AUG. SALE JUST $6500 TOTAL - STEPS FROM BEACH/SEASIDE- PHASE 1 ON WESTERN LAKE!

Jason Koertge

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Jason Koertge

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AUG. SALE JUST $6500 TOTAL - STEPS FROM BEACH/SEASIDE- PHASE 1 ON WESTERN LAKE!

Watercolor House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

View our listing on VRBO at www.vrbo.com/141073

Book August before it's gone! First two weeks just $6500/wk TOTAL - Second two weeks just $4800/wk TOTAL! (total includes amenities, bikes and taxes/fees!)

Call/text 850-714-7075 for deal!

Welcome to one of the original, premiere properties in Watercolor - comfortably located in PHASE I, PARK District - 731 Western Lake Drive!

For those of you that are familiar with Watercolor, you KNOW why this home is priced the way it is! Location, Location LOCATION!

Sold last year for just under $2 mil, you’re literally staying in a million dollar home!

As you know, Western Lake Drive meanders all through Watercolor, but this home is at the corner of Western Lake and Odessa and is literally less than a 90 second walk to the main walk-through to Seaside.

Just look it up on Google Maps - you’ll see how close it is to everything!

PLEASE browse through the pictures and see why this home is perfect for you! If you have questions - call us! Or inquire on the side!

ALSO - From your front door step, walking, you are

Just a short 6 minute walk to the BEACH!

Just a short 6 minute walk to Seaside Central Square!

1/3 of a mile distance from your front door to both!

4 minute walk to the Boathouse

4 minute walk to one of the many pools

Also, with it’s PRIME location - you have views of Western Lake off the private, screened in porch off the master bedroom and NOTHING except conservation GREEN SPACE between you and the lake.

Also!! The lot immediately to the west of us is DEEDED Conservation Green Space that will never be built on! So you are surrounded by the gorgeous conservation space that makes our area so beautiful, in the middle of a densely populated tourist destination, but it’s so QUIET!!

And you’re seconds from anything and everything you’d ever want to do while vacationing on 30A - shopping, dining, beaching, relaxing, walking, EVERYTHING!!!

*Note: In two of the guest bedrooms, the “tube” TV’s are being replaced with smart TV’s by end of May and the third guest bedroom that has no TV will have a smart TV by end of May as well!

30 Reasons You’ll Love 731 Western Lake Drive

Location - 6 minute walk or less to everything you want/need!

Location - Close to everything, but surrounded by conservation green space!

Location - Lake views, plenty of space to stretch out!

Updated with new bedding, new TV’s

Fireplace in the living room to enjoy!

Very large living area, extremely tall ceilings!

Dining table and bar area with plenty of seating!

Outdoor dining table with TONS more seating (screened in)!

Large kitchen with upgraded, high-end appliances and farmhouse sink!

Keurig coffee maker!

Huge back porch with plenty of comfortable seating and overlooking conservation!

Enormous outside deck on side of house with grill!

4 bikes included!

Brand-new brick paver driveway!

1st level features bedroom with full size bed and private bath

2nd level boasts other 3 bedrooms.

Master is HUGE and has a king bed and private bathroom

Private master bathroom has high-end tub and upgraded stand-up shower

Master bedroom has private screened in porch with plenty of seating to relax

Master bedroom balcony overlooks Western Lake

Large side porch overlooks west-lot green space

2nd master guest bedroom features large private bathroom

3rd level misc entertainment room perfect for kids retreat!

Features HUGE sectional

Has a Queen bed and TWO Twin size beds

NEW Flat-panel TV

Features an xbox for the kids!

Printer for mom/dad to use!

Desk for the kids to do homework at (yea right!!)

And plenty of space for them to spread out and chill!

13 Reasons You’ll LOVE Watercolor!

The most popular vacation community on 30A

Access to all 5 pools

Private Beach Club access

Access to discounts on beach chair service

TONS of beautiful green space to meander through and enjoy!

Access to private fitness facility (charges may apply)

An amazing amount of outstanding summer activities and events

Endless paths and trails to explore

Superb location right in the middle of 30A

Seconds from Seaside

Seconds from all the other popular dining and shopping hotspots on 30A

The assurance of being in one of the most well known and well kept communities

Truly a park-and-walk community - you’ll never have to leave!!

10 reasons why you’ll love staying with Swantree 30A

WE ARE LOCAL!

If you need ANYTHING, we are MINUTES away to help!

Our HOSTS will Greet you at your home for Check-in!

Our Customer Service is SECOND TO NONE!

Our Job is YOUR Happiness!

Our cleaners are TOP-NOTCH!

We ALWAYS Inspect our Properties for Maintenance Issues!

Remote Check-in - NO LINES, No Driving to our Office - WE meet you at your Home!

We manage dozens of the nicest properties on 30A!

We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the manager
I wish we could never leave. But I have school :( I loved going to the beach and riding bikes. Thanks again for letting us stay! Have a wonderful day!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 3

Jason Koertge

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

STEPS from Beach / Seaside - Phase I Park Dist - Sleeps 12 - Western Lake VIEWS!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Aug. SALE Just $6500 TOTAL - STEPS from Beach/Seaside- Phase 1 on Western Lake!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
business
Aug. SALE Just $6500 TOTAL - STEPS from Beach/Seaside- Phase 1 on Western Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141073vb
+1 (850) 714-7075
Watercolor South Walton
Metairie, La
4

JULIE I

  • 4 of 5
House was beautiful and location was great. Loved the porches and plenty of room for 3 families and children. We did have two complaints ----Smoke alarm went off upstairs for no reason and we had to disconnect it for it to go off. We called Swantree maintenance number and no one return our call or came to fix the problem. The alarm remained disconnected for our entire week stay. The bikes that were at the house were in terrible condition. The chains were rusted and we were unable to use them. Bummer!!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Oh my gosh - no idea how we didn't get you for fixing the smoke alarm!!

Please please please - we are super responsive, local (minutes away), and very eager to help - leave us a message and call again if you don't get us!

You never annoy or bug - we want/need to fix any problems or issues you may ever have!

We checked our log and didn't have any messages from you - but on super busy weekends like when you were with us, we do get a lot of missed calls.

Again, so sorry, can't believe you dealt with this all week!

Thanks!
business
Aug. SALE Just $6500 TOTAL - STEPS from Beach/Seaside- Phase 1 on Western Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141073vb
+1 (850) 714-7075
Watercolor South Walton
Hartselle, Alabama South
5

PAYEE OF VACATION

  • 5 of 5
Even though we did not have internet or tv for a week, we were well compensated for it and we had a wonderful time.
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Aug. SALE Just $6500 TOTAL - STEPS from Beach/Seaside- Phase 1 on Western Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141073vb
+1 (850) 714-7075
Watercolor South Walton
Ponte Vedra Beach, Fl.
4

SERVICE LACKING

  • 4 of 5
Overall we were very pleased with our rental at 731 Western Lake Drive in Watercolor. Unfortunately, we were very unhappy with the cleaning of the home prior to our arrival. First, we thought there was a mold problem in the showers, but we now think there was a seaweed build up. Bright green flakes kept breaking off and floating on the shower floors. Some of the shower valves were missing making them inoperable. The "hotel sheets" were undersized for the master bed. Ordinarily, we are not complainers, and we took care of some of the smaller things ourselves. I have been a real estate broker since 1987, and I believe this should have been disclosed prior to our occupancy. These problems were known by both the owner and their agent. When we did call to complain, the girl at Swantree was rather snippy. And this is a service orientated business? . The repair work was not done nor an adjustment offered. I hope the next tenants have better luck. None of this dampened our family gathering, and a good time was had by all. I couldn't have had a better birthday celebration. Not sure I would deal with Swantree and their services again.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children

Map

Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
6 minute walk to the beach!
Car: not necessary

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Watercolor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
07/26 to 08/15
Jul 26 2014 - Aug 15 2014
7 night minimum stay
$572
$4,000
 
 
08/16 to 09/05
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 5 2014
3 night minimum stay
$572
$4,000
 
 
09/06 to 10/31
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$429
$3,000
 
 
11/01 to 11/21
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$319
 
 
11/22 to 11/28
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
3 night minimum stay
$429
 
 
11/29 to 12/19
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$319
 
 
11/01 to 12/31
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$2,230
 
 
12/20 to 12/31
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$429
 
 
01/01 to 01/02
Jan 1 2015 - Jan 2 2015
0 night minimum stay
$429
 
 
01/03 to 02/27
Jan 3 2015 - Feb 27 2015
0 night minimum stay
$319
 
 
01/01 to 03/28
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 28 2015
0 night minimum stay
$2,230
 
 
02/28 to 04/10
Feb 28 2015 - Apr 10 2015
0 night minimum stay
$590
 
 
04/11 to 05/22
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
0 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
05/23 to 06/26
May 23 2015 - Jun 26 2015
0 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
06/27 to 07/10
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
0 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
07/11 to 08/07
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 7 2015
0 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
08/08 to 09/11
Aug 8 2015 - Sep 11 2015
0 night minimum stay
$572
 
 
09/12 to 10/30
Sep 12 2015 - Oct 30 2015
0 night minimum stay
$429
 
 
10/31 to 11/20
Oct 31 2015 - Nov 20 2015
0 night minimum stay
$319
 
 
11/21 to 11/27
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 27 2015
0 night minimum stay
$429
 
 
11/28 to 11/30
Nov 28 2015 - Nov 30 2015
0 night minimum stay
$319
 
 
12/19 to 12/31
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 31 2015
0 night minimum stay
$429
 
 
01/01 to 02/03
Jan 1 2016 - Feb 3 2016
0 night minimum stay
 

Notes

  • From $3000/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Rates subject to change anytime, not guaranteed.
  • Please inquire for total, last minute deals available.

Amenities

Watercolor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Lake View ...
  • Water View
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Broadband Access
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 22 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Full, 3 Queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • shelling
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • wind-surfing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • water skiing
  • fishing