Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

DOWNTOWN REYKJAVIK, GREAT LOCATION, COMFORTABLE APARTMENT!

Siggi

Advertiser since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, danish
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Siggi

Advertiser since: 2014
Speaks: english, danish
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DOWNTOWN REYKJAVIK, GREAT LOCATION, COMFORTABLE APARTMENT!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Reykjavik Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Ground Floor Apartment Ideal for 4 Persons

This non smoking facility is a comfortable and well located apartment close to the city centre. Basically everything considered centrally located is within walking distance. You can enjoy the city without a car but at some point renting a car and taking daytrips in the countryside must be recommended. The apartment is equipped with one double bed and two single beds, TV and Internet as well as a nice kitchen. Shower no tub. Reykjavik's famous landmark church, Hallgrimskirkja,is a 2 min.walk away. Also within a 3 min.walk is one of the city's renowned swimming pools with its fantastic hot tubs. Free parking for your car.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Siggi (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, danish

About Siggi

Owners are husband and wife and we live in Reykjavik. We will do our utmost to make your stay as comfortable as possible so your holiday in our beautiful country will be a memorable one.

Why Siggi chose Reykjavik

We chose this ground floor apartment because of the central location. The apartment is within walking distance from anything considered centrally located.

Although centrally located it is in a quiet street away from any down town activity.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Downtown Reykjavik, Great Location, Comfortable Apartment!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Downtown Reykjavik, Great Location, Comfortable Apartment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1399154
+354 -8986068
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Excellent apartment, location and helpful owner.

  • 5 of 5
This apartment was very attractive and comfortable. It had ample space for our family of four (two teenage sons age 16 and 14). It was within easy walking distance (15 minutes) of the BSI bus terminal which we used for our journey to and from the airport. Although we never met Siggi, we felt welcomed by him and appreciated the starter pack of food left for us in the fridge. Siggi was also a great help to us in planning our trip and answered quickly any queries we had throughout our stay. The apartment was stylish, clean, quiet and warm. Plenty of towels were provided, the kitchen was well stocked. Having a number of maps of the city centre (and wider afield) provided in the apartment was helpful in getting our bearings.
The location was excellent, a quiet street but only two minutes walk from Hallgrimskirka which was a very handy landmark. It was very close to a swimming pool with outdoor hot tubs which we enjoyed visiting a number of times. We also made repeat visits to Cafe Loki next to the church where we enjoyed traditional Icelandic food. Having two bikes provided with the apartment was a bonus and made it easy for us to explore the wider city. We hired a car for four of our eight day stay in Reyjkavik and never had a problem parking close to the apartment.
We would recommend this apartment very highly.
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us guys and for all your nice comments. I find myself having a hard time responding. If ever in Reykjavik again don't hesitate to be in touch.
Siggi
business
Downtown Reykjavik, Great Location, Comfortable Apartment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1399154
+354 -8986068
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Perfect apartment and location, highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
Me and my new wife came to Iceland as the first stop on our honeymoon and this apartment was the perfect way to start it off. The apartment was clean and fully stocked with everything we could need and even included handy tips about the area which was much appreciated. The location is absolutely perfect being close enough to easily walk to anywhere you need but being far enough away from the busy areas that it was quiet and relaxed. And what a beautiful view of the Hallgrimskirche from the front deck! Siggi was wonderful and was quick to respond to emails and accommodate any of our requests, and he even threw in a bonus honeymoon present for us by letting us move in early for no extra cost as our flight arrived quite early! Our only regret is that we couldn't stay for longer.

I highly recommend this apartment to anyone planning on going to Iceland and I will definitely be contacting Siggi if/when we return.

Adam and Robyn
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Adam
Thank you for your kind words. Welcome back anytime.
Regards
Siggi
business
Downtown Reykjavik, Great Location, Comfortable Apartment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1399154
+354 -8986068
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Excellent apt. and location

  • 5 of 5
The apartment was well appointed (a larger pot to make pasta in would be the only thing I could say I really missed) and very clean. Though I did not meet Siggi face-to-face, he was very responsive and easy to communicate with. Loved being so close to the cathedral -- I ducked in several times during our stay to catch a few moments of quiet or music (particularly loved listening and watching a gifted young organist rehearse -- the console is on the main floor and completely open). The location was close to the action, but not in it, which is what I like. The three of us all loved the apartment and Iceland! Thanks, Siggi!
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments.
I agree that visiting the cathedral is what all our visitors should consider. I go there myself from time to time and enjoy the serenety of it.
As to the tip for pasta lovers, it will be taken care of at once! Thx :)
Siggi
business
Downtown Reykjavik, Great Location, Comfortable Apartment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1399154
+354 -8986068
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5
The apartment was comfortable and elegant. The owners thought of every detail. We were able to walk to everything.
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our great location is exactly what we want our future guests to notice. Thank you.
Siggi
business
Downtown Reykjavik, Great Location, Comfortable Apartment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1399154
+354 -8986068
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Centrally located, clean, stylish and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
My girlfriend and I booked with Siggi on short notice, but he was able to accommodate us without a hitch, giving us easy directions for finding and accessing the home. The apartment is beautiful: open and modern on the ground level (but with window clings for privacy), full of natural light and equipped with the basics you need to make yourself comfortable for an extended stay. When we were there, we couldn't locate a waste bin inside the apartment, which I'm guessing was left elsewhere accidentally, but that would literally be our only complaint. We also noticed a washing machine - we would've liked to use it, but didn't trust ourselves to correctly work it. If it's available to guests, some easy instructions would be appreciated by some people, I'm sure.

The apartment is located steps from the Hallgrímskirkja church (which was a majorly helpful landmark to get us home when we were turned around) and a 10 minute walk from grocery stores and downtown's restaurant/bar scene. The apartment was walking distance from anywhere we wanted to go downtown (we're in our late 20s and used to traveling on foot), be it food, drinks, shopping or sightseeing.

I would highly recommend this place for your stay, not only because its clean and comfy, but because Siggi is a traveler in his own right (when I emailed him upon our arrival he was in Florida) and we should support people like ourselves where we can! Thanks for a helping facilitate a great Reykjavik experience.

Jake and Mary Clare
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Instuctions for the washing maching will be supplied immediately!
Thank you for your comments.
Best regards
Siggi
business
Downtown Reykjavik, Great Location, Comfortable Apartment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1399154
+354 -8986068
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Excellent location and brilliant apartment!

  • 5 of 5
This is a well maintained apartment in a convenient location - steps away from everything. The owners were extremely professional and prompt in their communications. I highly recommend!
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Enjoy your future travels everyone!

Best regards
S.

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Keflavik international
Car: not necessary

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From £99 Per night

Reykjavik Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
2 night minimum stay
£99
£600
 
 
christmas and new year
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
£120
£750
 
 
Winter
Jan 7 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
£99
£600
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
£120
£750
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£120
£750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and laundry £60
Notes One third of total rent payable in advance by bank transfer. Further arrangements made by e-mail to owner.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Reykjavik Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Location Type:
  • Town
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 double
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Other Vacation Properties

$1,087 - $2,235 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,516 - $1,817 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • Sleeps 4
$882 - $1,197 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote