Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

NEW HOME WITH HOT TUB IN THE CENTER OF HISTORIC LAHAINA TOWN

Owner

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEW HOME WITH HOT TUB IN THE CENTER OF HISTORIC LAHAINA TOWN

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Lahaina House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Historical Plantation home completely restored in the center of Lahaina Town, walking distance to EVERYTHING! Located on a quiet street, this newly reconstructed home has a very large veranda for entertaining or kicking back. Each bedroom has french doors leading out to a large wrap-around porch, and there is a second two-level deck for BBQ's and comfortable outdoor dining with a beautiful view of the West Maui Mountains. Enjoy the new 6 man spa also located on the outside deck.

The modern kitchen is spacious and open. Every room has a ceiling fan. The master bedroom is very large with high ceilings, air conditioning, a large television and a half bath. The bed in this room is a 'Heavenly Bed' as found in the Westin Resorts. This room is exactly what you want to find on your vacation!

The second bedroom is beautifully lite, has a LCD television and Queen Bed, Air conditioning, so each person can have their own space to relax.

The living area is open to the kitchen, air conditioned. and has a large LCD television and DVD player.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014

About The Owner

Born and raised in Hawaii. Recently came to Italy after meeting a wonderful Italian man. We now have two daughters and are living between Italy and Maui. Big changes and an even bigger commute back to Maui!

The Owner purchased this house in 2001

Why The Owner chose Lahaina

I purchased the house from my parents in 2001 when they decided to sell their Maui estate. It has been in our family now for many years. It is rare that a house would go up for sale in this area.

What makes this house unique

Wow! What a project I got myself into! The house needed serious work. It was questionable whether it should be torn down and start from scratch or renovate. I chose to live in the house while I did a lot of the work myself. It was a lot of blood, sweat, and some tears. lol After 10 years I still feel the project is on-going. I have to say though that I love the house now. I have a lot of stories and memories there. I love coming home now and I hope you will too.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
New Home with Hot Tub in the Center of Historic Lahaina Town
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews
business
New Home with Hot Tub in the Center of Historic Lahaina Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141150vb
+1 -(808) 518-7108
Lahaina Maui
Canada
2

Great house, great location, horrible managment

  • 2 of 5
We got married in Maui and were staying at the Ambler house. We were not given an entry code on the first day and we had to frantically call the home owner for the code. The first few days were great until we ran into problems with no internet and a blown fuse in the house.
We tried to trouble shoot it ourselves but were unsuccessful. One of the building managers came by on the same day and could not fix the problem and did not communicate with us on when she anticipated the problem would be resolved. We couldn't charge our phones as half the outlets were not working including the washer/dryer, microwave and dishwasher.

Having just gotten married on the day before and hoping to not have to deal with house problems, I emailed the home owner Melody asking if we could check out a day early as we were no longer comfortable with the reduced amenities. She got her property manager "Janelle" to call us and told us it was not possible and that she would open up the other suite for me to use the washer and dryer. Being on vacation it was very inconvenient for us to change our sight seeing schedule just so we could do stay in to finish washing the towels and doing the dishes (per the house policies). The power was out for over 24 hours. We were looking for some compromise and understanding but instead, Janelle was so rude and said "if you don't like to clean and wash dishes you should have gotten a hotel". We were so shocked we didn't even know what to say.

On the whole, we didn't think our request was unreasonable and realize that there are risks to renting a house but the situation could have been handled much more professionally. The problems with the house were fixed the next day when the electrician came over but the internet was never addressed. They refused to communicate further despite our efforts to be professional about the situation. Furthermore, all we got was a text from Janelle later the next night stating the issues were resolved.

The house is great as long as you don't run into any problems during your stay. Given a choice, we would have opted to stay somewhere else just so we wouldn't run the risk of having to deal with the building management. Truly the biggest blemish during our stay on Maui.
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were not given a code because you never made your balance payment. Normally the code is given at the same time.
The internet was the server having issues for a few days. The spotty internet problem was all over the island and not just our house. Something completely out of our control. My manager said she explained this to you.
Management was at the house within 45 minutes of your call. Yes. a breaker was out. Probably because of the 8 vehicles in the driveway and the huge party you were having. The electrician could not come to the house to fix the breaker until the morning. (less than 12 hours) The only thing you were without was the dish washer. There are 2 sets of washer/dryers on the property that you had access to. We did not feel that it required a return on your stay. When you persisted with our manager that she return your money, she plainly stated that the dishes could be done by hand for 1 night. We understand that doing dishes for 50 people is difficult, but the house is listed for a maximum of 6 people. There are so many outlets in the house to charge whatever you needed. Just because one location is out for 1 day you are stating that the house did not have electric. We know that you are angry about not getting a refund on your stay but taking time to write a negative review requires me to respond.
There are going to be things that happen every once in a while. We strive to repair issues that arise in a timely manner and, in your case, I believe that is what was done.
If anyone has a question about this review just ask.
Aloha,
Melody
business
New Home with Hot Tub in the Center of Historic Lahaina Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141150vb
+1 -(808) 518-7108
Lahaina Maui
5

Great house, great location.

  • 5 of 5
We loved this house. It was perfect for 4 adults and location is perfect. We could walk to coffee shops, bars, restaurants and even the grocery store. Kaanapali is just a short drive from Lahaina where you can find huge resorts and the most beautiful beach. There is also lots of shopping there. This house has a great lanai and the kitchen had everything we needed. We didn't really spend much time in the house during the day because there is just so much to do but we did have a great dinner on the lanai one night. The owner was a joy to work with. The communication was great and she answered any question we he'd very quickly. We all loved this house and would book again when in Lahaina.
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
New Home with Hot Tub in the Center of Historic Lahaina Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141150vb
+1 -(808) 518-7108
Lahaina Maui
San Diego, Ca
5

Fun in Maui

  • 5 of 5
I just wanted to say how much fun we had in Maui despite the government closing down the monuments. The house was charming and nestled in a small neighborhood a block from down town Lahaina. Walking distance from quaint shops, great restaurant's and a beautiful harbor. Melody's house was everything we wanted, it was clean, it has a cute backyard where we enjoyed our coffee every morning and the beds were perfect. There is a beautiful full bathroom nestled off the back of the house with a large shower and restroom, with a bathroom in the master bedroom. We loved the setup of the house and location and would love to come and stay another time. I did want to suggest to yelp the restaurants before you dine,not all restaurants offer great food or service but yelp was a great help and our overall dinning experience was great. We would recommend this house to anyone wanting to stay in Maui for a while with all the comforts of home in a great location.....
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I have never heard of Yelp. I will check it out. Come back any time!
Aloha,
Melody
business
New Home with Hot Tub in the Center of Historic Lahaina Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141150vb
+1 -(808) 518-7108
Lahaina Maui
5

Tidy comfortable house close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
Thank you so much, Melody for sharing your beautiful home with our group (4 adults). The house is two blocks from the action on Front street in Lahaina... we loved being able to walk down to grab a shave ice or see the sunset from the boardwalk. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook dinners and grill on one of the patios. Everything was comfortable (though the pillows could do with replacement...a little on the thin side, but the bed is heavenly) and tastefully decorated. We enjoyed having boogy boards and beach chairs to take with us around the island and we really enjoyed every minute of our stay in Lahaina. I would have liked a list of the owner's personal favorites (restaurants, tours, etc.), but there were plenty of brochures and magazines to point you in the right direction. This house is a great way to experience living in Maui away from the resort scene (which is what we wanted) and Lahaina is close to everything you might want to visit (except for Hana...but do like we did and rent a VRBO up there too:) Melody is very communicative and the rental process was easy start to finish. We would rent here again in a second. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and the review. I will be replacing pillows with new ones in November when I do repairs. It seems like that is something that needs replacing pretty often. Come back any time!
Aloha,
Melody
business
New Home with Hot Tub in the Center of Historic Lahaina Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141150vb
+1 -(808) 518-7108
Lahaina Maui
Washington DC
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
We loved this house. It was great for our family of 5! We were in Maui for a wedding with a lot of extended family and this house allowed us to entertain our parents and close relatives with ease. Fabulous decks for meal time and great location. We loved the 1 block walk to Hawaiian Ice and the busy fun town of Lahaina.

The house was quiet, clean and confortable.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and the review. Come back any time!
business
New Home with Hot Tub in the Center of Historic Lahaina Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141150vb
+1 -(808) 518-7108
Lahaina Maui
Saint Augustine, FL, USA
5

Homey hideaway in Lahaina!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I rented this property for a week in May 2013 and enjoyed our stay immensely! We chose the home based mainly on the pictures/description of it and it definitely met our expectations! The location is a huge plus...it is a very short walk from the house to Front St where all the Lahaina 'action' is (great restaurants, shops, galleries, the ocean!) and yet the street the house is on is private, quiet and residential. We truly felt like locals for a week! A Foodland grocery is within walking distance and just a short drive up Hwy 30 is the Lahaina Cannery Mall where you will find a Safeway, Longs Drugs and other shops. (Can highly recommend LuLu's restaurant there...fabulous pancakes!) The house was very clean and nicely furnished (Gorgeous, COMFY bed in the master bedroom and REALLY appreciated the half-bath in there) and we loved the spacious kitchen and large refrigerator! Enjoyed spending time each evening outside on the large decks (I would suggest to the owner to consider installing a ceiling fan over the glass-top table with the white wicker chairs). The separate bathroom 'suite' is nicely appointed...and I only wish I had that shower in my own home! It was heaven to step into after a day of swimming and snorkeling! Being from Florida and very used to air-conditioning, it was nice to have the option of turning on the a/c units when we really needed it inside. Everything in the home (appliances, plumbing, etc.) was in working order. The foliage around the home is beautiful (banana trees in full regalia) and the side yard was well-maintained. Hearing the birds in the morning made it a complete paradise! We actually never took advantage of the hot tub during our stay...no real reason, just didn't get around to it! The owner was extremely forthcoming with information and answers to any questions we had prior to our arrival, and we had no trouble getting in touch with the property manager when we had a question or two while there. We recommend this property to anyone who is interested in a 'getaway' from the resort/hotel/B&B experience. Maui has so much to offer visitors...gorgeous beaches, a laid-back feel and great excursions for those who want to see as much of the island as possible. Highlights for us this trip were Valley Isle Excursions' day trip to Hana and Trilogy's catamaran excursion over to the fascinating island of Lanai...we lucked out that day and saw TONS of fun-loving spinner dolphins! Enjoy this Lahaina Hideaway!
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. Come back anytime!
The fan outside is a good idea. I have actually been thinking about putting one out there. I will keep it in mind when we do repairs in November.
I am so happy you had fun! Aloha,
Melody

Map

Whale Watch tours only 5 minute walk from the house. (seasonal)

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $199 Per night

Lahaina House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas and New Years
Dec 20 - Jan 11
2 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
Low season
Aug 14 - Sep 29
2 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$280
$1,750
$6,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $350
Notes Payments confirm rental and are non-refundable.
25% on total stay required to reserve rental. Balance and security deposit are due 30 days before arrival.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Pack n Play crib provided, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$205 - $355 per night
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$250 - $295 per night
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,625 - $2,800 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote