Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

$100. OFF - SPRING HAS FINALLY SPRUNG !!

Renee

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Renee

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

$100. OFF - SPRING HAS FINALLY SPRUNG !!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Albrightsville House Rental Photos and Description

- 5 BR, ,3 BA, Sleeps 14- Sauna, 8 person Hot Tub, Pool Table, Foosball

Steps away from Lake , Pool, Beach + Clubhouse. Home inc. a 8 person Hot Tub, 4 person new sauna, fireplace, prof. pool table, arcade games, Large Screen TV, 4 person Sauna. The homes has a wrap around Deck in which you could start you day with a cup of Coffee on this deck. The homes has a sun room in which you could read a book and relax. Nearby fishing, swimming, horseback riding, shopping, skiing, white water rafting, restaurants with entertainment, and more.

NEED TO BE 25 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER TO BOOK OUR HOMES !

Near Min. Golf, basketball courts and fishing: We are near hunting, whiteater rafting, horseback riding and Skiing

FALL SPECIALS !!!!!!

INDOOR WATERPARK NOW OPEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Renee (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015

About Renee

OWNED BY HUSBAND AND WIFE SINCE 2006 AND HAVE BEEN RENTING OUR HOME OUT SO YOU CAN FEEL LIKE YOUR STAYING IN YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME.

Renee purchased this house in 2006

Why Renee chose Albrightsville

SINCE WE TAKE PRIDE IN UPDATING, MAINTENING AND KEEPING A CLEAN HOME FOR PEOPLE TO ENJOY !

What makes this house unique

ALSO WE ARE ONLY STEPS TO THE SWIMMING POOL, BEACH AND LAKE AND DO NOT NEED A CAR TO GET THERE !

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
$100. OFF - SPRING HAS FINALLY SPRUNG !!
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 22 reviews
1

House is ok but owners luck any customer service

  • 1 of 5

Our experience is very mixed and more negative then positive. House is in ok conditions, with un-equal heat distribution what caused some people be cold and others overheated but in general is not bad, hot tub is nice. However experience with the owners was horrible. I invited friends for my birthday and paid for sheets and towels so all are comfortable and do not have to bring their own. We arrived quite late and the last thing in my mind was to double-check existence of what have been ordered, paid and agreed upon. By the time people came out of hot tub and others going to sleep we raised that we had no towels and no sheets so we had to be wet and sleep like bums on dirty beds. I was so embarrassed front of my friends as I wanted everybody to get bets experience out the weekend. I emailed the owner immediately and she gave me a story of cleaning person not being in town and blabla bla and that they can make it at 2 PM, with no apologies like it was normal. After few emails expressing my negative experience she did agree that it was a mistake and that they will deliver missing sheets and towels in 1 h what they did and was new what was nice but again instead of apologies I get this in email :"SORRY BUT IT IS AN HONEST SLIP, ALSO BEING YOUR GOOD FRIENDS WE ARE SURE THEY CAN UNDERSTAND THIS" I do not need to tell me on what my friends understand or not , that is beyond normal business relationship, I rent a house and pay for it and I do not want to hear her interpretation of my friends. I perfectly understand that mistakes can happen but make sure you apologize and make up for it , make it comfortable, give some small discount and so on. Instead she decided to be very kind for me and did not charge me 50$ for sheets and towels for the day I did not use it but did for next day, how cheap is it. Then fine, I decided not to pay attention to it, we had late check out agreement as we also arrived late and around 11 AM (though check out was not until 3PM) I started getting email that my cars are still there and bla bla bla. Once again, you made mistake, live customers alone and ensure that they have best experience, but no, i had to get that. Upon leaving we had instructions to take trash away and the only directions was that trash bins are at the entrence to community. Community is large with many entrances (we entered at some other end), snow storm was outside and nobody to ask and it took as 30 minutes to just find the trash beans. Any

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great time, thoughtful owners

  • 5 of 5

We stayed President's Day weekend. Rene'e provided a spacious, clean place for us. There was plenty of room, much to do even inside the home, and we had a great time. Rene'e is very thoughtful and attentive to her guests.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THIS IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A FAMILY THAT OWNS A HOME AND APPRECIATES ALL THE UPDATES, CLEANINESS, AND HARD WORK THAT GOES INTO MAINTAINING A HOME AND GIVES A GREAT REVIEW IN COMPARISON TO A YOUNG GROUP THAT DOES NOT REALIZE ALL THE MONEY AND TIME AND DOES NOT APPRECIATE ALL THE LOVE AND PRIDE WE PUT INTO OUR HOME AND GIVES A NOT SO GOOD REVIEW. WELL WE GIVE ALL OUR HOMES THAT WE RENT IN THE POCONOS THE SAME COMFORT THAT YOU WOULD WANT ON VACATION AWAY FROM THE COMFORT OF YOUR OWN HOME. THANK YOU ALL AND CAN'T WAIT TILL YOU COME BACK AND STAY IN OUR HOME AGAIN AND SO GLAD THAT YOU ALL HAD A GREAT TIME IN THE POCONOS AND IN OUR HOME !! BE THE HERO IN YOUR OWN LIFE !!
5

Beautiful Property and Owners are very respectful

  • 5 of 5

Property and house is beautiful and I have no complaints about it. Jacuzzi was great and house was very clean and smelled great. This house is right next to everythign you need to have a great week or weekend away sking, snowboarding, or just to get away from life. I will most definetly rent this property again and Renee was a pleasure to deal with. Thanks for everything!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: AWESOME WE LOVE TO HEAR THAT RENTERS ENOJYED THEIR STAY IN OUR VACATION HOMES AND ENJOYED ALL THE EXTRAS WE PUT IN OUR VACATION HOMES AND THAT WE HAVE CLEANERS THAT HAVE BEEN CLEANING FOR US OVER 20 YEARS NOW AND THE SAME HOT TUB MAN AND THE SAME MAINTENANCE MAN TOO AND THAT YOU ALL NOTICE THE HARD WORK AND TIME THAT GOES INTO RENTING OUT OUR VACATION HOMES AND WE CAN'T WAIT TILL YOU CNOTACT US TO COME BACK AGAIN !! HAVE A HAPPY NEW YEAR !! THANKS THE OWNERS, JOHN AND RENE'E SHARKEY
1

Will not recommend the house or the owners

  • 1 of 5

Having been renting vacation properties in Poconos every year for the past 8 years, I must admit this this was the worst, by far, experience for me and my guests, so this is what I want other renters to keep in mind.

There is only one PRO to the house: it is cheaper than similar properties in the area and the owners are willing to go down on price.

Multiple CONS:

1. The house is old and extremely worn. The pictures that you are seeing are from 2008, so use your best judgment for what it may look like after 7 more years of heavy use.

2. Upon arrival, we discovered that there was water dripping from the ceiling in one of the bathrooms. Later the owner admitted that it was from the previous tenants, but he never bothered to acknowledge this prior or during our arrival.

3. We discovered yellow/brown filth (cannot think of a better word, but it looked really nasty) all over the baseboards in the bathrooms. It looked like it has been accumulating for years.

4. Very poorly stocked kitchen. Old coal grill.

5. The owners are responsive, but his communication style is, in my opinion, disrespectful, with LOTS OF CAPITALIZATION across his emails when trying to make a point.

6. While you may win on lower rent, there is a good chance that the owner will make up his gains by keeping your deposit. This happened to me for the first time in 8 years, so it can happen to you.

7. Having communicated with the owners for weeks after our departure, I was promised a partial deposit refund, but guess what… I never received it. What a waste of time!

Use your best judgment and I assure you there are THOUSANDS of better choices in Poconos.

Paul.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: HELLO WE BELIEVE IN THE FIRST AMENDMENT WHICH IS FREEDOM OF SPEECH BUT WITH THIS PRIVELEGE THE WORDS NEED TO BE THE TRUTH. WHEN WE SENT PROOF OF THE $100. RECEIPT FOR RETURN OF PARTIAL SECURITY GIVEN TO THE RENTER ON 11/18/14 AT 1:30 P.M. AND ALSO WAS THIS SENT TO HOME AWAY AND THIS REVIEW WAS STILL PRINTED AND WHY NOW ALL THESE MONTHS LATER IS THIS BECOMING AN ISSUE THIS MONTH AND THIS YEAR ? THE REASON THEY WERE NOT GIVEN THE OTHER $200. OF THEIR SECURITY WAS BECAUSE THE CLEANERS HAD TO CLEAN PUKE UP IN BATHROOM B, FLOORS WERE LEFT STICKY AND HAD TO BE MOPPED 3 TIMES, DISHES WERE LEFT IN DRAIN, PATIO DOORS SMEARED, BEDROOM C HAD A RIPPED MATTRESS COVER IN WHICH HAD TO BE THROWN AND BE REPLACED AND THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO BRING SHEET SETS BUT INSTEAD SLEPT ON OUR COMFORTERS IN WHICH THE CLEANERS HAD TO WASH AND DRY ALL OF THEM PLUS THE HOT TUB MAN HAD AN EXTRA HOT TUB CLEAN AND A BURNT PAN THAT THE CLEANERS HAD TO THROW AWAY AND BUY ANOTHER ONE SO IN OUR OPINION ALL THAT EXTRA CLEANING THAT TOOK THEM MORE TIME THEN A NORMAL CLEAN WAS VERY FAIR AND THEY HAVE BEEN WITH US FOR YEARS AND YEARS AND KNOW WHAT IS A NORMAL CLEAN AND WHAT IS NOT SO OVER THE LAST 20 YEARS IN THE POCONOS MOST OF OUR RENTERS DO GET BACK ALL OF THEIR SECURITY. THE PICTURES ON OUR WEBSITE FROM 2008 IS WHEN OUR HOME WAS FIRST BUILT AND YOU CAN SEE THAT OUR HOME IS VERY CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED AND WE HAVE BOUGHT MORE NEW FURNTURE, PUT DOWN NEW FLOORING, BOUGHT ANOTHER NEW SAUNA, ETC. AND ALSO READ ALL THE GOOD REVIEWS FROM PAST RENTERS. ALSO THIS IS HOW WE TYPE IN ALL CAPS BECAUSE IT IS FASTER TO TYPE BUT NOTHING IS MEANT BY DOING IT THIS WAY AND THE OTHER RENTERS HAD THE SHOWER CURTAINS OUT OF THE SHOWERS IN WHICH THAT CAUSED THE CEILING BELOW TO GET WATER STAINED BUT THE MAINTENANCE MAN FIXED THAT QUICKLY IN WHICH THIS RENTER WAS NEVER CHARGED FOR EITHER. AS OWNERS WE GO IN BEFORE CHECK IN AND AFTER CHECK OUT AND IF ANYTHING IS NOT LEFT THE WAY THEY FOUND IT THEN IT COMES OUT OF THEIR SECURITY . SO IN CLOSING REMEMBER TO SMILE AT A STRANGER THEY MIGHT BE HAVING A BAD DAY AND THIS WILL HELP PUT A SMILE ON THEIR FACE TOO.
5

Ideal ski cabin or summer home getaway

  • 5 of 5

What a great place! Had an absolute blast! All the rooms are very spacious and well kept. It was so worth it. Definitely will be back next year!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: OH WE LOVE TO HEAR THAT RENTERS HAD A GREAT TIME AND LIKED OUR HOME AND WANT TO COME BACK. WISHING YOU AND YOUR FAMILY A HAPPY NEW YEAR !! JOHN AND RENEE SHARKEY
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

This house was everything and more. I booked late and the owners were more than accommodating. The house was clean and ready when we walked in the door. I booked it for my daughters 18th birthday and she couldn't have been happier. I highly recommend the house and the owners. Thanks for giving my daughter a very special birthday. We will definitely recommend and rent again

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to put in a GREAT review we really appreciate our renters and since this is our lively hood we appreciate your business and hope you come back to this house again or dont forget we have 2 more houses too that we rent in the Poconos also. SMILE IT MIGHT JUST BE WHAT SOMEONE NEEDED FOR THAT MOMENT !!

Map

This beautiful all season vacation home over 2,900 square foot home is in walking distance to the Lake, Beach and Clubhouse. The 1st. floor layout has an entertainment room which has a pool table and Foosball, a T.V. room with a Queen Futon, half bath and Laundry room. Out those patio doors and you are on a deck with an 8 person hot tub. The 2nd. floor offers a Dining room, Sunroom, Kitchen, Great Room with a 50 in. T.V., DVD player a Bedroom and a Full Bathroom. The 3rd. Floor contains 2 bedrooms and a Full Bathroom. This house is decorated modern with a splash of exotic taste. Outside the house we have a wrap around deck which you can enjoy a morning cup of coffee and in the Fall enjoy the colorful Autumn leaves. Stop in the Premier community clubhouse overlooking the lake and enjoy a refreshing drink on the deck to cool you off in the Summer. The home is only 20 minutes away from great skiing at Big Boulder and Jack Frost in which the kids can enjoy snow tubing also.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Albrightsville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Dec 6 - Dec 22
2 nights
$475
 

Additional information about rental rates

SECURITY DEPOSIT $300
Notes PLEASE CONTACT OWNER BY E-MAIL OR PHONE FOR PRICING ON SEASONS, HOLIDAYS AND EXTRA NIGHTS

STARTING NOVEMBER YOU CAN BUY DAMAGE INSURANCE FOR $49.00

WE ACCEPT VISA, MASTER CARD, MONEY ORERS OR PERSONAL CHECKS

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Albrightsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2 full size futons
  • WE DO NOT PROVIDE SHEETS AND PILLOWCASES BUT FOR $50. WE WILL PROVIDE SHEETS/PILLOWCASES. We also have a Queen size Futon in the TV Room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
JUST GOT A NEW SUANA PUT IN SEPTEMBER OF 2013 AND NEW NOSTALGIC SIGNS AND HOLIDAY PLATES AND WAS JUST RE-PAINTED. NEW COMFORTERS AND THROW CARPETS. CARPETS WERE JUST SHAMPOOED. Towamensing Trails charge $5. PER VEHICLE and that will allow you to throw 5 bags of garbage away a day. Also, don't forget to bring Towels..The bracelets will get 8 people in Free to go in the Pool since every 10 years they drain the lake 2009 is the year it will be closed.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote