78 BAYNARD COVE - BEACH & GOLF

Scott Vincini

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Scott Vincini

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

78 BAYNARD COVE - BEACH & GOLF

Sea Pines House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps 8, private pool and spa, pet-friendly

Book Fall weeks now $200 off! (holidays excluded for specials). Enjoy the natural beauty of Hilton Head in this centrally located Sea Pines private home. Step into the West Indies as you walk in to the large foyer adjoining the smartly decorated Carolina Room with Dining Table for 8. The two master bedrooms allow 2 families to enjoy this property with a twin bedroom and den with queen sleeper also available for children. The pool with spa is accessible from 4 separate doors and the ample deck is ideal for having a cookout.

For the active lifestyle, swimming, tennis, biking, walking and championship golf will await you. Golfers will choose from Sea Pines 3 Public Golf Courses including Harbour Town, home of the annual PGA golf tournament the Heritage Classic. Over 30 golf courses are nearby. Relax on one of the east coast's truly pristine beaches with a path nearby that leads to a 10 minute walk or 3 minute bike ride to the beach.

Golf Details: Hilton Head Island is truly a golfer's paradise. Just 5 minutes away is the famous Harbour Town Golf Links, home of the PGA tour's Heritage Classic. Sea Pines is also home to one of the best golf schools in the country. If variety is your mission there are over 30 golf courses within a 20 minutes drive to choose from.

On site Property Management: A property management company is on call to help you during your stay. They will be contacted to effect your booking, collect rental fees and related charges. You will receive a package prior to arrival including all details of your rental stay. They will also take care of any repairs and help you with questions about the property or getting around Hilton Head.

Pet Friendly Policy: Pets are considered and must be pre-approved. A $200 cleaning charge is added to all pet friendly rentals. Only dogs are permitted.

The Accidental Damage Plan does not cover any damage due to pets. Extra cleaning or damage repairs are the responsibility of the renter and will be charged to the credit card on file. It is the renter's responsibility to notify the property manager if any damage has occurred. We recommend that your pet be a seasoned traveler and not risk damage to the property if the pet has not traveled before.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Scott Vincini

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

After attending a conference in Hilton Head in the early 90's, the relaxed and welcoming atmosphere of the area became an instant attraction. After flirting with purchasing a timeshare, the experience of repeat visits left us certain that we could make a permanent commitment to the Island. After over 11 years of ownership we can honestly say it was one of our best decisions.

78 Baynard Cove had several attractive features over most homes that we considered. Living in an area where many homes have an acre of property, we were used to more privacy than the smaller lots common on Hilton Head. Having a corner lot with protected woodlands behind the property and also across the street gave the lot a much bigger appearance and more privacy. As a rental property, the pool and spa with private deck would be a great attraction for us and hopefully our renters. We also love the second bedroom upstairs giving the house the feel of having two private master bedrooms. Great for families traveling with children. A third bath with tub was ideal for the multi-generational or two-family vacation to give the children their own bathroom to share.

The walk to the beach was the clincher. When we finish a walk and go over the sand dunes and see the picture postcard view of the beach, we just smile. It is gives us the same thrill every time we see it.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
78 Baynard Cove - Beach & Golf
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
business
78 Baynard Cove - Beach & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139287
203 452-8192
Sea Pines Hilton Head
2

IT WAS AN OK PLACE BUT DOG LOVE IT!

  • 2 of 5
We rented this house for 2 weeks. The house was in good location, rode bikes to beach, bike path is across street and short ride to Harbour Town and South Beach. Pool was good size and refreshing after beach. The house had good sized bedrooms and loved the screened in porch for morning coffee and dog loved watching bikers go by. House can be improved by adding ceiling fans as bedrooms were warm and we had to lower temps which caused some rooms to get really cold and there were no spare blankets in closets. Upstairs bathroom didn't flush completely on 2nd day and we called the maintenance man. He "fixed it" but had to call him again as it was doing same thing so now it flushes very slowly. Our ice maker did not produce ice so we had to call maintenance for 3rd time. He fixed it temporarily and told us that it needed a new ice maker which we called mgmnt and informed them. No one came to replace it. The house was somewhat clean on arrival but closer inspection revealed dust on bathroom fixtures and lamps. There were hair balls and dead bugs on sliding door tracks so the cleaners did not do a thorough cleaning. We were promised cleaning at beginning of 2nd week. They never showed up and we called mgmnt office 3 times. At 12pm I called them and they said they will be there sometime in afternoon. By 3pm I called again and they started to research and found there was a miscommunication issue on their part. My husband called to see if they can arrange an emergency cleaning to no avail so we were cleaning and doing laundry on Sat evening and we canceled our evening out. Between the issues we had, some of us had to stay at house instead of going to beach to deal with these situation to make sure that these items get fixed so we do to have to do call backs. But this was a lovely house with large rooms and closet galore. I'm just disappointed that the mgmt people were not receptive to our issues and didn't go out of their way to solve it. We've been coming to this island for 4 years and never had any issues with other rental property but we chose this place as it accepted dogs which we brought for 1st time. So needless to say, we are leaving our dogs home next summer.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank the guest for bringing to our attention some issues that occurred during their stay, We also thank them for the many nice comments they made that were similar to our 5 star reviewers. Our goal is to only have 5 star reviews and we regret when any guest feels that we did not live up to that standard. We list our property on Homeaway but also allow our property manager to book the property. Unfortunately, this guest did not book on Homeaway and we were not given an opportunity to learn of the issues until the review was written. We were informed of the ice maker issue by our property manager and authorized the replacement immediately. The part needed to be ordered and the guest was offered reimbursement for purchasing any ice. All the appliances are 5 years old or less, but maintenance needs can still occur. The mid-stay cleaning had some miscommunication as to the time of day it would occur and was ultimately cancelled by the guest.

We have rented this property for 11 years and have had the same property manager for the last 9 years. We do our best collectively to respond immediately to any concerns and have many happy and returning guests as a result. Clearly, we were not able to respond satisfactorily for this guest and we regret that they had any service needs that were not met.I can assure our guests that it is our policy to maintain the property at a high level and quickly address all maintenance needs to minimize any interruption in the enjoyment of the property.
business
78 Baynard Cove - Beach & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139287
203 452-8192
Sea Pines Hilton Head
5

A WEEK IN PARDISE ! OCEAN, POOL, SUN AND FUN !

  • 5 of 5
we were very pleased with our stay at Baynard Cove in Sea Pines. loved the house, super kitchen, great sun room, large living room. Was nice to have so much room, very comfortable beds, master bath and a pool. house was clean, pool nice, area around pool a little small but we really enjoyed the new beach chairs. lovely walk or bike ride to the most amazing beach. the entire area of Sea Pines was so clean, not cluttered with rental/for sale signs. Just so relazing !
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
78 Baynard Cove - Beach & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p139287
203 452-8192
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Cincinnati, OH, USA
5

NICE HOME, GREAT LOCATION, FANTASTIC POOL!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at 78 Baynard Cove with another family for 2 weeks this summer. The house was wonderful, and the open floor plan was nice. It is an older home, yet it is kept up very well and has all the amenities you'd need. The things that stood out from the other homes we've stayed in is the spaciousness of the house & layout, the VERY comfortable beds, the extra refrigerator in the screened room, and the FANTASTIC pool! The pool is one of the nicest & biggest pools I've seen in HH. It's very large and gets full sun in the afternoon. It was the highlight after a day at the beach. We also had a few good volleyball games going in it! There were 8 of us total; 4 adults and 4 kids. Not once did we feel crowded. In the evenings, the kids watched movies in the den while the adults were in the great room. The dining table fit 8, which was nice for those mornings we made big breakfasts and sat around the table. Having an upstairs bedroom was great for the other family for privacy. The bike trail is literally behind the house (yet very private and shaded by trees). It was a 5 minute bike ride to the beach, and about 15 minutes to both South Beach & Harbourtown. This house stands out for its great location and being so centrally located to these places. My youngest daughter is 6, and she had no problems riding her bike anywhere.

From the moment we arrived, we felt at home and very comfortable in this home. We also cannot say enough nice things about Scott, the owner. We had a very minor issue during our stay (our grill broke), and he went out of his way to get us a new replacement within a business day!! Incredible!!

I would highly recommend this house to anyone who wants to be centrally located yet private, for families with young kids or teens, or even a couple who wants to get away. We LOVED staying here, and have very fond memories of it. We're looking forward to coming back next year!
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Hilton Head/Savannah
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
I95, Exit 8
Nearest Beach
0.6 Miles
beach
Car: recommended

Located Centrally in Sea Pines, all attractions are nearby including Harbour Town, South Beach, golf courses and of course the beach. Just off Hilton Head Island you will find factory outlet stores. A day trip to Savannah or Charleston is well within reach.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sea Pines House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 23 2014 - Sep 13 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$325
From
$375
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,395
 
 
Off Peak 2014-15
Sep 14 2014 - Mar 13 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$295
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,395
 
 
Spring 2015
Mar 14 2015 - Apr 3 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$375
From
$375
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,795
 
 
Easter 2015
Apr 4 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
Heritage 2015
Apr 11 2015 - Apr 18 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
Spring Leisure 2015
Apr 19 2015 - May 22 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$375
$1,895
 
 
Pre-peak 2015
May 24 2015 - Jun 12 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,095
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 7 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,525
 
 
Late Summer 2015
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,095
 

Additional information about rental rates

Processing Fee $95 + Tax
Deposit of 40% is due with signed contract. Balance must be paid 30 days prior to rental date.
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Above pricing is not accurate due to website limitations. Discounts and specials are offered for non-holiday weeks to offset some charges. Please ask for quote to verify price.

Property Manager Admin Fee of 7.5% or $15 per week/ per car for Sea Pines passes are added. Discounts frequently offset these charges except for major holidays.

Optional Travel Insurance is available
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Sea Pines House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Telephone ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master Suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Upstairs Master
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest Bath
  • Brand New Master Bath completed Dec 2010! Two master bedrooms are served by their own baths. The guest bath is shared by the twin bedroom and the den with queen sleeper sofa.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upstairs Master
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Size
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Golf ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • arboretum
  • marina
  • library
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sound/bay fishing
  • tennis
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Free Nationwide long-distance telephone service included. The pool and outdoor spa may be heated for an additional charge. Pets are considered. A cleaning fee of $200 is added to all pet friendly rentals.
Email Owner Email