QUIET FAMILY CONDOS THAT DON'T COST AN ARM AND A LEG

Jeremy rayner

Advertiser since 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Jeremy rayner

Advertiser since 2006
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

QUIET FAMILY CONDOS THAT DON'T COST AN ARM AND A LEG

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Killington Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 BR, 1 full bath, Sleeps 6., 1 bedrooms sleep 4

Killington Gateway Condo, located just 5 miles west of the Killington Access road. Why pay so much more to be five minutes closer, when the accommodations are better and less expensive here at Killington Gateway. Each condo is fully equipped with a kitchen, dining area, living room and all linens, utensils, and furnishings are provided. Washer and dryers are located centrally in each building. In the Summer, you can enjoy the tennis courts and a 50,000 gallon swimming pool, while in the winter it is close to multiple hiking trails and the V.A.S.T. snowmobile network, 2 miles to Pico Mountain and 8 .5 miles to the summit lift of Killington Resort

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jeremy rayner (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Jeremy rayner

Managed by Jeremy Rayner of North Country Property management since, 2002. I moved here after hiking the Appalachian Trail in '99.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Quiet family condos that don't cost an arm and a leg
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Quiet family condos that don't cost an arm and a leg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142541
+1 -800 4472204
Killington Killington Area
New York, NY
5

Great cozy condo close to the slopes

  • 5 of 5
The Gateway condos worked out great for my group. We had 5 people in a 2 bedroom place and everyone had plenty of space. The place was really comfortable, with plenty of space to lounge after a good day of skiing. I liked the propane fireplace a lot and the kitchen was stocked with every appliance known to man.

It was only a couple minutes to PICO and about 10 minutes to Killington, not bad at all.

The only thing I would note is the 1 bathroom was sometimes frustrating since we all wanted to shower at the same time, but overall a great stay at a good rate - I would definitely go back.
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet family condos that don't cost an arm and a leg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142541
+1 -800 4472204
Killington Killington Area
4

Prime location, spacious, and peaceful

  • 4 of 5
We had a great stay in this unit. We were within a 10-15 minute drive of either Pico or Killington and close enough to Rutland that we could pick up groceries for dinner every night. The high ceilings made it feel even more spacious and while we had neighbours, never heard them while in our unit. Overall, a solid experience.
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your experience here, please come back again next year!

Jeremy Rayner
rental manager
business
Quiet family condos that don't cost an arm and a leg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142541
+1 -800 4472204
Killington Killington Area
1

Find somewhere else to stay

  • 1 of 5
The overall experience with this rental was very poor overall. The first problem occurred when trying to check-in and instructions on were to obtain the keys were incorrect on the printed instructions. Took several non-responsive calls before rental management called back to give us the location of their office. Keys and instructions left in outdoor mail box once located.

The overall decor was very low grade with many items appearing to be after thought installation with some electrical wires exposed! Building manager entered out residence while we were out enjoying the slopes without notice. When we arrived they explained that the fire marshal had found violations with the property and required mandatory installation of CO detectors. At least cash and credit cards left out were not touched.

Worse part is the lack of sound installation. Every night like clockwork the sound of running back and forth were heard above the living area making it impossible to enjoy a relaxing evening. The last night the running went on and on til near midnight keeping us awake before our long drive back home in the following morning.

Terrible experience and not worth the savings! Had better experiences even at Motel 8 hotels. Please find a better place to stay if you enjoy a safe and quiet place to stay for you vacation.
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Thomas Y.,

I am truly sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay here at Killington Gateway, this is the first time that I am hearing about any issue that you may have had. As for the keys, you are the first people that have not been able to follow the directions to my office, but i will go over them to make sure they are perfectly clear. It took several calls to get a hold of me because it was before office hours, and I was located where the cell service was non-existent, common here in Vermont; however, keys were left just in case someone showed up early, and I called you as soon as i received the messages.

The building you stayed in was built in the late 1970's, and yes there have been several changes made to the decor of each individually owned condo. The building codes are not as strict as they are in Canada (for better or worse..),, and extension cords are allowed for such upgrades as a flat screen TV over the fireplace, or additional lighting.

The building also suffered it's first fire about a month ago. The management company of the building did not inform me, the rental company, that the Fire Marshall was conducting an inspection. Upon inspection, he found that condos, with wall heaters didn't have the latest required smoke detectors, and gave the PM 48hrs to remedy the situation. At that point, I was informed about what was to happen. Since you didn't have a propane wall heater in either bedroom, there was no need for them to install a new detector in your condo. Apparently they felt differently. Had I have known, I clearly would have informed you on what was about to transpire.

As for the noise, it can get loud if there are children or pets living above you. However, in this situation, above you was a couple in their 60's, whom are Ski Ambassadors for Killington, with no pets or kids. Where the noise came from, I am unsure, but I will look into it so that there will not be any issues in the future.

I wish you would have brought your concerns up with me, and give me a chance to right any of your issues, before just going public with your complaints, as this is the first I have heard of your unpleasant stay. I would like to make it up to you, but I am assuming you are not interested in returning, but if you would be, please give me a call directly and I will make sure you are taken care of.

Sincerely
Jeremy Rayner
Rental Manager
business
Quiet family condos that don't cost an arm and a leg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142541
+1 -800 4472204
Killington Killington Area
5

Awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5
My two best friends and I spent 4 nights in killington for my buddies bachelor party.The condo was very well maintained and clean. Jerry was very easy and pleasant to deal with. The skiing was great on Thursday and Friday. If you're looking for a good steak definitely go to the wobbly barn and if you're looking for some good nightlife action definitely go to the pickle barrel. This was a great stay and you can't beat the price of the condo. We would have paid double to stay on the mountain but gateway is only a 5-10 minute drive to killington road which was great. I would definitely recommend this place and we will be back ASAP!
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Quiet family condos that don't cost an arm and a leg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142541
+1 -800 4472204
Killington Killington Area
North Haven, CT, USA
4

Family Ski Vacation

  • 4 of 5
Our family of 4 plus our daughters friend stayed here for 3 nights. We found the unit to be comfortable and conveniently located to Pico Mountain. The second floor unit had alot of stairs and was very dark. The lighting was very dim. Otherwise it offered comfortable and roomy lodging and we would consider going there again.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Quiet family condos that don't cost an arm and a leg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142541
+1 -800 4472204
Killington Killington Area
Atlanta
4

nice snowy week-end

  • 4 of 5
We had a good time. The kitchen was stocked up with everything we needed to make food before hitting the trails! Loved the fireplace and the quiet of the condo! I'd love to stay there again!
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review. Looks like the secret is out about Killington gateway.

Thanks again
Jeremy
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Rutland
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Green Mountain national Golf Corse 802.422.GOLF
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Rutland Amtrak
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Snow Angel Tavern
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Killington/ Pico Mountain
Car: necessary

Located on Route 4, in between Rutland and the top of Killington. The nightclubs are only 5 miles away and all the conveniences of downtown Rutland are only 6 miles away. The Vast snowmobile system is just across the street, and the Appalachian and Long Trail are just 2 miles away.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Killington Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Season
Oct 24 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$140
Fri,Sat
$820
 
 
Midwinter 1
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$270
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 24 2014 - Dec 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2014 - Jan 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
Midwinter 2
Jan 2 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$160
$1,200
 
 
Presidents Week
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Midwinter 3
Feb 22 2015 - Feb 26 2015
2 night minimum stay
$160
$1,200
 
 
March Madness
Feb 27 2015 - Mar 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$280
Fri,Sat
$1,040
 
 
Late Season
Mar 30 2015 - May 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$800
 
 
Summer
May 24 2015 - Oct 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$100
$500
$900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 14.0%
Notes The above rates are for a one bedroom condo. Please call for pricing on our 2 bedroom and 2 bedroom penthouse condominiums that are available as well.
1/2 of the room rate before taxes are due for deposit. The remaining 1/2 and the tax and gratuity are due upon arrival. Visa, Mastercard, Amex, and cash are excepted. We will NEVER request funds sent via WESTERN ONION
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Killington Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Pullout - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Each condo is individually owned, so the bedroom setups are a little differnt in each condo. special requests for bedding can be made on a first come first serve basis.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote