HIGH TIDES-RD'S END BEACH BUNGALOW W/HOT TUB -OCEANVIEW, 5 HOUSES TO BEACH-WIFI

Cindy Moe ----- High Tides Inn LLC

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Cindy Moe ----- High Tides Inn LLC

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HIGH TIDES-RD'S END BEACH BUNGALOW W/HOT TUB -OCEANVIEW, 5 HOUSES TO BEACH-WIFI

Lincoln City House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

SPECIAL - 7th night free ...April 6- May 22

Located in the highly popular Roads End neighborhood of Lincoln City, this charming and cozy home is the perfect place for your next romantic getaway or family vacation! The home has one bedroom, one bathroom, plus a full 2nd floor bedroom loft, and will sleep four very comfortably. It is less then one block from the Pacific Ocean and beach access, and has ocean views from almost every window. The home is also equipped with every modern amenity, including two large decks, great deck with hot tub, barbecue, a full-sized kitchen with smooth-top Jenn-Air range, breakfast bar, broadband internet, three TVs, two DVD players, PS2 game system, and full laundry facilities. The perfect alternative to a hotel room in Lincoln City.

High Tides has everything you will need for a great stay. There is not another home like this in Lincoln City. This house is more like a home then a vacation rental. It is a great alternative to a hotel because you will have your own kitchen and private hot tub. Our house is much more comfortable and always a better value. The only thing you will need to bring are your personal items and food.

Please read our guest reviews to get a good perspective about our house.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Cindy Moe ----- High Tides Inn LLC (Owner)
Advertiser since 2006
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Awesome!, January 9, 2010

By Brandyce (Grants Pass, OR USA)

This house was totally AWESOME! My friends and I had so much fun. The hot tub was nice, although the weather wasn't so nice, we still had fun in there. I will definitely be recommending this house to other people. It's in a great location and very cute! Great deal also! Thanks again for renting it to us!!



great time, September 25, 2009

By Tracy Points (clatskanie,or)

Our stay was very nice.The house was very cute,with lots of extras. It was so close to the beach,and very reasonably priced.Cindy was more than helpful and easy to work with.Looking forward to staying again,so much better than a motel.A home away from home.



August vacation, August 24, 2009

By Mat Loup (Vancouver, BC)

A fine week's holiday.



Vacation was actually relaxing!!, June 17, 2009

By Jessie (Portland, OR)

The house was amazingly decorated, well-appointed with practically everything provided (towels, soap for laundry, spices, sugar, etc...), and the owners were very thoughtful and sweet. The beach access was closer than I thought - literally at the end of the hill, and the hot tub was AMAZING! We'd listen to the ocean crash and roar from the comfort of the hot tub every night. Can't praise this place enough - beach is secluded and quiet as most tourists don't stay in Roads End, and the tide pools at the north end are not to be missed. Stop looking elsewhere, and stay here!



Awesome, May 12, 2009

By C. Koski (Lethbridge, AB, Canada)

Can't imagine why anyone would choose a hotel/condo when this beautiful, comfortable little cottage is available. The area is beautiful and quiet! Wish we could have stayed longer and/or could visit more often. Unfortunately travel distance prohibits frequent visits. One of the best "get away from the rat race" weeks I've ever had. I have already recommended High Tides to friends and will continue to do so!
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
High Tides-Rd's End Beach Bungalow w/Hot Tub -Oceanview, 5 houses to beach-WiFi
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
High Tides-Rd's End Beach Bungalow w/Hot Tub -Oceanview, 5 houses to beach-WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139446
+1 9719985549
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Richland, WA
5

Honeymoon Paradise

  • 5 of 5
My first impression of the area the house was located was impressive. I couldn't believe how close we were to the beach and how friendly the neighbors were. The interior of the home is an open floor plan with a loft and was so comfortable and relaxing. My husband and I found ourselves just sitting and enjoying the house. I really liked how previous renters left business cards or brochures about restaurants and activities to do around town it really gave us an idea of what was out there. The hot tub is a wonderful touch. It was a great way for my husband and I to relax after a day of wandering the beaches and shopping. We were able to listen to the surf and watch the stars in privacy. The owners called during our stay to confirm that everthing was alright with the house and to answer any questions we had. I would highly recommend anyone to reserve this rental. It is extremely comfortable and the homeowners are very easy to work with.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
High Tides-Rd's End Beach Bungalow w/Hot Tub -Oceanview, 5 houses to beach-WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139446
+1 9719985549
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
4

Great House But a Bit Unwelcoming

  • 4 of 5
The house and location were terrific. Beautifully decorated, everything you need in the kitchen, clean, and a wonderful hot tub. However, I found the signage really over the top. There are instructions in ALL CAPS with highlighting about how you will be charged for your "negligence" for a variety of "infractions." For example, instead of saying, "Please use the towels in the laundry area when enjoying the hot tub" the sign reads "DO NOT USE BATHROOM TOWELS IN THE HOTTUB!!!" We've stayed in a variety of vrbo homes throughout the years and understand what it means to be good guests. The signage made us feel like two teenagers who'd been left alone for the first time with signs from mommy and daddy all over the house warning us to be good. Very unwelcoming. That would be my ONLY complaint. Cindy was lovely to deal with and the house, as mentioned, is really really wonderful.
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments about our house. We are very sorry that your were uncomfortable with our requests. Over 8 years we have been very fortunate to have mostly responsible and respectful guests such as yourselves. I am sorry to say that we have also had a few that were not so kind to our home and belongings. Because of that we now try to be very clear about what we would like our guests to do and not to do. I will reevaluate our requests and I am very sorry you did not feel welcome. Again thank you for all your comments.
business
High Tides-Rd's End Beach Bungalow w/Hot Tub -Oceanview, 5 houses to beach-WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139446
+1 9719985549
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

Second Time Around

  • 5 of 5
My first visit at High Tides was a girls' week. Four years later my return visit with my partner Ken, and our vey good friends was every bit as pleasant as the first visit. We did a lot of sightseeing along the Oregon coast, and returning to this comfortable cottage and the hot tub every evening was like coming home. Our only regret was not being able to stay a bit longer. I certainly hit a home run as far as our friends were concerned with this rental, and they are still talking about this being one of their best vacations ever. We are all hoping to return for a longer stay before another four years pass, and High Tides will definitely be our residence of choice!
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
High Tides-Rd's End Beach Bungalow w/Hot Tub -Oceanview, 5 houses to beach-WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139446
+1 9719985549
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Boise, ID
5

Beautiful location, nice home

  • 5 of 5
This house was wonderful, hopefully we will get a chance to stay here again. There's a little walk-in entry to the beach just down the street. We were able to open the windows and hear the ocean waves crashing. The hot tub was our favorite place, where we could also hear the wavebut there is s no view of the ocean from the hot tub. We saw deer in the yard on quite a few occasions. You can't see in the pictures, but the ceilings are vaulted and there are two windows at the top so you can see the ocean perfectly from the loft room. We watched a few sunsets from up there. You can see the ocean from the dining room window, but it's minimal compared to the upstairs.

The owner did have some people come and trim the shrubs while we were there and other landscaping, which was slightly unsettling at first because we weren't prepared for that, but luckily it was during the middle of the day and we ended up being gone for most of it. The t.v. is also updated to a nice flat screen since the photo shown was taken. I have to say my only disappointment was that the kitchen had no seasonings! We've stayed at a few other houses, and they've always had seasonings to use. Obviously, a completely silly and minor issue, I just got spoiled with other houses in that aspect. They did have every kitchen item you could find aside from that though. They had beach toys, which my daughter enjoyed tremendously, and we used the barbecue a few times. Overall very nice place, and we would definitely stay here again if they'd have us!
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always thrilled when the guests enjoy their stay in our home. Our goal is for you to want to come back over and over.
It is always difficult to keep extra seasonings in the home as they tend to go home with many guests. I always stock the basics but I will try to add some more extras for your next visit.
business
High Tides-Rd's End Beach Bungalow w/Hot Tub -Oceanview, 5 houses to beach-WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139446
+1 9719985549
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

This is the PERFECT beach cottage.

  • 5 of 5
This well-cared cottage is adorable and SO inviting. It has all the amenities you will need or want - and then some. The furniture and beds are top quality and so comfortable and clean. The location is perfect and within a 3 minute walk to the beach and a 5 minute drive to the casino. No detail was missed here. Thanks for providing us with such a great place. We'll be back.
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
High Tides-Rd's End Beach Bungalow w/Hot Tub -Oceanview, 5 houses to beach-WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139446
+1 9719985549
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Vancouver, WA
5

Wonderful Place for a Girl's Trip

Wonderful Place for a Girl's Trip
  • 5 of 5
My sister and I surprised our Mom with a trip to the coast and we couldn't have found a more perfect home to stay at. The size was perfect for the 3 of us and we loved the decor and furniture. The home is even more adorable than the pictures. We spent a lot of time relaxing in the hot tub and it was larger than it looked in the pictures. The Owner was great to work with. We'll definitely be back.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Portland International (PDX)
Car: recommended

Located one mile from Chinook Winds Casino, and steps away from one of the most picturesque beaches in Oregon. Chinook Winds Golf Resort is one-half mile from the property, and the Marina at Devils Lake, a five-mile-long freshwater lake, is also one mile from the home.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lincoln City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate 5
Jun 29 2014 - Sep 27 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Fall
Sep 28 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$140
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Winter
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$140
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%
Notes Security Deposit- We hold your credit card # for $300 deposit.
We accept Visa and Mastercard as payment.
Holidays and Summer - $175 a night with the balance due 45 days in advance.
Cancellations more then 30 days will receive full refund, 45 days for holidays and summer. Less then 30 days (45 days for summer) will not be refunded unless the home can be re-booked. 10% fee for all cancellations.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lincoln City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Garage
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , loft
  • The house is suitable for the elderly or persons with disabilities because of main level living.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Video Game Console
  • Books
  • Games for Kids
  • Video Library
  • Video Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Books for Adults
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Small Cooler
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Beach Towels
  • Wood Deck
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • bay/sound
  • forests
  • museums
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Email Owner Contact Me