida beach, we have just what you're looking for!

Not only do you get private access to St. Augustine Beach, you also get a great location that is close to downtown St. Augustine! Downtown St. Augustine is where you'll find an array of great restaurants, art galleries, family attractions, and more!

Thanks for taking a look at my St. Augustine vacation condo! We look forward to having you as our guest in beautiful St. Augustine Beach!

St. Augustine Golf Information!: Are you a golfer? If so, St. Augustine is a great place for a few challenging rounds! There are numerous public courses just a few minutes away or challenge yourself to the King and Bear at nearby World Golf Village!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Dan, St. Augustine Ocean and Racquet Resort unit 2104 (Owner)
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, French is also available via Email ONLY

About Dan, St. Augustine Ocean and Racquet Resort unit 2104

Hi and welcome to my listing! Just a little bit about myself. I grew up in nearby Gainesville and have been coming to St Augustine since I was 4 years old!

While I spent some of my college years in Gainesville, I finished up in Orlando at the University of Central Florida. Believe it or not, there is more to Orlando than just theme parks!

I've lived in other places in Florida such as Ormond Beach and outside Florida in the Washington DC area. I even spend time overseas in Geneva, Switzerland. Switzerland is truly beautiful, but a bit cold for this Florida guy!

Dan, St. Augustine Ocean and Racquet Resort unit 2104 purchased this condo in 2000

Why Dan, St. Augustine Ocean and Racquet Resort unit 2104 chose St. Augustine Beach

Well, one of my friends' parents bought a unit just a few steps from mine when I was in high school. It was bought pre construction and we ended up going there for spring break and holidays.

When it came time for me to look for a unit of my own, I didn't really look anywhere else! I knew the property and the management has always been first rate, so no reason to look anywhere else! I enjoy coming back as often as I can!

What makes this condo unique

I think one of the best things about my unit is location. It is on the ground floor so there are no stairs to bring groceries, beach toys, etc up. In addition, you can't beat having a hot tub right outside the door! Of course the pool and beach are also a few steps away and my patio faces southeast so it always has great sunlight!

As an owner, when I do come back it is generally for 2-3 weeks so I want to be as comfortable as I expect my guests want to be! Therefore, I decorated it nicely and make sure all the things I like, such as Internet, washer/dryer, nice TV, etc. are there for me and my guests!

I just did a little renovation to the bathrooms and bedding, so it's even more appealing!

I hope you have a chance to enjoy the experience of great beaches, history, shopping, and restaurants of St Augustine as much as I do! I look forward to welcoming you to my home!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanside St. Augustine, FL rental steps to beach/pools/hot tub with Free WiFi
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Oceanside St. Augustine, FL rental steps to beach/pools/hot tub with Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142558
+1 904-417-8333
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
Washington DC
5

A wonderful experience and a great value

  • 5 of 5
We chose this unit after looking for something that was on the ground floor and had high speed internet for our laptop. From the beginning, check in was easy and the staff was very friendly.
Once we were in the unit, everything was as claimed. It was clean and all the applicances and amenities were in good working order. The clock radio was a little hard to figure out, but not a big deal. I was pleasently surprised that the jacuzzi was literally right outside the front door. We were a little worried about the noise from it in the evening, but didn't have a problem. As stairs are a little hard for us, it was also nice to be on the ground floor. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a ceiling fan and television in the master bedroom. One of the drawers in the dresser was not working well, but we were told new furniture was ordered to correct that problem.
All in all, this was a very comfortable rental at a reasonable price. We hope to visit St. Augustine again in the future and would certainly stay here again as well.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2007
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oceanside St. Augustine, FL rental steps to beach/pools/hot tub with Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142558
+1 904-417-8333
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
4

The perfect Location for 3 Irish Brothers...

  • 4 of 5
We were a party of 3 Adults visiting St Augustine in late October for 1 week.

This rental accommodation is perfectly located to enjoy the historic downtown St Augustine and the soft white sandy beaches on the beautiful Anastasia Island.

The Condo itself was everything we expected, it was very clean and all the facilities were in perfect working order. The high speed broadband allowed us to keep in touch via Skype and the TV & DVD was available for quite nights in.

The Ocean & Racquet resort was quite and relaxing with some great facilities; tennis, swimming pool and private beach access. All the resort staff we’re polite and helpful. There is an area within the resort complex that you can take your book and get some peaceful downtime overlooking the water - a great option to relax. For those who don't want to drive the car there is a bus service from the adjacent hotel that will bring you downtown...

There is a fully functioning kitchen in the Codo for all your cooking needs but eating out is also recommended - the Island has plenty of good restaurants nearby. Try the Oasis, Surf and Turf at its best....

This is a great rental in a great location - You won't be disappointed....
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice words! It is great to know you had a nice time in St Augustine visiting your brothers. Happy that you were so positive about my vacation home and hope to have you stay again in the future.
business
Oceanside St. Augustine, FL rental steps to beach/pools/hot tub with Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142558
+1 904-417-8333
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
Brazil In USA
3

Sister Get-Away

  • 3 of 5
Each year, my sisters and sister-in-laws take a trip together. The condo indicated it would sleep six and it did. However, the seating was only comfortable for 4. The internet did not work in the condo and although we complained to management, the owner was out of the country and could do nothing. Also, the floors looked clean at first but as we walked barefoot, our feet turned black. We ended up mopping the floors twice to get the ground in dirt. They really need to look into the cleaning staff. The beach was awesome as was the pools they had. The area was nice and the security was great. We might come back to the area but not to this particular unit.
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Oceanside St. Augustine, FL rental steps to beach/pools/hot tub with Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142558
+1 904-417-8333
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
Frankfort, In
5

great vacation

  • 5 of 5
I and my friend spent the best week ever! The condo was very nice and clean. Hot tub never got crowded, we used it by ourselves all the time. We could not have better weather as well. The beach was huge, all the people were very friendly and helpful. If we had more time, we would have stayed more. I recommend this place 100% ... and I would probably go back there next year with my husband. Thank you for sharing this wonderful place with us.
Ivanka
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanside St. Augustine, FL rental steps to beach/pools/hot tub with Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142558
+1 904-417-8333
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
Blackpool Lancashire UK
5

the pieman cometh

  • 5 of 5
the condo is well maintained,& clean,it is well sited for restaurants,shops,(oasis is a must A1A south good food live music) so much to mention, supermarkets,walking distance (yes walk)publix,winn dixie,walgreens,bonos restaurant,starbucks,beach shops,bowling alley, the beach 150 yards away (450 feet) security 24hr 7 days gaurds on duty all the time at gatehouse,tennis courts, swimming pool,jacuzzi,computer access on site at the main office & fishing in either of the lakes(done it) on site.If you dont have your own vehicle,there is a bus service outside the main gate opp comfort inn it takes you to St Augustine,picks up in the square St Augustine, for the return jouney back runs every hour,if you want a good place dans got it. visit marineland A1A south,washington oaks park, freshwater fishing there,devils elbow for bait A1A south,only gripe no !!tea pot!! we survived a british thing,stayed 2 weeks wish it was a month,missing you already Roger & Denise b back one day enjoyed it...
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Amtrak Palatka
Nearest Beach
0.05 Miles
St Augustine Beach
Car: recommended

Your getaway offers the utmost in convenience! Grocery stores, restaurants, beach supplies, and mini golf are half a mile away while St. Augustine Pier is one and a half miles north. A 15 minute drive into downtown Saint Augustine lets you enjoy family attractions such as the Castillo De San Marcos, Ripley's Believe it or Not Museum, Potter's Wax Museum, Alligator Farm, Fountain of Youth, 3D World, Lightner Museum, Ghost Tours, Oldest School House, Saint Augustine Lighthouse Museum and tour, Marineland, Parks, San Sebastian Winery, and many others. St. Georges Street offers unique boutiques, tasty restaurants, and lively pubs!

Other Activities: Putt Putt Golf, Bowling, Kayaking, Volleyball

Golf: There is a nice mix of about 20 public and private golf courses within 25 miles of the St. Augustine, Florida area. If you are looking for a golf vacation in Florida, this is a great spot!

World Golf Village has two of the finest courses around yet are a bit expensive. The best combination of nice course and reasonable cost is St Johns Golf and Country Club, about 25 miles north of St Augustine.

TPC Sawgrass is about an hour away and features the world famous 17th hole.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

St. Augustine Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 15 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$100
$500
$1,785
 

Additional information about rental rates

Parking $10 + Tax
Resort Administration $49.95 + Tax
Cleaning $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes *Cleaning fee for stays of one month or more is $80.00

*** 3 NIGHT MINIMUM RENTAL *** Rent
Rates start at $450.00 per week and $1785.00 Per Month.
Rates do not include taxes, fees, and cleaning. For a detailed quote, please contact me via email or telephone. Rates are subject to change and are not guaranteed until reservation is secured. No Deposit Required if reservation secured by credit card.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

St. Augustine Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
General:
  • Sofa Bed
  • Activities Guide
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Basic Soaps
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Oven ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full Bathrooms come complete with fresh towels, small soaps, tub safety mats, and initial toilet paper. They feature a beachy, coastal frame of decor!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Beautifully Decorated in Tropical Rattan
    Guest Room - 2 twin/ single
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , New Queen Sleeper
  • The master bedroom is your very own tropical sanctuary! It features newly purchased Rataan style furniture, ceiling fan, television with cable and a private full bathroom. In addition, there are extra pillows and blankets for your comfort. The guest bedroom makes the perfect place for small children or adult guests. It features two comfortable twin beds, ceiling fan, storage dresser, and festive decor. The guest bathroom is just outside the room for maximum convenience.
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Books
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player ...
Outside:
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Tennis Court
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • pond
  • festivals
  • playground
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • roller blading
  • hiking
Notes:
My vacation home is professionally managed on site by St. Augustine Ocean and Racquet Resort. You will have access to everything this vacation resort has to offer! These great amenities include 24-hour/day courtesy officer, main Olympic-size swimming pool with vending machines, restrooms, and heated outdoor shower, a smaller heated swimming pool with sun deck, four tennis and two racquetball courts, outdoor grills, a clubhouse, shuffleboard, fishing ponds, and two private boardwalks to a sandy Florida beach. High speed Internet service is provided by roadrunner and can be accessed either by wireless connection or standard Ethernet connection. In addition to a standard DVD/CD player, I also have a full stereo with a 5 CD changer, so bring your favorite Cd's!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me