BEAUTIFUL POOL HOME IN GATED GOLF COMMUNITY OF PALM SPRINGS AREA WITH FREE WIFI

From
$225
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Kerry Nugent

Speaks english, German e-mails
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL POOL HOME IN GATED GOLF COMMUNITY OF PALM SPRINGS AREA WITH FREE WIFI

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description

3 BR 2 Full BA 1 Half BA Sleeps 11

A beautiful pool home in the gated community of Desert Princess Golf Resort. This lovely home is set to host your whole family. Located just off the 8th tee on the Cielo 9, this home has views of the entire 8th fairway and lovely lake. Enjoy sunrise over the lake as you look to the San Jacinto mountains. A private pool, hot tub, fire pit, outdoor kitchen and decking complete this luxury home! This home is fully equipped to help you make the most of your stay. All linens are provided. The gourmet kitchen can make meal time a breeze or barbque on the deck and join in on the fun. This golf resort has 27 holes of championship golf, 6 Tennis courts, Fitness facilities and Dayspa. Located just 5 miles away from downtown Palm Springs and the Palm Springs Airport. A vacation compound can be created by also renting the home next door, Listing #173250.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Kerry Nugent

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english, German e-mails
Enter your email address to view the phone number

This community offers so many wonderful activities for our family and friends. Now that we have added a pool to our home we can enjoy our home and the community without ever getting into a car. This is such a relaxing place!! When we are looking for a little excitement, we drive the 5 minutes to Downtown Palm Springs.

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

16 Reviews Write a Review
Beautiful Pool home in Gated Golf community of Palm Springs area with FREE WiFi
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
business
Beautiful Pool home in Gated Golf community of Palm Springs area with FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138822
+1 949 371-7029
Palm Springs California Desert
4

Winter get away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had the month of February rented, however because of a family emergency, were only able to spend two weeks at this beautiful Vila. We enjoyed relaxing around the pool and especially loved soaking in the Hot Tub and sitting around the Fire Pit! This year we were not able to golf on their beautiful courses but did enjoy walking to Leon's for a nice outdoor lunch over looking one of the them.
The location to the airport and downtown area is perfect for our needs and we would definitely stay here when we are back in the area.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! Let me know how I can move your rating from a 4star to a 5star! We always want to make sure your stay is a 5Star experience!!!
business
Beautiful Pool home in Gated Golf community of Palm Springs area with FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138822
+1 949 371-7029
Palm Springs California Desert
Southampton, England
5

A wonderful desert holiday in a delightful villa.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We travelled over from England to stay in this lovely villa for two weeks during October.

Kerry was extremely helpful right from the initial contact, to the time we headed for home, and especially patient with the trials and rigours of international money transfers.

The villa was extremely spacious for the five of us, and had every facility we could wish for to make our stay enjoyable, particularly the pool and spa for the hot desert days and cool nights.

We found this location ideal for our travels both around California and beyond, and when we weren’t out and about exploring, we found sitting around the pool area, with the pond and golf course outlook, a very relaxing and agreeable experience.

As a bonus for our visit, the TV channels available allowed us to watch the English premier soccer league games, even if watching our home team meant getting up at 5 am for kick off.

As well as the delights of the villa, the Desert Princess site itself always looked very attractive, was impeccably maintained, and always felt very secure.

We have always found when we visit the USA that people are very friendly, hospitable and helpful, and we always look forward to our holidays there. Also, I’m sure that when we visit California again, we will be getting in touch with Kerry to arrange our accommodation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Pool home in Gated Golf community of Palm Springs area with FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138822
+1 949 371-7029
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Relaxing Golf Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A couple of weeks ago we took a guys golf trip out to Palm Springs. i found this house on the website and emailed the Contact. Kerry the landlord was incredibly responsive throughout the process and made it very easy to secure the house. The house itself is beautiful. It sits directly on the golf course with a beautiful pool and spillover jacuzzi. This is a great house to relax, swim grill and soak in the great views. All of us had such a wonderful time and look forward to getting back out there when we can. Thank you kerry for letting us enjoy your property and for being so fair on sending the security deposit back to me and in a timely manner!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Pool home in Gated Golf community of Palm Springs area with FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138822
+1 949 371-7029
Palm Springs California Desert
1

Be CAREFUL!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My friends and I were looking forward to a relaxing stay in palm springs. We arrived at the home and it was just like the pictures. The pool was beautiful and everything worked perfectly. Once it started getting dark the trouble began.
My friends and I went swimming at night. I went inside to change in the restroom and noticed a huge dead bug in the toilet. At first I thought it was no big deal, at least it was in the toilet and dead already. I went into the master bedroom and noticed 2 more of the same bug; one crawling on the floor and one on the wall. I immediately went to my friend to tell her about what I saw when she told me she just killed two bugs. The rest of the night was a nightmare killing bugs all over the house. We had to close off the master bedroom since there were too many bugs. We barely got any sleep that night since we were afraid there would be bugs crawling all over us. First things in the morning we called Kerry to complain. He claimed that it was a normal phenomenon to have some crickets since it's the desert. Seriously? They had to call an exterminator to come in to get rid of the bugs. My friends and I left that morning, originally planning to stay another night. They even had a neighbor stop by to confirm that there actually was a bug infestation and that we weren't lying. After the neighbor saw about five bugs he agreed there was a problem.
Kerry agreed to refund the money for the second night. It took about two and a half weeks to finally receive the refund. I requested a full refund since we couldn't even enjoy our first night stay which he refused. It would have been decent to give a full refund. Horrible experience! My friends and I were looking forward to a relaxing vacation and instead we were up all night killing bugs. I would not recommend staying in this home.
Owner's Response: First, let me say that I am so sorry that you experienced anything below excellent in our home. We strive to insure that each guest has a fabulous experience in our rental homes.

Second, you called me screaming at 6:45AM (waking me up) to say that our home was INFESTED WITH ROACHES and that you refused to stay there another night. Our home had been rented for the days prior to your arrival and cleaned the morning of their departure and your arrival. We had not been informed of any bugs by the prior tenants or from our cleaning crew. The likelihood of there being an infestation of bugs (roaches no less) in the hour prior to your arrival did not make any sense. We called our cleaning crew and our local exterminator to take care of the problem for you. Our cleaner stopped by in less than 30 minutes and determined that the bugs were crickets. He cleaned up the 6 dead bugs and then left. You checked out by 11am. An exterminator met me at the home to spray for the crickets at noon. (I jumped in the car and drove over 2 hours to our home to determine the severity of the propblem for myself.) I stayed the night to insure that all bugs were in fact dead. We have a monthly exterminator contract for the inside of the homes and the HOA has a contact for monthly external spraying. Being from New York, you may not be familiar with crickets or the deserts of California, but our deserts have crickets and ants. They are not unusual and they will hop in behind YOU when YOU leave a door open. You are the first person to ever have a bug problem in any of our homes, to which I sincerely apologize. I called the prior tenant to check on their stay and they confirmed that they killed ONE cricket as it hopped in behind them and saw no others. The next tenant had none.

I not only took care of the issue you experienced, I took care of it immediately and attempted to satisfy your needs. You continued to say it was not good enough and that you wanted to leave. You were of course welcome to leave. I would not have been obligated to refund your second night as the problem was taken care of, but we tried to make you happy. We agreed to refund your second night, which is what you requested, even though your lease did not allow for a refund of money. We want tenants to enjoy their stay and feel like they have gotten excellent customer service. I am sorry that you do not feel that you had that. A refund was scheduled with our bank to be issued with our next billing cycle.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Pool home in Gated Golf community of Palm Springs area with FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138822
+1 949 371-7029
Palm Springs California Desert
Torrance, CA
5

great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
we had a great time at this home - it was clean and in great condition. kids loved the pool and mom's loved all the space inside. would definitely stay again! thanks for everything!
Email Manager Email

Map

× This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.
Car: necessary
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Palm Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring
Apr 12 2014 - Apr 30 2014
$225
$450
Fri,Sat
$1,550
$4,400
2 nights
 
 
Summer
May 1 2014 - Oct 9 2014
$240
$320
Fri,Sat
$1,450
$4,000
2 nights
 
 
Fall
Oct 10 2014 - Dec 18 2014
$275
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,500
$3,300
2 nights
 
 
Holiday
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 4 2015
$360
$420
Fri,Sat
$2,000
$4,500
2 nights
 
 
Winter
Jan 5 2015 - Mar 31 2015
$320
$410
Fri,Sat
$2,000
$4,400
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100.00
Property Protection $39.00 + Tax
Cleaning $140.00 + Tax
IF you are returning the lease 30 days or more prior to your arrival, half of the above rental $ amount will be due now with the lease and the remaining half and a small ($100) refundable Security Deposit will be due 30 days prior to arrival. IF you are returning the lease within 30 days of arrival, then the full rental $ amount and the $100 Security Deposit is due with the completed lease.
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Accepting VISA and MASTERCARDS. A 4% convenience fee will be added.

3 night minimum stay for holiday weekends and 4 night minimum stays for Holidays, add $100 for MLK weekend, President's day, Easter, Memorial Day weekend, July 4th weekend, Labor Day weekend, Veterans Day weekend, Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve and New Years Eve
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Palm Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1931 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Mountain
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Spa
  • Family
General:
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Laundry Soap
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • 4 Ring Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Portable crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen pull out sofa in Family room. Queen pull out sofa in Living room.
Entertainment:
  • Video Library ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Toys
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR ...
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games for Kids
Outside:
  • Tennis Court
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • synagogues
  • zoo
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • eco tourism
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hot air ballooning
  • rock climbing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf privileges optional
  • mountain climbing
  • hiking
Notes:
Lovely private pool, hot tub, fire pit and bar-b-que! Gated community has 24 hour security on duty. Ten Championship Tennis courts, 27 Holes of PGA Championship Golf, 37 heated neighborhood pools and hot tubs, Community Fitness Center, Hotel Restaurant, Hotel Bar/Lounge, Community Spa facility with spa treatments. A number of Casinos and spas within 10 minutes drive. A 5 minute drive to downtown Palm Springs with numerous restaurants and shops. A 15 minute drive to Cabazon Outlet Shopping Center.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Email