SUMMER CLOSEOUT 8/9-16/14, RATE 2899/WK

Brian Sullivan Coastal Wave Properties

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Brian Sullivan Coastal Wave Properties

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUMMER CLOSEOUT 8/9-16/14, RATE 2899/WK

St. Augustine House Rental Photos and Description

6 BR-4 Baths/ Sleeps 17

Villano Cottage -

*Luxury Oceanfront Six Bedroom home .

*shared Pool .with 3 other homes on compound

*Direct beach access, multiple decks and porches with spectacular ocean view

*Just five minutes to historic downtown St. Augustine.

*Perfect for family reunions or other special events.

*Beach, Sun, surf, Golf, Special Attractions and America's Oldest City.

VISIT OUR WEBSITE:

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Brian Sullivan Coastal Wave Properties

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Summer Closeout 8/9-16/14, Rate 2899/WK
average rating of 4.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Summer Closeout 8/9-16/14, Rate 2899/WK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139602
+1 9042610816
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
Calabash NC
1

GREAT LOCATION

  • 1 of 5
We stayed for 1 week for my sons wedding. There were 12 of us including 3 under the age of 4yrs.old. Not sure where to begin? They had a contractor come to fix 5 rotted/broken steps on the front of the house & fix the landing on the back steps which had a 3" lip on the landing before stepping down to the 1st step & had an exterminator come due to ants who only addressed the counters as that's where we saw them.Later in the week they were in the Dining Rm & laundry rm.Don't believe the pictures(taken years ago & expanded). There is no outside furniture on the 2 side decks or off the Master Bed.rm. Never went out there.Also the furniture on the deck outside of kitchen was disgusting. The chairs had paint chipping off what was left most were just metal. At one point my 6 month old granddaughter had picked up a piece off the chair & was holding it.The ceiling around the deck/veranda had huge paint chippings hanging that we swept up everyday.Think of the worst motel you ever stayed in & the towels are better than what they provide. They bought new wash cloths as the ones in the house were disgusting even though they were washed.My brothers spent an hr. trying to get the outside lights to work-thanks to the neighbors we could see coming back into the house after dark.I had asked about the debris under the house & was told it was taken away-no. There is a sign saying to use the outside shower & hose.The hose is so old it was rotted & there's no nozel.The carpets were filthy. Toilet seats had worn marks. 5 yrs. ago I rented an Ocean Front beach house-larger in Bonita Springs Fl.& pd $200 more however, it was beautiful & impeccable condition. Obviously the owner doesn't care because it gets rented. I did ask the if we could preview this house last spring & was told "no,we don't do that" Renter beware
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: the guest told are rep they would be giving a negative review upon arrival . anty saftey concerns were taken care of the next day . property is on regular pest control,other guest there 3 days before reported nothing . likely brought in by guest . The guest violated the lease re special events not allowed on property . maybe her complaints would prevent a problem . I received 2 calls days after departure re damage deposit before this review was written
business
Summer Closeout 8/9-16/14, Rate 2899/WK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139602
+1 9042610816
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
Minnesota
5

WOULD RENT THIS AGAIN!

  • 5 of 5
This is the first time we have ever rented a beach house and based on our experience it will not be the last. The whole experience in renting this property was a positive one. The pictures really do not do this place justice, every room we entered we were just amazed! One of the master bedrooms has a bathroom that was jaw dropping! At times there were about 15 of us there at one time, but because it was so spacious, no one ever felt crowded.

The convenience of having a Publix grocery store across the street was just fabulous, trust me as made alot of trips there! We really didn't venture out to see any sights as the purpose of the trip was to spend time with family, that certainly was achieved. We made some awesome memories at that beach house. I'm hoping to talk my family into doing this yearly.

Thanks Brian for making this experience a great one, your place truly is a home away from home!!
Kelly and family

P.S. I even recommended this property to a passerby who was checking out rentals.
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Summer Closeout 8/9-16/14, Rate 2899/WK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139602
+1 9042610816
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
United States
5

GREAT HOUSE FOR LOTS OF PEOPLE!

  • 5 of 5
We had 12 people and stayed over Christmas (ages 5 - 65). The house was clean and accommodating in every way. The beach access is fantastic- we sat on the porch and watched dolphins swim by! The only issue we had was ants- I called and the property manager sent an exterminator the next day- problem solved! The house was fully stocked with all kitchen utensils- we only needed paper goods. There is a Publix across the street for incredibly convenient shopping. I would highly recommend this house to multiple or large families who want to stay together. Two thumbs up!
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Summer Closeout 8/9-16/14, Rate 2899/WK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139602
+1 9042610816
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
Alliance Ohio
4

MEMORIES WERE MADE.

  • 4 of 5
Location is the key.. Entire family (16 if us, ages 3 to 58) was in town for my sons wedding and this house met the needs required. Wedding was held at The Reef, so location was great. Beach is awesome. House was clean. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, glasses, pots and pan. Kitchen, living room, dining room, and back patio were the main focus points. Enjoy the time with everyone in the same area. Kitchen had enough room for two or three people to be cooking at once. Did'nt really use pool with the beach out the back door. House is dated, but nothing that some maintenence couldn't fix. (master shower leaking to dining rm. Dryer vent needs fixed. Railing on back deck.) Ashleigh responded right away on only major problem with back deck. (Thank you). Having a Publix across the street is a big bonus. Vilano Beach is a great area. Lots to do within walking distant of the house. Short drive to Old Town. Very peaceful area. The time with my family far up weighed any problems, which were very few. Would I rent it again? Yes.. Thank you for the wonderful memories myself and family will have forever. We are planning another family reunion for 2014..
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Summer Closeout 8/9-16/14, Rate 2899/WK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139602
+1 9042610816
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
1

HOUSE WAS DIRTY, COVERED IN DOG HAIR

  • 1 of 5
I stayed here recently for a long weekend while in town for a wedding. It's big, has lots or rooms, etc. However the house was COVERED in dog hair. I mean it was everywhere, in every bed, on all the sheets. It was just a nasty experience to wake up with dog hair in my mouth. Disgusting. And no, the hair did not come from the dog that that was with us. That dog does not shed and it never once went upstairs where the bedrooms are...and where most of the hair was. No one bothered to vacuum at all. The floors were covered in sand. The bathrooms were not cleaned, dirty mirrors, etc.

Had the house been cleaned properly it would have been lovely. But the dog hair was just everywhere and it was awful... bad enough to warrant a single star. It really dampened what was supposed to be a memorable trip. Instead, I now remember it for the wrong reasons. Anyways, proceed with caution.
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: SOME THINGS ARE JUST NOT WHAT THEY APPEAR TO BE

This matter is less about conditions of the property than the guests belief that his stay was to extend an additional day. The lease was specific on the arrival and departure dates . The rate reflected those dates . The lease was emailed to guest on 11/19/11 for arrival on 3/7/12 . The same lease was signed by guest . On 11/19/11 , the additional day was available . In Fact the additional day was open for an another 10 days. The Guest called me a few days prior to his arrival saying he needed the additional day , and requesting that i inform the following guests to delay there arrival a day . I informed the guest that the party was en route from Canada and i could not move them . We agreed to allow him a late departure for a yet to be authorized special event planned by guests on the day of departure date per the signed lease
I have reviewed emails and there are perhaps a # of reasons for the length of stay , and if anyone is interested i will discuss the specifics and you can make your own determination , but we acted in good faith when we delivered the lease and its terms .
Immediately prior to this guest stay we had the tile, carpet and furniture professionally cleaned and the exterior beds landscaped . I would be happy to share invoices

Its important to closely review the terms of the lease as regards payment time frames , notice provisions and special events planned on the property; as well as basic issues of rate, arrival and departure days and times . In addition the housekeeping service has a detailed check in and check out procedure . The service reported that they received no call regarding any condition or maintenance issues during this guests stay and the guest did not follow the trash procedure and a contractor had to be hired to remove trash



I would request that potential guests look at all the reviews and feel free to call and ? any concerns
In fact , our Canadian guests are now thinking about what dates they plan to return next year Thank You
business
Summer Closeout 8/9-16/14, Rate 2899/WK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139602
+1 9042610816
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
Central Florida
4

USED FOR FAMILY CHRISTMAS

  • 4 of 5
Over all, we enjoyed the stay and there were many nice things about the house. The location was great: near activities yet quiet, the boardwalk to the beach and decks overlooking the beach were very enjoyable, the large windows in the living/dining areas added to the atmosphere, the large dining table with an extra table were great both for meals and for socializing. The rooms were smaller and the house older than expected from the photos. We would not classify it as “luxury”, but it was certainly comfortable. We did, however, have some complaints. The information on the website was deficient in descriptions of the bedrooms & baths so that we couldn’t make plans ahead of arrival. The “Things to bring” list was in the house, rather than being provided prior to arrival. The house actually sleeps 14-16, (not 18) but one bed is a fold out couch in the living room. Two of the baths are in “master suites”, therefore not readily available to others. Because of this arrangement, eight people upstairs must use the same bath. The house was “surface” clean, but was somewhat deficient in deep cleaning. ( ie: We found trash under beds and the windows were so dirty as to obstruct the beautiful view.) The neighborhood power went off during our stay and there was no alternate lighting (or other emergency supplies and information) available. The throw rugs had no “non-skid” backing, making them hazardous. There were a number of maintenance issues: several closet, bedroom, and exterior doors were dysfunctional; there was a rotten area on the upstairs deck; tub drains, garbage disposal, one microwave, and a toilet all needed attention. A functional can opener would have been nice. We were disappointed that the fireplace was closed for use. We had bought logs to brings, so that was an added expense. Even with these problems, we would consider renting the place again.G
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: The home has a max of 17 add that is with pullout sofa and use of futon for 1 person . This in the detail of the listing. I would ask that all guests call re any cleaning or minor maintenance issues . Many of these problems could have been addresses by staff during the stay however , staff was not contacted during stay . The fireplace has never been operable and violates insurance policy . That is also true of candles etc . Unfortunately , The power will go off at the beach we have had a few northeastors in the past month . Blown sand on decks and windows are common problems particularly in the winter months. Again , please contact i believe many of these issues could have been resolved with little inconveince even to such a large group
Email Manager Email

Map

Ideal vacation spot. Oceanfront estate type property with pool and direct beach access. Spectacular Ocean Views. Only 5 minutes to historic downtown St. Augustine, America's oldest city. A short drive to Daytona, two airports and World Golf Village.

Other Activities: jet skies and boat rentals historic and eco tourism

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

St. Augustine House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2014
Jun 28 2014 - Aug 8 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 2 2014
4 night minimum stay
$450
From
$550
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,295
 
 
Fall/winter 2014
Sep 3 2014 - Jan 5 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$365
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,395
 
 
Winter 2015
Jan 6 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,995
 
 
March 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,495
 
 
spring 2015
Mar 28 2015 - Jun 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$395
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,795
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $275 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $750
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes credit card 3.5% charge
275 maid fee plus current sales tax
Email Manager Email

Amenities

St. Augustine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Free Long Distance
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Mobile Phone
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Luxury master bath with jetted tub and great ocean views.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , 3 sleep sofa /futon
  • Sixth bedroom also has a futon and two day beds and functions as a children's room. Each room has a TV and DVD. Bedrooms 1 and 2 are Master Suites.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Radio
  • Audio Tape Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Beach Towels
  • Walkway to Water
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • water parks
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • Babysitter
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rafting
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Email